4.5 star rating: Recommended 2562 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2562 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very great experience in our Mt Fuji, lake Ashi and Bullet Train Trip. Out tour guide Ito San is very accommodating and explained all rules in details, we are so lucky last June 4 that weather is sooo good. We saw Mt Fuji clearly, we enjoyed our lunch too, Ito San said its her first time too but foods are superb and yummy.. We also enjoy Hakone and Lake Ashi.. I will recommend Viator packages to my friends here in the Philippines.. What I paid for is very worth it. Thanks much for the wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended tour. It went seamlessly and our guide was full of interesting facts about Japan. Scenery was fantastic and the cable car and bullet train amazing. I'd go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The planning of the tour was perfect and the tour guide was excellent - she was very helpful all the way even at Tokyo Station did she help people to find their way. We will always remember this tour.
Aage Moller
Zahra Akhavi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour with fantastic Tour Guide !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We appreciated the way the tour guide kept us informed every step of the way as there were traffic delays. It is completely reasonable to expect changes of itinerary due to traffic and weather which did occur. We had just the right number of rest stops with a reasonable time limit for the number of people. It was good that seats were assigned instead of a scramble to select a seat even though we were seated near loud tourists. Just remember - you may end up seated near people that want to talk loudly instead of listen! That isn't the tour guides fault!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very organize and informative!
Make sure to reserve your pick up place. We saw some people just showed up at one of the hotel pick up place and didn't reserve it. Bus space is limited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, we had a really clear day so managed to see the summit. The guide spoke very good English and she was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hotel pickup exactly on time, very organized. Wife would have liked more selection and food for the Japanese lunch but I thought it was fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour, highly recommended. The weather on the day we went was not good and we could not see top of Mt Fuji but, in saying that, it snowed and it was lovely!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only thing I would change is increasing the amount of time spent at 5th Station on Mount Fuji, and returning slightly later as a consequence. Half an hour is insufficient to fully look around the 5th Station, an hour would be much more satisfying. The views were incredible on the day, and I thoroughly enjoyed the boat trip and cable car ride. An amazing day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Komiko was a good tour guide. She told stories about Japan culture. I wish the time spent on Hakone Komagatake Ropeway had been longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! One not to miss when your in Japan. Our tour spoke English and was very informative and funny!! The best tour and saw so much in one day! Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Easy to book, check into tour at bus station, great guide. Traffic put us 45 minutes behind but we got all of the attractions in. Great view of Fuji but not enough time at 5th station. Due to traffic hassle. Not the Tour's fault. I will recommend this service to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We lucked out that the weather was perfect. Mt. Fuji can clearly be seen. We were able to take the boat ride around the lake and the gondola ride up for a better view. I suggest taking the motorcar up then the bullet train back we stayed in Shinjuku. If the timing is right, its worth going to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We very much enjoyed this day trip. Excellent tour guide. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic guide we had! Very thoughtful and caring guide! Makes all the difference in the tour with a great guide! Well done!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good trip. Well organised and enjoyed most parts. Food should be complimentary to attract more tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Our guide Marie was excellent. The day a fabulous experience and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Wish we had longer stop offs tho. Lunch was fantastic!

Sri
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Yuriko is very nice, she is very polite and has got a lot of sense of humour. She speaks good English and very knowledgeable about the place we were visiting.

We managed to see Mount Fuji despite the weather was a bit cloudy that day. It was awesome. The ropeway experience was great and the cruise in Lake Ashi was very nice. The visit to the Shintoh temple was good.

The return trip back to Tokyo was amazing when we got on to the bullet train which runs about 300km per hour. Overall the trip was very good and worth it. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Funny guide and alot to see and learn. Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. So many different things to see, definitely a good value for the money. Great tour guide, too.

Special Offer

From USD $ 131.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message