4 star rating: Recommended 568 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 568 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so worth it! Itinerary for the day was on time. Hiro our tour guide was so helpful. The tour was educational since Hiro was able to share a lot...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent and enjoyable day. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Happened to have clear skies so we enjoyed the beautiful view of Mt Fujiyama. The guide conducting the tour was professional

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour with, Mt. Fuji was spectacular, the lunch was lovely great vegetarian option and the cable car ride to Hakkone was enjoyable. The Lake Ashi sightseeing boat ride was short but lovely with more great views of Mt. Fuji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My friend Val and I enjoyed our full day trip to Lake Ashi and Mount Fuji area. The courier was very good and her knowledge of the English language was impeccable. Would definitely book with Viator again if visiting the far east.

Zsolt J
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great itinerary, nice scenera, polite guide, simple forgetable lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour and the variety. We lucked out and had a great day with Fuji-San. Very happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It rained all the time, we coukdnt see our hand in front of our face at one stage.
The tour was well organised and the guide helpful, interested and informative.
I woukd highly reccommend this tour and hope it doesnt rain for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Due to inclement weather, we did not see Mr. Fuji while on the tour. However, due to very unusual spring weather, temperatures dropped and it snowed! Coming from warm weather area Hawaii, this was actually a treat since we rarely experience snow. Our guide, Kuni was very good and provided much information along the way. Her English was very good and understandable. Thanks for a memorable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The itinerary was packed so we had to move quickly from one place to the next, but our tour guide Hiro was very nice and polite so I didn't feel like we were being rushed excessively. His English was pretty good, and his explanations on the history/significance of Mt Fuji were easy to follow. He even gave us random facts about Japan throughout the trip, which were interesting to listen to! Apart from the great tour guide, we had a great driver too the ride was comfortable and smooth. We opted for the lunch option, and although it wasn't anything fancy, the meal was enjoyable. We got lucky and had a great view of Mt Fuji. We could only stop at the 4th Station instead of the 5th Station due to the snow-covered roads, but all in all, I would say that this day trip was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing trip and I really enjoined it. I like the tour "Sunshine" and she is a very nice person. She looks after all of us nicely in the group. And I would like to recommend you to join in this wonderful one day Fuji trip and the lovely guide :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great and lots of fun! The guide really knew her stuff about the history and area of Mt. Fuji! I would recommend this tour to anyone I knew going to Tokyo for vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour, very accommodating throughout all the struggles of Japanese weather! The tour guide spoke fantastic English and was very insightful and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an awesome tour. In the winter time, there is no other way to get up the mountain (obviously how far you can go is dependent on the weather) and I highly recommend this. The Lake Ashi boat tour and Tram ride also provided excellent views. Our tour guide Marie was great and very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a fantastic tour!!! We were very blessed with beautiful clear blue skies and we could see Mt. Fuji all the time at every angle! We highly recommend this tour because everything is all mapped out for you... we just sat back and let our bus driver and guide take us around to all the best spots! Our guide Sachiko was very caring ,kind, sweet, comical, and knowledgeable! She was attentive to our interests, answered all our questions, and made sure we returned on the correct train back to Tokyo. This tour is very well organized and we enjoyed it immensely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I highly recommend this trip, I felt like we crammed a lot into one day. We were quite lucky with the weather as got a great view of Fuji in the morning, unfortunately, it has disappeared behind the cloud once we got to Lake Ashi. The guide, Amy, was amazing - good English, knowledgeable and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were very lucky to gave such a clear crisp day and a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent Tour! Worth every penny. Great tour guide who gave all the information about Mt. Fuji. Highly recommended this tour if you are visiting Japan and have 1 day to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organised from pickup at Tokyo station to termination at Odawara station.It had snowed on the previous day which meant the road to the 5th station on mount Fuji was closed to the bus but today the sky was so clear with the sun shining which was ideal for photos of Mt Fuji from the bus and viewing areas.I bought my own lunch at the midday stop which wasn't expensive and very good. The Lake Ashi cruise and Mt Komagatake cable car provide splendid opportunities for photos due to the clear sky and sunshine.My trip terminated at Odawara station as I had a shinkansen pass so returned to Tokyo on the Hikari bullet train.I would recommend this tour and company to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Japanese people are very organized. So no need for more coments. Tour is fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect weather! Nice View!
Guido-san talked english perfectly and even sang for us :D
I would re-visit it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Unforgettable trip!

Special Offer

From USD $ 101.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message