• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1645 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1645 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow!Thats what comes to mind when I think of this . The team who conducted the tour was fantastic ,and fortunately spoke English . Most important they did not miss a bit in fact they delivered more than expected . Must say viator is really good and guess what it is cheaper than any local service provider so they are absolutely right in claiming that . Awesome ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjowable day seeing Mount Fuji. Taking the bullet train was a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would definately Give this the big thumbs up. i was very apprehensive as to what the weather would be like. As luck would have it, it was perfect, cold but sunny and clear. We were lucky enough to get to the Fifth station, half way up Mt Fuji. We went on 15/12/13.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the trip!Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and very knowledgeable, the journey to Fuji and Hakone was very smooth and scenic, and the bento box is excellent! i'd recommend doing this in the summer to get the best of the Shinkansen though, you don't really appreciate the speed when it's dark and you can't see the surroundings so well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was good, we liked the Mount Fuji, Lake Ashi and cable cart parts. On the way back my bullet train ticket didn't work at first but it got resolved right away. I enjoyed the tour very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

awesome tour, lots of sightseeing packed into one day, the tour guide was great, pick-up and drop off was all smooth, this is definntely a must-do if one is on a tight schedule in Tokyo but does nto want to miss Mt Fuji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very enjoyable experience with a well-planned itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very professional. The experience was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was an excellant trip. The trip was well organised, correct time was adhered to. The guide was well versed with the place and its history, spoke English well, confident and courteous. I would recommend travellers to book through viator .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our tour to mt.fuji. The service are on time. The tour guide is very pleasant and informative. This tour is a "MUST" when travelling to tokyo. We enjoyed the whole day tour and riding the shinkansen to tokyo..
Thumbs up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyable though we missed Mt Fuji because the road was closed due to heavy snow. The guide, Heroko san is friendly and knowledgeable. Got one of the best meal in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic and exceptionally good value. Our tour guide Také (like saké but with a T) was extremely knowledgable and spoke fantastic English. Seeing Mt Fuji on a clear day was just as good as Hakone, the cable car and the cruise on Lake Ashi. Definitely choose the lunch option too.

Julie G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our family had a fantastic day, highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A fantastic tour that I would recommend to anyone. We had a spectacular day and great views all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful! We got picked up at our hotel and left a rainy Tokyo to arrive at Mt Fuji. Whilst the weather was clearing, we were unable to go to 5th station as there had been snow and it was deemed unsafe. Still had great views and then went for a delicious lunch. The cruise and ropes (cable car) were great and we sampled black eggs before heading back on the Shinkansen (bullet train). Had a fantastic day and would highly recommend.

Special Offer
$154.98 Save $15.55

From USD $ 139.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message