4.5 star rating: Recommended 2516 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2516 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We lucked out that the weather was perfect. Mt. Fuji can clearly be seen. We were able to take the boat ride around the lake and the gondola ride up for a better view. I suggest taking the motorcar up then the bullet train back we stayed in Shinjuku. If the timing is right, its worth going to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We very much enjoyed this day trip. Excellent tour guide. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic guide we had! Very thoughtful and caring guide! Makes all the difference in the tour with a great guide! Well done!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good trip. Well organised and enjoyed most parts. Food should be complimentary to attract more tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely wonderful. Our guide Marie was excellent. The day a fabulous experience and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Wish we had longer stop offs tho. Lunch was fantastic!

Sri
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Yuriko is very nice, she is very polite and has got a lot of sense of humour. She speaks good English and very knowledgeable about the place we were visiting.

We managed to see Mount Fuji despite the weather was a bit cloudy that day. It was awesome. The ropeway experience was great and the cruise in Lake Ashi was very nice. The visit to the Shintoh temple was good.

The return trip back to Tokyo was amazing when we got on to the bullet train which runs about 300km per hour. Overall the trip was very good and worth it. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Funny guide and alot to see and learn. Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. So many different things to see, definitely a good value for the money. Great tour guide, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip, well organised, lovely guide. It was great standing at the station as a bullet train shot by at 300kph! Whoo-eee! Fuji was lovely, ropeway trip good fun and pleasant lake cruise etc. All good.
We were a little bit worried about booking online, as we'd read those bad reports that are all over the 'net, but we needn't have. The booking was secure, we were expected and everything was as smooth as we wanted. We'll definitely book through Viator again. no worries!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Me and my family enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour- perfect day and very knowledgable and funny tour guide. We loved the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great one day tour!
Superb tour guide Misumi San.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and we had good time. Excellent pick up service from The Westin Tokyo Hotel and ride back by bullet train was a best experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was excellent. She went out of her way to meet our needs. We had a great spring day when we could see Mt. Fuji - excellent!

Paul T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky to have a clear day for the Mt. Fjji visit. Very scenic. It's an experience to ride on the bullet train back to Tokyo. It is very comfortable and smooth.

Paul T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are very lucky to have a very clear day to visit this scenic mountain. It's an experience to ride on the Bullet Train back to Tokyo. Must visit if you are in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour with a knowledgeable English speaking tour guide. However, it does depend a lot on your luck on that day because tour itinerary might change due to local weather. If you are lucky, you'll get to visit and do all the items in the itinerary. Otherwise, be prepared for changes of plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great tour and a terrific tour guide! A lot of the experiences would be hard to do without a tour group and I felt very lucky to have found such a great company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Lovely guide who was very informative and had a friendly and fun style.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip is a must the route is amazing the mountsin is so beautiful lake Ashi is so romantic and cable car is great but too crowded . Our guide Mrs Yoko was so nice and gave very good information and helped us with some Japanese vocabularies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour - great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. Our tour great value for money. Am giving it 5 stars.

From USD $ 126.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message