Viewing All 2925 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jenki G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was the highlight of our trip! We we're lucky enough to experience the 5th Station of Mt. Fuji in this tour! Our tour guide was very funny and very entertaining! The food was superb and it had a GREAT view of fuji! Highly recommended tour!!!!

Joy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour staff were friendly and helpful. It was a easy and nice drive down and we were lucky that Mt Fuji showed herself yes she's a she! for a short while as we approached. We could only get up to the 1st station so the tour guide did an extra stop at another site for us to get some great photos. Lovely lunch and then another drive to Lake Ashi for a short cruise 15 mins to the Ropeway and then up Mt Komagatake. On our day it was a whiteout so no views but it was fun battling the snow and winds to do the short walk up to the shrine. The bullet train was a perfect end to a great day. Highly recommend this tour!

simon b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was Excellent and I would highly recommend it.From the quality of the guide and food it was absolutely perfect.

Ravs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellant

Simon O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour guide, itinerary as well as lunch. Highly recommend for a first timer in Japan.

Geraldine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour, our guide Mayumi was outstanding. She went above and beyond to make this a very memorable day out. Everything was 1st class and well organized.

saz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A must do if staying in Tokyo!! We had a perfect clear blue freezing day so Mt. Fuji looked stunning. Had an amazing Japanese style lunch at the amusement park, 10/10 day my sister and I loved it. The Japanese are incredibly organised

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I thought the tour was outstanding value for money. The only bit that was a bit weird was the lunch. I heard it wasn't to everyone's taste. But on the whole a great tour and a great guide as well. Would love to do it all again.

Grahan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This trip was excellent. Very well organized - we knew exactly were we needed to be and when. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable and had good English. We had 8 people including 1 child in our group and everybody enjoyed this experiences. I would highly recommend this tour.

merf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great sights, excellent hostess. Value for money.

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Seeing Mt Fuji was amazing.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The drive was superb and the views fantastic. The day packed in Mt. Fuji, a 15 minute scenic cruise and a cable car ride to the blustery Mt. Komagatke. The tour started about 10 minutes late - very unusual in Japan. And we couldn't go up to the fifth station of Mt. Fuji. We don't know why. We stopped at the fourth station. Japanese lunch was a great experience. The restaurant was scenic. There was a Ninja warrior happily posing for us. Last but not the least the tour guide was extremely knowledgable, pleasant and helpful.

Fatima R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is the highlight of all the tours we've done from Tokyo - I guess coz it's the Japanese landmark 'Mt. Fuji'. The Bullet Train ride was also a nice experience.

Bronwyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fuji was clear of cloud and capped with snow, so we did everything as described in the itinerary. A very long day but worth it. Hiro was a very accommodating and informative tour guide - great fun, and very patient! Could have done without all the tacky shops and eateries at Fuji stage 5, but that's the tourist business I guess.

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and kept everyone on schedule. The itinerary was well planned. We got to see more than we expected and the lunch was surprisingly authentic and in a gorgeous location with a beautiful view of Mt. Fuji.

Lis J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely wonderful tour. Bus ride was comfortable and tour guide knowledgeable. A must do trip.

Campion D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The 'shy' Mt Fuji came out to play for us. The tour proceeded as per the itinerary and all facets of the day were well-organised and clearly communicated. Our guide Keiko was a delight, as was the included lunch. The highlight, of course, is Mt Fuji - quite something and seeing it from the base, 5th station, the ropeway, Lake Ashi and the bullet train offers multiple perspectives and experiences. Highly recommended.

Mohamad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Exciting tour as my Family and I love it.
We gain so much knowledge about Japan...

Marc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Trip. The bus was very nice and the train was even better. The tour guide was well versed and spoke English fairly well. The lunch was just ok, but there were other options around, so that was good.

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Even though Fuji lived up to her shy reputation and hid in the clouds while we visited 4th Station, she made a beautiful appearance from nearby Mount Tenjo, where we took the Kachi Kachi Ropeway up 400 meters. Even though some changes had to be made to the itinerary in consideration of high winds, this was still a great tour, and the traditional Japanese lunch was one of the best meals I experienced in Japan.

Alan N Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful and memorable experience. We had a great and knowledgeable guide, Atsuko who was very experienced. The weather was also perfect on the day, and we had numerous views of the magnificent Mt Fuji. Will recommend this tour.

Kian Teck S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide is experienced with good English and humour.
The trip is well organized with no forced shopping.

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome experience! Tour guide Riko was great! Highly recommend.

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing day trip and the highlight of my time in Japan. Definitely worth the money spent and I learned so much about Japanese history as well as modern culture from our guide.

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a long day trip out from Tokyo about 12 hours in all, but very much worth it! Don't forget to catch the shinto shrine behind all the tourist souvenir shops at the 5th station of Mount Fuji. Recommend to get the tour inclusive of lunch, which was a hearty portion of local cuisine. Well-co-ordinated and guide made effort to help us find a place for dinner after arriving back in Tokyo.

Viewing 4 of 117

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 152.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message