4 star rating: Recommended 485 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 485 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great day and great view of the mountain. Our guide was also great and very kind!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative and we were lucky to have a clear day and could see Mt Fuji at her finest. Unfortunately due to icy conditions we were unable to go up to station 5, but the view from Hokane made up for it. Absolutely loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating tour with a wonderful tour guide. Unfortunately, shy Fuji did not make an appearance due to poor weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour. The guide Sunny was fantastic. It was pretty cold by the end of the day but you really couldn't fault anything about the content of the tour. We got the bullet train back and got back about 7.30pm, the coach was a bit cramped and slow so would advise getting the train back. We saw some brilliant views of mount Fuji and met some lovely people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although the weather was bad, the guide and experience was good. The lunch was typical Japanese and my wife and I did not feel it was worth the money. The hotel had an Italian restaurant that would have been cheaper to eat at than what we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was fantastic. Our guide Mika was amazing, she imparted loads of facts and info about Japan without making us feel like we were being lectured to- she was great.
Each stop we made was quite short but very different, well organised too. I'd recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out, and well worth the money! Our guide was very professional and informative and all in all it was a fantastic day out.
You don't really need to book the lunch (unless you want to of course), as its nicer sitting out by the lake with your own food (there are shops and restaurants all around which are cheaper than the lunch option)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Good arrangement, we have a chance to visit three places within a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great trip for us - especially the cruise on Lake Ashi - a very very scenic and fantastic experience. Unfortunately because of fog we could not see Mount Fuji, otherwise a wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great although a slightly rushed trip at Hakone, but guide was excellent and entertaining ( 'Fish' ) .We had a glorious day at Mount Fuji , but I would advise buy your own lunch as plenty of alternative eating places at same rest stop.We took the option of staying at Lake Hakone ending our trip at Odawara , and waking up to a beautiful clear morning lake view at Hakone hotel ( the tour guide was kind enough to drop us off on the way back ) .Other travellers took option of returning to Tokyo by bullet train from Odawara .I would recommend the Hakone rail pass train from Tokyo and 2/3 days around lake Hakone ( train tram boat circuits ) if you can , however Viator was a great way to travel to Mount Fuji .We used our japan rail pass from Odawara the next day managing to squeeze in the volcano egg cooking experience , numerous cable cars and the train back to Odawara then onto Kyoto . Japan travel is so organised that every trip by boat tram cable car or train linked up seamlessly so no hanging about wasting time .The trip was well organised and our tour guide knowledgeable and relaxing .Well recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect day with hotel pick up on schedule and all sights visible with great weather. Guide very knowledgeable, but mumbled between sentences which made sometimes dificult to understand in back of bus. Would most definetly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I will take this tour again when I go to Japan! ^_^

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A nice full day trip to Mt. Fuji with an included boat trip on Lake Ashi. Unfortunately the weather did not let us see the top of the mountain, but it was still a very fun trip. We chose to return by bullet train, which was a very interesting and new experience. Worth the extra charge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Not bad at all. Our tour guide, Yoko, was great. She shared with us many aspects of Japanese culture while on the road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A nice tour, too bad the traffic was horrible

Special Offer

From USD $ 102.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message