4 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Esther S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was the perfect start to the visit as it gave us a feel for the layout of some of the main sites without the stress. Our guide was knowledgeable and spoke good English. The boat trip was the highlight for me. Tokyo is massive, and we got a feel for the scale of it from the boat. The coach was spotless, and everything went like clockwork! Tip: The Viator office is downstairs, under the World Trade Centre. There is more than one tour company operating from there, but Viator's is immediately opposite the staircase.

Clive B
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an interesting introduction to Tokyo city ending at the fascinating Asakusa market and temple area. There was good time to wander around the temple precinct. Guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Nice afternoon tour until we got on the boat. There was a school group and we couldn't hear a word on the loudspeaker. I would have liked to know what we were cruising by.

Fran
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was a lovely tour and gave us a change to get to know Tokyo on our first full day in this fabulous City.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Nice tour. Competent and fluent English speaking guide. The "river cruise" was just a boat trip and perhaps the least interesting part of the tour...

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour. Maybe need to have audio tool to help listen the talk of guide, because of too many people around.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

As my first day and first time in Japan this tour was a good introduction to the city an culture. On the river cruise I didn't get to see that much from an isle seat.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very well-organized tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and also funny at the time.The pace of the tour was just perfect, allowing us to have enough time to see the attractions and take some pics as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Nice way to spend the afternoon. I've been to Asakusa before but in a different season so it was nice to see it with the fall leaves changing. The river cruise is relaxing and scenic. Our guide, Junko, was great. She really kept our group together and informed and on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Informative and interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

I had already taken the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour the day before and this one recapped a few of the places we went to. The new additions that were different from the day tour was the viewing from the observation floor of the World Trade Center building and the boat ride up the Sumida River. The one plus about this tour was it wasn't as rushed as the Panoramic Day tour. Just because it wasn't so rushed was a big plus and in many ways more preferable to the day tour. However, the afternoon tour did not go to the Meiji Shinto shrine which was quite beautiful and deserves a repeated viewing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We decided to do this tour to get a brief overview of Tokyo. We took the tour on the second day of our trip. We were very happy that we took this tour. It wasn't rushed and our guide was great! You will be happy you took the tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good organization a bit rushed at markets and river cruise at end of day but overall a great way to see sights in an afternoon. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

very good guide very knowledable made the tour very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

great introduction to Tokyo. Our tour guide spoke excellent English, and she gave us some interesting facts about Japan and Tokyo history. Strongly reccomend this tour if you have time.

From USD $ 43.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message