4.5 star rating: Recommended 2170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow!!! It was amazing. This tour was made because our guide Yoko was so interesting and very informative about the tour itself and the culture and customs of the Japanese people, she even helped us to make an origami mt Fuji and sang a traditional song. The tour itself was well organised and flowed smoothly and the meal was very enjoyable. 5stars for Yoko she made the tour even though the weather was awful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour,perfect guide-Mr.Take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This would have been a great tour as our tour guild was fantastic very funny but unfortunately it was raining so we couldn't see Mt Fugi due to the cloud besides that it would have been good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour to discover Japan! It was everything we hope for. My wife celebrated her birthday and Ms. Amy (our tour guide) sang happy birthday. Mount Fuji was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was amazing, Marie was a really good tour guide who was very informative and looked after her customers! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent guide (Emiko San), a full day and fortunately, lucky with the weather. Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfekt organisiert, sehr umsichtiger Reiseführer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely outstanding, though my advice to book the option without lunch, as the set lunch is an allergy minefield (nuts, shellfish etc). There are plenty of alternative places to eat, so don't worry about not being on the booked lunch. Bear in mind Mount Fuji can be significantly colder than ground level, so take a coat. The views are beyond outstanding. In winter, Fuji has its trademark snow cap, but in summer it doesn't so bear this in mind if you are looking for photos. The Lake Ashi cruise is very nice, and the views from the top of the cable car were so breathtakingly beautiful a woman in our tour group was reduced to tears. The bullet train back is short (c.1 hour) but a great taste of a Japanese icon, the shinkansen 'bullet' train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly recommended. Like others have said, kind of rushed but you cover everything. Would do again if I came here with a different person. Tour guide was funny and extremely helpful. Enjoy!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent day tour well organised unfortunately typhoon on the way and Mount Fuji was not visible due to weather, worth doing the bullet train home.

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a fabulous day and the weather was incredibly kind. The views of Mt Fuji were sensational as the skies were clear. We enjoyed this tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very friendly tourist guide and best experience at hakone, 5th stage Mt Fuji, cruise at lake ashi and finally breathtaking view of Mt Fuji and surroundings during cable car rides. A very great experience that remain in my mind forever.

Ala E
Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great trip of one of the most iconic mountains on the planet - even though the weather wasn't perfect but the experience was exhilarating nonetheless.

From USD $ 130.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message