Viewing All 2804 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

merf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great sights, excellent hostess. Value for money.

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Seeing Mt Fuji was amazing.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The drive was superb and the views fantastic. The day packed in Mt. Fuji, a 15 minute scenic cruise and a cable car ride to the blustery Mt. Komagatke. The tour started about 10 minutes late - very unusual in Japan. And we couldn't go up to the fifth station of Mt. Fuji. We don't know why. We stopped at the fourth station. Japanese lunch was a great experience. The restaurant was scenic. There was a Ninja warrior happily posing for us. Last but not the least the tour guide was extremely knowledgable, pleasant and helpful.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The drive was superb and the views fantastic. The day packed in Mt. Fuji, a 15 minute scenic cruise and a cable car ride to the blustery Mt. Komagatke. The tour started about 10 minutes late - very unusual in Japan. And we couldn't go up to the fifth station of Mt. Fuji. We don't know why. We stopped at the fourth station. Japanese lunch was a great experience. The restaurant was scenic. There was a Ninja warrior happily posing for us. Last but not the least the tour guide was extremely knowledgable, pleasant and helpful.

Fatima R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is the highlight of all the tours we've done from Tokyo - I guess coz it's the Japanese landmark 'Mt. Fuji'. The Bullet Train ride was also a nice experience.

Bronwyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fuji was clear of cloud and capped with snow, so we did everything as described in the itinerary. A very long day but worth it. Hiro was a very accommodating and informative tour guide - great fun, and very patient! Could have done without all the tacky shops and eateries at Fuji stage 5, but that's the tourist business I guess.

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and kept everyone on schedule. The itinerary was well planned. We got to see more than we expected and the lunch was surprisingly authentic and in a gorgeous location with a beautiful view of Mt. Fuji.

Lis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour. Bus ride was comfortable and tour guide knowledgeable. A must do trip.

Campion D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The 'shy' Mt Fuji came out to play for us. The tour proceeded as per the itinerary and all facets of the day were well-organised and clearly communicated. Our guide Keiko was a delight, as was the included lunch. The highlight, of course, is Mt Fuji - quite something and seeing it from the base, 5th station, the ropeway, Lake Ashi and the bullet train offers multiple perspectives and experiences. Highly recommended.

Mohamad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Exciting tour as my Family and I love it.
We gain so much knowledge about Japan...

Marc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Trip. The bus was very nice and the train was even better. The tour guide was well versed and spoke English fairly well. The lunch was just ok, but there were other options around, so that was good.

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Even though Fuji lived up to her shy reputation and hid in the clouds while we visited 4th Station, she made a beautiful appearance from nearby Mount Tenjo, where we took the Kachi Kachi Ropeway up 400 meters. Even though some changes had to be made to the itinerary in consideration of high winds, this was still a great tour, and the traditional Japanese lunch was one of the best meals I experienced in Japan.

Alan N Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful and memorable experience. We had a great and knowledgeable guide, Atsuko who was very experienced. The weather was also perfect on the day, and we had numerous views of the magnificent Mt Fuji. Will recommend this tour.

Kian Teck S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide is experienced with good English and humour.
The trip is well organized with no forced shopping.

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome experience! Tour guide Riko was great! Highly recommend.

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing day trip and the highlight of my time in Japan. Definitely worth the money spent and I learned so much about Japanese history as well as modern culture from our guide.

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a long day trip out from Tokyo about 12 hours in all, but very much worth it! Don't forget to catch the shinto shrine behind all the tourist souvenir shops at the 5th station of Mount Fuji. Recommend to get the tour inclusive of lunch, which was a hearty portion of local cuisine. Well-co-ordinated and guide made effort to help us find a place for dinner after arriving back in Tokyo.

Colleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful trip on a beautiful day, great food and a superb guide. Thank you Viator!

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Take, was AWESOME! He was super knowledgeable about what we were seeing, when we were seeing it, and he even included origami, cat's cradle, and was just an overall helpful guy! Definitely recommended!

Karm Sum T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was fantastic , better than expected. Tour guide was friendly and informative. Events proceed as per schedule.
The view at station 5 , Lake Ashi and Kamagatake Ropeway was fantastic.
Events just nice for 1 day trip.

Miss L M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular views and great tour guide. Good sense of humour and fed us lots of interesting info about Japan's history and economy.

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

While the tour is weather dependent, if you happen to go on a clear day you will not be disappointed. Mt. Fuji is one of the most breathtaking natural landscapes in the world.

C D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour with excellent guides.
This tour is a VERY long day. Recommend you include the excellent lunch - well worth the extra!

Yovina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really worth it!

Natalie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and guide. A fantastic day out

Viewing 2 of 113

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 143.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message