4.5 star rating: Recommended 436 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 436 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well planned and very informative guide. She didn't herd us around but emphasised what time we needed to be back at the bus. The sites we visited were diverse, enjoyable and would have been harder to cover on your own. Also lunch was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, hit all the major attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From the "pick-up" at my hotel and transport to the bus terminal, to the drop off at a convenient location to my
hotel at the end of the tour every aspect of the tour itself was interesting, fun and extremely well presented by the outstanding guide. She did not let the heavy snowfall the day before interfere with our very enjoyable day in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

fantastic guide. great tour. lunch fantastic couldnt have been happier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was excellent really knew Tokyo would recommend tour to anyone thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great and your leader was so nice and knowledgeable. You don't really get very much time at all at each of the sites, but it's a great way to see a bunch places and then decide what to go back to see more in depth. Definitely recommended for short trips to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great and your leader was so nice and knowledgeable. You don't really get very much time at all at each of the sites, but it's a great way to see a bunch places and then decide what to go back to see more in depth. Definitely recommended for short trips to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a full on day tour but good value for money. Our guide was very good and included visuals such as maps and photos. Her commentary was very informative. The cruise was great with views of the city. Was amazed to see the Statue of Liberty on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organized, great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. It all worked out perfectly. They gave me the directions to get to the starting point using the trains, which was perfect. We visted all that was possible within a day. The guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable. I learned something about the Shinto and Buddhist traditons in Japan.
We even got to see a mariage ceremony in a ship as it sailed through the Tokyo bay !
The tour was a very good experience.
S.E.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Tokyo tour was awesome. Our guide was fun and informative. I do wish we had had more time at Asakusa and maybe less at Aqua City. Other than that I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing the highlights of Tokyo in a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour for newcomers to Tokyo. Being experienced travellers we have enjoyed many guided tours. I would say our guide was amongst the best we've ever had anywhere.

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Great guide. She is knowledgeable and very service oriented. The lunch is much better than one would expect on a tour. Overall, this tour is well worth the cost. The only drawback is that they do not include hotel pick-up and drop-off.

James G
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Covered highlights. We enjoyed the tour. We had pickup and dropoff at our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour Guide, Kouri, was excellent - knowledgeable and personable. We enjoyed the tour very much and would highly recommend!

From USD $ 94.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message