• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

very good, bit difficult to understand english japanese accent but the guide was very nice. tokyo is a big city and it was realxed just to followed the tour guide and ride the bus through the city instead of mtr as usual

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We had a great time. At least managed to have an English speaking guide who understands what we want. Also got to see certain historical parts of Tokyo. Half day was about nice. Thanks a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour for those who visits this wonderful if not a little crazy city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

This was a really good, fun, introduction to Tokyo. Definitely do this tour on your first or second day in the city. It gives you a nice perspective of the entire place. The market at the end is also fun. I am now addicted to the little grilled rice cakes that they make. The only drawback is that I wish it were longer, but it was only a half day tour. Great fun! Great guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was a great introduction to this amazing city!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was good. No information given on cruise though and you only see the guard tower for the Imperial Palace. View from Trade Centre was great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Great tour - recommended.

Paul H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We only had one day in Tokyo, and this was a nice introduction.

Andrew P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

A great introduction to Tokyo. The guide was very knowledgeable and good sense of humour! We did not have enough time at the temple market but apart from that it was very good and we would recommend this to anyone new to Tokyo.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The guide was good, the sights were worth seeing, and we enjoyed the convenience of being picked up and delivered at our hotel. We were only in Tokyo for a short time, and this was a good way to get a glimpse of the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Generally good.

Coral H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I had a very enjoyable afternoon out. Thank you.

SHAUN H
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Worth doing but just another city tour that really needs something extra.

Roy A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The start in the bus terminal was a bit chaotic. Getting picked up from the hotel was good. Overall the tour was a good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This tour was by far the best of all the tours we took. It was very well paced and gave us enough time to enjoy Japan at its best.

From USD $ 49.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message