Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nicole W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good overview of Tokyo. Need time to do additional tours or sightseeing on own too

L. M. T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very informative, guide helpful, great way to see some of Tokyo

BINANDA S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour.

Hector P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, a bit rushed through the temple portion.

Sheila

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good orientation tour for Tokyo. Very knowledgeable guide.

pamela g

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip the guide was very intresting and gave some good advice. I enjoyed the itinery as it showed some interesting and different aspects to Japan. Would definitely recommend.

Joseph R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

For someone who hasn't been to Tokyo before, this is a good way to get acquainted. Many fascinating sights were visited, including temples and other area. The boat ride was excellent.

Heathr F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Very nice afternoon, interesting comments by the guide, Would recommend this tour as an orientation to Tokyo.

Jean H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good trip. I think they could leave out the river trip and just let people spend more time at the market and surrounding area.

David T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great afternoon. Guide was fantastic.

Debra A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice afternoon tour until we got on the boat. There was a school group and we couldn't hear a word on the loudspeaker. I would have liked to know what we were cruising by.

Fran Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a lovely tour and gave us a change to get to know Tokyo on our first full day in this fabulous City.

vladwe

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour. Competent and fluent English speaking guide. The "river cruise" was just a boat trip and perhaps the least interesting part of the tour...

Yumei z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour. Maybe need to have audio tool to help listen the talk of guide, because of too many people around.

Outi L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

As my first day and first time in Japan this tour was a good introduction to the city an culture. On the river cruise I didn't get to see that much from an isle seat.

Mario M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very well-organized tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and also funny at the time.The pace of the tour was just perfect, allowing us to have enough time to see the attractions and take some pics as well.

Panda

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Nice way to spend the afternoon. I've been to Asakusa before but in a different season so it was nice to see it with the fall leaves changing. The river cruise is relaxing and scenic. Our guide, Junko, was great. She really kept our group together and informed and on time.

Georgia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Informative and interesting

Richard O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

I had already taken the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour the day before and this one recapped a few of the places we went to. The new additions that were different from the day tour was the viewing from the observation floor of the World Trade Center building and the boat ride up the Sumida River. The one plus about this tour was it wasn't as rushed as the Panoramic Day tour. Just because it wasn't so rushed was a big plus and in many ways more preferable to the day tour. However, the afternoon tour did not go to the Meiji Shinto shrine which was quite beautiful and deserves a repeated viewing.

Jill D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We decided to do this tour to get a brief overview of Tokyo. We took the tour on the second day of our trip. We were very happy that we took this tour. It wasn't rushed and our guide was great! You will be happy you took the tour!!

Peter K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good organization a bit rushed at markets and river cruise at end of day but overall a great way to see sights in an afternoon. Would recommend.

Susan C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

very good guide very knowledable made the tour very interesting

Kathleen R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

great introduction to Tokyo. Our tour guide spoke excellent English, and she gave us some interesting facts about Japan and Tokyo history. Strongly reccomend this tour if you have time.

Alan S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great tour, and a very interesting guide. He was a bit hard to hear/understand at times though.

Tam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Unfortunately it rained. We still enjoyed seeing the sights of Tokyo, but the rain made it difficult to truly enjoy the trip and the cruise.

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message