• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interesting to see Kyoto, but a long day and quite rushed at the three sites visited

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good experience. tour guide was excellent. very helpful.Good lunch. Have fallen in love with Kyoto. This is a country worth while coming again

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was good. Think it was a bit pricey for a one day tour but the bullet train is expensive. The first 2 shrines was escorted and narrated but the last temple we were on our own. The train was a good experience and saved a lot of time. It was organized and on time. Lunch was delicious.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We hoped the bullet train would give us more time in Kyoto but other than that, the trip was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had agreat time guides were prompt and efficient. Enjoyed the temples.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

staff before and after bullet train excellent.... host on bus tour of kyoto, could have been bit clearer...

Robert W
Nederland

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Expensive but very well worth it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A fantastic trip. All English-speaking staff who guided us during the tour were friendly and helpful. Since our tour lasted just one day (exactly, 12 hours including over four hours traveling on the bullet train between Tokyo and Kyoto), we could have brief visits to three temples.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very good and personal service. Well organized and everything on time. Very interesting places for visiting, good food. The afternoon trip does not go to the golden pavilion. Would be useful to know which objects will be visited beforehand, so that the expectations can be adjusted. Thanks - did not expect that level of service for one person. The journey on the train absolutely wonderful, but the seet could have been on the Mount Fuji site. The preferences for the trip could include this option.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

For a short Yokyo stay (we were 2 days) a great way to absorb variety. Hotel midday meal was oustanding!.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day out. The three of us were well looked after at every stage of the tour, could not praise the tour guides enough and would like to arrange further tours in this region in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Very enjoyable day. Bullet train to and from Kyoto was a great experience. Guide in Kyoto was excellent and the three sites on our tour agenda were interesting and beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a very good tour. The staff were incredibly thoughtful and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic! We were met at each leg of the trip by a friendly guide who spoke English (as advertised), and helped us understand what we were seeing, and what we needed to do next. The bus guide to the temples was excellent! (would give it 5 stars if we could have had a few more minutes at each stop, and if there was a choice for lunch other than the hotel buffet...)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Train ride was perfect, time in Kyoto too short, should skip lunch and do more touring.

From USD $ 412.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_QT1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message