• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 341 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 341 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Loved this tour, it was a great choice for a first day in Tokyo and the tour was on time and very organized. The guide was great and spoke great English. Very enjoyable day. The only thing that would be better was a Japanese lunch instead of Western style.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My tour guide Mai Hashizume was awesome. Not only did we see 7 major sites around Tokyo, She was very cheerful in explaining difference between Buddhist and Shinto Temples and way to pray at different shrines. She also was very open to questions about Japanese Culture. Highly recommend this tour for getting to know Tokyo and its history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Went on the Mt Fuji tour a couple of years ago and enjoyed how well run and fun it was and we thought we would take this tour on our second trip to Tokyo This tour is fantastic if you want to attempt to get a handle on this huge fasinating city. Tour guide was amusing, informative and happy to respond to questions .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very professional. very nice guide, fantastic tour, fantastic lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was fun and informative. It was a great way to spend a day in Tokyo and our tour guide, whose name was pronounced like "My," was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour. Well organized, very good choice for places we could vizit.
Thanks to Japanese guide. She was kind and very well qualified.
My general estimation: excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was fast-paced, but we got to see much of Japan in a short time.
The lunch we ate looking over Tokyo Bay was beautiful.
Our guide, Nobuko-san, was excellent! Her English was very easy to understand and her interesting comments and joyful attitude really made the trip even more fun than we were expecting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

best tour in tokyo. too much to enjoy. very proffessional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Need to have good weather to see the top. Lake tour is great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The tour is a must for first time visitor and it's the best value for money that you will spend in Tokyo. Thank you to Mr.Sato (tour guide) for the amazing tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Awesome day. Sato-san was hysterically funny . He made the trip quite enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We took this tour at the fist day of our staying in Tokyo - very good to get a general idea about city. Our guide was some funny Japanese old guy called Satou with a good sense of humor ;)
I think it's a good combination of bus, walking and bay cruise tour. You don't get bored.
It's a good option for start but spent also some time just walking over the city streets to feel Japanese culture and spirit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great Spots! Very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide, great lunch with stunning view.. I liked these guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great introduction to Tokyo. The staff was efficient and the tour was well organized. And on top of that, the lunch was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great way to see some of the popular sights if you only have one day. The guide was good and informative. We had a wonderful lunch with great views of the river and surrounding area. The cruise on the Bay was a fun and relaxing way to finish the day.

From USD $ 99.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message