Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour of Tokyo. The visit to the top of the World Trade Buildsing was really marvellous with a full 360 degree view of Tokyo from 40 floors up! The brief stop at the Imperial Gardens was very enjoyable, with some super views of the outer de moat area of the Imperial Palace. We loved the tour's inclusion of a Shrine and street market where there were lots of tempting Japanese souvenirs.... The Sumida River cruise was a wonderful way to end the tour with spectacular views of the Tokyo waterfront. The guide was a lovely person, highly informative and willing to answer all kinds of questions put to her!
For us, this was a super introduction to Tokyo.

Jake B V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Nice touch.Good variety of activities, Great guide. Great way to see parts of Tokyo

alehtsan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Quick highlight of Tokyo as described. Do this if you have no time to spare in Tokyo. You get to see the Kaminari Gate and walk outside of the palace. You can only go into the palace at 2 dates (don't remember when). Go when the cherry blossoms bloom so you get to see them when you are on the cruise.

VILMA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful.The guide was professional and enchanting. The views of the Sakuras
as well as that from the sky tower were magnificent. I recommend it totally.

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very interesting view of Tokyo with great guide

r_l_ross

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide was very informative and extremly helpful. The highlight was the river cruise at dusk showing Tokyo at night.
I do recommend.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to get a taste of Tokyo in our short stay here. The trip was organized and the tour guide was very helpful. Travelled with our 2 children (1 and 3 y/o) and they loved the boat ride.

JOHN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant: well organised; good schedule; excellent guide: will book again!

Abhishek N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Good value for money.

Michael D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We had arrived in Tokyo on the overnight flight from Sydney and wanted an introduction to the city. We had, therefore, booked this trip prior to our departure from the UK. Overall, it was excellent and provided us with lots of information about Tokyo and its sights which we were able to utilise over our next three days there. The guide was superb and the pick-up and drop-off went according to plan. This is an essential trip for first-time visitors to Tokyo and well worth the cost.

annxeneize

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The Japanase guide was excellent, very kind with a great level of English...great tour! Thanks

SHUANGYING M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great service

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

good

Shahzad Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Enjoyed this tour as well. Guide gave us complete information about Japan. Guide was good and very friendly and helpful.Thanks

Judith S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A fabulous tour to get our bearings in Tokyo. Our ninja guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable about the things we were visiting and seeing.

Nathan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour is the JR on but for half the cost. You save like 100

RICHARD B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

When you are just finding your feet, this is a good tour without too many pauses.

Esther S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was the perfect start to the visit as it gave us a feel for the layout of some of the main sites without the stress. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English. The boat trip was the highlight for me. Tokyo is massive, and we got a feel for the scale of it from the boat. The coach was spotless, and everything went like clockwork! Tip: The Viator office is downstairs, under the World Trade Centre. There is more than one tour company operating from there, but Viator's is immediately opposite the staircase.

Clive B Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an interesting introduction to Tokyo city ending at the fascinating Asakusa market and temple area. There was good time to wander around the temple precinct. Guide was excellent.

Dennis N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I would have given a 5 stars rating except that we had rain on the Sumida Cruise and couldn't take clear photos of the Sakura on the banks and because of the rain the tour had to be modified. It would have been nice if the weather was better.

S K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Was a lovely tour - our guide was very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions. Nice afternoon of touring Tokyo, river cruise was okay difficult to hear the commentary on the boat - not tours fault, Asakusa Shrine was lovely interesting history and great views from the seaside top not the tallest building in Tokyo.

Gerard K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get your bearings around Tokyo. River cruise component was particularly good, and if not for this tour, was probably something we would have overlooked.

Phuonganh L

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Requested a special pick up at Tokyo Station, and since the bus was behind one of the hostesses got us all cabs to get to the main pick up location. Informative tour, not too much walking, plenty of time to roam by ourselves. Had a lot of fun and great pics from the WTC observation deck, Imperial Palace, Nakamise Street, and the temple. However, on the River Cruise, we sat on the top deck while the tour guide went down below to the bottom deck so there was no one explaining what we were seeing. The cruise was pretty long and sights weren't too exciting on this dark, cloudy afternoon. Overall nice, half day tour worth what we paid for!

Mar

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was a truly enjoyable tour! So well managed and entertaining. I would highly recommend it! If anything, I Would have liked to have been given longer at Asakusa temple. Thank you.

MARIANNE S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Loved everything about this tour, only suggestion would be on the boat cruise, if they explained what we were passing and somehighlights it would be great!. We took our 4yr old and who enjoyed the trip

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message