4.5 star rating: Recommended 2097 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2097 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly recommended. Like others have said, kind of rushed but you cover everything. Would do again if I came here with a different person. Tour guide was funny and extremely helpful. Enjoy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent day tour well organised unfortunately typhoon on the way and Mount Fuji was not visible due to weather, worth doing the bullet train home.

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous day and the weather was incredibly kind. The views of Mt Fuji were sensational as the skies were clear. We enjoyed this tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly tourist guide and best experience at hakone, 5th stage Mt Fuji, cruise at lake ashi and finally breathtaking view of Mt Fuji and surroundings during cable car rides. A very great experience that remain in my mind forever.

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great trip of one of the most iconic mountains on the planet - even though the weather wasn't perfect but the experience was exhilarating nonetheless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was slightly rushed, but it was out of our control since there was heavy traffic leaving Tokyo. That said, all the sites and time allotted at each (despite the traffic) were spot on. The cruise and ropeway were amazing, and riding the Shinkansen back into Tokyo was the best experience. I'd recommend taking the Shinkansen round trip to allow more time around Mt Fuji itself, there wasn't that much to see on the bus ride to the mountain :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

we were lucky we get to see my Fuji..bullet train experience is the next.. Hakone is a nice place, we rode the tram.. It was a good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a good mix of train, bus, boat and monorail. A great guide.
Definitely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

5 stars as far as we are concerned, We had a great day, fantastic weather and great views of Fuji. Bullet train is a must and a great finish to the day. Plenty of information from our guide and expert instructions to get back to our hotel. Although probably not required a comfort to know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was well worth the time and money. Very well organized. Guide was very good and even the lunch was tasty. My husband is handicapped and travelled with a motorized scooter, so we needed extra help taking the train back to the station near our hotel. We were going to take a cab from Tokyo station (where the Shinkansan train returned us to). However, our guide insisted that the we could take the train back to the Shinjuku station much more quickly and would also avoid a long and expensive taxi ride. He contacted one of the train agents on the Shinkansen during our return from the Fuji area and told her where we needed to go and the rail agents took it from there. We were met upon arrival at Tokyo station, led through the maze of platforms from the Shinkansan tracks to the tracks for our return to the Shinjuku station, and were met there and taken curbside for a taxi. The rail agent even hailed the cab for us!
Even more impressive, later that evening we received a call from the tour guide at our hotel checking that everything had gone well for us.
This tour was operated by a local operator. We also booked a couple of tours with the same company later that week while we were in Kyoto and were quite pleased with those tours as well.
We highly recommend this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Amy was fantastic! Very informative, entertaining, and took very good care of us. Although our tour day was incredibly foggy and we couldn't see Mt. Fuji at all, we still enjoyed our day! I would definitely recommend bringing snacks on the tour, as the lunch isn't fantastic. Also, you are at the 5th station for 30 minutes, and mostly at a store, so if you want to take photos make sure to hurry!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this has to be one of the best tours in tokyo the bullett train alll i can say is wow what a ride would go back to japan in a heartbeat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, well organized

Special Offer

From USD $ 115.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message