4.5 star rating: Recommended 2203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

perfect experience. the process of the tour is very organized. tour guide is very very helpful. he helped ALL participants in going back to the respective hotels from the shinkansen ride, to tokyo station to respective train going home to hotels. the tour guide should be given a reward by the company. the tour was successful mainly because of the tour guide. tour guide is excellent in his job and was even able to handle a difficult customer who happens to be uncooperative and unreasonable on his requests. 5 stars to the very good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience because of a very informative and resourceful tour guide. Enjoyed the majestic view of Mount Fuji at the 5th station and by the lake. Shinkansen train is another exciting highlight of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic day out. Although it took a little while to find the coach station (arrive in plenty of time) the organisation once we arrived was brilliant, and we were soon whisked off on our bus towards Fuji. Our guide, Take, was funny and engaging and knowledgeable - telling us about lots of things which would have passed us by if we'd been on our own. Views from the 5th Station at Fuji were excellent, the boat ride was cold but pretty and the sunset over Hakone was absolutely stunning - we've got some great photos! On the downside, we weren't much of a fan of the food... it was a bit fish-heavy. But then, that probably tells you more that we don't like traditional Japanese food much! Brilliant to have our first Shinkansen experience with a guide - made it much easier when we did our own train travel afterwards. Great trip, thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a fantastic experience! I felt the organizer's concern over our safety when they cancelled our Lake Ashi cruise due to bad weather condition. But the moment the weather changed, they immediately informed us that everything will proceed as per schedule! That was really a well applauded announcement.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable and well organized guide, good food with breathtaking view and locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nuestro viaje fue fabuloso...mas de lo que esperábamos, fue un pequeño viaje pero estuvo muy bien diseñado para que nos divirtiéramos mucho, nuestra guía fue muy profesional nos aclaro todas nuestras dudas ... Primero visitamos la gran montaña Fuji y luego un paseo por el lago, después el teleférico y nuestro regreso en el Tren Bala...todo fue increíble.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide and a very enjoyable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was excellent value for money as it combined two amazing experiences to do when visiting Japan - a trip to Mt Fuji and a ride on a Bullet train. One small downside was that everything was very rushed,but that was understandable as time was limited on a day trip.
We crammed in so much,including a boat trip on lake As I,I would thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was great, however had very bad weather, it wasn't until the late afternoon we got a glimpse of the mountain and half of it was still covered with clouds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent tour of Mt. Fuji covering all the major sites and attractions. Try to go on a sunny day, as the views are then best. The tour guide was exceptionnally helpful, providing snippets of japanese culture along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide is excellent! It was a great journey to Mt Fuji and all the other areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized and the tour guide was good. I do wish they gave us more time on the 5th Station or to view Mt Fuji but overall it was an amazing experience. Remember to keep something warm because it does get cold.

From USD $ 128.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message