4.5 star rating: Recommended 2340 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2340 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide - Yoko - was outstanding. We started on the coach to mt Fuji. It was a clear day and we had a great view. Our lunch was lovely. Very Japanese. Beautifully presented. Afternoon. Ride on a lake to the cable car. Again great views. Back by bullet train with ongoing rail tube etc tickets to a stop near your hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on the tour. The guide was awesome. He was the perfect balance of informational and funny. Like how we got to go to base of mountain and see it from top of the tram. The food at the hotel japanese restaurant was pretty good and would recommend no doing the preset meal and just order off menu. I also really enjoyed the bullet train coming back. So neat to come back via the train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went in late February on a day with perfect weather. Not too cold, sunny skies and spectacular views. I was lucky that there was not a cloud in the sky. Mt. Fuji was beautiful, just the right amount of snow. The views were the main attraction for me, the roads to the 5th station were closed because of snow but that was okay. Mt. Fuji is best seen from a distance anyways. The boat tour was really nice, lake Ashi was beautiful. Going up to Mt. Hakone was really nice as well. Seeing the sun set over Mt. Fuji was something I will always remember. The tour guide was extremely friendly and had excellent english, I never had any problems understanding her. The food was okay, not great but not bad either. Bullet train was pretty cool and I had no problems getting back to my hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip that is highly recommended. The weather was on our side most of the day, so we could see Mt Fuji, and we were ably to drive up to station 4, with lot of snow and a stunning view. Our guide was very informativ and funny, so we learned a lot on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip very well organised. Guide Mahkato was excellent giving very good information all the way. He also gave excellent advice on how to use the trains to get back to our various hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good trip, everything was perfect, i recommend it for everyone, try not to go alone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour is so amazing. We were able to experience the snow and the bullet train ride was so awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour, the tour guide, and the bus/train were all fine ..... the weather -- no fault of theirs --- was lousy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day out, the guide and food were both excellent, the scenery was beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was wonderful!
We were able to see lots of rural Tokyo on our journey out to Fiji and it was spectacular. Mt Fuji is truly a beautiful mountain which provided us with lots of photo ops a rarity since she often hides in the clouds.
I would definitely recommend this to others, well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First class from start to finish. Interesting and friendly tour guide. Amazing lunch which catered well for vegetarians, always a plus! Stunning scenery and trip back by Shinkansen. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect trip. One more stop for good Picture of Mt Fuji would be nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day with plenty of time to take lots of photos, our guide was amazing sharing her own experience and her every day life. Strongly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day with plenty of time to take lots of photos, our guide was amazing sharing her own experience and her every day life. Strongly recommend it.

RM K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I don"t usually do these organised trips, but I am so glad I did this one!!! The weather was perfect and good some fantastic shots of Fiji. The trip was made even more fun by our wonderful guide Marie. Book a seat, as long the weather is on your side you won't regret it :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A wonderful trip on a clear day. Our guide was full of information, sang for us and also made us laugh. Mt Fuji was clear, however ice kept us from going past the first level. Plenty of pics could be taken. You could see the wind blowing the snow around on top of the mountain. Crossing Lake Ashi was cold but rewarding, . since it was so clear. The tram ride provided a great view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

lucky to see Mt Fuji. ,excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The itinerary was fantastic; the tour was run very efficiently. We had the lunch package and it was worth it; the food was surprisingly good. I think you would have struggled to find food if you didn't get the package. Our guide was nice and tried to ensure that everyone got the most out of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Mayumi did fabulous in explaining the tour. She also suggested places to go see while keeping us entertained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour. Definitely recommend this to go on. Fab picture opportunities and plenty to do throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I've had a great trip .. The tour guide is fantastic , accommodating and funny .. I've had a great time here ..

From USD $ 129.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message