Viewing All 373 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall, an excellent trip. It would have been nice to have a little longer at the waterfall, to be able to take the gondola down to gain a better view of the falls.

Dennis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Shima was excellent. She was extremely knowledgeable. The sites visited were great. Lunch was very enjoyable. No toilet on the bus, however, the bus stops at pullouts where there are toilets and food. Nikko was great, very pretty. The waterfall had frozen sections which were striking. Long day but worthwhile. Highly recommended.

Danny C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day, other than the change of venue! Everything was great!

WAI LIN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide was very professional and caring. The tour itself was good

Henrik S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fascinating and interesting place ץ beautiful landscapes and charming guide

Ruth d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

a lovely way to travel with a very helpful guidr

Hermann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Suddha U USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Linh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Britt B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent guide with lots of information. It was clear but windy and very cold. Learned a lot and all questions
were answered. I never felt rushed. A great tour.

Sergio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Japanese people are very organized. So no need for more coments. Tour is fantastic.

Eva P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Nikko is one of the most beautifull places in Japan. I visited it in winter time and the landscape with the lake and the waterfall were impressing in all this snow.

Daniel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour with plenty to see. A must-do in my opinion. If you're deciding between this and Mt Fuji, do this one as the sights are more... remarkable.

Chetan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very well organized and executed tour. The English speaking tour guide "Hiro" was highly knowledeable and informative. Icing on the cake was the good snowfall that welcomed us at the foothills of Mt. Nantai. Could not spend much time at the lake due to cold and snowfall; but the natural beauty of accumulated and falling snow compendated for everything else....Thanks.

Ivana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really fun. Nikko is beautiful. But the lunch was terrible. I suggest you to skip the lunch. There are cafes next to the place where the tour take you to have lunch.

Julie Ann G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We loved our Winter day trip to Nikko. The World Heritage sights are amazing and we had time to explore on our own. Loved the traditional Japanese lunch.

Nitin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great trip

wazelle62

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best Tour of the whole trip it's a must do. There is a lot of walking but its well worth it. The lunch was incredible, tasted things I've never had before. The places and scenery were spectacular.

Marina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very well organized tour with excellent itinerary and good lunch.

ROSALYN LIM Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Ala E Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The beauty and rich culture of Japan in one day? Sure, and the knowledgable tour guide provided a rich set of information regarding all aspects of the trip.

Chilin Shiva P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best trips we have ever done. The Shrine is spectacular and unbelievable. The tour guide is extremely knowledgeable and gave us an excellent information about the sites we visited. This is a very scenic place and I strongly recommend taking the trip.

Pauline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Nikko was lovely and a beautiful national park. Great tour.

MOHD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed the tour a lot although I was really looking forward to seeing the Futarasan Jinja up close but we just passed it by bus. The tour guide was amazing, informative and very polite. The only drawback was the lack of lunch options but that did not bother me at all.

Vladimir B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour!

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 118.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message