4.5 star rating: Recommended 544 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 544 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was a great way to get introduced and orientated to the sprawling metropolis of Tokyo. Mina, our tour guide, was absolutely wonderful. Pleasant, informative and humorous. My wife Nicole and I had a great time and loved the sites. One note for the more portly tourists like myself - the seats are a bit on the narrow side so if the bus is crowded, you and your significant other may be a bit squished. Otherwise, everything was absolutely great. Thanks for getting our trip off on the right foot!

Andrew
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch on the 12th floor overlooking Tokyo was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an outstanding tour! This was our first trip to Tokyo, and the tour give us a wonderful overview of the history and religion of Japan. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the city from the cruise on Tokyo Bay! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and he served all of the participants very well with great energy and enthusiasm!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very organised and well constructed tour. On time. Precise and detailed. Extremely valuable for money and highly recommended to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent guide with plenty of information. Good way to explore Tokyo for the first time traveller.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent organisation and great guide Tahiki san.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A best first day tour....it orients you to the city and gets you quickly into all the "must see" historical sites. Our guide was excellent and the day varied and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

.... the woman who led the tour could not have done a better job .... and she spoke very, very good English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My husband and I went on this tour during our first day in Tokyo and it was the best decision we made! The tour was WONDERFUL and informative, and helped us decide what areas of town we wanted to revisit on our own later. Junko was an amazing tour guide. She spoke English very well and was able to easily answer our questions about the Japanese culture. We learned so much on this tour and had a lot of fun. I highly recommend this tour if youre looking for an all encompassing tour of Tokyo and/or if your time is limited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very well organised tour from pickup at Tokyo station to return to station at end of the day. It snowed for most of the morning and became very slushy under foot most of us had to purchase umbrellas this obviously spoilt the walking parts of the tour. Our guide Tomuko had a very good command of the english language and kept our spirits up throughout the morning.Lunch was very good as was the afternoon boat cruise by now the weather had improved but still a cold wind.Low cloud spoilt a lot of pictures but i'm glad i went and enjoyed the day. I would recommend this tour and company to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day with plenty of time to take lots of photos, our guide was amazing and I learn a lot about Tokyo. The lunch at the restaurant with a view of the city was amazing and the food was fantastic, we had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic day with plenty of time to take lots of photos, our guide was amazing and I learn a lot about Tokyo. The lunch at the restaurant with a view of the city was amazing and the food was fantastic, we had a great day.

From USD $ 84.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message