• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1824 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1824 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant tour, although the weather meant that we didn't actually see Mt. Fuji. Well organised, informative and nice lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a great trip, the tour guide was able to speak well in English. It was a clear and sunny day that the view at Station 5 was superb. Lunch was good too. The Shinkansen journey back to Tokyo was another pleasant experience. Overall a very satisfactory trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing trip! I am convinced that we had the best tour guide on the planet as well. Very enjoyable and would definitely do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great. It was cloudy for Mt Fuji so we didn't see the top of it and the gate was also closed to go to the fifth station. Lunch was excellent and the tour guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We would highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really well organised, great tour guide, ran very smoothly. Unfortunately mother nature was not on our side and there was no visibility on the mountain or the lake or cable car. Lunch was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent, well organised, very comfortable bus and a strict tour guide who spoke good English, no waiting for dawdling passengers. We had a very nice lunch included on this tour, all tastes catered for. The only down side is I think we could have spent a little longer at our first stop and not so long at the second stop. The bullet train was fantastic, very comfortable ride, a great experience when we reached Tokyo station and find our way to the platform that we needed but plenty of information kiosks and we found our way okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well organised. good tour guide, very informative and fluent. Weather was not good but cant blame the tour operator for that. Lake Hakone looked beautiful despite the low cloud and rain. Shinkansen was a good experience albeit quick!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great overview and having great weather helped! The bullet train is worth the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great trip! The skies were clear most of the day and could see Mt Fuji in all it's beauty. On a clear day I could see Mt. Fuji from my hotel room and it was even better up close. The Japanese lunch was good. Lake Ashi was nice. The trip back into Tokyo on the bullet train was nice, however due to the time of year, the sun had set before we left the station. Great trip and our guide was great!!

auntyam
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out. Very easy way to see Mt Fuji in a day. Our guide was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgable.
her English was very good. Shame the weather not so good on the day, but the bullet train was exciting.
I would recommend this trip when travelling to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour run by a guide that is genuinely focused on making sure the entire group had a good time. Marie kept checking to make sure everyone was doing well. She was entertaining, informative and very friendly. The only area to improve is organizing pick up correctly. Recommended trip for all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful trip, so happy we did the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the day, the guide was amazing and gave us so much information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Tour organisation and guide were exellent. The weather was not so good today. The only day we had rain and cloud was the day we went to Mount Fuji. The fog was so thick we could not see our bus from 50 metres and the road to the 5th station was blocked by ice.The bus went as far as the 1st Station and we ran around in the fog. This was the luck of the draw, we enjoyed the rest of the tour, the cable car ride was fun, we didn't have lunch included but found a great restaurant on the second floor of a shop nearby and had a good feed of chicken and pork (English menus) and hot coffee. The boat ride on Lake Ashi was also weather affected but we had no complaints. The guide was great fun and we all received a gift of Mt Fuji postcards, as we didn't get to see the real thing. A good day that was only affected by the weather. Would recommend this tour on a fine day.

Special Offer
$144.83 Save $11.58

From USD $ 133.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message