4 star rating: Recommended 450 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 450 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour I sure recommend to anyone who wants to visit Mt Fuji area in good condition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very enjoyable tour great day, unfortunately Mt Fuji was clouded over. Would of liked the offer to be returned to hotel or bus depot, but we managed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a truly wonderful day going to Mt Fuji! The pickup at the hotel was smooth and on time. From the hotel we had about a 45 minute drive through Tokyo to the bus depot, where, we boarded the bus for our tour.

Through out the whole day the tour guide gave interesting commentary and pointed out all of the important sights along the way.

I have travelled to many cities, and have taken many tours. This ranks near the top in all aspects. Great value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well organized, beautiful places included. The lunch was good.the tour guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

If you only do one tour in Japan, this is the one to do. A great day - interesting, varied and not something you would easily be able to organise on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time, opted for the coach so we could see the countryside,had good weather so Mt Fuji visible from many areas, good day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Even though the weather wasn't that great, rain and wind..it was very cold. But our tour guide Sake made it so pleasant. It was a trip to remember. Sake definitely made a huge difference. He spoke fluent English, had a sense or humour and was flexible in what our tour involved due to weather.

moosepark
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We didn't know what to expect, but we were sure glad that we took this trip. The forecast was for rain in the afternoon, but we were lucky and was able to see the top of Mt. Fuji since we got there by 11:30am or so. We had lunch at the nearby hotel, and it was the typical Japanese bento and very good. Afterwards when we went to ride the boat on Lake Ashi, it began to rain. The boat was big and covered so it was no problem. We did get wet when we had to walk to the aerial cableway to ride to the top of Mt. Komagatake. We weren't lucky here since we couldn't see anything due to the rain. After a short time, we rode back and down and had time to shop. Afterwards it was time to go back down the mountain. We were supposed to go back to Tokyo by bus, but since I wasn't feeling well we took the Shinkansen so it was a quicker ride back. We did have to pay extra, but that was okay. Overall, this trip is worth it and the guide Mariko was the best! She speaks English fluently and even has a great sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We were very lucky to see Mt Fuji on a clear day which was amazing. The day trip was well planned, the guide very informative, and the coach comfortable. We especially enjoyed the cable car ride and the lunch provide was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was fantastic! I opted to do a one day trip up to Mt Fuji for the convenience and it was worth every penny! Marieko our guide was hilariously funny and not only went in detail about the Mt Fuji and Hakone area but also Japense culture and other aspects, she was great! Lunch was awesom!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour guide 'Katy' was very nice. Mid Feb is not a good season to catch Mount Fuji as it was foggy with heavy rain. The sillouhette could hardly be seen from Station 1.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour guide was very experienced and helpful. No only the tour guide was experience in the tour, she knew all the answer to the Japanese culture and tradition!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

the one day tour was so great,the tour guide is so knowledgeable and her english is distinct and the whole day activity we attended is excellent , i would really recommend this to my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour guild Miss Mariko is very good,she make the trip really very interesting.The Mt.Fuji day Trip also very interesting,very beautiful place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This day trip to Mt Fuji can only be described as spectacular! It was worth EVERY cent! Our guide, Etosan (not sure of spelling), was excellent as she not only explained where we were etc, but also told us interesting stories about the places we visited. Great lunch was included. Excellent value!

From USD $ 103.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F880_F830

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message