4 star rating: Recommended 80 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

IT WAS GOOD.

Carolyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A good tour but a little rushed. We promptly revisited two of the places we stopped by ourselves in the afternoon in order to see the whole attraction. Having said that the guide gave us a lot of history and cultural information, allowing us to get much more than if we had just visited by ourselves

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

As paradas são rápidas, mas é bacana para conhecer muitos lugares em pouco tempo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Worthwhile tour to get the 'lay of the land'. The temple in Asakusa was very interesting and the street market nearby was a fun place to buy a gift. Our guide Mai was very good and made sure we got on the correct train back to hotel. Her guideance in the train station enabled us to take the train successfully for the rest of our trip! Thanks Mai!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour. informative guide. This is a good tour to get a general feel for the layout of the sites around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The elderly male tour guide did a great job. He accompanied us to the rail station and ensured that we got on the proper train in this very, very busy station. He did very well during the tours and with his explanations. He encouraged us to stay close together with him to avoid anyone becoming lost in the busy crowds.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Yes, the introduction to Tokyo sights is a good way to start the tour of Japan. The guide was good and her narration of Japanes history was a big fun.

Melissa W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great tour if you have limited time and want to see a few things

Michele D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Well worth the time and money. We left the tour at Asakusa temple last stop on the morning tour and made our way around this very interesting area for the rest of the day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very well done.

Dorien V
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Very good tour to get a good impression of Tokyo city if you have limited time. Only part that could be skipped in my opinion is the last part where we went to a jewelery shop.

Kamil N
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good and very fluent guide. Punctual and itinerary as detailed in the tour description. By the way, some of us did not follow the tour to the pearl place. Probably better replace with other site which is more cultural

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

A fast view of Tokyo!

From USD $ 46.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message