4 star rating: Recommended 447 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 447 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous, well-organized tour to see Mt Fuji. Our tour guide Takei, was outstanding, charming and funny! He provided tons of information about Japan, Tokyo, Mt Fuji and the surrounding areas. We were also informed well ahead of time of any tour changes due to weather or traffic. Bus driver was superb and friendly too. The Japanese lunch was delightful as well, in a pretty setting. Overall, a great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was very nice and our tour leader was very knowledgable and shared lots of really great cultural information. She did a great job and looked like she enjoyed what she was doing. Very enthusiastic!
Only negative was our tour started 20 minutes late. Don't know why as we all sat in bus for that whole time.
Thank you very much! Your company is very good and made the whole experience pain free!!!
Bravo!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. The guide is flexible and maximise the opportunity for us to see Mt Fuji. It is a cloudy day and the guide gets us up the mountain to see mt fuji just in time before the weather changed and the road closed. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! The tour guide was amazing! Totally worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you have short time to visit Japan, I recommend this tour. You will be able to see Japan's icon from different views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An interesting day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very well organised and we particularly like our Tour Guide. He called himself Harry and was a very funny but informative Guide.

al49
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good day. Excellent tour guide, Mariko. All went very well, good included lunch and great scenery.
Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was incredible and very informational. The tour guides were very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who is visiting Japan. Thank you so much for the experience and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

you get more what you paid for for this tour. We were very lucky to see Mt. Fuji without fogs and clouds. The Lake Ashi and Komagatake Ropeway gave us a panoramic view of the adjacent mountain ranges. The lunch at the Highland Hotel and Resort is awesome. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Despite disappointing weather we had a great time. Our guide, Harry, did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely wonderful, the best tour I have ever been on, hands down. Our tour guide, Yoko, was very knowledgable and interesting to listen to. I enjoyed the stories and facts she shared with us on the bus and the freedom we had when off the bus. The Japanese bento lunch was delicious. Although we did not have much visibility of Mount Fuji, I would still label this a successful tour, if by Yoko's enthusiasm and engagement alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour I sure recommend to anyone who wants to visit Mt Fuji area in good condition.

From USD $ 105.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message