• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1645 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1645 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Among the 3 tours I booked with viator, this is by far the best that I have experienced. I guess we were blessed that during that day, although it wasn't really sunny or having blue skies, still we had the pleasure of seeing Mt. Fuji and at the same time my kids were able to indulge in a bit of fun with the snow…..Also, I'd like to complement our tour guide Emiko san who I believed really showed the true character of a tour guide who loves her work and who cares for her team. She was warm, funny and very accommodating to us and I have nothing bad to really say about her. The lake Ashi boat ride was also memorable. Reminded me of Lake Taho, so peaceful and so cold…. but loved every moment of it….a little downside was that we were not able to ride on the aerial cableway at Mt. Komagatake. The Japanese lunch was just ok. I was hoping that there will be shrimp and fish tempura. Overall, I will recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

just amazing !!, we really enjoyed this tour, the service from the start to the finish was top notch, our guide and driver was so nice and informative, we highly recommend taking this tour, you won't be disappointed !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a wonderful time, the guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We were fortunate that our tour coincided with one of the 60 days a year when the mountain was fully visable. The bullet train was breathtaking, especially watching them pass by at the station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The day unfortunately was raining cold and foggy but the guide, Sandy san, was great and she paid attention to every details. I did enjoy the tour even with the foul weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent- great value for money!
Very attentive to dietary needs.
Guide was phenomenal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a really great time on this trip! Due to heavy snow, the upper stations of Mt. Fuji were closed, but we still were able to enjoy the view and the company at the lower stations. The lake tour was pretty, if not a little short, and the view from atop of the rope way was stunning. Also, the lunch was really nice and gave a lot of good options. Would definitely recommend...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was very fun and our guide was very nice and informative. I highly recomend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was very informative. Even though we were unable to view Mt Fuji due to the low clouds we still had a fun day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was well organized. The tour guide Sunny was very pleasant and professional. My wife and I had a very good time taking this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing and wonderful day trip to mt. fuji. Sunny-san is knowledgable tour guide. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide, Hero was absolutely wonderful .She went over the history, traditions and folklore associated with everything we drove by and all the sites we visited. The agenda was made clear and everything from the pick up time to drop off was right on time. Hero made sure everyone was having a good time and the vibe was upbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a very good trip. The tour guide was very professional and the boat ride was excellent. The food was good and the ride to Mt Fuji was awesome. I would have no hesitation to recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We absolutely loved our day.

Staff on the phone when making the confirmation and at the meeting point were lovely and helpful.

Our tour guide was really witty, informative and because of bad weather decided to move activities around for a better chance of seeing Mt Fuji. We unfortunately couldn't see Mt Fuji and only was able to drive to the 1st station due to the snow.

The tour guide made the time fly on the drive by giving funny and informative facts about Japan and Mt Fuji.

It did seem like a long day though thoroughly enjoyable and worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

lovely tour very well organised. pity the cloud didn't lift off mount fuji but still had a great day
people lovely and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour to Mt Fuji was great! Our guide was very informative and our lunch at the hotel near Mt Fuji was the best meal we had on excursions our whole vacation! The bullet train ride home is a must as well. We really enjoyed our day and loved seeing some of the Japanese countryside.

Special Offer
$155.06 Save $15.56

From USD $ 139.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message