4.5 star rating: Recommended 2186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The weather was perfect! Definitely enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very nice tour. It takes a while to fight through traffic but once it is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Outstanding chance to sample key points in Japan in a single day's event. Guide was very personable and helpful especially at conclusion of trip to get everyone to their destination. Do not miss the bullet train option as it is a first class conclusion of the day. 1st time traveler to Japan. CC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had an amazing day, saw so much with one of the nicest, funniest and friendliest tour guides ever, Ito San was/is amazing, she made a great day so much better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip which my family of 5 enjoyed! The pick up was punctual and our tour guide spoke good English. The tour covered quite a bit for a one day trip. We wouldn't possibly be able to do that on our own though we really wish we had more time in each area of attraction. We only had half an hr on mount fuji itself to take photos and similar at other points of attraction. Lunch included a Japanese bento set consisting a variety of Japanese items like rice, sashimi, tempura, udon, miso soup etc. Weather on Mt Fuji was minus 1 deg C in early December...considered cold for someone who comes from a country which is practically summer throughout. Do bring your winter clothing. Also, do remember to bring some sweets or take motion sickness pills if u are prone to motion sickness. My children were not used to the long bus journey up and down were a bit nauseous towards the end of the bus journey. That aside, we enjoyed our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was able to fill us in with a lot of information. Good lunch. Enjoyed the cruise and cable car ride. Good view of Mt Fuji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing.

Matthew M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. The guide Hari was very knowledgable and spoke good English and gave us lots of useful information throughout the tour. Would thoroughly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour with many great views and lots of information about Mt. Fuji and the surrounding areas. The Bullet Train experience was also something great which we had never done before.
All-in-all a great itinerary with a lot to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was AMAZING! We had "Mr. Fish" as our guide -- he was extremely courteous and knowledgeable about everything we saw from Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal to Mt. Fuji to Hokone! I will admit, the bus ride was LOOOOONG, but the seats were comfortable, and we got to see a lot more of the countryside that way then simply riding the train. The views of Mt. Fuji were GLORIOUS! She came out of hiding the day we came to visit her. The bullet train was a bucket-list experience for me as well! Thanks for a great trip! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

nice trip good staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding trip. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I've got to say our trip to Mt Fuji arranged through Viator was amazing, simply awesome. Our tour guide Taki (hope I've spelt his name correctly) was wonderful in every respect. Had a few challenges linking up with the tour which started at 9am from the Bus station but aprt from that it was 10 out of 10. We have traveled all over the world and participated in many tours but this one was the best organized, the best guided and the best value by far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

perfect experience. the process of the tour is very organized. tour guide is very very helpful. he helped ALL participants in going back to the respective hotels from the shinkansen ride, to tokyo station to respective train going home to hotels. the tour guide should be given a reward by the company. the tour was successful mainly because of the tour guide. tour guide is excellent in his job and was even able to handle a difficult customer who happens to be uncooperative and unreasonable on his requests. 5 stars to the very good tour guide.

From USD $ 130.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message