4.5 star rating: Recommended 421 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 421 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day started out raining but cleared up and the sun came out shining as we were leaving our first stop - Meiji Shrine :)

Our tour guide, Keiko-san was very informative and provided a lot of information not only on the places of interest, but on Japan as a whole - from the different emperors to language to culture. She also has her own "sales-kit", pictures, cards, handwritten notices to show us which makes it more interesting and not so dull.

We had a visit to the Meiji Shrine, Imperial Palace East Garden, Tokyo Bay Cruise, Odaiba (Aqua City) and drop-off at Tokyo Station. Lunch was included in the itinerary which was at the top floor of a hotel overlooking Tokyo Bay (nice view!). Lunch was Western-style and is very nice.

I would recommend this tour for 1st timers to Tokyo who would like a quick overview of Tokyo in a day. Do not take the 1/2 day tour as it is too rushed to appreciate the sights and experience.

Graham
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I went on this tour on 16/5/14. I have been on previous full day tours of Tokyo and also just a morning tour. This tour offers a great overview of Tokyo. Time is limited at each stop, but it gives you a good iidea of where you can revisit in your own time. The lunch was simply superb overlooking Tokyo Bay and consisted of multiple courses. The afternoon cruise was very relaxing and offered great views of Tokyo and the Rainbow Bridge from the bay on a beautiful cruise boat. Our guide Mina was just simply wonderful. She provided great insights into Japanese culture and made the trip very special. The stop at Odaiba was a wonderful end to a great day. Mina made sure that the whole tour knew how to get back to their hotels from Tokyo Station. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour showed us some great Tokyo sights and we learnt a lot about the culture and history. The view from the lunch restaurant of the bay was terrific. The lunch was a very good 3 course meal. A very good value tour and it gave us a great start to our time in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good service and the tour guide very knowledgeable and the English was very good . I bit hard to get to the bus statin from our hotel but all together the a very nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Except for the delay by the traffic,we really enjoyed, in fact we were lucky for it was tegu time for the blossomd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Except for the delay by the traffic,we really enjoyed, in fact we were lucky for it was tegu time for the blossomd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I'm in love with Tokyo now. Friendly people, very polite and organized and so clean. 5 star city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well planned and very informative guide. She didn't herd us around but emphasised what time we needed to be back at the bus. The sites we visited were diverse, enjoyable and would have been harder to cover on your own. Also lunch was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, hit all the major attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From the "pick-up" at my hotel and transport to the bus terminal, to the drop off at a convenient location to my
hotel at the end of the tour every aspect of the tour itself was interesting, fun and extremely well presented by the outstanding guide. She did not let the heavy snowfall the day before interfere with our very enjoyable day in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

fantastic guide. great tour. lunch fantastic couldnt have been happier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was excellent really knew Tokyo would recommend tour to anyone thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great and your leader was so nice and knowledgeable. You don't really get very much time at all at each of the sites, but it's a great way to see a bunch places and then decide what to go back to see more in depth. Definitely recommended for short trips to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great and your leader was so nice and knowledgeable. You don't really get very much time at all at each of the sites, but it's a great way to see a bunch places and then decide what to go back to see more in depth. Definitely recommended for short trips to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a full on day tour but good value for money. Our guide was very good and included visuals such as maps and photos. Her commentary was very informative. The cruise was great with views of the city. Was amazed to see the Statue of Liberty on this tour!

From USD $ 94.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message