Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jake B V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Nice touch.Good variety of activities, Great guide. Great way to see parts of Tokyo

alehtsan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Quick highlight of Tokyo as described. Do this if you have no time to spare in Tokyo. You get to see the Kaminari Gate and walk outside of the palace. You can only go into the palace at 2 dates (don't remember when). Go when the cherry blossoms bloom so you get to see them when you are on the cruise.

VILMA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful.The guide was professional and enchanting. The views of the Sakuras
as well as that from the sky tower were magnificent. I recommend it totally.

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very interesting view of Tokyo with great guide

r_l_ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide was very informative and extremly helpful. The highlight was the river cruise at dusk showing Tokyo at night.
I do recommend.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to get a taste of Tokyo in our short stay here. The trip was organized and the tour guide was very helpful. Travelled with our 2 children (1 and 3 y/o) and they loved the boat ride.

JOHN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant: well organised; good schedule; excellent guide: will book again!

Abhishek N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Good value for money.

Michael D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had arrived in Tokyo on the overnight flight from Sydney and wanted an introduction to the city. We had, therefore, booked this trip prior to our departure from the UK. Overall, it was excellent and provided us with lots of information about Tokyo and its sights which we were able to utilise over our next three days there. The guide was superb and the pick-up and drop-off went according to plan. This is an essential trip for first-time visitors to Tokyo and well worth the cost.

annxeneize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The Japanase guide was excellent, very kind with a great level of English...great tour! Thanks

SHUANGYING M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great service

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

good

Shahzad Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Enjoyed this tour as well. Guide gave us complete information about Japan. Guide was good and very friendly and helpful.Thanks

Judith S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A fabulous tour to get our bearings in Tokyo. Our ninja guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the things we were visiting and seeing.

Nathan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour is the JR on but for half the cost. You save like 100

RICHARD B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

When you are just finding your feet, this is a good tour without too many pauses.

Esther S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was the perfect start to the visit as it gave us a feel for the layout of some of the main sites without the stress. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English. The boat trip was the highlight for me. Tokyo is massive, and we got a feel for the scale of it from the boat. The coach was spotless, and everything went like clockwork! Tip: The Viator office is downstairs, under the World Trade Centre. There is more than one tour company operating from there, but Viator's is immediately opposite the staircase.

Clive B Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an interesting introduction to Tokyo city ending at the fascinating Asakusa market and temple area. There was good time to wander around the temple precinct. Guide was excellent.

Geoffrey B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A quick introduction to Tokyo. The first part of tour was viewing the city from the top of World Trade Centre building, where the tour begins. This gives a good perspective of the city. With obvious timetables to keep it seemed a little rushed at times, but not overly so. Overall I found it worthwhile .

Patti K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Not too much walking.,air conditioned clean bus. Sights were very nice, bar area on boat was gorgeous but not much to see and no audible explanation of sights. Boat was disappointing. Drop off at train station on afternoon tour was at rush hour. No seats on train for elderly at this time. Ok for 46 USA.

Tony W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour if you are short on time.

Ivona N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was great owerview of Tokyo. I am not impressed with a river cruise: I could not hear the recorded voice of the guide and you can onla see one side of the river depending where you are sitting......the guide was great however and Tokyo is wonderfull city

Prem D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice enjoyed it four star

Russell T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Tokyo if you have limited time or just need an orientation tour. Although a little rushed, as to be expected, really enjoyed it!

Maria P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great Tour guide and tour in general

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 45.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message