5 star rating: Highly Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  2 days / 1 night or 3 days / 2 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Kyoto and Nara 2-Day or 3-Day Rail Tour by Bullet Train from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alan B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I have sent a note of appreciation under separate cover. The Viator staff was extremely helpful, the tour was well organized and paced perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The trip was an excellent way for the novice to get around Japan. The hotel pickups were wonderful and the guides where very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A great trip. Every thing went as scheduled.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Pick up & delivery to trains excellent! Especially commend Yoki who took us in Tokyo to train. Train seats excellent as was Okura hotel. Lunches good both days. Tour of Nara good - tours of Kyoto even better guides, especially afternoon guide excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

In general this was a great trip. Everything was perfectly organized. Only bad thing was the booked "first" class hotel which had the standard of a 3 star hotel and therefore not worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very dedicated and professional guides.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

This was a great tour, with excellent support services throughout.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The tour guides were excellent for the most part. One spoke without waiting for the tour group to gather, so we missed a lot of what she had to say. The places we went were very interesting and beautiful. We loved the hotel--not only was it nice inside and out, but the service was excellent. We were well cared for, and everything went as planned. It was wonderful!!

Matthew G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This trip certainly packs a lot into a short space of time. If you don't have long and you want to see all the "must visit" places in Kyoto and Nara, then this trip is for you. The bullet train adds an extra dimension of cool to the trip! OK, you don't always get a great deal of time at some places, but this is compensated for by the amount that you get to see. The tour guides and transportation between places make it easy for you to maximise your sight-seeing time, rather than trying to make you own way round and getting lost! Overall, I really enjoyed the 2-day trip to the ancient capitals of Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip; the tour folks took us onto the bullet train in Tokyo and then met us at the other end in Kyoto.

Thomas L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great experience on the Shinkansen. The shrines, temples, Nijo castle, and the Imperial Palace in Kyoto are world-class sights. The New Miyako Hotel was very good as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

The trip was more than I expected from beginning to end. I stayed at the Okura Hotel and it was superb. The bullet train was exhilarating and the lunch at the New Miyako Hotel in Kyoto was delicious. The tour guides were knowledgeable and interesting. Despite the rainy weather, the trip was uplifting, informative and recommended to all! I loved having someone take me to the train track in both cities and having someone meeting me at the end of the train ride. A nice touch for a foreigner.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was nice and the tour guides were very supportive and knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

We thoughrally enjoyed this tour. Four stars

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour. Very well organised with guides who were both knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend.

From USD $ 639.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_QT2_QT3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message