4 star rating: Recommended 505 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 505 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Japanese people are very organized. So no need for more coments. Tour is fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect weather! Nice View!
Guido-san talked english perfectly and even sang for us :D
I would re-visit it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Unforgettable trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic and our guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The whole experience was "Great" would recommend to anyone to do it!!.... The only downside was the wifi on the bus was tetchy
The day was planned to a tee, clean bus, perfect driver, Yoko the tour guide was just "great" the lunch was superb.
All in all a relaxing day full of wonderful memories of Mt Fuji..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our first booking via viator. Was skeptical at first but overall experience was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Yoko our tour guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were lucky to see Mt Fuji during our trip. the tour was great. Our japanese tour guide was really good. The lunch was good. It is better to get the lunch with the tour so you don't need to worry about anything. Overall, excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The whole process was convenient from the start, taking our tags to the end, letting off at the drop off points. The guide was informative and had a cheerful disposition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day and great view of the mountain. Our guide was also great and very kind!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative and we were lucky to have a clear day and could see Mt Fuji at her finest. Unfortunately due to icy conditions we were unable to go up to station 5, but the view from Hokane made up for it. Absolutely loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating tour with a wonderful tour guide. Unfortunately, shy Fuji did not make an appearance due to poor weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour. The guide Sunny was fantastic. It was pretty cold by the end of the day but you really couldn't fault anything about the content of the tour. We got the bullet train back and got back about 7.30pm, the coach was a bit cramped and slow so would advise getting the train back. We saw some brilliant views of mount Fuji and met some lovely people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the weather was bad, the guide and experience was good. The lunch was typical Japanese and my wife and I did not feel it was worth the money. The hotel had an Italian restaurant that would have been cheaper to eat at than what we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was fantastic. Our guide Mika was amazing, she imparted loads of facts and info about Japan without making us feel like we were being lectured to- she was great.
Each stop we made was quite short but very different, well organised too. I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

Special Offer

From USD $ 103.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message