4 star rating: Recommended 468 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 468 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I have never been on a better tour! the weather was incredible which allowed us to get half way up the mountain, the highest vehicles can go! The guide was amazing, so friendly, excellent source of information, I only wish I had booked more tours with sunrise tour group

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was amazing so breathtaking !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The views are fantastic, wish we could go closer but it was closed due to bad weather9 the day before) the roads were still messed up. It was beautiful the day we were there. Very organized tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a fabulous day at Mt Fuji. It was December 20th so there was lots of snow. We only got to gate one but it was still and enjoyable experience. Lake Ashi was amazing, defoinitely worth doing. Loved the cable car ride and the boat cruise. We were very happy with our booking through Viator, with constant reminders about our trip, pick up etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Totally awesome! Loved it all, especially the lovely drive up Mt Fuji to the snow line!
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a good trip. We see all the views as expected on Mt Fuji trip. But there is not enough time on the scene, you will be expected to spend all your time on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were a little concerned about the time traveling when we read the reviews, but we shouldnt have been... the trip was well alanced and was truly amazing.... It absolutely helped that Mt. Fuji was cloud free all day !! Our tour guide was excellent too. The views were brilliant from everywhere.... the bus, from the visitors center, from 5th station, for the boat and then the top of the volcano after a cable car ride... The latter being spectacular. Overall really good value for money to see one of the wonders of the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous, well-organized tour to see Mt Fuji. Our tour guide Takei, was outstanding, charming and funny! He provided tons of information about Japan, Tokyo, Mt Fuji and the surrounding areas. We were also informed well ahead of time of any tour changes due to weather or traffic. Bus driver was superb and friendly too. The Japanese lunch was delightful as well, in a pretty setting. Overall, a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was very nice and our tour leader was very knowledgable and shared lots of really great cultural information. She did a great job and looked like she enjoyed what she was doing. Very enthusiastic!
Only negative was our tour started 20 minutes late. Don't know why as we all sat in bus for that whole time.
Thank you very much! Your company is very good and made the whole experience pain free!!!
Bravo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. The guide is flexible and maximise the opportunity for us to see Mt Fuji. It is a cloudy day and the guide gets us up the mountain to see mt fuji just in time before the weather changed and the road closed. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! The tour guide was amazing! Totally worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you have short time to visit Japan, I recommend this tour. You will be able to see Japan's icon from different views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An interesting day

From USD $ 94.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message