4.5 star rating: Recommended 2551 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2551 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Me and my family enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour- perfect day and very knowledgable and funny tour guide. We loved the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great one day tour!
Superb tour guide Misumi San.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and we had good time. Excellent pick up service from The Westin Tokyo Hotel and ride back by bullet train was a best experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was excellent. She went out of her way to meet our needs. We had a great spring day when we could see Mt. Fuji - excellent!

Paul T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were lucky to have a clear day for the Mt. Fjji visit. Very scenic. It's an experience to ride on the bullet train back to Tokyo. It is very comfortable and smooth.

Paul T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are very lucky to have a very clear day to visit this scenic mountain. It's an experience to ride on the Bullet Train back to Tokyo. Must visit if you are in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour with a knowledgeable English speaking tour guide. However, it does depend a lot on your luck on that day because tour itinerary might change due to local weather. If you are lucky, you'll get to visit and do all the items in the itinerary. Otherwise, be prepared for changes of plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great tour and a terrific tour guide! A lot of the experiences would be hard to do without a tour group and I felt very lucky to have found such a great company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Lovely guide who was very informative and had a friendly and fun style.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip is a must the route is amazing the mountsin is so beautiful lake Ashi is so romantic and cable car is great but too crowded . Our guide Mrs Yoko was so nice and gave very good information and helped us with some Japanese vocabularies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour - great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent. Our tour great value for money. Am giving it 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We are lucky
We had a sunny day amazing track and a great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is well worth the value.
Full day tour and the lunch was so unexpected.
the only downfall was that it wasn't long enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Couldn't have been more efficient service and enjoyable day.The guide was informative and terrific.The entire day a huge success. We would recommend this tour to everybody

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The big letdown for this tour was that it was an overcast day and we could therefore barely see one side of Mt. Fuji--that is obviously the risk for this tour. Otherwise, it was excellent--very good guide and interesting sites. One thing that I don't believe is played up in the description of the tour is the gondola ride up a mountain overlooking Lake Ashi--outstanding views.

Daniel
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely amazing day at Mt Fuji, perfectly clear day, and sun shining, couldn't have asked for a better!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Extremely lucky with the weather. Overall the trip was excellent value for money with coach,boat,cable car and Shinkansen all in one day. In addition we were picked up from the hotel as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing trip to Mt Fuji. Friendly tour guide and great tour group. Great day to see Mt Fuji

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see Mt Fuiji and the japenese country side. Make sure to take the bullet train back and not the bus. It is much quicker and a really cool experience. It only adds about 30 american dollars. The bullet train was 45 mins verse a 2.5 hour bus ride back into Tokyo Station subway in downtown Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was informative, the view spectacular, the gondola ride was exciting with another great view of Mt. Fuji from afar, well worth the money, and I definitely recommend to everyone to take. Even just the bus ride from place to place provided a glimpse into the little towns that we passed along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful!idefinitely recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your guide was excellent. We were lucky enough to actually see the summit of Mt Fuji.The bullet train was a fantastic experience. The Japanese people were very helpful and polite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely brilliant. A beautiful day with clear views of Mt Fuji. Thoroughly enjoyed the lake cruise too.

Special Offer

From USD $ 130.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message