Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 718 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Renee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended tour. So much to see with a good knowledgeable guide. Very well organized, the historical, the gardens, a great lunch and the cruise were all excellent.
We had a good global view of the city. Worth every penny.

Irina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour is great. Only wish they could pick me up from my hotel. It was hard to find departure place on my first day in Tokyo. Also, the ladies restroom at departure place was so crowded so some people couldn't use it before going on tour.

Famous P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended, our tour guide was very good, has lots of infos and friendly. We enjoyed the lunch with the view.

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really good overview of the city.

David W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well informed guide. She was really friendly and was aware of my wife's physical problems. She looked our for her.

Mutaz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Must do if you would like to get a flavor of a mega metropolitan city, such as Tokyo, in just a day.

bramers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. Tough when the bus is filled to capacity and you're last on though.

Galina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour especially if you want to see a lot of places in Tokyo within 1 day. Very well organised tour and very nice tour guide Miniko. Beautiful country and beautiful people!

Vesna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was simply fantastic and one I would highly recommend to anyone who is only able to go on one tour in Tokyo, this is it! The day started off at the bus station in the morning at 9am where we met our lovely guide Nori and we were first driven to see the business side of Tokyo and visit the Meiji Shrine where, as it was a Sunday morning we were able to watch a traditional wedding procession. The tour then moved onto the Imperial East Garden which was also lovely and very peaceful, Nori provided us with great cultural and historical information regarding the park and the surrounding palace. After this we had a stop-over at Asakusa Temple and the general Asakusa area where we were given the choice of visiting the shrine with Nori or choosing to go on our own around the area and doing some shopping. This is a little gem in Tokyo and has to be seen as it is so different from other areas! The next stop was lunch overlooking the wonderful Tokyo bay on the top floor of a hotel, lunch was absolutely delicious and the view was simply breathtaking. Once we had enjoyed the rather sumptuous food and view over the Tokyo skyline, we were treated to a 50 minute cruise of the bay which was then followed up with shopping in the Odaibo district. I think the tour was incredibly varied and very well organised and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the wonderful city of Tokyo and a lot of what it has to offer in a day.

Prof N. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide most helpful and encouraged one to use the Tokyo Metro which was not difficult to do.
Very helpful tour guide.

dino632

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Really nice lunch included. Loved the Meiji shrine, but you could do with more time here.

gary b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great orientation to Tokyo. Very comprehensive. The lunch was pretty good too.

kknill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. Saw a great deal of Toyko without feeling rushed. Wonderful lunch and good guide

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with a very good guide. It really gives you a good idea in one day of what the city is about.

ALEXANDER D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was wonderful tour, well designed programe, good guide, nice lunch.
Really beautiful experience .
Thank you, viator!!!

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the guide was great

CHIA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great iternary , good english speaking tour guide. Lunch is excellent.

Winny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide, enjoyed this compact day tour!

billhartman701

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to get an introduction to Tokyo.

Jozef S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was perfect trip. Our tour guard was Mina, she was brilliant. I would recommend to everyone.

Christine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We went during a very hot season, but Viator's coordination of this tour with the local agencies is impeccable! Very well organized from check-in to time spent in each location to tour guide oversight of the entire group. The lunch menu came with excellent choices at a high scale hotel restaurant and the tour of Tokyo was excellent! You get exactly what is expected and more for the cost of this tour!!

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide. She was very knowledgeable and informative. She spoke perfect English and can understand everything. She was also very helpful . Would recommend this tour company to anyone travelling to Japan.

Kanwal Jit Sing S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the trip. The venue for Lunch was really very nice

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Visited most popular spots

Louise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Easy to find bus station. Nice lunch wonderful views. Waste of time going to shopping centres!

Viewing 2 of 29

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 88.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message