Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

koksoonlee

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Enjoy our trip.Great and thanks

Edward G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The tour and tour guide were both great, despite the rain that day. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

Eduardo N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A good over view of Tokyo's main attractions. Tour started with a slight delay and we got stuck in traffic at the Imperial Palace. It just so happened that on the day of the tour, the Imperial Gardens was opened to the public for Cherry Blossom viewing. Over 100,000 people showed up so one can imagine the traffic jam. We were told by the tour guide to brave the crowd so we can get close to the palace only to be told when we got there that we cannot go any further. We wasted 45 mins to an hour of what was a half day tour.

Narelle S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour for those with not a lot of time. Very informative

Sanaa M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour is perfect, althroight the weather wasn't good - rainy. Timing is good, sites are excellent. Not enought time at the temple for souvenirs shopping. Thank you.

Jose R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very prefessional and great tour. Worth it!

Katherine B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guide was very informative and helpful in getting me from Tokyo station to my next destination. It was too bad we couldn't go inside the Imperial Palace gardens, but they are closed on Mondays. Overall, a very good tour if your short on time.

Ron

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fab. Must try it!
Our tour guide was knowledgable and despite the big crowd, was able to entertain all our questions.
My kids enjoyed this too!

Sandra W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour was great, really enjoyed it, Loved the markets and Shrine at Asakura were a hightlight. Guide spoke english well and was very knowledgeable.

Rob W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Interesting tour and good for visitors who have only little time.
Very good guide. Perfect hotel pick-up service. But - why not also
a good drop-off service? Would make your product much better!

Zenia P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We recommend the Tokyo Morning Tour for those who have very little time in the city. The time in Asakusa, which is a wonderful and traditional area of Tokyo, was very limited. Some people decided to leave the tour and stay there. We left the tour in Akihabara, the electronics district. We ended up going back to Asakusa later.

kirti1shah

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

IT WAS GOOD.

Carolyn M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A good tour but a little rushed. We promptly revisited two of the places we stopped by ourselves in the afternoon in order to see the whole attraction. Having said that the guide gave us a lot of history and cultural information, allowing us to get much more than if we had just visited by ourselves

DAVID C C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

As paradas são rápidas, mas é bacana para conhecer muitos lugares em pouco tempo

Vincent S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Worthwhile tour to get the 'lay of the land'. The temple in Asakusa was very interesting and the street market nearby was a fun place to buy a gift. Our guide Mai was very good and made sure we got on the correct train back to hotel. Her guideance in the train station enabled us to take the train successfully for the rest of our trip! Thanks Mai!

Maria Corazon R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good value for money

Brian L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour. informative guide. This is a good tour to get a general feel for the layout of the sites around the city.

Thomas K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The elderly male tour guide did a great job. He accompanied us to the rail station and ensured that we got on the proper train in this very, very busy station. He did very well during the tours and with his explanations. He encouraged us to stay close together with him to avoid anyone becoming lost in the busy crowds.

Jagdish G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Yes, the introduction to Tokyo sights is a good way to start the tour of Japan. The guide was good and her narration of Japanes history was a big fun.

Melissa W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great tour if you have limited time and want to see a few things

Michele D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Well worth the time and money. We left the tour at Asakusa temple last stop on the morning tour and made our way around this very interesting area for the rest of the day.

Thao P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour.

Edward C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very well done.

Dorien V Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Very good tour to get a good impression of Tokyo city if you have limited time. Only part that could be skipped in my opinion is the last part where we went to a jewelery shop.

Kamil N Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good and very fluent guide. Punctual and itinerary as detailed in the tour description. By the way, some of us did not follow the tour to the pearl place. Probably better replace with other site which is more cultural

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message