4.5 star rating: Recommended 2203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day with plenty of time to take lots of photos, our guide was amazing sharing her own experience and her every day life. Strongly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day with plenty of time to take lots of photos, our guide was amazing sharing her own experience and her every day life. Strongly recommend it.

RM K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don"t usually do these organised trips, but I am so glad I did this one!!! The weather was perfect and good some fantastic shots of Fiji. The trip was made even more fun by our wonderful guide Marie. Book a seat, as long the weather is on your side you won't regret it :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderful trip on a clear day. Our guide was full of information, sang for us and also made us laugh. Mt Fuji was clear, however ice kept us from going past the first level. Plenty of pics could be taken. You could see the wind blowing the snow around on top of the mountain. Crossing Lake Ashi was cold but rewarding, . since it was so clear. The tram ride provided a great view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

lucky to see Mt Fuji. ,excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The itinerary was fantastic; the tour was run very efficiently. We had the lunch package and it was worth it; the food was surprisingly good. I think you would have struggled to find food if you didn't get the package. Our guide was nice and tried to ensure that everyone got the most out of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour. Definitely recommend this to go on. Fab picture opportunities and plenty to do throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour and guide. Lucky for me it was a nice clear day at the mountain. You don't stay a Mt. Fuji for long, but if you are looking for a quick day trip to the area and those surrounding it is a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My rating of this tour is a 5/5. The tour operator provided everything it said it would. The bus was on time. The tour guide was very pleasant and able to converse in English. She accompanied us even after the bullet train stop and ensured that everyone on the tour reached their final destination. She even walked us to our exit at our last stop, this being Shinjuku station and then went home. The mountain, lake, cable way , bus ride, bullet train ride were all awesome. I would certainly use Viator again.
Fahmida Abrahams South Africa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Having been on this tour, I can now confidently say that if I had gone to Tokyo and not done this tour, I would have deeply regretted it. This tour was phenomenal. The views were breathtaking and the entire day felt like an adventure. Our guide, Yoko, was the best!! If you get the opportunity to visit Japan, this is a must-do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organized trip. Miyumi, the trip co-ordinator was patient and understanding and kept us engrossed with all the information.

I will certainly recommend the trip to anyone travelling to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent day trip out, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour. Would highly recommend this trip for everyone.

Diza
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip with our very nice and knowledgeable tour guide, Take. It was a memorable trip seeing the breathtaking view of Mt. Fuji, riding the cable car, the cruise, and the bullet train. We were also delighted with the food during lunch. Everything went smoothly and it's worth the time and money. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was good. the weather was good. the guide was so great. She gave us a lot of good information of tokyo and she was very nice. but the lunch was just okay. not so good not so bad but a bit expensive. the tour course was good even though it was a little changed because of the wind.

From USD $ 128.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message