Viewing All 2923 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Recommend to anyone considering. Ordered the vegetarian meal for lunch as I'm not much for raw foods. Guide spoke good English. Enough time at Mt Fuji. Lake Ashi tour was nice too. Met some nice people on the tour bus too! Bullet train was cool. And even navigated the Tokyo subway to get back to my hotel. Great day.

Mel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is recommended. It was very organized from pick up to drop off. Though the weather was cloudy when we left Tokyo and we were only able to reach the 4th station, we were lucky to have seen Fuji-san when we were at the observation deck. Our guide Hiro was very helpful, and gave us good information on the places we visited and life in Japan in general, to pass the time during transit. Instead of Lake Ashi, we took the alternative Lake Kawaguchi, but the experience was memorable nonetheless.

Stuart M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really great tour with everything thought of even though the weather was interchangable. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and the traditional lunch had a bit of everything and was very nice.

Cristobal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our day was good, lunch was good and our tour guide Eriko RBE was very informative and good. This tour can be recommended.

T Arifin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very satisfied. Very nice and polite tour leader!

esshaych

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a really great time on this tour - saw some excellent sights really clear view of Mt Fuji! and our guide, Emi-San, was very informative and always happy to help. Couldn't rate this tour higher

Wanderer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I did it twice, in summer and in winter, and it is absolutely worth it! In winter there is much more chance to actually see Fuji-san, though have in mind that it is really cold at the 5th station. The stop is short about 30 min. and both times it seemed not enough. A tip: prepare some postcards as the 5th station has a post office, where you can stamp your card/letter and make a surprise to someone.
Cruise, Hakone and return trip by Shinkansen is also a memorable experience.

Victor R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was amazing. The bus very comfortable, our guide very nice. Really was a delightful experience!!

Lloyd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great. Toko our tour guide was great. The weather was pretty bad. Couldn't even see mount Fuji but that was not anyone's fault. I recommend this tour.

Paul K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour. Everything we expected and more. Knowledgeable and very helpful guide. Would recommend to anyone.

trish.mcgilchrist

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous day

Charms Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bullet Train was so exciting, second time for us but we were somewhat disappointed there was not much snow in December.

irving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A fantastic experience with a most experienced travel guide , the Mount, The Lake, The Bullet Train a time to always remember Robert Irving

Holiday tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Well organised and very good value. Pick-up was spot on time, everything went to plan. Due time of year Mt Fuji access was restricted but good views from several places. All in all recommend this tour as it gives a great day out.

Valerie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

absolutely fantastic, the views were breath taking, the guide very informative and helpful

pgitman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent especially since there were no clouds in the sky and mt fuji clearly in view. Well organized with a minmum of waiting..

FULGENCIO A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must see tourist attraction in Tokyo. We had a very helpful and knowlegeable tour guide, who speaks pretty good English. We ate lunch at a vey nice place, where we had a chance to take picture with a Ninja women. I love everything that was included in the tour, the cable car ride up to the mountain to see Mt. Fuji, and especially the bullet train ride from Mt. Fuji to Tokyo at 300 KM. per hour speed. Highly Recommended to every tourists visiting Tokyo

Marianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Worth every Penny!

DA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant way to see Mount Fuji - really enjoyed the day right from the efficient pick-up from my hotel to the shinkansen on the way home. Our tour guide was delightful, had a great sense of humour and taught us a lot about the Japanese way of life. She went out of her way to ensure that we knew how to get home from the tour. Highly highly recommended

karina.vito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. Great tour, very memorable! Thanks a lot!

Bhavani K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour to see Mount Fuji. You can have a taste of every transportation system in Japan. Go by bus, boat ride, cable car and return by Bullet train. We enjoyed. Our guide was patient and great.

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Would have been a mistake to not takewasn't sure. After taking the tour, that can be confirmed. I would do it again.

Ralph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good and informative guide. She was excellent and made sure that everything ran to time. Will recommend this tour. One downside is that there was not enough to time at each site. Thanks again.

jesselgonzales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a pleasant trip, nice and sunny day as we have reached station 5 and saw the peak of Mt. Fuji as clear as the sky. The tour is more better than what we expected. And the best was our tour guide, She never loss sight of us until we went back home from our ride on bullet train. I highly recommend this trip. Domo arigato Gosaimasu !

Matthew J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended. The weather could play a big part in the enjoyment of this trip, and for us it played nice. Fuji was amazing, lunch was good at an amusement park! and Lake Ashi was cold/windy, but still beautiful. Took the bullet train back, which is really the only way to travel. DO THIS TRIP if you're going to be in Tokyo for any longer than 3 days.

Viewing 2 of 117

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 152.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message