4 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a good way to see a lot of Tokyo in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good introduction to Tokyo. Our tour guide was extremely pleasant and helpful. Tokyo tower gave spectacular views of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and guide, weather was on our side. Since it was a Saturday, we could only go up to the observation deck on Tokyo Tower, not to the top. Nice view of Tokyo and lots of information provided by our guide. Temples were interesting, however, felt a little bit rushed. Not enough time to take pics or make a pitstop when needed.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. My advice is to get off at the last stop and wander around the market and surrounding area.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour for first-time visitors to Tokyo! Our guide, Mai, was wonderful! She was knowledgeable and spent time sharing info and answering our questions. She also gave is as much time as possible to explore at the stops. It was s great intro to Tokyo for my family of 4!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice, quick little tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was amazing though it rains you can still feel the warm welcome of the tour guide who guided us along the tourist spot of Tokyo. We certainly come back to see Mt. Fuji this time.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Ok tour ,good to help get bearing.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoy the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good overall city tour short but sweet. The tour was well planned out for each sop.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoy our trip.Great and thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour and tour guide were both great, despite the rain that day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good over view of Tokyo's main attractions. Tour started with a slight delay and we got stuck in traffic at the Imperial Palace. It just so happened that on the day of the tour, the Imperial Gardens was opened to the public for Cherry Blossom viewing. Over 100,000 people showed up so one can imagine the traffic jam. We were told by the tour guide to brave the crowd so we can get close to the palace only to be told when we got there that we cannot go any further. We wasted 45 mins to an hour of what was a half day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with not a lot of time. Very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour is perfect, althroight the weather wasn't good - rainy. Timing is good, sites are excellent. Not enought time at the temple for souvenirs shopping. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very prefessional and great tour. Worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guide was very informative and helpful in getting me from Tokyo station to my next destination. It was too bad we couldn't go inside the Imperial Palace gardens, but they are closed on Mondays. Overall, a very good tour if your short on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fab. Must try it!
Our tour guide was knowledgable and despite the big crowd, was able to entertain all our questions.
My kids enjoyed this too!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour was great, really enjoyed it, Loved the markets and Shrine at Asakura were a hightlight. Guide spoke english well and was very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Interesting tour and good for visitors who have only little time.
Very good guide. Perfect hotel pick-up service. But - why not also
a good drop-off service? Would make your product much better!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We recommend the Tokyo Morning Tour for those who have very little time in the city. The time in Asakusa, which is a wonderful and traditional area of Tokyo, was very limited. Some people decided to leave the tour and stay there. We left the tour in Akihabara, the electronics district. We ended up going back to Asakusa later.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

IT WAS GOOD.

Carolyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A good tour but a little rushed. We promptly revisited two of the places we stopped by ourselves in the afternoon in order to see the whole attraction. Having said that the guide gave us a lot of history and cultural information, allowing us to get much more than if we had just visited by ourselves

From USD $ 46.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message