Viewing All 2932 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

karina.vito

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great experience. Great tour, very memorable! Thanks a lot!

Bhavani K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a great tour to see Mount Fuji. You can have a taste of every transportation system in Japan. Go by bus, boat ride, cable car and return by Bullet train. We enjoyed. Our guide was patient and great.

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Would have been a mistake to not takewasn't sure. After taking the tour, that can be confirmed. I would do it again.

Ralph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very good and informative guide. She was excellent and made sure that everything ran to time. Will recommend this tour. One downside is that there was not enough to time at each site. Thanks again.

jesselgonzales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a pleasant trip, nice and sunny day as we have reached station 5 and saw the peak of Mt. Fuji as clear as the sky. The tour is more better than what we expected. And the best was our tour guide, She never loss sight of us until we went back home from our ride on bullet train. I highly recommend this trip. Domo arigato Gosaimasu !

Matthew J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Highly recommended. The weather could play a big part in the enjoyment of this trip, and for us it played nice. Fuji was amazing, lunch was good at an amusement park! and Lake Ashi was cold/windy, but still beautiful. Took the bullet train back, which is really the only way to travel. DO THIS TRIP if you're going to be in Tokyo for any longer than 3 days.

Irin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The day tour was fantastic and the guide was good too. Helpful and cheerful, brought some much laughter to the group. Food was awesome !!
Well done.

'Rah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My experience on this tour could hardly have been better. Snow prevented us from reaching the 5th station, but we reached the 1st station and received an excellent view of Mt. Fuji. Our tour guide was friendly, funny and knowledgeable. We stopped at many beautiful places, but the highlight was the Hakone Ropeway to the Shrine. I don't think I've seen a more beautiful sight in my life. I highly recommend this tour.

Melvyn E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The tour was great except the weather did not cooperate that we did not have a chance to see Mt. Fuji

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great day out with a knowledgeable guide made for a very special day out. Even though snow meant we could not get beyond first station on Mt. Fuji we had good views and the return by Shinkansen train meant we were back in Tokyo around 6pm, Lake Ashi cruise was OK.

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Views were beautiful. Food was amazing. Sky lift was fun. Loved it all.

pamj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Weather was wonderful. Fuji is something to see

Allan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great trip excellent value for money

Alyson R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I absolutely loved this tour. The tour guide was very informative and the different stops we made all lead to beautiful photo spots of Mt. Fuji. Due to poor conditions, we couldn't go to the 5th station but nevertheless, it was still a great tour with near-perfect weather conditions later in the day.

Gordon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A totally great day out with an excellent and knowledgeable guide
who took care of all our needs. Went the extra mile to make sure at the end of the day
we all got back safely to our hotels.

Guy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was awesome. Well worth the trip. Our guide Ann was the best. She went WAY out of her way to make sure all guests were taken care of and event took several to their hotel vie the subway. Awesome city, awesome tour, would do again.

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour!

Jeffrey P L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great guide.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trips was excellent. Apart from not being able to get up to the 5th station at Mt Fuji, due to road closures, the whole day was an amazing experience. Right from the pickup at our hotel to our drop off at Tokyo Station I couldn't fault anything. The guide, Hiro, was very knowledgeable about Japanese history and tradition and kept us fully informed the whole day. If you are going in the winter months, be sure to take warm clothes as at the top of Mt Komatagake it was bitterly cold! But the view was worth it. It was a first for many things for us including the ride home on the Shinkansen! The traditional Japanese lunch was fabulous. All in all a very worthwhile trip.

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good organised. The lunch was amazing - so I strongly recommend to include lunch as it was delicious and a very fair price. Ride on the bullet train was great.

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour director was not that interested in those of us on the tour. You could have run a tape instead of employing a director.

Judith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mount Fugi in mid-winter is well worth seeing, in spite of there being no cherry blossoms. The bullet train ride was a great experience.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a fantastic day. It was so well organized and our group leader Maiume ? was the best. We enjoyed the shinkansen trip home very fast.

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Highly recommended, loved it from start to finish... Great views of Mount Fugi on the way from the bus, very cold at base number 5 take warm cloths, Lunch Japanese agian very well organgised. The highlight of the day must have been the bullet train very fast, we only waited 10 minutes at the station for our train and in that time two past thru at incredible high speed, made our Via Rail looking like something from Thomas the tank engine we had a great day out, well worth the money. Stuart

Jennifer E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fabulous day, beautiful weather and the highlight was seeing Mt Fuji without any clouds. Lunch was great and our tour leader was excellent with knowledge.

Viewing 3 of 118

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 153.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message