• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1637 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1637 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The whole trip was excellent. Informative tour guide and breath-taking views of Mount Fuji. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The your guide is a very nice and talkative Japanese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip and the guide (Fish) was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Amazing trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This one day trip can give you a lot of memorable things, especially doing it in winter time. The tour handling is very efficient and allows you with enough time to enjoy. Riding back with the shinkanzen is another experiene. Our guide, Take-san, is a very kind person, knowledgeable, helpful and funny. You do not feel so tired on this full day trip. Try and enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great Tour. Our Tour Guide was wonderful. she couldn't have been more informative and helpful. Highly recommend this tour. The Japanese certainly know how to organize things and never fail to deliver. Thank you for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip....love the scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very thorough guide! Beautiful weather....note winter is the best time for views since the skies are clear, but you won't be able to go up past the 1st station because of snow on roads.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really good tour, guide gave excellent information on the whole tour. He was also really helpful after the tour regarding the way home via the subway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our Mt. Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo was really amazing. Mt. Fuji is very beautiful. To see this majestic mountain was refreshing to the soul. We enjoyed the scenery so much. Bullet train was astonishing, it was so fast. It passed us by in a wink of an eye. To top it all, Mr. Take made our Viator experience an unforgettable one. He's so knowledgeable of the place, very organize, and so kind and caring for us all. Thank you Mr.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Had a wonderful. Would recommend to anyone thinking of doing this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Japan. I would highly recommend this tour. Everything was fantastic! It had snowed the day before so visiting the 5th station was cold but exciting. It was a clear day so we had a perfect view of Mt Fuji and stopped on the way at a great location to take photos.
The guide spoke very good English and the bento lunch was very nice. The cable car and river cruise were a great experience and we had time to see some very interesting animals at a small zoo before getting back on the bus. Loved everything about this tour and got great value for money by booking through Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent value for money tour.Mt Fuji was spectacular and it was snowing the day we went. Japanese lunch was very good. Our tour guide was very informative and helpful. The cruise was short but serene and view from cable car ride were great. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a very knowledgeable tour guide who explained details of the tour and also have us a little history lesson about the development of the Japanese writing characters.
Tour was well planned and we had plenty of time to take in the sights without being rushed.
Highly recommended to all!

Special Offer
$155.33 Save $15.59

From USD $ 139.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message