• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Clive B
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an interesting introduction to Tokyo city ending at the fascinating Asakusa market and temple area. There was good time to wander around the temple precinct. Guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

As my first day and first time in Japan this tour was a good introduction to the city an culture. On the river cruise I didn't get to see that much from an isle seat.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very well-organized tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and also funny at the time.The pace of the tour was just perfect, allowing us to have enough time to see the attractions and take some pics as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Nice way to spend the afternoon. I've been to Asakusa before but in a different season so it was nice to see it with the fall leaves changing. The river cruise is relaxing and scenic. Our guide, Junko, was great. She really kept our group together and informed and on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Informative and interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

I had already taken the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour the day before and this one recapped a few of the places we went to. The new additions that were different from the day tour was the viewing from the observation floor of the World Trade Center building and the boat ride up the Sumida River. The one plus about this tour was it wasn't as rushed as the Panoramic Day tour. Just because it wasn't so rushed was a big plus and in many ways more preferable to the day tour. However, the afternoon tour did not go to the Meiji Shinto shrine which was quite beautiful and deserves a repeated viewing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We decided to do this tour to get a brief overview of Tokyo. We took the tour on the second day of our trip. We were very happy that we took this tour. It wasn't rushed and our guide was great! You will be happy you took the tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good organization a bit rushed at markets and river cruise at end of day but overall a great way to see sights in an afternoon. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

very good guide very knowledable made the tour very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

great introduction to Tokyo. Our tour guide spoke excellent English, and she gave us some interesting facts about Japan and Tokyo history. Strongly reccomend this tour if you have time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great tour, and a very interesting guide. He was a bit hard to hear/understand at times though.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Unfortunately it rained. We still enjoyed seeing the sights of Tokyo, but the rain made it difficult to truly enjoy the trip and the cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Tour was well coordinated and informative.. The English speaking tour guide was excellent, and knowledgeable. Unfortunately due to the time of year (mid June to mid July) we were rained on. This is an excellent tour for a good overview of the area. The highlight being the visit to the Kannon Temple and Nakamise shopping tour in Asukasa.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Trip was well plan , Well organised. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend viator .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great little trip with a very informative guide taking in a number of city highlights. The only downside was that on the cruise I ended up sitting at the back of the barge where the windows were difficult to see out of and you couldn't hear the guide. Other than that all good.

From USD $ 50.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message