Viewing All 2797 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mikael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with great views of the Japanese countryside. Great guide!

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good value

Janice W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip - guide was very good and everything explained well. Weather cleared for us to see the majestic Mt Fuji from several different places around the mountain. Would highly recommend.

Alex D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, enjoyed everything, traditional Japanese lunch was enjoyable, lake tour informative and the bullet train trip at the end of the tour was exciting and fast but very smooth. Great day.

Brian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip. Good food, good transport, great guid.

Aurora A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide Hiro-san was very efficient and reliable. He knows his craft well and he was very patient especially with an arrogant Caucasian tourist. He provoked him but Hiro-san was very humble and patient with him.

The local travel agency where he works in Tokyo should commend him. He is an asset to the company.

Au

adam m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, very good informative gudie, lots to see, worth every penny.
Anyone who comes to Japan should definately go on this tour.

Ahmad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was perfect in every way! I totally loved it.

Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Surprisingly pleasant day trip for our group of 4A3C !!! Tour guide-san Noriko-san is very familar with the trip and offer timing and little details like the Melody Lane as the tour bus head to the 5th Station of Mt. Fuji.

Did hear a fade song as we passthrough that section of the road. The food is excellent in a restaurant and NOT Bento !!! The extra top-up to include lunch is value buy !!!

Did see Mt. Fuji and Cloud Seas !!!

MR KRISTAPS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Despite the weather, the tour was amazing, the views spectacular, and the guide extremely helpful and certainly knew her game . Would definitely recommend .
Kris

Allan Smales Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very enjoyable full-day trip outside Tokyo. It incorporated a bit of everything... from general mountainous country views, lakes, cable car ride, and a short lake cruise, the Shinkansen train ride back to Tokyo although as it was a relatively short trip with a couple of stops along the way, we did not get to experience high-speed..., and OF COURSE Mt. Zuji.

On the day we went, the weather was overcast as we stopped at a small village stop late morning for a drink stop, and the indications were that we would not get to see Mt. Fuji because of the clouds. This was further confirmed as our coach began the long slow climb up into the clouds. We wondered if we would see anything at all. Suddenly... we broke out of the clouds as if in a climbing aircraft... and all was revealed. It was a spectacular experience.
Once we reached out objective of Station 5 which I would guess is 75 or more up the side of the mountain, the view was breathtaking. On one side we had the snow peak of Mt. Zuji, and on te other side, looking down into what would have been the valleys way below... all we could see was a flat ocean of white cloud. It was spectacular and a rarely seen view. Our tour guide mentioned that she had been talking to another tour guide at Station 5 that day... a tour guide with 30 years experience, and that tour guide had indicated that in all her years of taking groups up Mt. Fuji, the view on this our lucky day was the most spectacular, and that she had never seen this before.

So we were very lucky a to even get to see Mt. Fuji at all, given the heavy cloud cover as we saw it from down in the valleys, and b having broken through the clouds, to experience the very unusual flat sea of clouds below us.
The final stop for the day was the cable-car ride up to the top of a mountain, which was also spectacular., albeit bitterly cold and windy this day. Intermittent fog also occasionally blocked our view of the village and lake below, but worth the effort

NURHAYATI BTE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great experience!

feliflower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. My tour guide was very friendly, informative and very funny! The bus was also comfy and had free wifi, which was very useful. I opted for the lunch. It was ready and waiting when we got to the restaurant. Although not as hot as I'd wanted it to be, it was tasty. We didn't get to ride the cable car that day as it was very windy, and posed a hazard. So we detoured round the aquarium instead. I was disappointed initially, but found I enjoyed it. Overall, I really enjoyed myself and as a solo traveler, it was a really good way to see Mt Fuji.

Jackie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I can highly recommend this trip. it was everything that was advertised. Well organised, from the moment at the hotel to getting back on the Bullet train.

Gery K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience and very good tour leader and bus driver!!!!

Sylvester C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour informative and friendly. I enjoyed every bit of it. I will most definitely book my next tour through Viator.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Full day tour with knowlegeble and wonderful tour guide

Maritoni V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a very fun tour. The tour guide was also informative and kept us entertained. The best part of the tour was Mt. Fuji showed up not only at the 5th station but also at Mt. Hakone as well. We were very lucky and satisfied. :

DAVID H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

PICKUP WAS AT THE HOTEL SO VERY CONVENIENT. TOUR GUIDE SPOKE PERFECT ENGLISH AND WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLY. MT FUJI WAS IN THE CLOUDS WHEN WE ARRIVED BUT LATER AFTER THE NICE LAKE ASHI BOAT RIDE THE SUMMIT COULD BE SEEN. AT THE TOP OF THE ROPEWAY RIDE MT FUJI COULD BE CLEARLY SEEN ABOVE THE CLOUDS, A VERY IMPRESSIVE SIGHT WHICH FOR ME WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF THE DAY. A VERY WORTHWHILE TRIP, ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF IT.

Gail S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, packed with all the interesting places. Loved Mt Fuji - just wish it was the right season to see snow on the top. Sky lift was great with terrific views. Bullet train was fast but even faster when standing on the station and one went past. Enjoyed buying our own lunch with lots of cheaper choices.

Grimbo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was great, tour guide was very informative and helpful. Very well organised. We were very lucky to have the views we had on a perfectly clear day. I would recommend jeans and a jumper as its cold up on the station.

Kristin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an amazing day! Our tour guide was wonderful and all aspects of the tour were fantastic!!

Benjamin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Marie was our guide and she was amazing. The tour in general was more than what was expected and beautiful! Highly recommend it!

Gerald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What an experience! Great views, nice visits around mt Fuji. Great foto's! Also the bullettrain was amazing! Super fast end conventient!

MUNIKUMAR J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was really good . But guide is lack in manners and he don't know to treat the passengers.

Viewing 3 of 112

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 138.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message