4.5 star rating: Recommended 292 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide was excellent, knew her stuff and passed it on well in good english, Nikko national park was inspiring and the information provided by the guide was first rate to understand the process of what we were viewing. Again lot of coach travel but worth it, didnot take the lunch option so could walk about and get the true feeling of Nikko and its people. Delayed on return trip due to accident but our guide helped pass the time away making samurai paper hats which was good fun, then teaching use some Japanese. Guide also ensured we were all well aware of how to return to our hotels from the two drop off points in Tokyo. Excelldnt day made by the guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful trip and is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour that hits all the major spots you want to see. The tour guide gave some good insight into Japanese customs and daily life. This was the highlight of our trip. Nikko is a must see in Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide, very friendly.
Good lunch.
Nikko is worth the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour. Nikko is the place you should visit if you have a very short Tokyo period

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Quite a bit of time spent on the bus, but the tour guide shared a lot of info about Japan along the way.

The places in Nikko we went were very nice. Having already toured Tokyo on a prior trip I wanted to see something away from the big city. I'd highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very pleased with the service provided by Sunrise Tours. And as for the actual tour, well my 5 star rating says it all. It snowed quite heavily that day, but that added a very special charm to the atmosphere and the temple complex.
Nikko National park day trip comes highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

the guide from Sunrise Tours was sensational... way beyond anything ever experienced on tours in last 30 yrs... kept us informed and entertained on the long trip there and back.. temples were excellent as was attention to detail.... good to see some natural beauty as well... stunning scenery...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great tour of Nikko, you see the best of the town in one day. The tour guide was awesome and really polite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was amazing! The tour guide was fantastic, and the trip itself was very funny. The site is worth every penny, fantastic to go in autum, with that red, green, and yellow colors of the trees. The Nikko Toshoogu shrine is a world wonder itself and the imperial villa was a relaxing ending

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

As this was our first cultural tour of Japan it was a facinating insight into Japanese culture, history and religion. Long day but worth it . Many highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Nikko Day trip was a wonderful experience; the guide was entertaining and very thorough with her explanations. The autumn colours, the temples and palace, and waterfal that we visited were fantastic. We opted for the lunch option and were very happy (and surprised) with the quality of food and service. In all a great day!

Nina R
Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed the tour. The buses were clean. The guide and bus driver were kind and helpful. The sites were great and the lunch was good. I will use Viatar again for future tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour, guide was very knowledgeable and her English was excellent

From USD $ 108.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message