• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 396 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 396 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. It all worked out perfectly. They gave me the directions to get to the starting point using the trains, which was perfect. We visted all that was possible within a day. The guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable. I learned something about the Shinto and Buddhist traditons in Japan.
We even got to see a mariage ceremony in a ship as it sailed through the Tokyo bay !
The tour was a very good experience.
S.E.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Tokyo tour was awesome. Our guide was fun and informative. I do wish we had had more time at Asakusa and maybe less at Aqua City. Other than that I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing the highlights of Tokyo in a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour for newcomers to Tokyo. Being experienced travellers we have enjoyed many guided tours. I would say our guide was amongst the best we've ever had anywhere.

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Great guide. She is knowledgeable and very service oriented. The lunch is much better than one would expect on a tour. Overall, this tour is well worth the cost. The only drawback is that they do not include hotel pick-up and drop-off.

James G
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Covered highlights. We enjoyed the tour. We had pickup and dropoff at our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour Guide, Kouri, was excellent - knowledgeable and personable. We enjoyed the tour very much and would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Tokyo. The tour guide Mia was very knowledgable and helpful, we were given a insight into the history of the country, the religion of the Japanease people, and also their cultural values. The European lunch was excellent, as was the sail around bay. We could not have covered all the sights on our own, we only had 2 days in the city before we moved on to Kyoto, so the tour was ideal for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tomoko, our guide, was an extraordinary person with an excellent command of English. She was very engaging and entertaining even at quiet moments during the tour. She was a good manager of the tour times and events. She clearly enjoyed being a guide and it seemed more than just a job to her. The bus and driver were excellent. The lunch was more than we expected with a great view of the harbor. The harbor tour was in a very steady boat with hardly any movement at all. The visit to Aqua city at the conclusion was a real plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was outstanding. She engaged, informed, and did so in excellent English. The pace of the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable and excellent introduction to Tokyo. The guide was enthusastic in the conduct of the tour and led the day with patience and graciousness. Great way to get your grounding in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Before I booked this tour I was apprehensive about communication. Nonsense! Tour operator spoke English well. Other than being rushed it was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excelent food, amazing views and sceneries. definitely a must for first time visitors to Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A great insight to Tokyo City in a day! Tour guide was friendly and professional. Gave us a detailed guide of the places that we visited.The western meal served during lunch was great with a nice view of Tokyo Bay. Highlight of the tour was the 45 mins Tokyo Bay Cruise which was very enjoyable and scenic. Remember to go to the deck to enjoy the cool breeze and spectacular Tokyo Bay view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My son and I only had 3 days in Tokyo so we decided to take this tour and were very happy with everything.
Mai our tour guide was so informative and explained everything in a clear and humourous manner.
We experienced the main sites --- Meiji temple --- palace gardens --- Asakura temple --- lunch with a wonderful view of Tokyo harbor --- then a boat cruise around the harbor and a final visit to the man made island where the small Statue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great trip to orient yourself to Tokyo. The guide was patient and informative. The Shrine and Temple were amazing. To start understanding the history and tradition was wonderful to do while standing in front of these giants.

From USD $ 99.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message