Viewing All 2804 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Helen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just loved the whole experience! Everything was organised and went well. Lots of different experiences, altogether a lovely day

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Harry was very entertaining and informative, and made sure the group was taken care of. We were blessed to have a clear day to view Mt. Fuji in all its splendor. The lunch was excellent, and the shinkansen ride was impressive.

Maree E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good value trip. We don't like tours but this one was good. And we were lucky that Mt Fuji was out that day.

andzch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was an amazing journey.

Vesna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide Harumi who was very knowledgable about Mount Fuji, Lake Ashi and the Hakone areas. Excellent organisation throughout, the lunch was lovely and authentic. This is a great tour for people looking to explore outside of Tokyo.

andzch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

amazing

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great day out, sadly the weather was inclement however it was very well organised and the faccilities first class. Very good value for money and it was spaced nicely between the Mountain, Lake Ashi and the bullet train ride back downtown. Japanes efficiency in keeping to timetables has to be admired

Jenny B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! We had the best tour guide which was chatty and funny, and gave us loads of info about everything we wanted to know.
I was especially thrilled by the fact that the vegetarian menu option was actually vegan. Thank you for that :

Leonard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was a fact filled enjoyable day. Tour guide was excellent. The information on the Viator site was inaccurate with respect to pick up time at the Keio Plaza hotel. Fortunately we phoned to confirm details and found out we had to be there an hour earlier.

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

After a few days of flooding in Tokyo, the sun shone for the first time of my trip! This, coupled with the helpful and friendly staff at the bus station was a great indication for what the rest of the day would bring.

As far as the trip itself the cable car near the lake provided great views, great food, a nice place to wander around and countless opportunities to get some good pictures. The 5th station was really interesting and allowed us to get some good close up photos of Mount Fuji, the Hakone boat cruise was an excellent end to the day and bullet train spotting at Odawara station was a good way to spend the time on the way back to Tokyo.

Most importantly, our guide Nana was polite, funny and extraordinarily helpful - giving an excellent commentary to go along with the spectacular views of the area as well as the journey - which is made via wifi-enabled coach, boat and bullet train as well as coming to us all independently and giving us guidance on the fastest ways to get back to our respective hotels after the bullet train trip back to Tokyo.

Overall, while we could only just about see the summit from the 5th Station the view wasn't perfect and probably could have been better on another day - this did nothing to distinguish my enthusiasm for what was an awesome day trip - I couldn't recommend it enough!

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour. Pickup was on time and easy. Tour guide Ito was very knowledgeable and friendly, also at end of day she went the extra mile to make sure everyone got back to their hotels from the train station. Made it to the 5th station which was fantastic and even got good views of Mt Fuji when the clouds cleared. Unfortunately they do tend to overcrowd the gondola, and you could not see out of the window on the way up. I might also suggest the option of reserving sits on the bullet train, as after a full day some passengers found it difficult to stand without a sit on this very crowded train. However, overall an excellent tour - nine out of ten.

Khaled K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was one of my highlights during my trip to Tokyo. We had the funniest and most entertaining guide Harry who had lots of entertaining stories to tell us about the history of Japan and his great marriage life. I would definitely recommend people to book with Viator, they are very organized and the trip went very smoothly.

One word of advise, if anyone has enough time, I would recommend staying for a night at the town of Hakone. It has one of the most spectacular views and is very quiet and relaxed one thing i regret not trying.

All and all, this experience shouldn't be missed especially with Harry .

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved this tour. The weather at the base of mount Fuji wasn't great but when we got above the clouds the views were stunning. The nice thing about this trip is that Mount Fuji is just one part of the tour! The cable car ride, cruise on Lake Ashi and in particular the bullet train ride back to Tokyo were all fantastic - it is no surprise that this tour sells out quickly. It is well worth doing and a great day trip away from Tokyo.

Maria P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful day and great tour guide. Highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Japan.

Akram M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was pretty good.
The guide was very good,knowledgable and helpful.
The way to th Mount Fuji took more than normal because it was a public holiday but the lake and wire car were really fun

sampath kumar a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent arrangements by the viator group. beautiful city. each indian must see this city. world best railway systems. neat and clean city. i wish to visit one more time to this city if god given me the another chance.

Lynette A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well organised company. The bus was comfortable, lunch was great and the bullet train amazing - a must experience whilst in Japan. Unfortunately it was raining and cloudy so couldn't see hardly anything. Hakone, I'm sure would have been a beautiful place if we could of seen through the cloud.

Nikki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were picked up on time and we shown the upmost professionalism. Our guide's English was very good and she was informative and insightful. We even picked up some extra cultural information on top of here considerable knowledge of Mt.Fuji and the surrounding areas. I really enjoyed the bullet train ride too!

Tibor Laszlo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour guide ever. The tour was really awesome, even we just saw the fuji for few minutes, cause of weather.

Tristan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip. Our guide, Keiko, was amazing! She spoke English very well and was easy to communicate with and she was full of knowledge about the areas we drove through as well as the specific sites we visited. We did briefly get to see the peak of Mt. Fuji and were able snap a quick photo before it disappeared back into the clouds Keiko told us she is shy. Our whole experience in Japan was incredible, and we thank Keiko for adding to that with our amazing tour : This tour was a fantastic way to see some parts of the country we might not otherwise have made it to in our one week visit. We hope to make it back to Japan for another visit one day!

0504Traveller United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour of Mt Fuji, Hakone, the cruise, and the cable car to the top of the mountain. Our guide, Keiko, was extremely helpful in providing not only information on the tour but also additional information on Tokyo - including a great sushi restaurant recommendation. The tour was also nice in that on the top of the mountain we got to visit a Shinto Shrine and were informed on the customs and rituals of the faith.
The bullet train on the way back was also a great experience and again Keiko our tour guide was extremely helpful in providing detailed information on the train and navigating the system. A great tour with an excellent guide.

Fabio G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect organization with a wonderful guide in Ms Miki!!!!!!

Delia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great! We were blessed with good weather and saw clearly the full view of Mt Fuji. Our guide was excellent, helping us in every detail of the tour, most especially our bullet train ride. 5 Stars.

gary b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Weather was terrible and fog covered all of Mt Fuji but that was not the Sunrise Tour's fault. Lunch was good and staff were very nice and helpful.

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a great tour. Unfortunately, the weather was bad so it was hard to see Mt Fuji, but it seems that was expected. The tour guide was awesome and kept everyone very engaged on the long bus rides. She was super helpful and everything was very on time. I would recommend Viator tours to anyone and would schedule another one.

Viewing 5 of 113

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 144.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message