4.5 star rating: Recommended 2097 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2097 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of our trip, I loved the view, cruise and cable car ride. Riding the bullet rain was fun too! It was really worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was well worth it!! A great value for money. The entire tour was amazing from start to finish!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

As always, any trip that I book with Viator is very well organised. We were fortunate to see Mt Fuji that day. She wasn't being shy and hiding in the clouds. My husband had never been on the bullet train and that was the highlight of his day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved seeing Mt. Fuji. It's worth the trip. Get this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour and we were lucky enough to have a clear sunny day and a brilliant view of Mt Fuji! The guide spoke excellent English and was extremely helpful right up to the end of the tour, helping people at the train station to make their way back to their hotels. It's a long way to Fuji and this tour provided the best and most relaxing way of doing it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was just as advertised. We were lucky to have great weather which made it all the better. The stop at Mt. Fuji is a little short, but it is what I expected. The ride on the bullet train was a nice way to end the trip. It was a well organized event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow!!! It was amazing. This tour was made because our guide Yoko was so interesting and very informative about the tour itself and the culture and customs of the Japanese people, she even helped us to make an origami mt Fuji and sang a traditional song. The tour itself was well organised and flowed smoothly and the meal was very enjoyable. 5stars for Yoko she made the tour even though the weather was awful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour,perfect guide-Mr.Take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This would have been a great tour as our tour guild was fantastic very funny but unfortunately it was raining so we couldn't see Mt Fugi due to the cloud besides that it would have been good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour to discover Japan! It was everything we hope for. My wife celebrated her birthday and Ms. Amy (our tour guide) sang happy birthday. Mount Fuji was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing, Marie was a really good tour guide who was very informative and looked after her customers! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent guide (Emiko San), a full day and fortunately, lucky with the weather. Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfekt organisiert, sehr umsichtiger Reiseführer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely outstanding, though my advice to book the option without lunch, as the set lunch is an allergy minefield (nuts, shellfish etc). There are plenty of alternative places to eat, so don't worry about not being on the booked lunch. Bear in mind Mount Fuji can be significantly colder than ground level, so take a coat. The views are beyond outstanding. In winter, Fuji has its trademark snow cap, but in summer it doesn't so bear this in mind if you are looking for photos. The Lake Ashi cruise is very nice, and the views from the top of the cable car were so breathtakingly beautiful a woman in our tour group was reduced to tears. The bullet train back is short (c.1 hour) but a great taste of a Japanese icon, the shinkansen 'bullet' train.

Special Offer

From USD $ 116.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message