4 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant: well organised; good schedule; excellent guide: will book again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had arrived in Tokyo on the overnight flight from Sydney and wanted an introduction to the city. We had, therefore, booked this trip prior to our departure from the UK. Overall, it was excellent and provided us with lots of information about Tokyo and its sights which we were able to utilise over our next three days there. The guide was superb and the pick-up and drop-off went according to plan. This is an essential trip for first-time visitors to Tokyo and well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The Japanase guide was excellent, very kind with a great level of English...great tour! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Enjoyed this tour as well. Guide gave us complete information about Japan. Guide was good and very friendly and helpful.Thanks

Judith S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A fabulous tour to get our bearings in Tokyo. Our ninja guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the things we were visiting and seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour is the JR on but for half the cost. You save like 100

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

When you are just finding your feet, this is a good tour without too many pauses.

Esther S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was the perfect start to the visit as it gave us a feel for the layout of some of the main sites without the stress. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English. The boat trip was the highlight for me. Tokyo is massive, and we got a feel for the scale of it from the boat. The coach was spotless, and everything went like clockwork! Tip: The Viator office is downstairs, under the World Trade Centre. There is more than one tour company operating from there, but Viator's is immediately opposite the staircase.

Clive B
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an interesting introduction to Tokyo city ending at the fascinating Asakusa market and temple area. There was good time to wander around the temple precinct. Guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, a bit rushed through the temple portion.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good orientation tour for Tokyo. Very knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip the guide was very intresting and gave some good advice. I enjoyed the itinery as it showed some interesting and different aspects to Japan. Would definitely recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

For someone who hasn't been to Tokyo before, this is a good way to get acquainted. Many fascinating sights were visited, including temples and other area. The boat ride was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice afternoon, interesting comments by the guide, Would recommend this tour as an orientation to Tokyo.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good trip. I think they could leave out the river trip and just let people spend more time at the market and surrounding area.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great afternoon. Guide was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice afternoon tour until we got on the boat. There was a school group and we couldn't hear a word on the loudspeaker. I would have liked to know what we were cruising by.

Fran
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a lovely tour and gave us a change to get to know Tokyo on our first full day in this fabulous City.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour. Competent and fluent English speaking guide. The "river cruise" was just a boat trip and perhaps the least interesting part of the tour...

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour. Maybe need to have audio tool to help listen the talk of guide, because of too many people around.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

As my first day and first time in Japan this tour was a good introduction to the city an culture. On the river cruise I didn't get to see that much from an isle seat.

From USD $ 45.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message