4.5 star rating: Recommended 1931 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1931 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour. My Husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide, Katsu, was brilliant. He was so friendly, helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE BEST GUIDE EVER.
Even though Mt. Fuji was hiding, our day was excellent because of our guide. Our group became friends and watched out for each other in the Friday night train station partly because of the open, friendly,atmosphere that was established by our guide.
Very informative and well structured. Excellent day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well arrangement, smooth run and excellent day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an excellent tour , the guide was great and it is a wonderful day trip from Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour, lots of travel time but there has to be. We were one of the lucky groups we had a great view of Mt Fuji before the clouds came in

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

excellent trip, wonderful hard working guide. Top marks !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was absolutely fantastic! The weather was really windy and rainy the day we went but it was still an awesome experience. Ann was the most informative, helpful and entertaining tour guide we have ever had and trust me, we have had many. She was extremely thorough, even helping everyone individually plan navigation back to their own hotels. A+++ for this tour. The countryside of Japan rocks!
Note: I'm pretty happy we took the bullet train home just to said we did it and also save time but let me tell you, nothing about this train is that special other than the speed. After 3 minutes of riding you feel like you are on every other train in Japan. Still cool though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a really great tour. Very organized and plenty to see. Our tour guide was Mikka-san. She was extremely knowledgeable and gave our group so much information about the Japanese culture, cuisine, and surroundings that we visited. The weather on the day our our tour took a turn for the worse so I was unable to get any good pictures to share. I still enjoyed the tour and I recommend that anyone take it. My favorite part was the Shinkazen (bullet train) ride. It was very smooth yet so fast. The tour is worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour, we have seen a piece of the mount Fuji!! Our guide Mauri, she is fantastic! Specially she made our day unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

did not enjoy Japanese lunch, but trip fantastic. thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was superbly organised. I was impressed with the clockwise precision with which it was done.
The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us all the information. Made sure all our questions were answered and took good care of us. Due to the weather unfortunately we could not see Mt Fuji. On the whole we enjoyed our day thoroughly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good organisation and tour content...would recommend tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day tour and everything was well-organized. Although Mt. Fuji weren't entirely visible due to weather but rest of tour was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mt Fuji was fantastic. The journey itself from Hamamatsucho station is roughly 2 hours (make sure you go to the bathroom first!) and throughout the drive the tour guide was well versed on interesting hot-spots during the journey which made it all the more enjoyable. Mt Fuji itself is MASSIVE! Unfortunately we didn't get amazing views of the mountain at the fifth station (he did say that she is notoriously shy!) but it almost didn't matter because the tour guide made all of us feel like we were being honoured as special guests to the site. There is a shrine at station 5 that offers great photo opportunities which was a bonus. Lake Ashi was majestic in it's beauty and it was magical to experience the scenery of the lake and the serenity of the experience. The gondola ride was also a bonus and gave 360 degree views along the way. The Shinkansen train (bullet train) is FAST and an absolute experience in itself. The ride itself is very smooth and the only downside is that because the train is so fast that it only lasts (roughly) 20 mins... not a negative at all and well worth it. I got off the train at Shinagawa Station (on the Yamanote Line) and it was a quick train change and 10 minutes later I was back at the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mount Fuji and Hakone were shrouded in mist, although there were periods of sunshine during the day. Despite the limitations on the views of Fuji and Hakone, the trip was excellent, well organised and very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Special Offer

From USD $ 126.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message