4.5 star rating: Recommended 2480 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2480 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were very lucky to have a perfect view of the snow capped Mt Fuji. Tour guide was very helpful and funny. The lunch provided was excellent and all in all it was a great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We were fortunate enough to see Fuji on a bright, clear day in all her glory. The road up to the 4th station had just opened the day before. The trips to the laks and Hakone were great as well, and the bullet train return was a once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was very professionally organised. Our tour guide was fabulous, and spoke extremely good English. At the end of the tour at Tokyo station, she made sure all of us were able to find our way back to our hotels, even accompanying us to the taxi stand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Keiko-san and Yuma-san were outstanding. We got everywhere timely. Keiko-san went the extra mile and made sure everyone was okay. She even provided individualized instructions for everyone on the return. I already recommended this tour to a friend of mine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's a nice connection from hotel to hamamatsucho station where the trip began. The guide was well experienced and expressed tremendous knowledge on the relevant details. The sight on the way was more than impressive especially the ropeway ride which lead to a stunning sight of Mt Fuji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was worth every penny! The tour guide was knowlegeable and the tour was informative. We had great fun. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very efficient service. Unfortunately, we could only get to the 1st station on Mt Fuji due to the weather. And the weather only got worse so we could not see anything on the cable car or on Lake Ashi, which was a shame as everything was very well organised. I'm sure on a good day the views would have been amazing. The highlight for us was the trip back on the bullet train. Our guide Yoko did her best to ensure we had a good day. If we came back to Tokyo again we would definitely do the trip again and hope for good weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time during the Mt Fuji tour. Our guide was very informative and sweet. The lunch we received was in a very nice restaurant. The food was excellent. Another great day and tour with Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing only wish i could have gone further up on Mount Fuji but the weather did not permit it,our tour guide was very funny a great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Nana is amazing! We are very happy with her scope of knowledge on the sites we went to. Her cheerful disposition and brilliant inputs saved our fuji experience, we were only allowed until the 1st step due to poor weather conditions. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent trip, well managed and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really liked the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Unfortunately it was a rainy day and the road was closed at the first point. Our tour guide was very quick to organise another option and we very much enjoyed the day.

qconcept
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We loved the tour and would have no hesitation in recommending this day tour. The guide was wonderful. The attractions and activities were all great. The lunch was tasty and we had plenty of time to take photos and shop if we wanted. Overall and excellent way to see this area should time to precious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. Our guide - Yoko - was outstanding. We started on the coach to mt Fuji. It was a clear day and we had a great view. Our lunch was lovely. Very Japanese. Beautifully presented. Afternoon. Ride on a lake to the cable car. Again great views. Back by bullet train with ongoing rail tube etc tickets to a stop near your hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on the tour. The guide was awesome. He was the perfect balance of informational and funny. Like how we got to go to base of mountain and see it from top of the tram. The food at the hotel japanese restaurant was pretty good and would recommend no doing the preset meal and just order off menu. I also really enjoyed the bullet train coming back. So neat to come back via the train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went in late February on a day with perfect weather. Not too cold, sunny skies and spectacular views. I was lucky that there was not a cloud in the sky. Mt. Fuji was beautiful, just the right amount of snow. The views were the main attraction for me, the roads to the 5th station were closed because of snow but that was okay. Mt. Fuji is best seen from a distance anyways. The boat tour was really nice, lake Ashi was beautiful. Going up to Mt. Hakone was really nice as well. Seeing the sun set over Mt. Fuji was something I will always remember. The tour guide was extremely friendly and had excellent english, I never had any problems understanding her. The food was okay, not great but not bad either. Bullet train was pretty cool and I had no problems getting back to my hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip that is highly recommended. The weather was on our side most of the day, so we could see Mt Fuji, and we were ably to drive up to station 4, with lot of snow and a stunning view. Our guide was very informativ and funny, so we learned a lot on this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip very well organised. Guide Mahkato was excellent giving very good information all the way. He also gave excellent advice on how to use the trains to get back to our various hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good trip, everything was perfect, i recommend it for everyone, try not to go alone.

From USD $ 128.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message