4.5 star rating: Recommended 507 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 507 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A really great tour to some of the most beautifull spots in Tokyo. This tour was a bit busy because there was so much to see, but still it was totally worth it.

Ronnie
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

For limited time in Japan, this one day tour gives you a bird"s eye view of Japan, from the city to cultural landmarks, this is highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This trip was very nice. The tour guide was very informative and explained other things as we passed through on the bus ride between the scheduled activities. The lunch before the bay cruise was excellent.

The major draw back was even though we were picked up in the AM when the tour finished we were left to our own devices at the main subway and train station at rush after work time. If our guide hadn't pointed us in the right direction I'm not sure how we would have made it back. Return to your pick up point should be included even for an additional cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, great quality for money!!! Our guide was fantastic as well: she gave us a lot of relevant information, she was funny, caring and entertaining :) Kudos! Highly recommended tour to anyone who's in Tokyo for a short period of time and wants to see as much as possible without wasting money, time and energy. Arigatoo gozaimasu Viator ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We found this tour fascinating and informative. Mina (our guide) spoke excellent English and had a lot of knowledge, and a great sense of humour. We did this tour on our first day in Tokyo which worked out to be great as you don't get a lot of time at each destination. It allowed us to pick where we wanted to go back to on our other days. Western style lunch was fabulous 10/10! The view from the restaurant was sensational and the food and service, great. All in all, you can't go wrong booking this tour. Oh - the river cruise was on a cruise liner not some small boat - it was magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great way to see all the highlights of Tokyo in a short period of time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Each location was bit short ( 30-35 mins ) for the stop, but still something worth doing on the first day of your stay in order to understand the city of Tokyo. The Boat trip was only 30-35 mins which is basically a ride out and then back again inside the harbor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

nice trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and highly recommended for anyone wishing to see Tokyo by day. The hour spent on the Ferry was a great experience with an insight to the culture of the city, by the English speaking guide who took time to explain and answer all questions. Great service and would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you.
I had one more booking as the SKYTREE was not included in the above tour. Booked SKYTREE for the 28th Nov and due to an unforeseen incident on the train, was unable to make it on time(over an hour delay) I informed the Local tour rep, who in turn informed VIATOR, they refunded the total amount with no hesitation.... That quality of service deserved a 5 star review. I appreciated your prompt follow up to refund... Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was worth it. Very happy.

From USD $ 84.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message