4.5 star rating: Recommended 2204 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2204 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I got the trip with the food included and my tour was on 1/10/2015. It was amazing even though our trip only allowed us up to the 5th station, the views were still beautiful and breath taking from both areas. Our guide, 'Taake', was great. He was very helpful and his English was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were very satisfied with the tour - the guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and a good personality. She took good care of us, as did the bus driver. Very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent and worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide, Take, was one of the best guides I've had the experience of sightseeing with. All throughout the bus ride to Fuji, Take gave some very good insider tips and important information about the place. He also showed us some mad cat's cradle skills of Mt. Fuji, Tokyo Tower, etc. He also sang a rendition of the Mt. Fuji song which was delightful! He showed us the best photo spots during all our stops and gave us ample time to shop and explore the places. We also got the most breathtaking view of Mt. Fuji from the Komagatake Ropeway (plus points for snow on the trail). Going back to Tokyo, we got to ride the bullet train, which was also such an experience. This tour was definitely worth it! Thank you, Take, for being the best guide ever! And thank you to the tour operator in Japan.

EggHuevo
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent experience! Clear view of Mt. Fuji and knowledgeable tour guide. Viator day trips have never failed me. Used it while travelling in Europe too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was very well organised and the staff were very friendly. The pick up from the hotel was punctual and honestly i think the cost was worth it. The service was outstanding and all staff spoke very good English and felt at ease the moment we started the tour. All the tour guides were helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day. We were fortunate to have views of Mt Fuji the entire day. We enjoyed the variety of activities with bus, boat and train. The lunch was excellent and our host helpful, informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was FANTASTIC. The tour gave us such an expanded view of Japan outside of Tokyo. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good...we enjoyed all that was offered in the tour :):)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide. Very informative and knowledgeable about Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved Harry, great tour guide...very punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

easy789
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The bus was clean and comfortable , the places we visited were interesting and the boat trip and chair lift were a bonus . Best of all was our guide who was pleasant , informative and had a good sense of humour. We have used Viator several times now and will do so in the future.

From USD $ 128.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message