4.5 star rating: Recommended 301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide was wonderful and had a wonderful sense of humor. I loved that she set the ground curtesy rules at the beginning of tour. Her english was really good and she was very knowledgeable on the different sights that we went to, even places en route, definitely made the trip very entertaining for me.
The meal was ready right when we got there, which was awesome. It was delicious, filling but not overstuffing. I loved the tour, the sights were beautiful, overall this is a very wonderful tour that I would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great day out, if a little long by coach. Fantastic lunch included and stunning views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

It was a wonderful trip, the temples with the woods and snow was magical. Lunch was tasty and beautifully presented. Our guide was very helpful, love to go again during warmer climate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour, sites, and guides, very happy. The sites selected for the tour are great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Well done, informative, well organized, personal, and all around a great cultural exploration. Kudos to the tour guide, assistants, driver, and organizer: only the Japanese can be so thoroughly prepared, on-time, and absolutely friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I would recommend this tour for everyone. We had plenty of time at each of the stops for taking photos, also the boat ride is about 25minutes. We just missed the fall foilage by about three weeks. This trip also came with a meal. Our tour guide was excellent and very helpfull for giving directions after the tour was over. loved this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The tour was great and the guide, Katie, was absolutely fantastic; knowledgeable and spoke perfect English, she'd go the extra mile so we could have a great trip. I definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great trip, everything went to plan, could not fault it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

This was an excellent tour, but we were disappointed that they did not return us to the hotel but left us to find our way back from the bus station by subway!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This day trip was the perfect balance between temples and nature. Whilst it took 2 hours to drive to Nikko, the surrounding snow made it all worthwhile! The temple looked amazing, lunch was fantastic - the best lunch I had on any tour in Japan. And Kegon waterfall was breathtaking - it was the first time I had ever seen a partly frozen waterfall. Whilst I was unsure about booking this tour, this turned out to be the best thing I did in Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great tour guide, great scenery, awesome country :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide was very knowledge and spoke English very well. he gave us the history of several sites and pointed out interesting things throughout the tour, without ever being intrusive. The bus was clean and comfortable and the bus driver wa excellent. Robert Mitchell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good an informative tour. WEnt during the winter month and was very cold at times, esp around lake ashi etc. Had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The trip was done with a very good tour guide, bus driver, and excellent timing for all visits made. I would use Viator again. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Beautiful tour. Nice to see outside of Tokyo. Our tour guide was wonderful! She made a long trip interesting. Nikko is amazing to see.

From USD $ 107.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message