4.5 star rating: Recommended 2548 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2548 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Although we didn't get to do the full extent of the tour due to bad weather, we still had an amazing experience and our tour guide was great!!! Will be doing it again on our next trip :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is definitely well worth the money! Transportation was prompt, the tour guide was articulate, and the meal accomodations were great. Unfortunately, the day that we went Mt. Fuji was shrouded in clouds. We caught glimpses of the mountain a few times. Two hour bus ride there with a 30-40 minute bullet train ride back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an ideal day out from Tokyo with a good variety of activities. The Sunrise Company are very well organized. It was easy to find them in the World Trade CEntre building. Our guide was excellent even going to the trouble of ensuring everyone had the right connections from the shinkansen to the subway. She was knowledgeable and competent. We were so lucky with the weather enabling us wonderful views of Mt Fuji and from the cable car over Lake Ashi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

As a 1st timer to Japan and Mt. Fuji. It is an excellent Tour. the Tour Leader sing well in Japanese
whilst in the coach.
More expensive than other local Tour in Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Must try in Tokyo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Must try in Tokyo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though the weather was extremely poor, the trip was superb with good commentary and advice from our tour guide-Nana. A great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Value for money. Great way to see sights and also get to experience riding the bullet train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mt Fuji was beautiful when we visited. However, the food wasn't that good and they gave us too much of it so no one in the tour finished it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to visit Mt Fuji and see a lot of Japan away from Tokyo.
Watching bullet trains thunder through the station was also a highlight.
Our guide Kanae was great, and the traditional meal was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent tour, beautiful views adn the best tour guide Makoto. He was knowledgable, funny and extremely helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. We were very lucky to have a clear morning and was able to view a snow covered Mt Fuji from some distance away. Unfortunately once we got to Mt Fuji we were unable to go to the 5th Station due to snow and ice on the road. We included the lunch in this tour which was a traditional meal - lots of fish.. We then headed to Lake Ashi and had a lovely boat ride along the lake and were dropped off at the cable car. The cable car ride was quite thrilling and you go to the top of the mountain and although the clouds started to set in it was still quite spectacular. On the ride home we took the bullet train back to Tokyo which although going up to 280kms, it's the smoothest ride. This is a beautiful tour and very relaxing and I would say this would have to be a must for anyone visiting Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was superb. She even sang for us. Her English was very good. She made sure we were comfortable. The only thing bad was food. It was too cold to our taste.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's a very long tour. Given the chance to do it again, I would chose to stay the night in the Lake Ashi area. Our guide "Keiko" was fantastic (although she didn't shut up for 12 hours straight!! If she wasn't talking she was singing) Take extra layers of clothing. 5th station Mt Fuji is freezing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was very informative. Enjoyed the tour and especially the bullet train ride back to the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was cold but dry, sunny and we had a clear sky and therefor view to mt fuji which we were told is not often the case. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were very lucky to have a perfect view of the snow capped Mt Fuji. Tour guide was very helpful and funny. The lunch provided was excellent and all in all it was a great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We were fortunate enough to see Fuji on a bright, clear day in all her glory. The road up to the 4th station had just opened the day before. The trips to the laks and Hakone were great as well, and the bullet train return was a once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was very professionally organised. Our tour guide was fabulous, and spoke extremely good English. At the end of the tour at Tokyo station, she made sure all of us were able to find our way back to our hotels, even accompanying us to the taxi stand.

Special Offer

From USD $ 129.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message