4.5 star rating: Recommended 1930 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1930 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the top 2 highlights of our 7 night stay in Tokyo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AS IS THE CASE ON MOST DAYS UNABLE TO SEE MOUNTAIN TOP BUT DAY OUT WAS WELL ORGANISED AND THE BULLET RAIN MEANT WE FINISHED ON A HIGH / FAST NOTE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing experience with excellent local guide. We had great excursion stops and good variety of travel times and modes. We were on the go all day but it wasn't tiring. Our driver was so polite and the Guide very helpful, giving commentary and hints with customs, language and gestures. There are other tourists everywhere but that's to be expected. The chair lift and boat trip were added bonuses to view the magnificent scenery of the area. The lunch was an experience of local hospitality and produce. Highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

5 of us made our way direct to the tour departure point where the staff made it very easy to follow directions. The trip was very worth while with Mt Fuji clear along with the southern mountains which for this time of year does not occur too often so the view was very worthwhile. Lake Ashi was a pleasant cruise along with the cable car ride up from the lake edge. The bullet train was a highlight especially as we had not been anything like it before. Our group felt we had value for money and was a highlight of our 28 day adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best trip we ever had, and guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent trip. Although the mountain was very foggy, the tour guide had the bus stop at just the right time so we could get pretty good pictures. The tour guide, Sue, was very informative and spent much of the bus ride to and from Mt. Fiji telling us interesting things about Japanese life and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you want to see Mt Fuji and have limited time in Tokyo...this is the tour. Huge value for the money. You will definitely experience Japanese culture, see the sights, and do it in one day. Well organized, and our guide was excellent....Ito-San took care of everyone and made it easy...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized, well planned out. Mt Fuji is a must see when in Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Make this part of your tour when in Japan.We were just unlucky it rained at the 5th station during our visit but everything else was worth it.Our tour guide Ms Katy(Kaori) was very good.She even helped us find our way to the hotel.Thanks Ms.Katy:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Bullet train was first class, but the weather was dreadful, we could not see Mt Fuji as the clouds were too low. .A part from that it was first class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good experience and the tour guide dod fabulous job. Thumb up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great tour to see so much and my children enjoyed it also .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we have ever been on. Firstly the weather was in our favour with warm clear conditions that allowed us to view Mt Fuji from every vantage point. Even though the itinerary had to be changed because of a bike race on Mt Fuji, the tour guide (Yoko) and the tour operators made the best options available to us and we thoughly enjoyed the tour. The lake cruise was terrific. The view from the cable car to Mt Fiji was great. Seeing snow on the ground at Station 5 was exciting for us who don't have snow at home. The trip back on the Bullet Train was an experience to observe especially when waiting at the station and having express bullet trains flying past at over 200 kms per hour. The boxed lunch was the first try of genuine Japanese food and it was very appetizing. Over all the tour content, the tour guide and most of all the lovely scenery was a once in a life time event for us that we are glad we took part in. Highly recommended.

Special Offer

From USD $ 126.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message