Viewing All 661 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

deborahwatts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour our guide was very informative all through the day gave us a lot of information on Japan. She was very funny and we even did oragami lessons on our way home in the bus. We were very lucky we had a fine day and saw my Fuji ... Very very lucky .... Great day well worth doing

Lynette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good value for a great day where the guide and driver did all they could to make the most of our experience.

Thelma G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice experience. Our tour guide Cheese taught us many things about Japan. Appreciated the nature's beauty. Lunch is good.

Suzanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent full day tour with a great guide.
Loved it all including the Japanese lunch.

Shona W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous day, fabulous scenery. We were warned that this time in mid November is cloudy and we would not be able to see Mount Fuji. But half an hour before we arrived at the fifth station, the clouds parted and we saw Mount Fuji in all her glory plus great pictures when we got there. The Lake Ashi area Hakone is beautiful and the cruise is lovely. The rope line is spectacular although Mount Fuji was obscured again by the time we got there but this entire day was so good I rally can't complain. Pick the Japanese lunch. It wasn't too exotic but still a little adventurous. Tour guide Harry was great but struggled with being understood as his accent was strong in English. Get DETAILED instructions about your train or subway stop when they drop you off after the tour. It was a nightmare finding my correct train as there are several trains and subway systems that operate in Tokyo and you have to know the correct one. Still it was the quintessential Tokyo experience being stuffed into a subway car with hundreds of others and I made it back to my hotel by myself in the end. The Japanese people are so very helpful anyway so if you get lost, just keep asking until you find someone who speaks English well enough.

Gio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mt Fuji is really amazing. I've enjoyed it and would love to be back in Tokyo in any of my future trips!

The only thing is I wasn't able to get discount of 10 when I booked this trip using my mobile phone. Discount is only available if you're accessing the site using desktop but everything gone well. Kudos Viator!

SANDEEP B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My first trip to Tokyo. Amazing experience. The lady guide kept everyone engaged with several fun activities in the bus. Thanks.

Helena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing! We were a group of 9 from Estonia and we all enjoyed this trip. The weather was not that great but the 5th station was a sight to see - so many climbers and a lovely souvenire shop. The lunch was also delicious and we got to taste the local wine also. Delicious - I think we all bought one :. The sightseeing cruise was also amazing - stunning views of Japanese nature! So all in all, we all enjoyed it and we would recommend this trip to everyone - you wont regret it!

Caroline F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, and we had an especially amazing tour guide, Shima-san. It went by very quickly! Taking the bus version of this tour meant more time on the road, next time I might consider the shinkansen version. Something to consider as you get back to Tokyo during rush hour.

victoria.batchelor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were incredibly lucky that weather was fantastic and there had been a snowfall at the peak a few days earlier so views were fantastic. Our guide could not have been better. Only slight criticism was that we would have liked longer at the top of the cable car but you can't have everything !!

Frances M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was the highlight of my trip to Japan. Our Tour Guide was very informative and a lovely lady. The Bus driver was brilliant. We saw so much in one day. I would recommend this tour to anyone. It was well worth it.

Ming Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good experience

two.dogs7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fascinating day guide was knowledgeable but so friendly especially enjoyed seeing all the climbers readying for the Mt Fuji climb even managed to see the mountain through the clouds. Really recommend this tour.

Mika T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice day trip to outside of the Tokyo!

Suzana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome
I get to see 100 of Fuji
From base to 5th station
Excellent guide
Beautiful group

Katharina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a perfect day-trip and we were incredibly lucky with the weather. Our tour-guide Naoko was great and kept the group entertained and informed the whole day. Everything was well organized a bit more time at the 5th station would have been nice, though and the traditional Japanese lunch at a hotel with view of the Fuji was delicious! Thanks for a great day! :

Living a Fairytale

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a wonderful way to experience mt. fuji how exciting to see all the people who climb her at the fifth station! as well as surrounding local areas full of japanese charm. :o. i especially enjoyed lunch which was above a store specializing in inden which are products made out of deerskin decorated with lacquer. very unique and very beautiful, GREAT omigyage to take back home. i only wish it had been a little bit clearer in hakone so that we might have seen mt. fuji in all her majesty. that just means we'll have to come back. .

Monique H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Unfortunately it was cloudy so we couldn't see anything. I would recommend being conscious of the weather. The tour guide was an absolute doll. She was apologetic about the weather but there were other things shrines/shopping/boat ride to keep us occupied.

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour. Very informative, friendly tour guide can't remember her name. The view of Mt. Fuji from the 5th station was awesome, save for the thick clouds that surrounded it. The lunch was a cute bento style lunch in a cute multi-tiered ceramic. The cruise on the lake in Hakone was short, but relaxing and beautiful. Going up the mountain in a cable car was cool, but , in my opinion, too many people were packed in the car. The view from the top was awesome though. Highly recommended

jm2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Mika-San was so friendly! Excellent English, very enthusiastic and informative. Driving on the bus for long periods of time, however our guide made it fun by telling us a lot about Japan! Itinerary was slightly changed due to weather conditions but it was still an amazing experience!!

Johnny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great trip. lots to see so they keep you moving. had a great time.

Maria Ana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Yiqi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Marie is wonderful, funny and really made sue everyone is on schedule and have a great time. She is an excellent team leader. She also explained a lot about Japanese customs and other sightseeing tips. Great tour. Too bad it is summer and Fuji rarely shows her face. The boat cruise on Lake Ashi in Hakone is breathtaking.

bmrpedrosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up from our hotel and rode the same coach all throughout the day which was extremely convenient as we could leave our heavy belongings on board. Our guide was amazing and had a brilliant command of the English language. We could also easily share our photos in real time with family and friends back home thanks to the complimentary wifi on the bus. The sights were breathtaking and truly something worth doing and seeing. The lunch was also superbly delicious and the portions were more than generous. After a full day out, we were dropped back a stone's throw away from our hotel and our ever accommodating guide graciously explained to each and every one of us how we could make our way to where we wanted to go next.

Susan Wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had an excellent trip. Initially we were all disappointed that Mt Fuji 5th station was closed for fire drill, so we stopped at 4th station. Being summer, mt Fuji appeared as an ordinary brown mountain. But after lunch, as we came out of the restaurant, we saw Mt Fuji in the clouds. After Lake Ashi, we saw her again in the clouds. Then as we were going up the Ropeway, Mt Fuji kept appearing and disappearing in the clouds. Spectacular. The weather is something out of our control. we were just lucky to have seen Mt Fuji so many times that day.

Viewing 2 of 27

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 119.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message