Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 747 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ravs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good. Very friendly guide

scdoyle67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great one day tour. Feel we saw the highlights of Tokyo. Tour guide was very informative and helped explain Japanese ways. Tour moved along quickly as there was a lot to see. The cruise was a real bonus. Reasonable cost considering the content and duration. Highly recommended!

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour for and introduction to Tokyo. This tour covers the key sites for Tokyo, highly recommend as a first tour when visiting the city.

Phil W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Truly a must for visitors with limited time in Tokyo. Our tour guide was called on to make decisions due to an unfortunate accident to a client. well handled and tour went on. Great work

Naomi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Saw heaps of Tokyo and was really impressed

Debralyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As first time travelers to Tokyo, we party of 4 traveling from Hawaii thoroughly enjoyed this tour! Mina was an excellent tour escort - very knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. We especially enjoyed the lunch at the Pastel-Tei restaurant overlooking the beautiful Hamarikyu Garden and the boat ride in Tokyo Bay. This all day tour was filled with everything from history, shopping and breath taking sights. Mina also taught us something about Japanese nationals which we found to be very true - they are prompt, polite, patient, and proper . . . We highly recommend this tour!!!

Michelle R C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour was amazing! A bit rushed, but extremely great for the highlights when visiting Tokyo for only a short time. Lunch was beautiful as well!

Renee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Thanks so much!

Kairavi Patel United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We were in Tokyo for one day and this day tour gave us an experience that will last forever. When they say panoramic, it literally covers it all. This tour involves all major attractions, has an amazingly sweet tour guide who has been in this profession since 1993 super well versed and knows what she is talking about, and a comfortable motor coach bus. The food and the view at the lunch spot was amazing great option for vegetarians as well and so was the cruise, everything was well worth the price and beyond. I would definitely recommend this panoramic tour to all.

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another fantastic place in Japan, tour guide very informative, friendly and funny. We met lovely people on the tour, A must for all tourists.

libero roberto z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

tour was great ran quite smoothly tour guide was prompt and effecient lunch could have been better

Mario I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very well organised, worth taking tour to have a general idea of Tokyo. Excelent, for a short stay, the best tour.

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour especially for anyone who will be in Tokyo only a few days as we were. The guide was excellent he spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Also, he was very well organized and kept things moving. We saw a lot and learned a lot. The lunch was very good. Also, the guide gave us very good directions on getting back from the final drop-off at Tokyo station to our hotel. I highly recommend this tour.

Anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great day to get a feel of Tokyo. Great tour guide Meni. Very informative and humorous. Saw a good cross section of tourist spots with the only minor criticism was that the Tokyo Bay Cruise only went under Rainbow Bridge and a slow return back to the port. We think a river cruise may have been more interesting. Delicious lunch with a fantastic view over the bay. Overall would recommend this tour to any visitor to Tokyo.

Shawn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I took my mother-in-law, wife, and 4 children on this tour. It was a great overall view of the city. The tour guide was extraordinary and all the sights were equally the same. I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a day to spend in Japan.

Caroline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day tour and helpful and informative tour guide. Lunch was at a great location with nice views and was delicious. Not enough time at each of the stops but understandable given there was a lot to fit into the day.

Renee A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended tour. So much to see with a good knowledgeable guide. Very well organized, the historical, the gardens, a great lunch and the cruise were all excellent.
We had a good global view of the city. Worth every penny.

Irina N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour is great. Only wish they could pick me up from my hotel. It was hard to find departure place on my first day in Tokyo. Also, the ladies restroom at departure place was so crowded so some people couldn't use it before going on tour.

Famous P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended, our tour guide was very good, has lots of infos and friendly. We enjoyed the lunch with the view.

Megan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really good overview of the city.

David W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well informed guide. She was really friendly and was aware of my wife's physical problems. She looked our for her.

Mutaz A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Must do if you would like to get a flavor of a mega metropolitan city, such as Tokyo, in just a day.

bramers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour. Tough when the bus is filled to capacity and you're last on though.

Galina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour especially if you want to see a lot of places in Tokyo within 1 day. Very well organised tour and very nice tour guide Miniko. Beautiful country and beautiful people!

Vesna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was simply fantastic and one I would highly recommend to anyone who is only able to go on one tour in Tokyo, this is it! The day started off at the bus station in the morning at 9am where we met our lovely guide Nori and we were first driven to see the business side of Tokyo and visit the Meiji Shrine where, as it was a Sunday morning we were able to watch a traditional wedding procession. The tour then moved onto the Imperial East Garden which was also lovely and very peaceful, Nori provided us with great cultural and historical information regarding the park and the surrounding palace. After this we had a stop-over at Asakusa Temple and the general Asakusa area where we were given the choice of visiting the shrine with Nori or choosing to go on our own around the area and doing some shopping. This is a little gem in Tokyo and has to be seen as it is so different from other areas! The next stop was lunch overlooking the wonderful Tokyo bay on the top floor of a hotel, lunch was absolutely delicious and the view was simply breathtaking. Once we had enjoyed the rather sumptuous food and view over the Tokyo skyline, we were treated to a 50 minute cruise of the bay which was then followed up with shopping in the Odaibo district. I think the tour was incredibly varied and very well organised and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to explore the wonderful city of Tokyo and a lot of what it has to offer in a day.

Viewing 2 of 30

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 95.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message