4.5 star rating: Recommended 2520 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2520 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are lucky
We had a sunny day amazing track and a great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is well worth the value.
Full day tour and the lunch was so unexpected.
the only downfall was that it wasn't long enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't have been more efficient service and enjoyable day.The guide was informative and terrific.The entire day a huge success. We would recommend this tour to everybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The big letdown for this tour was that it was an overcast day and we could therefore barely see one side of Mt. Fuji--that is obviously the risk for this tour. Otherwise, it was excellent--very good guide and interesting sites. One thing that I don't believe is played up in the description of the tour is the gondola ride up a mountain overlooking Lake Ashi--outstanding views.

Daniel
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing day at Mt Fuji, perfectly clear day, and sun shining, couldn't have asked for a better!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely lucky with the weather. Overall the trip was excellent value for money with coach,boat,cable car and Shinkansen all in one day. In addition we were picked up from the hotel as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing trip to Mt Fuji. Friendly tour guide and great tour group. Great day to see Mt Fuji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see Mt Fuiji and the japenese country side. Make sure to take the bullet train back and not the bus. It is much quicker and a really cool experience. It only adds about 30 american dollars. The bullet train was 45 mins verse a 2.5 hour bus ride back into Tokyo Station subway in downtown Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was informative, the view spectacular, the gondola ride was exciting with another great view of Mt. Fuji from afar, well worth the money, and I definitely recommend to everyone to take. Even just the bus ride from place to place provided a glimpse into the little towns that we passed along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful!idefinitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your guide was excellent. We were lucky enough to actually see the summit of Mt Fuji.The bullet train was a fantastic experience. The Japanese people were very helpful and polite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant. A beautiful day with clear views of Mt Fuji. Thoroughly enjoyed the lake cruise too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were blessed to see Mt Fuji in all it's glory in the morning because of the beautiful cloudless day. The tour was great as the tour guide changed our itinerary at the last minute so we could avoid the crowd. Food was yummy Japanese bento box. Overall would recommend this tour if you want a hassle-free travel to Mt Fuji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although we didn't get to do the full extent of the tour due to bad weather, we still had an amazing experience and our tour guide was great!!! Will be doing it again on our next trip :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is definitely well worth the money! Transportation was prompt, the tour guide was articulate, and the meal accomodations were great. Unfortunately, the day that we went Mt. Fuji was shrouded in clouds. We caught glimpses of the mountain a few times. Two hour bus ride there with a 30-40 minute bullet train ride back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an ideal day out from Tokyo with a good variety of activities. The Sunrise Company are very well organized. It was easy to find them in the World Trade CEntre building. Our guide was excellent even going to the trouble of ensuring everyone had the right connections from the shinkansen to the subway. She was knowledgeable and competent. We were so lucky with the weather enabling us wonderful views of Mt Fuji and from the cable car over Lake Ashi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a 1st timer to Japan and Mt. Fuji. It is an excellent Tour. the Tour Leader sing well in Japanese
whilst in the coach.
More expensive than other local Tour in Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Must try in Tokyo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Must try in Tokyo!

From USD $ 126.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message