Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

DONALD H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We believe we had the best tour guide in the company. She was wonderful and her command of the English language was outstanding! The tour well woth the few dollars it costs!

Doug M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This excellent little tour covered a lot of ground in a brief time. At some locations, we stopped just long enough to photograph the sights and do a little shopping. At other locations, we just rode through while the guide entertained us with her insights about the area, its history, and Japanese culture in general. The guide frequently pointed out our location on the city maps we received so we could revisit the area again when we had more time. Use this tour to orient yourself on the first day of your Tokyo visit, and you will come away with a full agenda of places to explore on your own.

Harpal G India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Enjoyed ourselves.

Ida Pratignjo L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I've been to Japan before, but I think it's really worth it to take this half-day tour to get to know Tokyo. The tour guide has good knowledge of Tokyo. My family & I really enjoyed this tour.

Alexander N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Superior guide with superior knowledge. A great introduction to the city. Lots of insider insights.

Andrew J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A useful and enjoyable morning tour. Even though I had completed the Panoramic Tour a couple of days earlier, I had a spare morning before a late flight. I am glad that I took up this option as it allowed me to revisit some already seen sites as well as some new locations. A very efficient pickup from my hotel was included. The company are very reliable. Highly recommended.

Alan R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a good way to see a lot of Tokyo in a short time.

Crystal I USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

rel008

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was informative and satisfactory.

Nicola B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great way to see the highlights in this part of the city. Our guide was lovely but you get very little time at the imperial palace. As the tour was over at 11:45 we should have had longer there but asakusa and tower were great

Carmen D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

For a short trip, this kind of tour is commendable to see the city of tokyo. Good.

Kathleen N

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour was very enjoyable. Good choice of sights to stop at.

Antoinette T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was a great way to become a bit familiar with the city and determine what else you might want to do while in Tokyo. I recommend for first time visitors.

Anna J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was our first day in Tokyo and gave us a good feel of the city.

John V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A very good introduction to Tokyo. Our tour guide was extremely pleasant and helpful. Tokyo tower gave spectacular views of the city.

DESMOND D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Traffic wsa heavy causing a restricted time at most of the attractions,however the tour was well planned and certainly worth doing.
I would recommend to anybody..

Britt B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and guide, weather was on our side. Since it was a Saturday, we could only go up to the observation deck on Tokyo Tower, not to the top. Nice view of Tokyo and lots of information provided by our guide. Temples were interesting, however, felt a little bit rushed. Not enough time to take pics or make a pitstop when needed.

jeffreysheffler

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. My advice is to get off at the last stop and wander around the market and surrounding area.

Colleen P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour for first-time visitors to Tokyo! Our guide, Mai, was wonderful! She was knowledgeable and spent time sharing info and answering our questions. She also gave is as much time as possible to explore at the stops. It was s great intro to Tokyo for my family of 4!

Mariano V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice, quick little tour

Janette

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Tour was amazing though it rains you can still feel the warm welcome of the tour guide who guided us along the tourist spot of Tokyo. We certainly come back to see Mt. Fuji this time.

Susan I Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Ok tour ,good to help get bearing.

Mark L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoy the tour

Paula K E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good overall city tour short but sweet. The tour was well planned out for each sop.

Lalit S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good overall.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message