• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  4.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sushi Making and Tsukiji Fish Market Morning Tour from Tokyo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great class. Learned a lot, the instructor was fun, and the sushi was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. First we went to the fish market and had some free time to look around. Because it wasn't a big group that day the leader personally showed as around and explained what things where, we saw fresh wasabi, shark skin wasabi grinders, seafood etc. After we went to make the sushi and the chef was great. We made a variety of sushi then ate it for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Tour of the fish Market which is excellent to get you in the mood, then make way to the lesson. Fantastic teacher and guide. One of the best things I have done for a long time. Picked up some really useful skills, made some great Sushi, then had it for lunch. met some great people. Highly recommended. 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Lovely morning, really enjoyed myself and would recommend to anyone wanting to give sushi making ago !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Worthwhile and had the best chef to teach us. The English speaking guide was very informative and everyone had a great time. The food was beautiful and fresh and I will do it again next time I get to Japan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The whole tour was fantastic, Viator was great, from ease of booking right through to organization of the tour pick up at the hotel, to Tsukiji market and finally with the sushi course. Having an English interpreter and a great sushi master made the course fun and I learned heaps. I am a pro chef myself and I found the course valuable! Thank you so much, highly recommended! This is a must do course whilst in Tokyo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Translator was excellent and very informative. The chef was fun to work with and very patient. Great way to experience the Market and have a delicious lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The chef was excellent and very funny. He was an excellent teacher, even though he spoke only in Japanese. Our tour guide was a good interpreter and we both had a fantastic time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The sushi making experience was memorable! Taught by a professional sushi chef inside a culinary school. All nine of us including five children believed this tour was one of the highlights to Tokyo. It's worth the experience.

Emma K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This is an absolute must for anyone with a spare half-day in Tokyo. It was the most fabulous thing we did during our two week stay in Japan. We were amazed to find ourselves in the training kitchen of one of the top sushi chain restaurants in Tokyo alongside lots of Japanese students, ie not just tourists. The teaching chefs spoke a little English and were extremely attentive and friendly. Not to be missed!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This tour was one of the highlights of my week in Tokyo. Even in the pouring rain, our leader made the tour of the fish market fun and informative; I definitely saw and learned more than I had on a previous visit on my own. And the sushi school was fantastic; I can't believe I managed to make a plate of assorted sushi, and have such a great time learning and doing it - and it was delicious! Really a wonderful experience - well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good, not great. Guide was a little disengaged but the sushi making class itself was fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A little disappointing that we could not see the actual market but an early (4am) start not possible. The surrounding market we did visit was great. The sushi school was fantastic and though I had some difficulty eating the finished product: I am not keen on raw fish but the teaching was great! the guide fantastic and the teacher brilliant. Lots of fun. Would recommend this trip to all.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

This was a great experience although I'm not sure why it is so expensive. Still, I wouldn't have missed it for the world. Learning to make Japanese omelette, sushi and California roll then eating them all was a really memorable experience. The chef was good humoured and encouraging and the food was the best sushi I've ever tasted! ( thanks to the beautiful fresh ingredients). The female assistant was also fantastic.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Worth doing, but something was missing. We only learned to do nigiri,no maki and no cutting.

From USD $ 145.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_CUL220

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message