• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1824 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1824 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super tour and a super guide. He engaged with the group beautifully and shared a good deal of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great! A bit rushed due to major traffic. The tour guide was so nice and accommodating. She was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went as organized, except the traffic getting out of Tokyo. The guide was very nice, comfortable bus ride. Saw mt. Fuji in its fullest glory. It was wonderful....no complaints. I think our timing was great because we could see hundreds of cherry trees in blossom and Mt. Fuji decided to show itself. Very pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather was great - we saw all of Mt Fuji. Tour guide was very helpful with our transportation after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

By the end of the day while the tour guide showed us the way to the train seats, my wife just cried out of happiness, she told me never in our life time we saw such perfect behaviour, polit and disciplined tour managers , we would recommend it for all our friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

By the end of the day while the tour guide showed us the way to the train seats, my wife just cried out of happiness, she told me never in our life time we saw such perfect behaviour, polit and disciplined tour managers , we would recommend it for all our friends

Anton
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We have lucky got a good weather, but two days before the tours there is an avalanche that destroyed the stations at mount Fuji. So we can't go further up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Despite the weather our day was very enjoyable. Lots of information, everything on time, fabulous guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The weather was the clearest day they have had for a while. Not a cloud in the sky.You could see the mountain soon after leaving Tokyo, but could only get to station 1 which was unfortunate.Cruise was great and calm and then the Japanese lunch was supurb, infact to much food for most people. The Bullet train is just that very fast. However on this leg of the trip I left my phone and camera on the train.The Japanese people are so honest that I was able to retrieve it the next day from the lost and found in Tokyo station.I doubt this would happen anywhere else in the world.. Thank you Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were lucky - we had a beautiful day, blue skies and very few clouds. We appreciated the pick up service near our hotel and had a comfortable coach ride to Mt. Fuji. Assigned seating is a good idea. We enjoyed the experience of viewing this well known mountain and got some great views and photos. Good stop for lunch, not too long and we had the option to take a group lunch or arrange our own lunch.

Enjoyed the cable car ride to the hot springs and the boat ride on the lake. The bullet train was a great experience and the whole tour gave us an opprotunity to see the Japanese countryside.

We had an excellent guide who cordinated the bus drop off and meet up schedules, and also provided excellent guidance on how to return to our own hotels on the Metro. Much better than a drop off at the central bus station.

Thank you for an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best possible one can expect, excellent guide, bus, good meal, all that may be expected on a tour and superior.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very nice organized. We where unlucky with the weather- but still worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Truly fantastic and well-Organised! Love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Loved it and thought the tour guide was exceptionally good informative and helpful. I've recommended it to others. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We are very happy and satisfactory for the day trip that organized by Viator. We definitely will join others tour that organize by Viator again in future. And I will recommend 'Viator.com' to my friends and relatives too... Yeah, keep it up - Viator!

Special Offer
$144.59 Save $11.57

From USD $ 133.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message