4.5 star rating: Recommended 321 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nikko National Park Day Trip from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 321 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ilse Z
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This trip was amazing! Interesting and informative. The guide was fantastic. The lunch was perfect for the cold snowy day we experienced. The lake was one of the most beutiful I have seen.

Diny S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was an exellend day. We had a guide who told us a lot about everything. Great!

Theja H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was great. The guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time with our family of four. Our kids are 10 and 12. We went in April, and it snowed. This only made Nikko and the lake more beautiful. Our guide spoke great English and was very informative. All in all a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I was quite happy with the guide, food and tour in general. Fantastic tour

Michael C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It rained all day on our trip, but it was still worthwhile. The rain gave the collection of temples and shrines a special atmosphere. However, the lake and the waterfall were not visible. The Japanese lunch was very good. The guide was great and entertained us all day.

JENNIFER R
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had a great time in Nikko! We were able to tour all major tourist spots in Nikko and we enjoyed it so much. The snow was a bonus! Our guide was very helpful and conversant. Indeed, Nikko is Kekko! I highly recommend this trip to everyone, super enjoyable, worth it and stress-free!

Kelly W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very convenient way to see a beautiful area of Japan. Interesting and informative guide. Overall well-recommended.

SY
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed the breathtaking views in Nikko and Lake Chuzenji, they were like no other that we've seen before. We would certainly go back should we visit Japan again. The Japanese style lunch was very filling and enjoyable and our guide was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Definitely a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This is a must trip if you are a nature lover. Nikko is a wonderful place with nature surrounding coupled with the majestic of the Toshugu Shrine. The best of historical evidences and craftmenship of the architecture of the shrine was just breath taking not to forget the numerous cedar trees surrounded it. The scenery at Chuzenji Lake with Mt. Namtai at the background was fantastic. At Kegon fall, a bit diappointed that we did not take the lift down to the base of the fall where view of fall must be even better. Overall, a very enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very personable, helpful tour director. Nice amount of content for the time spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Even though it was raining the day of our tour, our guide, Kathleen Aoki was wonderful in providing a history-rich and interesting day at each of the three sites. She was not pushy, was very well-informed, and a really nice person. She is an American transplant to Japan over 34 years ago so her English and Japanese were both impeccable. The lunch was also delicious and efficient, which provided us some time to browse the gift shop.

Graham M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

An excellent time was had by all. Impressive Temples and Shrines. Lunch was excellent. Our guide was helpful and didn't mind me leaving the Tour at Nikko station as I had booked accomodation there for the night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was wonderful!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We toured Nikko and simply enjoyed every moment of it! The guide was explicit and informative and made sure all under his charge were well taken care of and the tour went off well without a hitch. Well done! This tour is especially good for those who do not want the hassle of trying to figure out the massive and sometimes confusing transport network. I will strongly recommend this tour for family with young children too.

Colin W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very good full day with well chosen stops!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The tour guide was a great professional. Thanks to her explanations, the visit to Nikko was even better.

Ann K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The weather was against us, but the visit to temple was something special!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is a very interesting and very well organized trip.

Tao Soon C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This had a nice enviroment and beautiful scenery.

Gert H
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great trip - great guide in Tokyo. We has good luck with the weather, so the views were amazing.

Laura N
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The trip was very interesting and well organized. We especially enjoyed the view of Lake Chuzenji. Our guide was very friendly and spoke good English.

VS D
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

It was a very enjoyable, memorable, comfortable and well conducted tour.

Antje K
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This tour is very well worth the trip over there. The temple was the most beautiful one in the Tokyo area and the tour guide absolutely wonderful. Our recommendation is just do it, you won't regret!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great tour; guide informative, friendly and entertaining. Nikko is beautiful, traditional Japanese architecture, great scenery.

From USD $ 113.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F300_F308

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message