4.5 star rating: Recommended 2097 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2097 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guides are great. Well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The day started wet and dreary in Tokyo with no hope of seeing Mt Fuji. Lady Luck was on our side, by lunch time it was a clear fine day and we saw Mt Fuji all the way to the top, wonderful. The bus trip up was informative and leisurely, lunch was spectacular, the ropeway was great and the bullet train back to Tokyo was enjoyable not having been on a train that goes that fast. The tour company were very helpful as we wanted to change our pick-up point, nothing was to much trouble and everything went to plan Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good overall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful , except the problems concerning the Spanish language for lack of understanding on the guide's explanations , for which I suggest that operators of tours installed in transport system audio through headphones with a pre cassete taxed to have knowledge of the environment being viewed and the historical past of the place , thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing experience. Beautiful scenery. Everyone was very nice. Tour leader was especially friendly and knowledgeable. Bus driver did an excellent job avoiding some nasty traffic and returned us to our destination in a timely fashion. My only complaint is that the temperature on the bus was very inconsistent. For some reason the air conditioning vents were not blowing air with enough velocity to cool the vehicle and at some of the lower altitudes it became quite stuffy and warm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The staff are so efficient and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Super great guide "Sushi". She really made the drive fun with lots of information. We were granted several good glimpses of Mt. Fugi peeking through the clouds. Nice ride on the bullet train back to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Greatly organized tour. Well worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good. Unfortunately did not see much of Mt Fuji due to weather. Maybe more viewing options. Bullet train good but once again transfer back to hotel more desirable especially at end of long day. Tour guides great on both tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day luky with weather beautiful view of mt.Fuji bullet train great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A fantastic day out. We lucked-in with the weather and got some great photos of Mt Fuji. The bullet train was a tremendous experience to end the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great day! Eight of us together - Picked up from our hotel, on time. The guide was excellent, her English was very good. We saw the top of Mount Fuji as the mist cleared - The driver stopped the coach so we could all get a photo! Lunch was very good, Japanese style. We got the bullet train back to Tokyo - It was very busy, but good. Will use Viator again in another city. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed this day trip. Originally we thought we could do it independently but after some research decided it would be easier to go on a tour. What a great decision. It was lovely to sit on the bus and hear all the stories and information about Tokyo and Mt Fuji from our wonderful guide. We were lucky to see the mountain without cloud. The whole day was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous day with a really good informative guide. Yes we did see Mt. Fuji we had clear views all day including a beautiful red sunset. Itinerary had to be changed around as it was a very busy Sunday but this was not a problem as it was to ensure the day was as enjoyable as possible. We were not very keen on the Japanese lunch and wished we had made our own arrangements.

Special Offer

From USD $ 116.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message