• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1836 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1836 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great with Mt Fuji being awesome. The lunch was the best ever tour lunch we have had. The whole day was fantastic and our guide, Toko, was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic experiance as the weather was also fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is definitely the way to go to Mt Fuji. The tour guide gives you all the information you need about Mt Fuji whilst you ride in the coach on the way but then you get to experience the super fast Shinkansen bullet train on the way back. We were lucky and could get a good view of Fuji from the visitors centre. The lunch was traditional and very nice although it is away from the mountain. We got some great photos from the first station too although would've loved to have gone up a bit higher. Lake Ashi was very beautiful but there is not much around it and again we could not see Fuji as we had driven quite a while away from it by now. The cableway after the cruise was definitely worth it as it is a fabulous view and if you are lucky you can see Mt Fuji from the top depending on how cloudy it is.

A little tip: if you are meeting at a hotel or even at the train station it may look chaotic but it is organised just make sure you listen out to what everyone is saying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is definitely the way to go to Mt Fuji. The tour guide gives you all the information you need about Mt Fuji whilst you ride in the coach on the way but then you get to experience the super fast Shinkansen bullet train on the way back. We were lucky and could get a good view of Fuji from the visitors centre. The lunch was traditional and very nice although it is away from the mountain. We got some great photos from the first station too although would've loved to have gone up a bit higher. Lake Ashi was very beautiful but there is not much around it and again we could not see Fuji as we had driven quite a while away from it by now. The cableway after the cruise was definitely worth it as it is a fabulous view and if you are lucky you can see Mt Fuji from the top depending on how cloudy it is.

A little tip: if you are meeting at a hotel or even at the train station it may look chaotic but it is organised just make sure you listen out to what everyone is saying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is definitely the way to go to Mt Fuji. The tour guide gives you all the information you need about Mt Fuji whilst you ride in the coach on the way but then you get to experience the super fast Shinkansen bullet train on the way back. We were lucky and could get a good view of Fuji from the visitors centre. The lunch was traditional and very nice although it is away from the mountain. We got some great photos from the first station too although would've loved to have gone up a bit higher. Lake Ashi was very beautiful but there is not much around it and again we could not see Fuji as we had driven quite a while away from it by now. The cableway after the cruise was definitely worth it as it is a fabulous view and if you are lucky you can see Mt Fuji from the top depending on how cloudy it is.

A little tip: if you are meeting at a hotel or even at the train station it may look chaotic but it is organised just make sure you listen out to what everyone is saying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour. Night rider the tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very educational and very entertaining! Breathtaking views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour, although the weather meant that we didn't actually see Mt. Fuji. Well organised, informative and nice lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a great trip, the tour guide was able to speak well in English. It was a clear and sunny day that the view at Station 5 was superb. Lunch was good too. The Shinkansen journey back to Tokyo was another pleasant experience. Overall a very satisfactory trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing trip! I am convinced that we had the best tour guide on the planet as well. Very enjoyable and would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. It was cloudy for Mt Fuji so we didn't see the top of it and the gate was also closed to go to the fifth station. Lunch was excellent and the tour guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really well organised, great tour guide, ran very smoothly. Unfortunately mother nature was not on our side and there was no visibility on the mountain or the lake or cable car. Lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent, well organised, very comfortable bus and a strict tour guide who spoke good English, no waiting for dawdling passengers. We had a very nice lunch included on this tour, all tastes catered for. The only down side is I think we could have spent a little longer at our first stop and not so long at the second stop. The bullet train was fantastic, very comfortable ride, a great experience when we reached Tokyo station and find our way to the platform that we needed but plenty of information kiosks and we found our way okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organised. good tour guide, very informative and fluent. Weather was not good but cant blame the tour operator for that. Lake Hakone looked beautiful despite the low cloud and rain. Shinkansen was a good experience albeit quick!

Special Offer

From USD $ 131.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message