Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 747 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

jomar30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Ruth d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

good way to do a quick look around very helpful tour guide

jOHN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great one day introduction to Tokyo, shopping does not need a tour leader but sight seeing does. She spoke beautiful English, was informative, caring and efficient. Even gave individual instructions for return trip from final stopping point. Both the lunch and the cruise were far better than we expected. John T N.Z.

Marina Li United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is amazing!

William J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and guide. This tour will give you a great overview of major sites in Tokyo and show you quite a bit with a local flavor in just one day.

Louise D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic day in a fantastic city! The tour guide was a little hard to understand at times but very good generally. The cruise is the perfect length and seeing weddings at the Meiji Shrine was a plus. There is a little free time to wonder off too which was a welcome addition. The lunch was amazingly tasty not what we were expecting! and better still it was at the top floor of a hotel in the Bay so the views were outstanding! A real plus! Be warned: Hotel pick up just takes you to a crazy bus station to then collect tickets and get on another bus. In our case it meant driving back the same direction we had come from so we felt we had wasted over an hour on buses before the tour had even started!

ASEEM J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the tour. I was in Tokyo by myself on business with a free day to spare. A great way to get an overview and meet interesting people.

Mary Jane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Our guide Mina made it more enjoyable. Highly recommended tour specially to first time visitors to Tokyo.

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Must try in Tokyo!

Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Must try in Tokyo!

familyoneill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

well done the best of all the four viator tours we have done

pjosh227 Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our first time in Tokyo and this trip was a good insight into its history. Enjoyed a lovely western style meal on the 12th floor of a hotel overlooking Tokyo. Also the cruise on the river was very enjoyable. All in all I would highly recommend this tour if you only have a few days in Tokyo.

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was a great way to get introduced and orientated to the sprawling metropolis of Tokyo. Mina, our tour guide, was absolutely wonderful. Pleasant, informative and humorous. My wife Nicole and I had a great time and loved the sites. One note for the more portly tourists like myself - the seats are a bit on the narrow side so if the bus is crowded, you and your significant other may be a bit squished. Otherwise, everything was absolutely great. Thanks for getting our trip off on the right foot!

Andrew Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour and our guide was very knowledgeable. Lunch on the 12th floor overlooking Tokyo was fantastic.

Samuel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an outstanding tour! This was our first trip to Tokyo, and the tour give us a wonderful overview of the history and religion of Japan. We enjoyed the beautiful view of the city from the cruise on Tokyo Bay! Our guide was very knowledgeable, and he served all of the participants very well with great energy and enthusiasm!

mail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a very organised and well constructed tour. On time. Precise and detailed. Extremely valuable for money and highly recommended to all.

Dale A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent guide with plenty of information. Good way to explore Tokyo for the first time traveller.

Ege C T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent organisation and great guide Tahiki san.

Brooke T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A best first day tour....it orients you to the city and gets you quickly into all the "must see" historical sites. Our guide was excellent and the day varied and interesting.

Javier S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Stanislaus S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

.... the woman who led the tour could not have done a better job .... and she spoke very, very good English

Mariela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 5 of 30

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 95.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message