• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The 2 hour drive from Tokyo was worth the effort, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We started the tour at the Toshogu Shrine which is apparently the most lavishly decorated in Japan. In the complex, we also saw the famous carving of the 'three wise monkeys'. After a bit of free time, we headed to the Nikko Tamazawa Imperial Villa, which has been used as a summer villa for the Emperor and his family, now open to the public. Very interesting and beautiful gardens. The day concluded with a visit to the spectacular Kirufuru Falls. The only criticism would be that it was quite late in the day by the time we arrive at the falls, and the light was beginning to fade, though I still managed a few good shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour. Exellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a beautiful trip from start to finish. The guide was informative and kind. The temples were breath taking. It was great to have some quiet in the trees and listen to the water features at different spots along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

excellent tour guide and the trip was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Other then the long bus jouney, this was an excellent tour. Definitely strongly recommended. Tour guide Shima was excellent her knowledge was wide and she was ever so helpful. Nikko itself is a fabulous place and really enjoyed it very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide was excellent, knew her stuff and passed it on well in good english, Nikko national park was inspiring and the information provided by the guide was first rate to understand the process of what we were viewing. Again lot of coach travel but worth it, didnot take the lunch option so could walk about and get the true feeling of Nikko and its people. Delayed on return trip due to accident but our guide helped pass the time away making samurai paper hats which was good fun, then teaching use some Japanese. Guide also ensured we were all well aware of how to return to our hotels from the two drop off points in Tokyo. Excelldnt day made by the guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful trip and is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour that hits all the major spots you want to see. The tour guide gave some good insight into Japanese customs and daily life. This was the highlight of our trip. Nikko is a must see in Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide, very friendly.
Good lunch.
Nikko is worth the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour. Nikko is the place you should visit if you have a very short Tokyo period

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Quite a bit of time spent on the bus, but the tour guide shared a lot of info about Japan along the way.

The places in Nikko we went were very nice. Having already toured Tokyo on a prior trip I wanted to see something away from the big city. I'd highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very pleased with the service provided by Sunrise Tours. And as for the actual tour, well my 5 star rating says it all. It snowed quite heavily that day, but that added a very special charm to the atmosphere and the temple complex.
Nikko National park day trip comes highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

the guide from Sunrise Tours was sensational... way beyond anything ever experienced on tours in last 30 yrs... kept us informed and entertained on the long trip there and back.. temples were excellent as was attention to detail.... good to see some natural beauty as well... stunning scenery...

From USD $ 125.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message