4.5 star rating: Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Everything was great and worked out like Swiss watch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I want to say door to door service was true to form on this trip. I wish we had more time in Kyoto but our guide who spoke spanish was completely amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Service was outstanding, excellent, knowledgeable staff, excellent food. I cannot think of anything that could have been improved

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great introduction to Kyoto and the high speed rail system. It was a long day, but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The tour was the best I have ever been on. Everything and everyone involved made this a most memorable experience. If you are in Japan DO NOT miss this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was excellent. Everything went as planned and exactly on time. The guides were friendly and very helpful. The lunch was superb. Kyoto was very nice. The unexpected view of Mt. Fuji from the Shinkansen (Bullet) train was an added treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

the experience for the ride in bullet train was great!!! our guide in Kyoto was great too, he was very funny and gave us a lot of information about all those gorgeous temples. the only thing was the lunch .....we prefer Japanese traditional food, instead of western style lunch. it was disappointing that we couldn't try the famous Kyoto tempura.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Well , This is the first time we have used Viator.com services. I must say , It was very good exp . The guide were friendly and helpful , the visit to Kyoto was well oragnised and the overall exp was great. I will recommend Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Tour was compact, timely; tour guide was excellent with clear English. We loved the international lunch buffet. If you can afford to pay for bullet train 1st class tickets (green cars) it will be a very good choice. Down turn very little time to spend in a nice area like this, if you can spend more than 2 days (do it). Still it was very good for me and my wife because we did not have time. Good value for money in expensive country like Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We met awfully nice people on this trip. The tour guide was extremely funny with lots of information. We had a great time. After a long day trip like this, it was nice to have a private taxi to us back to the hotel.

Gunter
Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

If you do not have more time than one day then it is perfect. I would just only skip lunch and add one or two more places to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

If you only have one day to get to Kyoto from Tokyo, this is a great way to go. Unfortunately, Kyoto really needs more than the half day you get there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very well organized. If you only have one day to see Kyoto from Tokyo, I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was our first day in Japan and we could not have been more pleased with the tour we took with viator. It was extremely well organized, the tour guide was lovely and the selected sites were most impressive. My only less than positive comment would be about the buffet lunch served at the hotel before the tour started. It was fine, but it wasn't exactly a highlight of our trip.

Rolando R
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Great experience if you don't have more time to stay in Kyoto.

From USD $ 378.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_QT1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message