4 star rating: Recommended 435 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 435 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic time, our tour guide was great and friendly! Will definitely recommend this tour to family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really, our tour guide is really informative and so very helpful. When we made the reservation via Viator, somehow the website didn't capture our required hotel pick-up. After speaking and communicating with so many parties (e-mails to Viator, which responded DAYS later (not much help either) despite promising a 24 hour reply; and speaking with various personnel(s) of the tour operator in Tokyo), we told our tour guide about our predicament and with just a phone call, was able to give us an affirmative "okay" on the hotel pick-up. Her sincerity and willingness to help really touches my heart :)

Our tour guide was very informative, she was able to explain non-stop throughout the 1-day tour on everything we passed by, from Central Tokyo all the way to Mt. Fuji, Hakone and back to Central Tokyo. Her creative use of placards with marker pen drawings also makes her explanations interesting and not too boring. She must have lots of years of experience under her belt. She is also very professional in the sense that after the first drop-off in Tokyo (Shinjuku) leaving only 6 of us on the bus, she is still giving us information on the sights around Central Tokyo until our last drop-off point in Ginza.

The tour operators were also very creative and are able to provide changes / alternatives to the scheduled itinerary depending on weather conditions. This ensures that all visitors get the best experience and a chance to see all the sights / visit all the places. On our day of visit, the weather was also on our side as we were able to travel up all the way up to Mt. Fuji 5th Station.

The lunch provided was good - a traditional Japanese lunch set which includes fish, chicken, 'Hato' noodles, rice and vegetables plus as assortment of pickles. Quite yummy :)

Overall, this is a really good tour and I would recommend anyone who hasn't been to Mt. Fuji to at least follow this tour for an overall experience of Mt. Fuji and it's surrounding areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

a great experience. tour guide did a good job. i enjoyed the food. will recommend to friends this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was very well organized. We got to see Mt. Fuji from three different viewing points. Luckily the weather was favorable to us, Fuji-san is quite elusive. Although the tour may seem rushed, it would not be possible to achieve all of this on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour is well organised. Only setback is that we are unable to get a very good view of mount Fuji due to weather condition. Tour guide is very well versed and fluent. Able during to cope well during unforeseen circumstances (as we encounter some hiccups) on the way back to hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an excellent tour. The drive to Mt Fuji was stunning. The lunch was delicious, and our guide was delightful. A pity that we could only get as far as the 1st station, but that's beyond anyone's control.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very well organised and run. We could only go as far as the first station because of a land slide but we had a good view of Mount Fuji. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was an amazing tour! Only hope to have a clear sky to see Mt.Fuji! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip was fun and the tourguide was so helpfull and kind

Peter B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A long day but totally worth it. Our guide was fantastic and took great care of us all day. As there was no hotel drop offs after the tour, he made sure that everyone was able to get back to their hotels OK.
We really enjoyed Mt Fuji, the cruise and the cable car. Lunch was good too. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Mt Fuji on Monday 17th March and would recommend it to others. Our guide was excellent, giving us lots of interesting information about Japan and kept us entertained. We were fortunate with beautiful weather and also seeing lots of snow on Mt Fuji!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great day. Well organized and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip, the weather was perfect and our tour host was both informative and humourous. A long day, but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was great and an overall amazing experience! Would recommend to everyone interested in a day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Beautiful sights and good tour guide. We had an awesome time!

From USD $ 106.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message