• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  2 days / 1 night or 3 days / 2 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara 2-Day or 3-Day Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A great trip and great service by the guides on the ground. They had people meet me at each location and help get me to the next one--which I didn't need but was a great touch anyhow. The bullet train was awesome, very painless, and Tokyo and Kyoto were both fabulous. Visited a bunch of shrines and temples and each was different and worth it. Had a great time. Thanks again!

Antonio C
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The organization was absolutely perfect, I would say at the second.I was taken to the carriage of the train and there was somebody waiting for us upon arrival in Kioto. The same to the return. The efficiency of the japanese trains is well known and once again it showed why: The tours were very well organized with intersting visits as, for instance, the Palace of the Shogun and the Kiyomizu Temple. The guides were nice and very well prepared. The Kyoto Hotel Okura was a real five stars hotel with a very eficient ant nice staff and a very convenient location. Only the lunch at the Handicraft Centre was netly inferior to the high skills of this tour. Congratulations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent! Everything was precise! The employees directed us with efficiancy and with a smile! The tours were just right for time length, not too long and not too short. It was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend these tours!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I really loved Kyoto and Nara. The tour and hotel were good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Amazing!

Alan B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I have sent a note of appreciation under separate cover. The Viator staff was extremely helpful, the tour was well organized and paced perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip was an excellent way for the novice to get around Japan. The hotel pickups were wonderful and the guides where very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great trip. Every thing went as scheduled.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Pick up & delivery to trains excellent! Especially commend Yoki who took us in Tokyo to train. Train seats excellent as was Okura hotel. Lunches good both days. Tour of Nara good - tours of Kyoto even better guides, especially afternoon guide excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

In general this was a great trip. Everything was perfectly organized. Only bad thing was the booked "first" class hotel which had the standard of a 3 star hotel and therefore not worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very dedicated and professional guides.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

This was a great tour, with excellent support services throughout.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The tour guides were excellent for the most part. One spoke without waiting for the tour group to gather, so we missed a lot of what she had to say. The places we went were very interesting and beautiful. We loved the hotel--not only was it nice inside and out, but the service was excellent. We were well cared for, and everything went as planned. It was wonderful!!

Matthew G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This trip certainly packs a lot into a short space of time. If you don't have long and you want to see all the "must visit" places in Kyoto and Nara, then this trip is for you. The bullet train adds an extra dimension of cool to the trip! OK, you don't always get a great deal of time at some places, but this is compensated for by the amount that you get to see. The tour guides and transportation between places make it easy for you to maximise your sight-seeing time, rather than trying to make you own way round and getting lost! Overall, I really enjoyed the 2-day trip to the ancient capitals of Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip; the tour folks took us onto the bullet train in Tokyo and then met us at the other end in Kyoto.

Special Offer
$681.52 Save $44.08

From USD $ 637.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_QT2_QT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message