• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to get a taste of Tokyo in our short stay here. The trip was organized and the tour guide was very helpful. Travelled with our 2 children (1 and 3 y/o) and they loved the boat ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant: well organised; good schedule; excellent guide: will book again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had arrived in Tokyo on the overnight flight from Sydney and wanted an introduction to the city. We had, therefore, booked this trip prior to our departure from the UK. Overall, it was excellent and provided us with lots of information about Tokyo and its sights which we were able to utilise over our next three days there. The guide was superb and the pick-up and drop-off went according to plan. This is an essential trip for first-time visitors to Tokyo and well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The Japanase guide was excellent, very kind with a great level of English...great tour! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Enjoyed this tour as well. Guide gave us complete information about Japan. Guide was good and very friendly and helpful.Thanks

Judith S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A fabulous tour to get our bearings in Tokyo. Our ninja guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the things we were visiting and seeing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour is the JR on but for half the cost. You save like 100

RICHARD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

When you are just finding your feet, this is a good tour without too many pauses.

Esther S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was the perfect start to the visit as it gave us a feel for the layout of some of the main sites without the stress. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English. The boat trip was the highlight for me. Tokyo is massive, and we got a feel for the scale of it from the boat. The coach was spotless, and everything went like clockwork! Tip: The Viator office is downstairs, under the World Trade Centre. There is more than one tour company operating from there, but Viator's is immediately opposite the staircase.

Clive B
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an interesting introduction to Tokyo city ending at the fascinating Asakusa market and temple area. There was good time to wander around the temple precinct. Guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very well-organized tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and also funny at the time.The pace of the tour was just perfect, allowing us to have enough time to see the attractions and take some pics as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Nice way to spend the afternoon. I've been to Asakusa before but in a different season so it was nice to see it with the fall leaves changing. The river cruise is relaxing and scenic. Our guide, Junko, was great. She really kept our group together and informed and on time.

From USD $ 49.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message