4.5 star rating: Recommended 444 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 444 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour with a superb guide, Ms Tamako who entertained us with stories of Japan. The restaurant was stunning. The cruise ship was beautiful and the whole trip was very well organised. I was disappointed the red tower was not part of the tour. Somewhat pricey but then Tokyo is an expensive city and visitors will have to make up their minds whether it is worth the expense.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great thing to do in tokyo. But personally I think they gave us so little time to brushed around ourself. Especially at Asakasa Temple, so many things too see. If not for the temple itself, for the over 100 small souvenir stores in front of the temple. Only 40 mins. Our tour guide, Tomoko, spoke very good English and she was very informative about the culture too. The lunch served was amazing, we have it on top of a hotel looking at the tokyo bay......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful introduction to Tokyo with a great tour guide. Each stop was just long enough and helped us plan our week and know where to og back to. Great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great introduction to Tokyo--this was a fun tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with first class guide, transport and planning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked this tour just before we went to Tokyo, it was very, very good. The pick up near our hotel was very convenient, the tour guide was amazing spoke very good clear english and gave us a lot of tips for the following day. We saw all the best places in Tokyo, a lovely lunch and boat trip also. We recommend this tour it was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

No other words, excellent excellent and excellent !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a well-paced tour with a variety of stops. Tour guide was friendly, funny, and helpful. Liked the flexibility; we chose to stay at our last stop and enjoyed the extra time for shopping and sight-seeing. Nice combination of on bus tour, on foot tour, and on ship tour. I wish we had taken this tour at the start of our trip because you really get a good idea of where things are to be found in Tokyo and what you might want to go back to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Mina was awesome..best guide ever. This tour gives you an amazing first time view of Tokyo where you're able to make note of sites/places that you would want to revisit on your free time. Lunch was ok nothing grande
Overall experience was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour ever! Definitely recommend this one if you only have one day to tour the city. The tour guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable with a good command of the English language.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very nice tour had a lot of information and a great way to see the city and hear about all of the places we were going through..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour of Tokyo and a nice lunch in a good location overlooking the bay.

Special Offer

From USD $ 83.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message