4.5 star rating: Recommended 2167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was able to fill us in with a lot of information. Good lunch. Enjoyed the cruise and cable car ride. Good view of Mt Fuji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing.

Matthew M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. The guide Hari was very knowledgable and spoke good English and gave us lots of useful information throughout the tour. Would thoroughly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Tour with many great views and lots of information about Mt. Fuji and the surrounding areas. The Bullet Train experience was also something great which we had never done before.
All-in-all a great itinerary with a lot to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was AMAZING! We had "Mr. Fish" as our guide -- he was extremely courteous and knowledgeable about everything we saw from Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal to Mt. Fuji to Hokone! I will admit, the bus ride was LOOOOONG, but the seats were comfortable, and we got to see a lot more of the countryside that way then simply riding the train. The views of Mt. Fuji were GLORIOUS! She came out of hiding the day we came to visit her. The bullet train was a bucket-list experience for me as well! Thanks for a great trip! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

nice trip good staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Outstanding trip. Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I've got to say our trip to Mt Fuji arranged through Viator was amazing, simply awesome. Our tour guide Taki (hope I've spelt his name correctly) was wonderful in every respect. Had a few challenges linking up with the tour which started at 9am from the Bus station but aprt from that it was 10 out of 10. We have traveled all over the world and participated in many tours but this one was the best organized, the best guided and the best value by far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

perfect experience. the process of the tour is very organized. tour guide is very very helpful. he helped ALL participants in going back to the respective hotels from the shinkansen ride, to tokyo station to respective train going home to hotels. the tour guide should be given a reward by the company. the tour was successful mainly because of the tour guide. tour guide is excellent in his job and was even able to handle a difficult customer who happens to be uncooperative and unreasonable on his requests. 5 stars to the very good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience because of a very informative and resourceful tour guide. Enjoyed the majestic view of Mount Fuji at the 5th station and by the lake. Shinkansen train is another exciting highlight of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day out. Although it took a little while to find the coach station (arrive in plenty of time) the organisation once we arrived was brilliant, and we were soon whisked off on our bus towards Fuji. Our guide, Take, was funny and engaging and knowledgeable - telling us about lots of things which would have passed us by if we'd been on our own. Views from the 5th Station at Fuji were excellent, the boat ride was cold but pretty and the sunset over Hakone was absolutely stunning - we've got some great photos! On the downside, we weren't much of a fan of the food... it was a bit fish-heavy. But then, that probably tells you more that we don't like traditional Japanese food much! Brilliant to have our first Shinkansen experience with a guide - made it much easier when we did our own train travel afterwards. Great trip, thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a fantastic experience! I felt the organizer's concern over our safety when they cancelled our Lake Ashi cruise due to bad weather condition. But the moment the weather changed, they immediately informed us that everything will proceed as per schedule! That was really a well applauded announcement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable and well organized guide, good food with breathtaking view and locations.

From USD $ 128.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message