4.5 star rating: Recommended 2520 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 2520 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Even though the weather was extremely poor, the trip was superb with good commentary and advice from our tour guide-Nana. A great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Value for money. Great way to see sights and also get to experience riding the bullet train.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mt Fuji was beautiful when we visited. However, the food wasn't that good and they gave us too much of it so no one in the tour finished it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to visit Mt Fuji and see a lot of Japan away from Tokyo.
Watching bullet trains thunder through the station was also a highlight.
Our guide Kanae was great, and the traditional meal was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent tour, beautiful views adn the best tour guide Makoto. He was knowledgable, funny and extremely helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour. We were very lucky to have a clear morning and was able to view a snow covered Mt Fuji from some distance away. Unfortunately once we got to Mt Fuji we were unable to go to the 5th Station due to snow and ice on the road. We included the lunch in this tour which was a traditional meal - lots of fish.. We then headed to Lake Ashi and had a lovely boat ride along the lake and were dropped off at the cable car. The cable car ride was quite thrilling and you go to the top of the mountain and although the clouds started to set in it was still quite spectacular. On the ride home we took the bullet train back to Tokyo which although going up to 280kms, it's the smoothest ride. This is a beautiful tour and very relaxing and I would say this would have to be a must for anyone visiting Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was superb. She even sang for us. Her English was very good. She made sure we were comfortable. The only thing bad was food. It was too cold to our taste.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It's a very long tour. Given the chance to do it again, I would chose to stay the night in the Lake Ashi area. Our guide "Keiko" was fantastic (although she didn't shut up for 12 hours straight!! If she wasn't talking she was singing) Take extra layers of clothing. 5th station Mt Fuji is freezing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was very informative. Enjoyed the tour and especially the bullet train ride back to the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was cold but dry, sunny and we had a clear sky and therefor view to mt fuji which we were told is not often the case. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were very lucky to have a perfect view of the snow capped Mt Fuji. Tour guide was very helpful and funny. The lunch provided was excellent and all in all it was a great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! We were fortunate enough to see Fuji on a bright, clear day in all her glory. The road up to the 4th station had just opened the day before. The trips to the laks and Hakone were great as well, and the bullet train return was a once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was very professionally organised. Our tour guide was fabulous, and spoke extremely good English. At the end of the tour at Tokyo station, she made sure all of us were able to find our way back to our hotels, even accompanying us to the taxi stand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Keiko-san and Yuma-san were outstanding. We got everywhere timely. Keiko-san went the extra mile and made sure everyone was okay. She even provided individualized instructions for everyone on the return. I already recommended this tour to a friend of mine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It's a nice connection from hotel to hamamatsucho station where the trip began. The guide was well experienced and expressed tremendous knowledge on the relevant details. The sight on the way was more than impressive especially the ropeway ride which lead to a stunning sight of Mt Fuji.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was worth every penny! The tour guide was knowlegeable and the tour was informative. We had great fun. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very efficient service. Unfortunately, we could only get to the 1st station on Mt Fuji due to the weather. And the weather only got worse so we could not see anything on the cable car or on Lake Ashi, which was a shame as everything was very well organised. I'm sure on a good day the views would have been amazing. The highlight for us was the trip back on the bullet train. Our guide Yoko did her best to ensure we had a good day. If we came back to Tokyo again we would definitely do the trip again and hope for good weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fabulous time during the Mt Fuji tour. Our guide was very informative and sweet. The lunch we received was in a very nice restaurant. The food was excellent. Another great day and tour with Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing only wish i could have gone further up on Mount Fuji but the weather did not permit it,our tour guide was very funny a great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Nana is amazing! We are very happy with her scope of knowledge on the sites we went to. Her cheerful disposition and brilliant inputs saved our fuji experience, we were only allowed until the 1st step due to poor weather conditions. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent trip, well managed and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really liked the tour.

From USD $ 126.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F800_F820

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message