• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 392 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour - Meiji Shrine, Asakusa Temple and Tokyo Bay Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 392 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was very great and staff are on time and very polite. My family and I were treated like VIPs and our tour guide was very friendly. I would definitely go back again because of such an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great experience but held up by inconsiderate persons being late back to the bus. This did limit the time at the markets. Very good guide and interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. However tell the customer about the Palace inside tour so that they can make arrangement ahead of time with the proper authorities..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great way to gain an overview of Tokyo also was great value for money. Our tour guide Mai was very knowledgeable and she spoke English very well (albeit with a Canadian inflection!!!) I recommend this tour to anyone who wants a relaxing overview of Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We enjoyed this day trip very much. Had a great time taking pictures and videos of Tokyo skyline, Shrines and gardens. Our guide was excellent and paid attention to our questions and needs. Lunch was inclued and had adequate vegetarian choices. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is one of the best tours that I have ever taken. The tour guide (Mai) was superb. She was knowledgeable, courteous, caring and funny. The lunch was delicious at a nice restaurant. The Tokyo bay cruise was wonderful. I recommend this tour highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was very well organized, the place were we went for lunch had a a great view and very nice servide. We loved the punctuality of the Japanese

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour - saw a number of the city's highlights. The tour guide was knowledgeable and extremely patient. She even had to get out of the bus and direct traffic during a demonstration so the bus could get on the street. The only negative feedback would be the tour description said it took you back to your hotel but actually dropped you off at the Tokyo train station to find your own way home. Our guide saved the day by giving specific directions on how to get back to the station that would be near our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely wonderful experience. This tour is perfect for first time visitors to Tokyo because it has a bit of the old and new that Tokyo has to offer. Visiting the Asakusa Temple was like a scene from a movie. When I read the description I thought it was going to be a quiet, time to reflect kind of thing. Instead I thought I was in Tibet or on a movie set..It was awesome!..It was like a city within a city, much bigger than I ever imagined and the smell of incense burning made it all seem like a dream.The Tokyo bay cruise was very smooth and relaxing and the Meji Shrine was like stepping back in time and a very spiritual experience. We were also served a great lunch on the 12th floor of this building looking out over Tokyo harbor. And best of all was the tour guide Mai. She was so nice and took the time to explain everything to us and answered all our questions. And most of all at the end of the tour she took the extra time to make sure that myself and several other tour members got on the right train to go back to our hotels. It was my first time using the train system and it looks very intimidating but she made sure I bought the right ticket and made it to the correct train platform..Thank you Mai!!..Do yourself a favor and book this tour, this is my second tour I booked through Viator {my other tour was the Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip I did in 2009} you get so much more than what what you paid for and life long memories


.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was the best value for money and one of the best day tours we have been on in any part of the world. We loved Tokyo, even though it was such a huge city, there were beautiful green places which were so peaceful and everything seemed very orderly. Our guide was fantastic, I think her name was Tariko? Definitely recommend this tour if you only have a short time to spend in Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great tour guide who provided a comprehensive commentary throughout the tour, excellent way to see the key sights of Tokyo in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was an absolutely fantastic day and worth every penny! Our guide was excellent, good English, tons of Information and lots of humour! The luncheon was superb - roof top restaurant overlooking a park and river with outstanding service and delicious food! Thank you!

Chris P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The Panoramic Tokyo day tour was a fantastic way of seeing all the major sites of Tokyo in one day.

The tour guide was excellent, incredibly knowledgeable, spoke excellent English and was very good at organising everyone in the group.

On the day we did our tour it rained and was windy but this took nothing away from a brilliant day.

The meal although was small (for me anyway) was very tastey (I had the beef).

The cruise on Tokyo bay was very nice on a big boat.

At the end of the day we were in Odaiba and we asked if we could make our own way back from there, which was fine. We were very grateful for the tour guide who had given us all the information needed for us to get home using the trains. Odaiba is really nice, with loads of shops, theme park and visitor attractions to see. Including a Statue of Liberty, rainbow bridge and views of Tokyo Tower.

All in all this trip was well worth the money, we definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A must!! An absolutely fantastic day with a great guide! :D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

THe tour was excellent. Luckily we had good weather on that day. The start was a little leisurely but once we caught up with traffic it was nice. The japanese efficiency and punctuality is nice. The morning morning temple visit was quite interesting as we were knowing about shinto and forms of buddhism but what impressed us was mix of religion and tech in japan at every step. The lunch break at bay side hotel was good. THe lunch we had asked veg was excellent and pleasing. The bay tour made us aware of tokyo at sea. Tour ended at odaiba which we liked a s we could do lots of shopping which was unplanned.
suggestion a map of out tour ONLy is better and will be appreciated more rather than map of tokyo whcih is mind boggling. The end point of trip needs to be more specified and not come as surprise location wise.

From USD $ 99.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A070

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message