Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joseph G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Tour was well coordinated and informative.. The English speaking tour guide was excellent, and knowledgeable. Unfortunately due to the time of year (mid June to mid July) we were rained on. This is an excellent tour for a good overview of the area. The highlight being the visit to the Kannon Temple and Nakamise shopping tour in Asukasa.

JYOTSNA P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Trip was well plan , Well organised. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend viator .

Linda D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Great little trip with a very informative guide taking in a number of city highlights. The only downside was that on the cruise I ended up sitting at the back of the barge where the windows were difficult to see out of and you couldn't hear the guide. Other than that all good.

CJ

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

good thing we chose the afternoon tour as it was bright and sunny. we were able to see the skyscrapers along the sumida river. the guide was good, gave us lots of information from the start till the end of the tour. He was also friendly and smiling face. :-)

Elizabeth A W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The tour provided everything we wanted - a short overview of the city. Guide was very friendly and informative.Very satisfied

Indiweb Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This tour was a great way to get a feel for Tokyo in a short period. There was a good mix of sightseeing from the bus and stops to get out, take pictures, go to the fantastic market and temple. Being in the afternoon in winter it was dusk by the time we boarded to River Cruise and it was lovely to watch darkness fall and all the lights appear as we cruised. Our guide was good and made sure we knew how to return to our hotel at the end of the day

Tsz Ho W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

very good, bit difficult to understand english japanese accent but the guide was very nice. tokyo is a big city and it was realxed just to followed the tour guide and ride the bus through the city instead of mtr as usual

Bonnie Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

We had a great time. At least managed to have an English speaking guide who understands what we want. Also got to see certain historical parts of Tokyo. Half day was about nice. Thanks a lot.

Mikhail K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good tour for those who visits this wonderful if not a little crazy city.

Marlee N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

This was a really good, fun, introduction to Tokyo. Definitely do this tour on your first or second day in the city. It gives you a nice perspective of the entire place. The market at the end is also fun. I am now addicted to the little grilled rice cakes that they make. The only drawback is that I wish it were longer, but it was only a half day tour. Great fun! Great guide!

Stephanie M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

It was a great introduction to this amazing city!

Emma H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was good. No information given on cruise though and you only see the guard tower for the Imperial Palace. View from Trade Centre was great!

Anthony M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Great tour - recommended.

Paul H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We only had one day in Tokyo, and this was a nice introduction.

Andrew P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

A great introduction to Tokyo. The guide was very knowledgeable and good sense of humour! We did not have enough time at the temple market but apart from that it was very good and we would recommend this to anyone new to Tokyo.

Donald R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The guide was good, the sights were worth seeing, and we enjoyed the convenience of being picked up and delivered at our hotel. We were only in Tokyo for a short time, and this was a good way to get a glimpse of the city.

Subramanian R Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Generally good.

Coral H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I had a very enjoyable afternoon out. Thank you.

SHAUN H New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Worth doing but just another city tour that really needs something extra.

Roy A Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The start in the bus terminal was a bit chaotic. Getting picked up from the hotel was good. Overall the tour was a good value.

Roberto V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

This tour was by far the best of all the tours we took. It was very well paced and gave us enough time to enjoy Japan at its best.

Jorge D Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Very nice way to see a lot of places. Nice experience.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

As we only had a short period of time in Japan this tour was very good - it showed us quite a lot of Tokyo that we wouldn't have seen if we tried to do it ourselves.

ROLAND N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The panoramic tour is a better option.

Wilma L

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The tour was very interesting but unfortunately the river cruise wasn't worth the time. The boat itself doesn't allow up to see anything because we weren't able to go above deck and there wasn't any commentary during the trip.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 44.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A020

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message