4.5 star rating: Recommended 340 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 340 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I'm so glad I booked this tour through Viator. I had considered trying to get to Nikko on my own but, even if I had successfully done so, I never could have had such a rich and well planned experience as Viator provided. Our guide was delightful and knowledgable. The planning and execution of every aspect of the day was perfect. And, of course, Nikko is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

It was good trip, tour guide was nice man and keep informing us about the history which was very informative. Lunch was also good, we really enjoyed it. Overall service was very good. Thanks keep it up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great tour. tour guide was very knowledgable. very attentive to customers needs and went out of his way to make sure all customers were happy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

All was really excellent, but as usual in such excursions there were lots of extra places on the road to make good pictures but the tight schedule didn't allowed us to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I would highly recommend to visit Nikko. Unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

it wonderful, the tour is fantastic.

Sandra P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A long day but well worth the effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

One of the most interesting tours around Tokio

Geetha J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This could have been a really good trip, if not for the rain. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and English was pretty good. The lunch was nice, but there was some hiccups in getting vegetarian meals sorted for some people. Parents with Kids, you have to climb a small hillock - not all locations are Pram Friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was very good and informative with useful infomation regarding the shirines, and the evolution of the different religions in Japan. Lunch was great, and we would higly recommend!

Ilse Z
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This trip was amazing! Interesting and informative. The guide was fantastic. The lunch was perfect for the cold snowy day we experienced. The lake was one of the most beutiful I have seen.

Diny S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was an exellend day. We had a guide who told us a lot about everything. Great!

Theja H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was great. The guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time with our family of four. Our kids are 10 and 12. We went in April, and it snowed. This only made Nikko and the lake more beautiful. Our guide spoke great English and was very informative. All in all a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I was quite happy with the guide, food and tour in general. Fantastic tour

Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It rained all day on our trip, but it was still worthwhile. The rain gave the collection of temples and shrines a special atmosphere. However, the lake and the waterfall were not visible. The Japanese lunch was very good. The guide was great and entertained us all day.

JENNIFER R
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time in Nikko! We were able to tour all major tourist spots in Nikko and we enjoyed it so much. The snow was a bonus! Our guide was very helpful and conversant. Indeed, Nikko is Kekko! I highly recommend this trip to everyone, super enjoyable, worth it and stress-free!

Kelly W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very convenient way to see a beautiful area of Japan. Interesting and informative guide. Overall well-recommended.

SY
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the breathtaking views in Nikko and Lake Chuzenji, they were like no other that we've seen before. We would certainly go back should we visit Japan again. The Japanese style lunch was very filling and enjoyable and our guide was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Definitely a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This is a must trip if you are a nature lover. Nikko is a wonderful place with nature surrounding coupled with the majestic of the Toshugu Shrine. The best of historical evidences and craftmenship of the architecture of the shrine was just breath taking not to forget the numerous cedar trees surrounded it. The scenery at Chuzenji Lake with Mt. Namtai at the background was fantastic. At Kegon fall, a bit diappointed that we did not take the lift down to the base of the fall where view of fall must be even better. Overall, a very enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very personable, helpful tour director. Nice amount of content for the time spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Even though it was raining the day of our tour, our guide, Kathleen Aoki was wonderful in providing a history-rich and interesting day at each of the three sites. She was not pushy, was very well-informed, and a really nice person. She is an American transplant to Japan over 34 years ago so her English and Japanese were both impeccable. The lunch was also delicious and efficient, which provided us some time to browse the gift shop.

Graham M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

An excellent time was had by all. Impressive Temples and Shrines. Lunch was excellent. Our guide was helpful and didn't mind me leaving the Tour at Nikko station as I had booked accomodation there for the night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was wonderful!

From USD $ 114.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message