• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day out, if a little long by coach. Fantastic lunch included and stunning views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was a wonderful trip, the temples with the woods and snow was magical. Lunch was tasty and beautifully presented. Our guide was very helpful, love to go again during warmer climate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour, sites, and guides, very happy. The sites selected for the tour are great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Well done, informative, well organized, personal, and all around a great cultural exploration. Kudos to the tour guide, assistants, driver, and organizer: only the Japanese can be so thoroughly prepared, on-time, and absolutely friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I would recommend this tour for everyone. We had plenty of time at each of the stops for taking photos, also the boat ride is about 25minutes. We just missed the fall foilage by about three weeks. This trip also came with a meal. Our tour guide was excellent and very helpfull for giving directions after the tour was over. loved this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The tour was great and the guide, Katie, was absolutely fantastic; knowledgeable and spoke perfect English, she'd go the extra mile so we could have a great trip. I definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip, everything went to plan, could not fault it.

Brendan S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I really enjoyed this trip the shrine was amazing and we saw the horse!, the lake and waterfall were beautiful especially with the Autumn colours starting. We had a very nice lunch and chat together. I did think it was strange that at the top of the mountain a red roofed building was pointed out as an excellant place to take photos and than we drove straight past. I think eveyone on board was expecting to stop and take photos! It was also disconcerting to many that we didn't end the tour where we started it though our guide made sure everyone had maps and knew the way back to their hotel in theory at least. Our guide Ako Miyazaki was lovely. She looked after us all very well and was especially kind to me by lending me her mobile at her own cost so I could let my son know when I would be getting back. She also took me on to the train I needed so I didn't get lost getting back to Kameido. A real star!! Thank you Ako

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

This was an excellent tour, but we were disappointed that they did not return us to the hotel but left us to find our way back from the bus station by subway!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This day trip was the perfect balance between temples and nature. Whilst it took 2 hours to drive to Nikko, the surrounding snow made it all worthwhile! The temple looked amazing, lunch was fantastic - the best lunch I had on any tour in Japan. And Kegon waterfall was breathtaking - it was the first time I had ever seen a partly frozen waterfall. Whilst I was unsure about booking this tour, this turned out to be the best thing I did in Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great tour guide, great scenery, awesome country :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide was very knowledge and spoke English very well. he gave us the history of several sites and pointed out interesting things throughout the tour, without ever being intrusive. The bus was clean and comfortable and the bus driver wa excellent. Robert Mitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good an informative tour. WEnt during the winter month and was very cold at times, esp around lake ashi etc. Had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The trip was done with a very good tour guide, bus driver, and excellent timing for all visits made. I would use Viator again. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Beautiful tour. Nice to see outside of Tokyo. Our tour guide was wonderful! She made a long trip interesting. Nikko is amazing to see.

From USD $ 124.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message