• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1837 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1837 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great overview and having great weather helped! The bullet train is worth the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a great trip! The skies were clear most of the day and could see Mt Fuji in all it's beauty. On a clear day I could see Mt. Fuji from my hotel room and it was even better up close. The Japanese lunch was good. Lake Ashi was nice. The trip back into Tokyo on the bullet train was nice, however due to the time of year, the sun had set before we left the station. Great trip and our guide was great!!

auntyam
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out. Very easy way to see Mt Fuji in a day. Our guide was excellent. Very friendly and knowledgable.
her English was very good. Shame the weather not so good on the day, but the bullet train was exciting.
I would recommend this trip when travelling to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour run by a guide that is genuinely focused on making sure the entire group had a good time. Marie kept checking to make sure everyone was doing well. She was entertaining, informative and very friendly. The only area to improve is organizing pick up correctly. Recommended trip for all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful trip, so happy we did the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the day, the guide was amazing and gave us so much information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Tour organisation and guide were exellent. The weather was not so good today. The only day we had rain and cloud was the day we went to Mount Fuji. The fog was so thick we could not see our bus from 50 metres and the road to the 5th station was blocked by ice.The bus went as far as the 1st Station and we ran around in the fog. This was the luck of the draw, we enjoyed the rest of the tour, the cable car ride was fun, we didn't have lunch included but found a great restaurant on the second floor of a shop nearby and had a good feed of chicken and pork (English menus) and hot coffee. The boat ride on Lake Ashi was also weather affected but we had no complaints. The guide was great fun and we all received a gift of Mt Fuji postcards, as we didn't get to see the real thing. A good day that was only affected by the weather. Would recommend this tour on a fine day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Super tour and a super guide. He engaged with the group beautifully and shared a good deal of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great! A bit rushed due to major traffic. The tour guide was so nice and accommodating. She was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything went as organized, except the traffic getting out of Tokyo. The guide was very nice, comfortable bus ride. Saw mt. Fuji in its fullest glory. It was wonderful....no complaints. I think our timing was great because we could see hundreds of cherry trees in blossom and Mt. Fuji decided to show itself. Very pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather was great - we saw all of Mt Fuji. Tour guide was very helpful with our transportation after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

By the end of the day while the tour guide showed us the way to the train seats, my wife just cried out of happiness, she told me never in our life time we saw such perfect behaviour, polit and disciplined tour managers , we would recommend it for all our friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

By the end of the day while the tour guide showed us the way to the train seats, my wife just cried out of happiness, she told me never in our life time we saw such perfect behaviour, polit and disciplined tour managers , we would recommend it for all our friends

Anton
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We have lucky got a good weather, but two days before the tours there is an avalanche that destroyed the stations at mount Fuji. So we can't go further up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Despite the weather our day was very enjoyable. Lots of information, everything on time, fabulous guide!

Special Offer

From USD $ 131.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message