4.5 star rating: Recommended 1930 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1930 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day, even though Mt Fuji covered in cloud and rain. Lake Ashi and the cable car very good. Our guide was excellent. The Bullet train back to Tokyo was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Day was clear enough to see Mt. Fugi, but very cloudy on the gondola ride. All in all a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour. The tour guide was informative and charming. The transportation was comfortable and easy. The vegetarian meal was delicious according to my vegetarian sister.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see the countryside, the scenery etc. unfortunately for us the day was not good for viewing Mt Fiji and we only were able to go to the first station. The rest of the tour was excellent and the guide was excellent even to the point of enduring all people got on the correct trains when we returned to Tokyo. Great day and recommend everyone to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide are very accommodating, well organized and very attentive for the group until the end of tour. It's so much fun and very memorable.

Hamid D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is a must for everyone visiting Japan. We really enjoyed the day thou due to climate conditions some of the activities could not be attempted or completed to the full extent. However the parts that we saw was enough to amaze us. Well organised tour with good English speaking guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent tour! Our Tour Guide Kaori (Katy) was very knowledgeable, humorous, friendly, approachable and also efficient in keeping everyone to our time-table. When we visited Mt Fuji the Mountain was cloaked in cloud. However, as we left for our next destination some of the cloud did lift so Kaori and Driver San were very accommodating in stopping to the side of road to allow us to take some wonderful photo's. I enjoyed every part of the trip, especially visiting a Shinto temple, Lake Ashi, Hakone and travelling on the Shinkansen (Bullet train) back to Tokyo city. I would highly recommend this day trip as it is very well organised from the time of pick up from the hotel and the return trip to Tokyo. Arigatogosaimus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was wonderful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour. The guide was brilliant. Would recommend you take the lunch option as there is not much else nearby. Everything went very smooth. Thank You.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Informative, relaxing and generally a good day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was excellent. The only thing we didn't really like was the supposed Japanese lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We very much enjoyed the trip to Mt Fuji. Fortunately there were enough people who met at our hotel for a bus-load so we didn't need to go to the bus station. The guide was very informative on the trip out giving interesting information about a range of topics relating to Japan. She was also a very pleasant person. Although the day was somewhat cloudy, we managed some glimpses of the top of the mountain while at the 5th station. The traditional lunch was good and the boat cruise and gondola trip also interesting. Having the option of returning on the bullet train also added in another Japanese experience. We felt that this was a very good tour that was well-managed. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Saw everything, did everything as advertised. Very good value for money. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

fantastic day out. Was picked up at the hotel at the time appointed. Time. amazing day thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was great and well organized. The Japanese lunch was really good, filling, and the furikake was such a hit that we hoarded a lot of it. Our tour guide was very helpful, informative, knowledgeable, and spoke english very well. Joining this tour is definitely one of the best ways to see Mt. Fuji.

Special Offer

From USD $ 126.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message