• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very good an informative tour. WEnt during the winter month and was very cold at times, esp around lake ashi etc. Had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The trip was done with a very good tour guide, bus driver, and excellent timing for all visits made. I would use Viator again. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Beautiful tour. Nice to see outside of Tokyo. Our tour guide was wonderful! She made a long trip interesting. Nikko is amazing to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour throughout. Our guide was incredibly thoughtful and caring and the lunch was rather nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I'm so glad I booked this tour through Viator. I had considered trying to get to Nikko on my own but, even if I had successfully done so, I never could have had such a rich and well planned experience as Viator provided. Our guide was delightful and knowledgable. The planning and execution of every aspect of the day was perfect. And, of course, Nikko is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

It was good trip, tour guide was nice man and keep informing us about the history which was very informative. Lunch was also good, we really enjoyed it. Overall service was very good. Thanks keep it up

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great tour. tour guide was very knowledgable. very attentive to customers needs and went out of his way to make sure all customers were happy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

All was really excellent, but as usual in such excursions there were lots of extra places on the road to make good pictures but the tight schedule didn't allowed us to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I would highly recommend to visit Nikko. Unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

it wonderful, the tour is fantastic.

Sandra P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A long day but well worth the effort.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

One of the most interesting tours around Tokio

Geetha J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This could have been a really good trip, if not for the rain. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable and English was pretty good. The lunch was nice, but there was some hiccups in getting vegetarian meals sorted for some people. Parents with Kids, you have to climb a small hillock - not all locations are Pram Friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was very good and informative with useful infomation regarding the shirines, and the evolution of the different religions in Japan. Lunch was great, and we would higly recommend!

From USD $ 124.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message