• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Highlights Afternoon Tour and Sumida River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

good thing we chose the afternoon tour as it was bright and sunny. we were able to see the skyscrapers along the sumida river. the guide was good, gave us lots of information from the start till the end of the tour. He was also friendly and smiling face. :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The tour provided everything we wanted - a short overview of the city. Guide was very friendly and informative.Very satisfied

Indiweb
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This tour was a great way to get a feel for Tokyo in a short period. There was a good mix of sightseeing from the bus and stops to get out, take pictures, go to the fantastic market and temple. Being in the afternoon in winter it was dusk by the time we boarded to River Cruise and it was lovely to watch darkness fall and all the lights appear as we cruised. Our guide was good and made sure we knew how to return to our hotel at the end of the day

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

very good, bit difficult to understand english japanese accent but the guide was very nice. tokyo is a big city and it was realxed just to followed the tour guide and ride the bus through the city instead of mtr as usual

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We had a great time. At least managed to have an English speaking guide who understands what we want. Also got to see certain historical parts of Tokyo. Half day was about nice. Thanks a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour for those who visits this wonderful if not a little crazy city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

This was a really good, fun, introduction to Tokyo. Definitely do this tour on your first or second day in the city. It gives you a nice perspective of the entire place. The market at the end is also fun. I am now addicted to the little grilled rice cakes that they make. The only drawback is that I wish it were longer, but it was only a half day tour. Great fun! Great guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was a great introduction to this amazing city!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was good. No information given on cruise though and you only see the guard tower for the Imperial Palace. View from Trade Centre was great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Great tour - recommended.

Paul H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We only had one day in Tokyo, and this was a nice introduction.

Andrew P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

A great introduction to Tokyo. The guide was very knowledgeable and good sense of humour! We did not have enough time at the temple market but apart from that it was very good and we would recommend this to anyone new to Tokyo.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The guide was good, the sights were worth seeing, and we enjoyed the convenience of being picked up and delivered at our hotel. We were only in Tokyo for a short time, and this was a good way to get a glimpse of the city.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Generally good.

Coral H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I had a very enjoyable afternoon out. Thank you.

From USD $ 50.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message