4.5 star rating: Recommended 2250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was very well organised and the staff were very friendly. The pick up from the hotel was punctual and honestly i think the cost was worth it. The service was outstanding and all staff spoke very good English and felt at ease the moment we started the tour. All the tour guides were helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great day. We were fortunate to have views of Mt Fuji the entire day. We enjoyed the variety of activities with bus, boat and train. The lunch was excellent and our host helpful, informative and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was FANTASTIC. The tour gave us such an expanded view of Japan outside of Tokyo. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very good...we enjoyed all that was offered in the tour :):)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great guide. Very informative and knowledgeable about Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved Harry, great tour guide...very punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

easy789
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The bus was clean and comfortable , the places we visited were interesting and the boat trip and chair lift were a bonus . Best of all was our guide who was pleasant , informative and had a good sense of humour. We have used Viator several times now and will do so in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour in mt fuji was awesome i like our tour guide coz its organized... Food was ok but we were able to see the whole view of mt fuji .. Which must of the day during winter it is covered with clouds. Which we are already considered lucky that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The guide is great, she never stop talking about the history of the country and each one of the places of the tour. Getting to Mt Fuji and to the other locations of this tour can be a bit tricky on your own, so the tour takes care of that for you which is great. Lake Ashi is wonderful and well Mt Fuji depends a lot on the weather it can be beautiful or just a great view of pure fog. Overall I highly recommended this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolutely loved the tour. We were incredibly lucky and had beautiful weather with unbelievable views of Mt Fuji. Our whole family - 2 kids 12 and 14 loved the day and we were particularly impressed with our guide Amy. She was knowledgable, funny and made the whole experience fantastic.A must do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The weather was perfect! Definitely enjoyed this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

very nice tour. It takes a while to fight through traffic but once it is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Outstanding chance to sample key points in Japan in a single day's event. Guide was very personable and helpful especially at conclusion of trip to get everyone to their destination. Do not miss the bullet train option as it is a first class conclusion of the day. 1st time traveler to Japan. CC

From USD $ 128.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message