• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 427 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 427 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very well organised and we particularly like our Tour Guide. He called himself Harry and was a very funny but informative Guide.

al49
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good day. Excellent tour guide, Mariko. All went very well, good included lunch and great scenery.
Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was incredible and very informational. The tour guides were very accommodating and helpful. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who is visiting Japan. Thank you so much for the experience and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

you get more what you paid for for this tour. We were very lucky to see Mt. Fuji without fogs and clouds. The Lake Ashi and Komagatake Ropeway gave us a panoramic view of the adjacent mountain ranges. The lunch at the Highland Hotel and Resort is awesome. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Despite disappointing weather we had a great time. Our guide, Harry, did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely wonderful, the best tour I have ever been on, hands down. Our tour guide, Yoko, was very knowledgable and interesting to listen to. I enjoyed the stories and facts she shared with us on the bus and the freedom we had when off the bus. The Japanese bento lunch was delicious. Although we did not have much visibility of Mount Fuji, I would still label this a successful tour, if by Yoko's enthusiasm and engagement alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour I sure recommend to anyone who wants to visit Mt Fuji area in good condition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable tour great day, unfortunately Mt Fuji was clouded over. Would of liked the offer to be returned to hotel or bus depot, but we managed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a truly wonderful day going to Mt Fuji! The pickup at the hotel was smooth and on time. From the hotel we had about a 45 minute drive through Tokyo to the bus depot, where, we boarded the bus for our tour.

Through out the whole day the tour guide gave interesting commentary and pointed out all of the important sights along the way.

I have travelled to many cities, and have taken many tours. This ranks near the top in all aspects. Great value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well organized, beautiful places included. The lunch was good.the tour guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you only do one tour in Japan, this is the one to do. A great day - interesting, varied and not something you would easily be able to organise on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time, opted for the coach so we could see the countryside,had good weather so Mt Fuji visible from many areas, good day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Even though the weather wasn't that great, rain and wind..it was very cold. But our tour guide Sake made it so pleasant. It was a trip to remember. Sake definitely made a huge difference. He spoke fluent English, had a sense or humour and was flexible in what our tour involved due to weather.

moosepark
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We didn't know what to expect, but we were sure glad that we took this trip. The forecast was for rain in the afternoon, but we were lucky and was able to see the top of Mt. Fuji since we got there by 11:30am or so. We had lunch at the nearby hotel, and it was the typical Japanese bento and very good. Afterwards when we went to ride the boat on Lake Ashi, it began to rain. The boat was big and covered so it was no problem. We did get wet when we had to walk to the aerial cableway to ride to the top of Mt. Komagatake. We weren't lucky here since we couldn't see anything due to the rain. After a short time, we rode back and down and had time to shop. Afterwards it was time to go back down the mountain. We were supposed to go back to Tokyo by bus, but since I wasn't feeling well we took the Shinkansen so it was a quicker ride back. We did have to pay extra, but that was okay. Overall, this trip is worth it and the guide Mariko was the best! She speaks English fluently and even has a great sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were very lucky to see Mt Fuji on a clear day which was amazing. The day trip was well planned, the guide very informative, and the coach comfortable. We especially enjoyed the cable car ride and the lunch provide was delicious.

From USD $ 105.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message