4.5 star rating: Recommended 2003 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2003 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant most noteably because of your excellent guide Marie. The whole day was fantastic. We saw the top of Mount Fuji, albeit through the mist and cloud. The lunch was excellent and traditional and the ride on the bullet train at the finish was amazing right down to marie escorting us through the transport system at the very end. A brilliant brilliant day would recomend Viator to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

FANTASTIC TRIP, SPECIALLY THE CRUISE IN ASHI LAKE, THE NATURE WAS AMAZING, MOST RECOMMENDED,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Would recommend the tour and the Tour Guide was excellent, she could not do enough for us all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ist class tour with a great tour guide. Worried about purchasing a tour from someone I had never used but a relative recommended them and he was right. Pick up for tour was near our hotel and we were soon on our way. Guide, Marie, was very informative about our surroundings and the area in general. Mt Fuji was sensational - a real highlight of our Japan visit. Great lunch and then further good visits before returning on the bullet train. Marie the Guide ensured everyone knew where they were going at the end and took time to take my wife to a pharmacy so she could get cream for bite. Would recommend this company highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was soo helpful and the whole tour was really good! I would recommend it to all my friends and family. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience!!! Loved it. Again we had to find our way from the train station to the hotel. Not good!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worthwhile trip - not to be missed if you visit near this area. Finding bus station entrance at Hamamatscuto Station was a bit time consuming - best done up front. We were lucky and had a view of the mountain top just before reaching 5th Station after which clouds obscured the whole mountain. Chances of great views are somewhat problomatic. Lake and cable car rides were enjoyable (again no views of Fuji due to clouds / mist). Bullet train was busy but again something I feel 'has to be done'. Very well organised trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Noriko, was fantastic. She was helpful and informative and utterly charming. We also had spectacular views of Mt. Fuji and Mt. Hokane. Loved the cable car and Shinkansen rides. We enjoyed the tour very much. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day trip from Tokyo. Coach was very comfortable and the tour guide was wonderful. The whole day was very well organised, we felt we saw a lot and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We opted not to go with the Lunch option and happy we did.....found a great Pork Katsu curry in an upstairs cafe right on Lake Kawagashi. Mt Fuji lived up to expectations as did Lake Ashi and the Bullet train ride home. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lake Ashi and Hakone were fantastic! We would have stayed there if we had known about such a beautiful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting facts about Tokyo, Japan and Mt Fuji.She also explained what it was like growing up in Japan and the many aspects of the Japanese culture. I was particularly impressed with how she made sure everyone knew what train and the platform they needed to be at to get back to the hotel at the end of the tour.

Unfortunately, the weather was not so good, so only had brief glimpses of the top of Mt Fuji. The cruise was breathtakingly beautiful albeit quite short. Disappointingly, the fog at the top of the cable car station meant the views were severely restricted. The bullet train was a good experience.

I would definitely recommend this tour, and I hope to get the opportunity to do it again during a different time of the year when visibility is better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic, she made the long bus ride entertaining and educational. We were lucky, Mt. Fuji was visible! We had a lovely lunch and went on to a thrilling tram ride in Hakone and boat ride on Lake Ashi. It was a spectacular experience and I'm not one for group tours.

Special Offer

From USD $ 126.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message