4.5 star rating: Recommended 413 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 413 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was very interesting and very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide. (Atsushi) was a great leader and was responsible for a most successful trip. We thank him for his attentiveness in ensuring we got a great impression of Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a well organized tour for tourists to go around tokyo sightseeing effectively and conveniently :) would join and book again for other country's daytour by Viator ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Another excellent tour and well worth the money. Our guide was brilliant, very helpful and great English. We were staying in Shinjuku, and this tour showed us a lot of Tokyo. The lunch was great. Instructions on how to get to the Bus station were easy to follow and made it easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide spoke quite good English and knew many statistics about Japan. He was entertaining as well. Great way to see a number of "highlights of Tokyo" in a day. Lunch was pleasantly better than I expected for an included meal in a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Short trip but nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was a miserable, rainy dat but we still enjoyed the tour. The guide was superb, the pace was good and lunch at a restaurant overlooking a Japanese garden was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great - a brief introduction to Tokyo. Everything went rather quick, but I do not want anybody to waste my time so that was good. Lunch was not to exciting though .. We got a half piece of cake of potatoes. That was greedy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I's first tour in Tokyo and one of the best. Keiko, our tour guide was simply great! Not only did she do a superb job in her tour guide duties she also helped us learn some basic Japanese words and was ready with pictures, etc. to show us close ups of things like the Imperial Family, Kimono's, and symbols. This was especially great due to the fact that our trip to the Meiji Shrine the daughter's of the Imperial Family were actually there. We were able to see them exit the Shrine, and then be escorted out to their car. This was an amazing experience that was all by happenstance.

I would recommend this tour including the lunch for everyone visiting Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day started out raining but cleared up and the sun came out shining as we were leaving our first stop - Meiji Shrine :)

Our tour guide, Keiko-san was very informative and provided a lot of information not only on the places of interest, but on Japan as a whole - from the different emperors to language to culture. She also has her own "sales-kit", pictures, cards, handwritten notices to show us which makes it more interesting and not so dull.

We had a visit to the Meiji Shrine, Imperial Palace East Garden, Tokyo Bay Cruise, Odaiba (Aqua City) and drop-off at Tokyo Station. Lunch was included in the itinerary which was at the top floor of a hotel overlooking Tokyo Bay (nice view!). Lunch was Western-style and is very nice.

I would recommend this tour for 1st timers to Tokyo who would like a quick overview of Tokyo in a day. Do not take the 1/2 day tour as it is too rushed to appreciate the sights and experience.

Graham
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I went on this tour on 16/5/14. I have been on previous full day tours of Tokyo and also just a morning tour. This tour offers a great overview of Tokyo. Time is limited at each stop, but it gives you a good iidea of where you can revisit in your own time. The lunch was simply superb overlooking Tokyo Bay and consisted of multiple courses. The afternoon cruise was very relaxing and offered great views of Tokyo and the Rainbow Bridge from the bay on a beautiful cruise boat. Our guide Mina was just simply wonderful. She provided great insights into Japanese culture and made the trip very special. The stop at Odaiba was a wonderful end to a great day. Mina made sure that the whole tour knew how to get back to their hotels from Tokyo Station. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour showed us some great Tokyo sights and we learnt a lot about the culture and history. The view from the lunch restaurant of the bay was terrific. The lunch was a very good 3 course meal. A very good value tour and it gave us a great start to our time in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good service and the tour guide very knowledgeable and the English was very good . I bit hard to get to the bus statin from our hotel but all together the a very nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Except for the delay by the traffic,we really enjoyed, in fact we were lucky for it was tegu time for the blossomd

From USD $ 97.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message