Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ida Pratignjo L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I've been to Japan before, but I think it's really worth it to take this half-day tour to get to know Tokyo. The tour guide has good knowledge of Tokyo. My family & I really enjoyed this tour.

Alexander N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Superior guide with superior knowledge. A great introduction to the city. Lots of insider insights.

Andrew J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A useful and enjoyable morning tour. Even though I had completed the Panoramic Tour a couple of days earlier, I had a spare morning before a late flight. I am glad that I took up this option as it allowed me to revisit some already seen sites as well as some new locations. A very efficient pickup from my hotel was included. The company are very reliable. Highly recommended.

Alan R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a good way to see a lot of Tokyo in a short time.

Crystal I USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

Kathleen N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour was very enjoyable. Good choice of sights to stop at.

Antoinette T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was a great way to become a bit familiar with the city and determine what else you might want to do while in Tokyo. I recommend for first time visitors.

Anna J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was our first day in Tokyo and gave us a good feel of the city.

John V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good introduction to Tokyo. Our tour guide was extremely pleasant and helpful. Tokyo tower gave spectacular views of the city.

DESMOND D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Traffic wsa heavy causing a restricted time at most of the attractions,however the tour was well planned and certainly worth doing.
I would recommend to anybody..

Britt B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and guide, weather was on our side. Since it was a Saturday, we could only go up to the observation deck on Tokyo Tower, not to the top. Nice view of Tokyo and lots of information provided by our guide. Temples were interesting, however, felt a little bit rushed. Not enough time to take pics or make a pitstop when needed.

jeffreysheffler

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. My advice is to get off at the last stop and wander around the market and surrounding area.

Colleen P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour for first-time visitors to Tokyo! Our guide, Mai, was wonderful! She was knowledgeable and spent time sharing info and answering our questions. She also gave is as much time as possible to explore at the stops. It was s great intro to Tokyo for my family of 4!

Mariano V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice, quick little tour

Janette

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was amazing though it rains you can still feel the warm welcome of the tour guide who guided us along the tourist spot of Tokyo. We certainly come back to see Mt. Fuji this time.

Susan I Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Ok tour ,good to help get bearing.

Mark L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoy the tour

Paula K E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good overall city tour short but sweet. The tour was well planned out for each sop.

Lalit S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good overall.

koksoonlee

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoy our trip.Great and thanks

Edward G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour and tour guide were both great, despite the rain that day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

Eduardo N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good over view of Tokyo's main attractions. Tour started with a slight delay and we got stuck in traffic at the Imperial Palace. It just so happened that on the day of the tour, the Imperial Gardens was opened to the public for Cherry Blossom viewing. Over 100,000 people showed up so one can imagine the traffic jam. We were told by the tour guide to brave the crowd so we can get close to the palace only to be told when we got there that we cannot go any further. We wasted 45 mins to an hour of what was a half day tour.

Narelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with not a lot of time. Very informative

Sanaa M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour is perfect, althroight the weather wasn't good - rainy. Timing is good, sites are excellent. Not enought time at the temple for souvenirs shopping. Thank you.

Jose R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very prefessional and great tour. Worth it!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message