4.5 star rating: Recommended 2017 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2017 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worthwhile trip - not to be missed if you visit near this area. Finding bus station entrance at Hamamatscuto Station was a bit time consuming - best done up front. We were lucky and had a view of the mountain top just before reaching 5th Station after which clouds obscured the whole mountain. Chances of great views are somewhat problomatic. Lake and cable car rides were enjoyable (again no views of Fuji due to clouds / mist). Bullet train was busy but again something I feel 'has to be done'. Very well organised trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Noriko, was fantastic. She was helpful and informative and utterly charming. We also had spectacular views of Mt. Fuji and Mt. Hokane. Loved the cable car and Shinkansen rides. We enjoyed the tour very much. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day trip from Tokyo. Coach was very comfortable and the tour guide was wonderful. The whole day was very well organised, we felt we saw a lot and enjoyed ourselves immensely. We opted not to go with the Lunch option and happy we did.....found a great Pork Katsu curry in an upstairs cafe right on Lake Kawagashi. Mt Fuji lived up to expectations as did Lake Ashi and the Bullet train ride home. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lake Ashi and Hakone were fantastic! We would have stayed there if we had known about such a beautiful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting facts about Tokyo, Japan and Mt Fuji.She also explained what it was like growing up in Japan and the many aspects of the Japanese culture. I was particularly impressed with how she made sure everyone knew what train and the platform they needed to be at to get back to the hotel at the end of the tour.

Unfortunately, the weather was not so good, so only had brief glimpses of the top of Mt Fuji. The cruise was breathtakingly beautiful albeit quite short. Disappointingly, the fog at the top of the cable car station meant the views were severely restricted. The bullet train was a good experience.

I would definitely recommend this tour, and I hope to get the opportunity to do it again during a different time of the year when visibility is better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic, she made the long bus ride entertaining and educational. We were lucky, Mt. Fuji was visible! We had a lovely lunch and went on to a thrilling tram ride in Hakone and boat ride on Lake Ashi. It was a spectacular experience and I'm not one for group tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lovly trip. Great guide. Lovely weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely worth it! Excellent guide and very organised tour. Prepaid lunch could be better. Also time spent at the station to look at Mt Fuji is too little.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The entire day was incredible made more interesting and enjoyable by our tour guide named Amy , she was an absolute treasure. The weather was pretty bad, it rained and Fuji was hidden in the clouds but we managed a sneak view as the mist cleared for about 5 minutes. The lake cruise was disappointing solely because of the weather. The entire day was well manage from beginning to end. The Bullet train is well named and a thrill to behold as it thunders through the station on the way to Tokyo. I thoroughly recommend this days outing, it covers a lot of ground and if possible insist on getting Amy as your guide she really is special in so many ways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was efficient!
Getting to the meeting point (the bus station) was a little challenging, but we gave ourselves plenty of time to get lost and still get there on time.
Our tour guide, Mr Take was exceptionally. Great entertainer, comedian, singer, etc. he took care of all our needs. (My friend is vegetarian) he made sure she got the right plate. He even wrote down on a piece of paper our diet preferences for our future use.
Unfortunately, Mother Nature was not cooperative. Station 5 on Mt Fuji was extremely foggy. We only caught a glimpse of the mountain from the road.
Lunch was excellent.
Lake Ashi and the cable car ride was fun, although also foggy. It was fun to suddenly run into treasures you couldn't see. :)
Tokyo Station is huge and confusing. Wish we got to personally say goodbye and thank you to Mr Take. But I dropped something important and had to rush back. We lost sight of him and the other guests by the time we got back.
A very friendly woman helped us find our way back. She even walked with us to our exit even though she looked like she was in a hurry.
Wasn't expecting the Bullet train ride. Luved it! Luved the whole experience!
We got back late afternoon. Enough time for us to take the subway and see Ginza and Shabuya in action at night. Stumbled into a delicious Ramen restaurant in Shabuya, unfortunately I can't remember the name. I can still taste the soup. It was delish!
Great way to see and experience many things in a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything was well-organized, we just had to be there on time. Our guide, Yoko, is very knowledgeable. Her comments were very informative if you're looking to learn about the areas you're passing through. And she made sure we all were enjoying ourselves. Highly recommend this especially to first-time tourist to Mt. Fuji.

Special Offer

From USD $ 116.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message