4.5 star rating: Recommended 413 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 413 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

James G
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Covered highlights. We enjoyed the tour. We had pickup and dropoff at our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour Guide, Kouri, was excellent - knowledgeable and personable. We enjoyed the tour very much and would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Tokyo. The tour guide Mia was very knowledgable and helpful, we were given a insight into the history of the country, the religion of the Japanease people, and also their cultural values. The European lunch was excellent, as was the sail around bay. We could not have covered all the sights on our own, we only had 2 days in the city before we moved on to Kyoto, so the tour was ideal for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tomoko, our guide, was an extraordinary person with an excellent command of English. She was very engaging and entertaining even at quiet moments during the tour. She was a good manager of the tour times and events. She clearly enjoyed being a guide and it seemed more than just a job to her. The bus and driver were excellent. The lunch was more than we expected with a great view of the harbor. The harbor tour was in a very steady boat with hardly any movement at all. The visit to Aqua city at the conclusion was a real plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was outstanding. She engaged, informed, and did so in excellent English. The pace of the tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very enjoyable and excellent introduction to Tokyo. The guide was enthusastic in the conduct of the tour and led the day with patience and graciousness. Great way to get your grounding in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Before I booked this tour I was apprehensive about communication. Nonsense! Tour operator spoke English well. Other than being rushed it was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excelent food, amazing views and sceneries. definitely a must for first time visitors to Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A great insight to Tokyo City in a day! Tour guide was friendly and professional. Gave us a detailed guide of the places that we visited.The western meal served during lunch was great with a nice view of Tokyo Bay. Highlight of the tour was the 45 mins Tokyo Bay Cruise which was very enjoyable and scenic. Remember to go to the deck to enjoy the cool breeze and spectacular Tokyo Bay view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My son and I only had 3 days in Tokyo so we decided to take this tour and were very happy with everything.
Mai our tour guide was so informative and explained everything in a clear and humourous manner.
We experienced the main sites --- Meiji temple --- palace gardens --- Asakura temple --- lunch with a wonderful view of Tokyo harbor --- then a boat cruise around the harbor and a final visit to the man made island where the small Statue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great trip to orient yourself to Tokyo. The guide was patient and informative. The Shrine and Temple were amazing. To start understanding the history and tradition was wonderful to do while standing in front of these giants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Keiko was so awesome, loved her, she made the tour so fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour, covers all the main sights. Our tour guide, Mai, is very experienced and spoke excellent English. She even went out of her way to help us with our dinner reservation. The 4 course lunch at the hotel was almost fine dining, so unexpected from a day tour like this. The overal service from tour guide to restaurant servers were top-notch. All this without having to tip! (By the way, tipping in Japan in considered rude or insulting). At first, I thought paying $150 for a day tour is a bit pricey but considering the quality, you're getting your money's worth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excelent tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well-organized tour of Tokyo. Our guide was very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend this tour for people spending just a day or two in Tokyo.

From USD $ 97.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message