4.5 star rating: Recommended 560 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 560 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great - a brief introduction to Tokyo. Everything went rather quick, but I do not want anybody to waste my time so that was good. Lunch was not to exciting though .. We got a half piece of cake of potatoes. That was greedy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I's first tour in Tokyo and one of the best. Keiko, our tour guide was simply great! Not only did she do a superb job in her tour guide duties she also helped us learn some basic Japanese words and was ready with pictures, etc. to show us close ups of things like the Imperial Family, Kimono's, and symbols. This was especially great due to the fact that our trip to the Meiji Shrine the daughter's of the Imperial Family were actually there. We were able to see them exit the Shrine, and then be escorted out to their car. This was an amazing experience that was all by happenstance.

I would recommend this tour including the lunch for everyone visiting Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day started out raining but cleared up and the sun came out shining as we were leaving our first stop - Meiji Shrine :)

Our tour guide, Keiko-san was very informative and provided a lot of information not only on the places of interest, but on Japan as a whole - from the different emperors to language to culture. She also has her own "sales-kit", pictures, cards, handwritten notices to show us which makes it more interesting and not so dull.

We had a visit to the Meiji Shrine, Imperial Palace East Garden, Tokyo Bay Cruise, Odaiba (Aqua City) and drop-off at Tokyo Station. Lunch was included in the itinerary which was at the top floor of a hotel overlooking Tokyo Bay (nice view!). Lunch was Western-style and is very nice.

I would recommend this tour for 1st timers to Tokyo who would like a quick overview of Tokyo in a day. Do not take the 1/2 day tour as it is too rushed to appreciate the sights and experience.

Graham
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I went on this tour on 16/5/14. I have been on previous full day tours of Tokyo and also just a morning tour. This tour offers a great overview of Tokyo. Time is limited at each stop, but it gives you a good iidea of where you can revisit in your own time. The lunch was simply superb overlooking Tokyo Bay and consisted of multiple courses. The afternoon cruise was very relaxing and offered great views of Tokyo and the Rainbow Bridge from the bay on a beautiful cruise boat. Our guide Mina was just simply wonderful. She provided great insights into Japanese culture and made the trip very special. The stop at Odaiba was a wonderful end to a great day. Mina made sure that the whole tour knew how to get back to their hotels from Tokyo Station. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour showed us some great Tokyo sights and we learnt a lot about the culture and history. The view from the lunch restaurant of the bay was terrific. The lunch was a very good 3 course meal. A very good value tour and it gave us a great start to our time in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good service and the tour guide very knowledgeable and the English was very good . I bit hard to get to the bus statin from our hotel but all together the a very nice tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Except for the delay by the traffic,we really enjoyed, in fact we were lucky for it was tegu time for the blossomd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I'm in love with Tokyo now. Friendly people, very polite and organized and so clean. 5 star city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well planned and very informative guide. She didn't herd us around but emphasised what time we needed to be back at the bus. The sites we visited were diverse, enjoyable and would have been harder to cover on your own. Also lunch was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, hit all the major attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

From the "pick-up" at my hotel and transport to the bus terminal, to the drop off at a convenient location to my
hotel at the end of the tour every aspect of the tour itself was interesting, fun and extremely well presented by the outstanding guide. She did not let the heavy snowfall the day before interfere with our very enjoyable day in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

fantastic guide. great tour. lunch fantastic couldnt have been happier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was excellent really knew Tokyo would recommend tour to anyone thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour was great and your leader was so nice and knowledgeable. You don't really get very much time at all at each of the sites, but it's a great way to see a bunch places and then decide what to go back to see more in depth. Definitely recommended for short trips to Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a full on day tour but good value for money. Our guide was very good and included visuals such as maps and photos. Her commentary was very informative. The cruise was great with views of the city. Was amazed to see the Statue of Liberty on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very well organized, great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. It all worked out perfectly. They gave me the directions to get to the starting point using the trains, which was perfect. We visted all that was possible within a day. The guide was excellent and quite knowledgeable. I learned something about the Shinto and Buddhist traditons in Japan.
We even got to see a mariage ceremony in a ship as it sailed through the Tokyo bay !
The tour was a very good experience.
S.E.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Tokyo tour was awesome. Our guide was fun and informative. I do wish we had had more time at Asakusa and maybe less at Aqua City. Other than that I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in seeing the highlights of Tokyo in a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour for newcomers to Tokyo. Being experienced travellers we have enjoyed many guided tours. I would say our guide was amongst the best we've ever had anywhere.

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Great guide. She is knowledgeable and very service oriented. The lunch is much better than one would expect on a tour. Overall, this tour is well worth the cost. The only drawback is that they do not include hotel pick-up and drop-off.

James G
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Covered highlights. We enjoyed the tour. We had pickup and dropoff at our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour Guide, Kouri, was excellent - knowledgeable and personable. We enjoyed the tour very much and would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Tokyo. The tour guide Mia was very knowledgable and helpful, we were given a insight into the history of the country, the religion of the Japanease people, and also their cultural values. The European lunch was excellent, as was the sail around bay. We could not have covered all the sights on our own, we only had 2 days in the city before we moved on to Kyoto, so the tour was ideal for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tomoko, our guide, was an extraordinary person with an excellent command of English. She was very engaging and entertaining even at quiet moments during the tour. She was a good manager of the tour times and events. She clearly enjoyed being a guide and it seemed more than just a job to her. The bus and driver were excellent. The lunch was more than we expected with a great view of the harbor. The harbor tour was in a very steady boat with hardly any movement at all. The visit to Aqua city at the conclusion was a real plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was outstanding. She engaged, informed, and did so in excellent English. The pace of the tour was great.

From USD $ 83.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message