4.5 star rating: Recommended 2097 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2097 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great very good overall..!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable and well organized guide, good food with breathtaking view and locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nuestro viaje fue fabuloso...mas de lo que esperábamos, fue un pequeño viaje pero estuvo muy bien diseñado para que nos divirtiéramos mucho, nuestra guía fue muy profesional nos aclaro todas nuestras dudas ... Primero visitamos la gran montaña Fuji y luego un paseo por el lago, después el teleférico y nuestro regreso en el Tren Bala...todo fue increíble.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide and a very enjoyable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was excellent value for money as it combined two amazing experiences to do when visiting Japan - a trip to Mt Fuji and a ride on a Bullet train. One small downside was that everything was very rushed,but that was understandable as time was limited on a day trip.
We crammed in so much,including a boat trip on lake As I,I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was great, however had very bad weather, it wasn't until the late afternoon we got a glimpse of the mountain and half of it was still covered with clouds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour of Mt. Fuji covering all the major sites and attractions. Try to go on a sunny day, as the views are then best. The tour guide was exceptionnally helpful, providing snippets of japanese culture along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide is excellent! It was a great journey to Mt Fuji and all the other areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized and the tour guide was good. I do wish they gave us more time on the 5th Station or to view Mt Fuji but overall it was an amazing experience. Remember to keep something warm because it does get cold.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thisn was my first tour with Viator and I will definately use it again.

The guide was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very interesting and certainly worth the fees charged. Tour services were very efficient and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

They don't call Mt. Fuji shy for no reason, it tends to hide within clouds! That being said, we were lucky enough to get very brief peaks of the mountain through breaks in the clouds thanks to our guide and driver. They took us through areas with the best visibility of Mt. Fuji and even briefly stopped on the side of the road where the mountain became visible. Our guide was AMAZING!!! Funny and extraordinarily helpful! Lake Ashi was also breathtaking! Definitely don't think we could have had such a nice experience visiting shy Mt. Fuji without this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! Excellent tour guide Abe San! She takes care of all our needs before hers and gave us a lot of fun information along the entire trip. Highly recommended!

Special Offer

From USD $ 115.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message