4.5 star rating: Recommended 2017 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2017 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this day trip. Originally we thought we could do it independently but after some research decided it would be easier to go on a tour. What a great decision. It was lovely to sit on the bus and hear all the stories and information about Tokyo and Mt Fuji from our wonderful guide. We were lucky to see the mountain without cloud. The whole day was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous day with a really good informative guide. Yes we did see Mt. Fuji we had clear views all day including a beautiful red sunset. Itinerary had to be changed around as it was a very busy Sunday but this was not a problem as it was to ensure the day was as enjoyable as possible. We were not very keen on the Japanese lunch and wished we had made our own arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great well worth the money. Got to see lots out side of Tokyo. Quiet a long time spent in the bus but all good overall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic combination of Mt. Fuji and Hakone

Norman L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great Tour and fantastic tour guide - His name was "Harry" and completely looked after every one in his tour and personally showing everyone how to get home at Tokyo station and the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I would recommend this tour to anyone who has a day to spare in Tokyo.
Enjoyed every bit. Even though we were short pressed for time, our tour guide, Hirohi san, made it very pleasurable. She was extremely helpful till she saw everyone off at Tokyo JR station (destination)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good, we'll organised. Annoying waiting around on the bus for people who can never return to the bus at the allotted time. Please can we leave them behind!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely brilliant most noteably because of your excellent guide Marie. The whole day was fantastic. We saw the top of Mount Fuji, albeit through the mist and cloud. The lunch was excellent and traditional and the ride on the bullet train at the finish was amazing right down to marie escorting us through the transport system at the very end. A brilliant brilliant day would recomend Viator to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

FANTASTIC TRIP, SPECIALLY THE CRUISE IN ASHI LAKE, THE NATURE WAS AMAZING, MOST RECOMMENDED,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Would recommend the tour and the Tour Guide was excellent, she could not do enough for us all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ist class tour with a great tour guide. Worried about purchasing a tour from someone I had never used but a relative recommended them and he was right. Pick up for tour was near our hotel and we were soon on our way. Guide, Marie, was very informative about our surroundings and the area in general. Mt Fuji was sensational - a real highlight of our Japan visit. Great lunch and then further good visits before returning on the bullet train. Marie the Guide ensured everyone knew where they were going at the end and took time to take my wife to a pharmacy so she could get cream for bite. Would recommend this company highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was soo helpful and the whole tour was really good! I would recommend it to all my friends and family. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience!!! Loved it. Again we had to find our way from the train station to the hotel. Not good!!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 117.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message