Viewing All 373 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide was excellent, knew her stuff and passed it on well in good english, Nikko national park was inspiring and the information provided by the guide was first rate to understand the process of what we were viewing. Again lot of coach travel but worth it, didnot take the lunch option so could walk about and get the true feeling of Nikko and its people. Delayed on return trip due to accident but our guide helped pass the time away making samurai paper hats which was good fun, then teaching use some Japanese. Guide also ensured we were all well aware of how to return to our hotels from the two drop off points in Tokyo. Excelldnt day made by the guide

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful trip and is well worth it.

Curtis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour that hits all the major spots you want to see. The tour guide gave some good insight into Japanese customs and daily life. This was the highlight of our trip. Nikko is a must see in Japan!

Beau C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide, very friendly.
Good lunch.
Nikko is worth the trip

Eusebiu B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good tour. Nikko is the place you should visit if you have a very short Tokyo period

EdH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Quite a bit of time spent on the bus, but the tour guide shared a lot of info about Japan along the way.

The places in Nikko we went were very nice. Having already toured Tokyo on a prior trip I wanted to see something away from the big city. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Ashok

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Very pleased with the service provided by Sunrise Tours. And as for the actual tour, well my 5 star rating says it all. It snowed quite heavily that day, but that added a very special charm to the atmosphere and the temple complex.
Nikko National park day trip comes highly recommended.

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

the guide from Sunrise Tours was sensational... way beyond anything ever experienced on tours in last 30 yrs... kept us informed and entertained on the long trip there and back.. temples were excellent as was attention to detail.... good to see some natural beauty as well... stunning scenery...

Alejandra Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great tour of Nikko, you see the best of the town in one day. The tour guide was awesome and really polite.

Fernando d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was amazing! The tour guide was fantastic, and the trip itself was very funny. The site is worth every penny, fantastic to go in autum, with that red, green, and yellow colors of the trees. The Nikko Toshoogu shrine is a world wonder itself and the imperial villa was a relaxing ending

Diane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

As this was our first cultural tour of Japan it was a facinating insight into Japanese culture, history and religion. Long day but worth it . Many highlights.

Trevor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Nikko Day trip was a wonderful experience; the guide was entertaining and very thorough with her explanations. The autumn colours, the temples and palace, and waterfal that we visited were fantastic. We opted for the lunch option and were very happy (and surprised) with the quality of food and service. In all a great day!

Nina R Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I really enjoyed the tour. The buses were clean. The guide and bus driver were kind and helpful. The sites were great and the lunch was good. I will use Viatar again for future tours.

Arlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour, guide was very knowledgeable and her English was excellent

louman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

very good tour 5 star rating

Carrie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour guide from Sunrise Tours. She provided ample history of the region and its culture to fill in the gaps during the journey. She gave adequate roaming time and did not rush us too much, very clear about meeting and departure times.

Alicia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fully enjoyed our tour with Mr Hara! He is a wealth of knowledge and was very careful with me, because I can't walk so well. Went out of his way to make sure we got home ok with his instructions, by calling us at the hotel afterwards, and recommending an even better way for me to get around Tokyo! Very wonderful tour to such a beautiful place!

Anne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful tour! The tour guide narrated the entire trip up to Nikko (2.5 Hrs.) with Japanese History 101, and wove all the historical significance of Nikko into it. Nikko is colder than Tokyo by about 20 degrees, pack a shawl. We also visited the imperial palace, which was incredible! I got the best pictures of my Japan trip. Also, the bus was brand new and better than any tour bus I've seen in America. Lunch, also incredible. Do it!

Steven L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An enjoyable day; although I always enjoy any visit to Japan. The day was long but for those interested in learning about the Soul of Japan then a trip to Nikko is a must do. The guide for the trip was wonderful, and provide us with sufficient information but not too much to make us switch-off. An excellent day.

Marino Paolo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good trip, very beautiful sightseeings.
The guide was Tadashi san, a really great and passionate person. Maybe his english pronounce wasn't perfect but still he made our day very pleasant with a lot of interesting and fun informations. I will be happy to buy other trips from you in the future.

Johanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful trip and truly appreciated the guide's knowledge and enthusiasm. All sites visited were worth it, but I especially liked the Nikko site and wish we had more time at this site.

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a very well organized day the scenery was beautiful and the shrine fantastic

Chris Hord Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour to explore Japan.

viktoria s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fabulous sites, tour guide is very knowledgeable and helpful, everything is very well organised. Highly recommended.

Viewing 4 of 15

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 122.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message