Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Geoffrey B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

A quick introduction to Tokyo. The first part of tour was viewing the city from the top of World Trade Centre building, where the tour begins. This gives a good perspective of the city. With obvious timetables to keep it seemed a little rushed at times, but not overly so. Overall I found it worthwhile .

Patti K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Not too much walking.,air conditioned clean bus. Sights were very nice, bar area on boat was gorgeous but not much to see and no audible explanation of sights. Boat was disappointing. Drop off at train station on afternoon tour was at rush hour. No seats on train for elderly at this time. Ok for 46 USA.

Tony W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour if you are short on time.

Ivona N

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was great owerview of Tokyo. I am not impressed with a river cruise: I could not hear the recorded voice of the guide and you can onla see one side of the river depending where you are sitting......the guide was great however and Tokyo is wonderfull city

Prem D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice enjoyed it four star

Russell T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Tokyo if you have limited time or just need an orientation tour. Although a little rushed, as to be expected, really enjoyed it!

Maria P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great Tour guide and tour in general

Nicole W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good overview of Tokyo. Need time to do additional tours or sightseeing on own too

L. M. T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very informative, guide helpful, great way to see some of Tokyo

BINANDA S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour.

Hector P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, a bit rushed through the temple portion.

Sheila

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good orientation tour for Tokyo. Very knowledgeable guide.

pamela g

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip the guide was very intresting and gave some good advice. I enjoyed the itinery as it showed some interesting and different aspects to Japan. Would definitely recommend.

Joseph R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

For someone who hasn't been to Tokyo before, this is a good way to get acquainted. Many fascinating sights were visited, including temples and other area. The boat ride was excellent.

Heathr F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice afternoon, interesting comments by the guide, Would recommend this tour as an orientation to Tokyo.

Jean H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good trip. I think they could leave out the river trip and just let people spend more time at the market and surrounding area.

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great afternoon. Guide was fantastic.

Debra A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice afternoon tour until we got on the boat. There was a school group and we couldn't hear a word on the loudspeaker. I would have liked to know what we were cruising by.

Fran Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a lovely tour and gave us a change to get to know Tokyo on our first full day in this fabulous City.

vladwe

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour. Competent and fluent English speaking guide. The "river cruise" was just a boat trip and perhaps the least interesting part of the tour...

Yumei z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour. Maybe need to have audio tool to help listen the talk of guide, because of too many people around.

Outi L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

As my first day and first time in Japan this tour was a good introduction to the city an culture. On the river cruise I didn't get to see that much from an isle seat.

Mario M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very well-organized tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and also funny at the time.The pace of the tour was just perfect, allowing us to have enough time to see the attractions and take some pics as well.

Panda

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Nice way to spend the afternoon. I've been to Asakusa before but in a different season so it was nice to see it with the fall leaves changing. The river cruise is relaxing and scenic. Our guide, Junko, was great. She really kept our group together and informed and on time.

Georgia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Informative and interesting

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message