Viewing All 2932 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Campion D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The 'shy' Mt Fuji came out to play for us. The tour proceeded as per the itinerary and all facets of the day were well-organised and clearly communicated. Our guide Keiko was a delight, as was the included lunch. The highlight, of course, is Mt Fuji - quite something and seeing it from the base, 5th station, the ropeway, Lake Ashi and the bullet train offers multiple perspectives and experiences. Highly recommended.

Mohamad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Exciting tour as my Family and I love it.
We gain so much knowledge about Japan...

Marc M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Trip. The bus was very nice and the train was even better. The tour guide was well versed and spoke English fairly well. The lunch was just ok, but there were other options around, so that was good.

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Even though Fuji lived up to her shy reputation and hid in the clouds while we visited 4th Station, she made a beautiful appearance from nearby Mount Tenjo, where we took the Kachi Kachi Ropeway up 400 meters. Even though some changes had to be made to the itinerary in consideration of high winds, this was still a great tour, and the traditional Japanese lunch was one of the best meals I experienced in Japan.

Alan N Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A wonderful and memorable experience. We had a great and knowledgeable guide, Atsuko who was very experienced. The weather was also perfect on the day, and we had numerous views of the magnificent Mt Fuji. Will recommend this tour.

Kian Teck S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Guide is experienced with good English and humour.
The trip is well organized with no forced shopping.

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome experience! Tour guide Riko was great! Highly recommend.

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing day trip and the highlight of my time in Japan. Definitely worth the money spent and I learned so much about Japanese history as well as modern culture from our guide.

Michelle N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a long day trip out from Tokyo about 12 hours in all, but very much worth it! Don't forget to catch the shinto shrine behind all the tourist souvenir shops at the 5th station of Mount Fuji. Recommend to get the tour inclusive of lunch, which was a hearty portion of local cuisine. Well-co-ordinated and guide made effort to help us find a place for dinner after arriving back in Tokyo.

Colleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful trip on a beautiful day, great food and a superb guide. Thank you Viator!

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Take, was AWESOME! He was super knowledgeable about what we were seeing, when we were seeing it, and he even included origami, cat's cradle, and was just an overall helpful guy! Definitely recommended!

Karm Sum T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The trip was fantastic , better than expected. Tour guide was friendly and informative. Events proceed as per schedule.
The view at station 5 , Lake Ashi and Kamagatake Ropeway was fantastic.
Events just nice for 1 day trip.

Miss L M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular views and great tour guide. Good sense of humour and fed us lots of interesting info about Japan's history and economy.

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

While the tour is weather dependent, if you happen to go on a clear day you will not be disappointed. Mt. Fuji is one of the most breathtaking natural landscapes in the world.

C D B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour with excellent guides.
This tour is a VERY long day. Recommend you include the excellent lunch - well worth the extra!

Yovina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really worth it!

Natalie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and guide. A fantastic day out

Deborah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a nice tour. The bus was roomy and the tour guide was knowledgeable. The day was beautiful and clear and we were able to see Mt. Fuji from a long way off.

Jenna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic. Hassle free

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mt Fuji is just stunning

Mikael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with great views of the Japanese countryside. Great guide!

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good value

Janice W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip - guide was very good and everything explained well. Weather cleared for us to see the majestic Mt Fuji from several different places around the mountain. Would highly recommend.

Alex D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour, enjoyed everything, traditional Japanese lunch was enjoyable, lake tour informative and the bullet train trip at the end of the tour was exciting and fast but very smooth. Great day.

Brian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip. Good food, good transport, great guid.

Viewing 5 of 118

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 151.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message