4.5 star rating: Recommended 292 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

very good tour 5 star rating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour guide from Sunrise Tours. She provided ample history of the region and its culture to fill in the gaps during the journey. She gave adequate roaming time and did not rush us too much, very clear about meeting and departure times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fully enjoyed our tour with Mr Hara! He is a wealth of knowledge and was very careful with me, because I can't walk so well. Went out of his way to make sure we got home ok with his instructions, by calling us at the hotel afterwards, and recommending an even better way for me to get around Tokyo! Very wonderful tour to such a beautiful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful tour! The tour guide narrated the entire trip up to Nikko (2.5 Hrs.) with Japanese History 101, and wove all the historical significance of Nikko into it. Nikko is colder than Tokyo by about 20 degrees, pack a shawl. We also visited the imperial palace, which was incredible! I got the best pictures of my Japan trip. Also, the bus was brand new and better than any tour bus I've seen in America. Lunch, also incredible. Do it!

Steven L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An enjoyable day; although I always enjoy any visit to Japan. The day was long but for those interested in learning about the Soul of Japan then a trip to Nikko is a must do. The guide for the trip was wonderful, and provide us with sufficient information but not too much to make us switch-off. An excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good trip, very beautiful sightseeings.
The guide was Tadashi san, a really great and passionate person. Maybe his english pronounce wasn't perfect but still he made our day very pleasant with a lot of interesting and fun informations. I will be happy to buy other trips from you in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful trip and truly appreciated the guide's knowledge and enthusiasm. All sites visited were worth it, but I especially liked the Nikko site and wish we had more time at this site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a very well organized day the scenery was beautiful and the shrine fantastic

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour to explore Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous sites, tour guide is very knowledgeable and helpful, everything is very well organised. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We decided to book a day tour to Nikko as opposed to traveling there by train and spending one or two nights. The Viator tour was the right choice. It was apparent that we (3 of us traveling together) would have spent most of our time just arranging transportation, walking miles, and studying local maps and probably requiring 2 days to cover what the tour did in one day. Our leader Mr. Takadashi was extremely knowledgable about all aspects of Japanese culture, especially economics and current affairs. And, the Japanese lunch included in our tour was excellent, one of the best in our two-week stay. I still have my origami Samurai helmet (miniature) and instructions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide was wonderful and had a wonderful sense of humor. I loved that she set the ground curtesy rules at the beginning of tour. Her english was really good and she was very knowledgeable on the different sights that we went to, even places en route, definitely made the trip very entertaining for me.
The meal was ready right when we got there, which was awesome. It was delicious, filling but not overstuffing. I loved the tour, the sights were beautiful, overall this is a very wonderful tour that I would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day out, if a little long by coach. Fantastic lunch included and stunning views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was a wonderful trip, the temples with the woods and snow was magical. Lunch was tasty and beautifully presented. Our guide was very helpful, love to go again during warmer climate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour, sites, and guides, very happy. The sites selected for the tour are great.

From USD $ 108.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message