4.5 star rating: Recommended 2017 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2017 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As usual with Viator, the trip was well organised and everything went to plan. We have total confidence in making bookings through Viator and certainly will continue to use your excellent service. Not only was the service excellent but the price was very reasonable. Best regards, Richard and Barbara Tighe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing, the tour guide was very informed and extremely helpful. The weather at Hakone did not cooperate fully but it was still an amazing experience.
Mt. Fuji was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

awesome tour and guide excellent way to see mt fuji lake and country side

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is very interesting tour. Star early and very prompt. The bus ride was pleasant and there was wifi on the bus. We got to see Mt Fuji very clearly, as our tour guide said sometimes Fuji is famous to be shy. But we only short stop at Station 5. We need more time to explore. Hakone boat ride is also nice. Short but very interesting. The cable ride is also breathtaking. And the best of all, was the ride home to Tokyo with Shinkansen Bullet Train. Very interesting. Would like to do this again.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very good and insightful.
Our english speaking Japanese guide Amy was very knowledgeable and took care of our needs well. she even taught us the 'Mt Fuji' song along our coach ride to the 5th station. As it was cloudy with occasional rain, we could not see the peak of Mt Fuji fully. The stop at 5th station was a little short to soak in the awesome view and shopping at the souvenir store.
The cruise along Lake Aishi and gondola ride to Mt Komagatake were picturesque. However, due to the clouds, we could get to view Mt Fuji from Mt Komagatake including the shrine at Komagatake.
The bullet train ride on the Shinkansen from Odawa to Tokyo was an experience. Amy was extremely helpful to get the pax to available seats as the tickets issued to us were without reserve seats.
Overall experience was great including lunch at Hotel Regina.
Gd value for $ too.:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Saw many sights. Mt Fuji was the highlight. Coming back on bullet train topped it off. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an awesome day tour. Picked us right up at the hotel and short ride to switch to the actual tour bus. Bit of traffic coming out of Tokyo, that put us behind schedule...and they warned that we might have to cut a stop or two...but we ended up getting to do all. Our tour guide was fantastic...very good English...good sense of humor...and very educational the whole trip. Made himself available for specific questions too. Lunch was awesome...noodles, tempura, the fish and chicken...all wonderful. Was cloudy this day, and rained on us at the 5th station, but still worth every penny. The boat ride and gondola ride were both very nice, the scenery was absolutely beautiful, and sure enough, Mt. Fuji peeked out for us an the way down the mountain...so got some great photos. And to finish it all off was the exciting bullet-train ride back to Tokyo. My 14 year old daughter loved the tour...as did my wife and I. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour. Very well organised. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was fantastic. The tour guide was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything on the schedule was well organised and really good value for money.I forgot to add lunch to the trip and the accomodated that change too. I have used this company for tours several times. I highly recommend them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organised and on time (just like everything else in Japan!). The tour guide was knowledgeable and gave us loads of information on Mount Fuji, its history and stories. Lovely day. We were lucky to get clear views of the mountain for some time and that was great. The bullet train ride was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Love the train ride... the trip and tours very well done - all good...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour. My Husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Our tour guide, Katsu, was brilliant. He was so friendly, helpful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

THE BEST GUIDE EVER.
Even though Mt. Fuji was hiding, our day was excellent because of our guide. Our group became friends and watched out for each other in the Friday night train station partly because of the open, friendly,atmosphere that was established by our guide.
Very informative and well structured. Excellent day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well arrangement, smooth run and excellent day trip.

Special Offer

From USD $ 117.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message