4.5 star rating: Recommended 421 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 421 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Keiko was so awesome, loved her, she made the tour so fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour, covers all the main sights. Our tour guide, Mai, is very experienced and spoke excellent English. She even went out of her way to help us with our dinner reservation. The 4 course lunch at the hotel was almost fine dining, so unexpected from a day tour like this. The overal service from tour guide to restaurant servers were top-notch. All this without having to tip! (By the way, tipping in Japan in considered rude or insulting). At first, I thought paying $150 for a day tour is a bit pricey but considering the quality, you're getting your money's worth!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excelent tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well-organized tour of Tokyo. Our guide was very professional and pleasant. I highly recommend this tour for people spending just a day or two in Tokyo.

Martin T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took this tour on our second day of our visit to Tokyo. For a general tour around this busy cosmopolitan city this tour is a good starter and taster.
Well organised as everyone has an allocated seat on the coach. Our driver was very good negotiating the busy roads and traffic. Our guide Mori was excellent. At all stops where there was a time to be back he held up a board with the time on, so even those who could not understand English the time was very clear. Good overall tour with loads on information with a certain amount of comic remarks making this a very enjoyable tour.
We booked with lunch, just thinking it would be a sandwich in a small cafe along the way. Not at all a full 3 coarse meal with wine in a good hotel restaurant on the top floor.
I would recommend this tour as a taster to Tokyo but do remember you are scratching the surface with quick short stops, you do not get a great deal of time at the various locations. So do not expect to spend hours at each place if you want to then do not take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this tour! We started our trip off with this tour and it was the perfect way to set the stage for Tokyo. During this tour, I felt like we saw a high level overview of the entire city and it was perfect to start the trip off this way, because then we could spend the rest of the trip going back to spend more time at the sites that we were most interested in. This was a bus tour mostly and the bus was very comfortable. We had a great guide that spoke perfect English. I would highly recommend this tour if it is your first time in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great overview of Tokyo. Lunch and the view of the garden was delightful. Totally enjoyed our cruise, very nice ship. Tour guide was great. Hotel pick up was very easy. Guide was very helpful giving us directions on how to get back to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent tour...combining many wonderful sites and experiences...great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide Mr. Inouye is fantastic , very good sense of humor and entertaining the food was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fantastic - great choice of locations to visit and our tour guide very knowledgeable, nice and sensitive. Lunch was in the restaurant with beautiful view - would be ideal to have Japanese traditional food in that restaurant

thanks you
Stan Jarzabek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was excellent. And the tour itself covered all the high spots of Tokyo. It was a great way to see the overall city and get a good orientation of what was out there. But the best part of it was again the guide. He was so personable, informative, and engaging. Will defintely try your tours next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I took my mom on this tour because she has never been to Tokyo but i have. The tour was a quick and thorough introduction of the city. She enjoyed it very much, and our tour guide was excellent and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent, the guide speaks very good english, it is value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a good introduction to Tokyo and its quirks. The guide was knowledgeable and very helpful. We especially enjoyed the harbour cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour and Mai was a wonderful guide. Lunch was very nice. I didn't realize our hotel pickup was included but the return wasn't but the cab fare was only $15.

From USD $ 94.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message