• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1668 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1668 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip. Taki is an excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our group really enjoyed this tour. The tour operator was very knowledgeable and was able to hold our attention. The stops were of appropriate length and allowed for shopping as needed. Seeing Mt Fuji is very awe-inspiring and well worth the trip. The bullet train was awesome! I highly recommend this trip regardless of whether you are in Tokyo for a few weeks or a few days - make this a high priority!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family and I enjoyed the tour very much. It was worthwhile spend and the tour guide was exceptionally good! Her english was clear though she is a native japanese. Though we could not ride on the cablecar due to bad weather, we were arranged to visit a cultural arts museum. Overall, I recommend others to take on this tour if they have a day to spare to view the magnificant view of Mount Fuji.

Redz
Brunei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It took about two and a half hours to reach the Mt Fuji but it seemed less. Our tour guide, Miss Mari talked about almost everything about Japan from it's culture to weather and even how they live. The ride on the bus was entertaining and informative. It was in December and really cold. The bus only managed to go up to 1st base but the view was spectacular. We were lucky to see Mt Fuji on a clear sunny day. The ride on the ferry on Lake Ashi was a peaceful ride. Don't worry about getting sea sick, the ride was smooth and view was amazing. This is a must when you are visiting Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

"Fish" was an informed and engaged tour guide! Wish the weather was nicer for Fuji views, but all in all a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was good day, there was some clouds but for a moment we were able to see Mount Fuji! The tour guide was funny and really great! The lunch was delicate, pretty and very delicious! For the price you're paying it's totally worth it I would say :D!
I'm a video blogger and documented the whole trip! If anyone is interested you can check that video out right here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eMGa0vDVWAU

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great. We got more than we expected , the service and the tour guide was the best ! Cant wait to go take a tour from Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour. We were fortunate to see Mt Fuji with no cloud covering it. Beautiful January day. Our guide Katz was excellent and very knowledgeable. The traditional Japanese lunch was very good. Another highlight was the bullet train back to Tokyo. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A quick and hassle free to visit the places that we would not miss for our Jaoan trip. Everything was better than we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour very unique and the weather was perfect very informative guide also

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went on this trip on Christmas Day 2013, everyone spoke great English and the staff were very organised.
Everything ran on time and we would recommend getting the bullet train back for the speed and the experience.
Our tour guide was Harry, he was very knowledgeable, funny and made sure everything ran on time and that everyone knew where to go at the end of the day. Great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fabulous tour. We were lucky that we had such a clear day, and got such picturesque views. Plus, there was snow at the visitor center and at the first gate, so my kids had a blast playing in the snow since we don't get any in Hawaii. It is a long day, so the Shinkansen ride back was awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were really looking forward to this tour and it didn't disappoint. It snowed the previous day so we were only able to go to the first station but our tour guide really made sure we had the best experience. She even rearranged part of the tour to make sure we can view the top of the cable cars when the sky was clear. Overall, it was a really fun and memorable experience for my entire family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

we had a great tour guide, very informative, funny and polite and we were very lucky with the weather- altogether it was a well organised and very enjoyable day out and definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow!Thats what comes to mind when I think of this . The team who conducted the tour was fantastic ,and fortunately spoke English . Most important they did not miss a bit in fact they delivered more than expected . Must say viator is really good and guess what it is cheaper than any local service provider so they are absolutely right in claiming that . Awesome ,

Special Offer
$154.92 Save $15.54

From USD $ 139.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message