4 star rating: Recommended 452 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 452 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Weather wasn't cooperating, but the guide made all the difference. Wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was lucky to se Mt Fuji! But it certainly was hazy! Tour was rushed, but I do not want anybody to waste my time. 40 minutes was spent at 5th Station, but it is done in 20 so that was fine with me. If you are a person that needs proper food every meal you should order this tour with lunch. I am not a meat eater so I skipped that (I thought I could not eat the food so that was I did not order tour with lunch) but fish was served so I could have eaten, but the restaurant is just for tours so you have to find food elsewhere in the little town and it has to go fast! 40 minutes to find a restaurant, eat and pay is not much. I had corn on a cob and a potatoes with butter at 5th station so i went to Lawson for an ice cream as a dessert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were able to reach Gate 5 which gave us a incredible closeness to Mt Fuji. The tour was very well organized very lucky with the weather on Mt Fuji but not the cable car which was breath taking until the fog rolled in, but still fantastic. The lunch was excellent as was the trip on the lake providing again some great photo opportunities of Mt Fuji. Would recommend this tour to all but check your weather conditions in advance as we did and we were very lucky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Can't go to Japan without seeing Fuji-san. Magnificant and beautiful. Tour was great and provided a lot of information. Very easy and convenient way to see a lot in a little time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was really an amazing experience for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic time, our tour guide was great and friendly! Will definitely recommend this tour to family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really, our tour guide is really informative and so very helpful. When we made the reservation via Viator, somehow the website didn't capture our required hotel pick-up. After speaking and communicating with so many parties (e-mails to Viator, which responded DAYS later (not much help either) despite promising a 24 hour reply; and speaking with various personnel(s) of the tour operator in Tokyo), we told our tour guide about our predicament and with just a phone call, was able to give us an affirmative "okay" on the hotel pick-up. Her sincerity and willingness to help really touches my heart :)

Our tour guide was very informative, she was able to explain non-stop throughout the 1-day tour on everything we passed by, from Central Tokyo all the way to Mt. Fuji, Hakone and back to Central Tokyo. Her creative use of placards with marker pen drawings also makes her explanations interesting and not too boring. She must have lots of years of experience under her belt. She is also very professional in the sense that after the first drop-off in Tokyo (Shinjuku) leaving only 6 of us on the bus, she is still giving us information on the sights around Central Tokyo until our last drop-off point in Ginza.

The tour operators were also very creative and are able to provide changes / alternatives to the scheduled itinerary depending on weather conditions. This ensures that all visitors get the best experience and a chance to see all the sights / visit all the places. On our day of visit, the weather was also on our side as we were able to travel up all the way up to Mt. Fuji 5th Station.

The lunch provided was good - a traditional Japanese lunch set which includes fish, chicken, 'Hato' noodles, rice and vegetables plus as assortment of pickles. Quite yummy :)

Overall, this is a really good tour and I would recommend anyone who hasn't been to Mt. Fuji to at least follow this tour for an overall experience of Mt. Fuji and it's surrounding areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

a great experience. tour guide did a good job. i enjoyed the food. will recommend to friends this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was very well organized. We got to see Mt. Fuji from three different viewing points. Luckily the weather was favorable to us, Fuji-san is quite elusive. Although the tour may seem rushed, it would not be possible to achieve all of this on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour is well organised. Only setback is that we are unable to get a very good view of mount Fuji due to weather condition. Tour guide is very well versed and fluent. Able during to cope well during unforeseen circumstances (as we encounter some hiccups) on the way back to hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour. The drive to Mt Fuji was stunning. The lunch was delicious, and our guide was delightful. A pity that we could only get as far as the 1st station, but that's beyond anyone's control.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very well organised and run. We could only go as far as the first station because of a land slide but we had a good view of Mount Fuji. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was an amazing tour! Only hope to have a clear sky to see Mt.Fuji! :)

From USD $ 95.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message