4.5 star rating: Recommended 2348 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2348 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Mayumi did fabulous in explaining the tour. She also suggested places to go see while keeping us entertained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour. Definitely recommend this to go on. Fab picture opportunities and plenty to do throughout the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I've had a great trip .. The tour guide is fantastic , accommodating and funny .. I've had a great time here ..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

On time; efficient service; reasonable price; strong wifi on board the motorcoach; fluent English tour guide (Emiko-san). We were lucky to see Mt. Fuji the whole day. Highly recommended tour operator. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic tour and guide. Lucky for me it was a nice clear day at the mountain. You don't stay a Mt. Fuji for long, but if you are looking for a quick day trip to the area and those surrounding it is a great time.

Mcsy J
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was fantastic. Everything we hoped for and we got . The people were so polite and helpful. The count itself was spectacular. Would love to go back often if possible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My rating of this tour is a 5/5. The tour operator provided everything it said it would. The bus was on time. The tour guide was very pleasant and able to converse in English. She accompanied us even after the bullet train stop and ensured that everyone on the tour reached their final destination. She even walked us to our exit at our last stop, this being Shinjuku station and then went home. The mountain, lake, cable way , bus ride, bullet train ride were all awesome. I would certainly use Viator again.
Fahmida Abrahams South Africa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Having been on this tour, I can now confidently say that if I had gone to Tokyo and not done this tour, I would have deeply regretted it. This tour was phenomenal. The views were breathtaking and the entire day felt like an adventure. Our guide, Yoko, was the best!! If you get the opportunity to visit Japan, this is a must-do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organized trip. Miyumi, the trip co-ordinator was patient and understanding and kept us engrossed with all the information.

I will certainly recommend the trip to anyone travelling to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent day trip out, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour. Would highly recommend this trip for everyone.

Diza
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the trip with our very nice and knowledgeable tour guide, Take. It was a memorable trip seeing the breathtaking view of Mt. Fuji, riding the cable car, the cruise, and the bullet train. We were also delighted with the food during lunch. Everything went smoothly and it's worth the time and money. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was good. the weather was good. the guide was so great. She gave us a lot of good information of tokyo and she was very nice. but the lunch was just okay. not so good not so bad but a bit expensive. the tour course was good even though it was a little changed because of the wind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I got the trip with the food included and my tour was on 1/10/2015. It was amazing even though our trip only allowed us up to the 5th station, the views were still beautiful and breath taking from both areas. Our guide, 'Taake', was great. He was very helpful and his English was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were very satisfied with the tour - the guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and a good personality. She took good care of us, as did the bus driver. Very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent and worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide, Take, was one of the best guides I've had the experience of sightseeing with. All throughout the bus ride to Fuji, Take gave some very good insider tips and important information about the place. He also showed us some mad cat's cradle skills of Mt. Fuji, Tokyo Tower, etc. He also sang a rendition of the Mt. Fuji song which was delightful! He showed us the best photo spots during all our stops and gave us ample time to shop and explore the places. We also got the most breathtaking view of Mt. Fuji from the Komagatake Ropeway (plus points for snow on the trail). Going back to Tokyo, we got to ride the bullet train, which was also such an experience. This tour was definitely worth it! Thank you, Take, for being the best guide ever! And thank you to the tour operator in Japan.

EggHuevo
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent experience! Clear view of Mt. Fuji and knowledgeable tour guide. Viator day trips have never failed me. Used it while travelling in Europe too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was very well organised and the staff were very friendly. The pick up from the hotel was punctual and honestly i think the cost was worth it. The service was outstanding and all staff spoke very good English and felt at ease the moment we started the tour. All the tour guides were helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day. We were fortunate to have views of Mt Fuji the entire day. We enjoyed the variety of activities with bus, boat and train. The lunch was excellent and our host helpful, informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was FANTASTIC. The tour gave us such an expanded view of Japan outside of Tokyo. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good...we enjoyed all that was offered in the tour :):)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide. Very informative and knowledgeable about Japan.

From USD $ 127.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message