4 star rating: Recommended 106 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 106 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

IT WAS GOOD.

Carolyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A good tour but a little rushed. We promptly revisited two of the places we stopped by ourselves in the afternoon in order to see the whole attraction. Having said that the guide gave us a lot of history and cultural information, allowing us to get much more than if we had just visited by ourselves

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

As paradas são rápidas, mas é bacana para conhecer muitos lugares em pouco tempo

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Worthwhile tour to get the 'lay of the land'. The temple in Asakusa was very interesting and the street market nearby was a fun place to buy a gift. Our guide Mai was very good and made sure we got on the correct train back to hotel. Her guideance in the train station enabled us to take the train successfully for the rest of our trip! Thanks Mai!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour. informative guide. This is a good tour to get a general feel for the layout of the sites around the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The elderly male tour guide did a great job. He accompanied us to the rail station and ensured that we got on the proper train in this very, very busy station. He did very well during the tours and with his explanations. He encouraged us to stay close together with him to avoid anyone becoming lost in the busy crowds.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Yes, the introduction to Tokyo sights is a good way to start the tour of Japan. The guide was good and her narration of Japanes history was a big fun.

Melissa W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great tour if you have limited time and want to see a few things

Michele D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Well worth the time and money. We left the tour at Asakusa temple last stop on the morning tour and made our way around this very interesting area for the rest of the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very well done.

Dorien V
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Very good tour to get a good impression of Tokyo city if you have limited time. Only part that could be skipped in my opinion is the last part where we went to a jewelery shop.

Kamil N
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good and very fluent guide. Punctual and itinerary as detailed in the tour description. By the way, some of us did not follow the tour to the pearl place. Probably better replace with other site which is more cultural

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

A fast view of Tokyo!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Fascinating city.

Venture C
US Minor Outlying Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I really enjoyed it. And they dropped you back off at your hotel. So, I didn't have to worry about getting lost.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Marvelous!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This was a well-organized trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Lots of great sites. Maybe spend a little more time on some history.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

I enjoyed the tour. I felt safe.

Dennis W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Was enjoyable and probably captures a nice overview of the city from which you can then explore further. You stop and visit about 4 key places. 1. The Tokyo Tower and visit the Observation Deck 2. The Imperial Palace you stop at outside on the road but really don't see anything at all 3. The Buddhist Temple in Asakusa with it's little street bazaar of souvenir shops was a nice diversion for 40 min 4. The Pearl Jewelery producer where they explain how they produce pearls, grade them etc. but really its just an opportunity to try to sell you pearl jewelery.

Jill M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Generally a good trip and would recommend. More time at Tokyo Tower would be good and could cut out the standing around in the car park of the exterior of the gardens of the imperial palace - maybe this was because it was Monday and the gardens were closed. Temple was great and pearl experience OK.

Mark J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

A good overview of Tokyo. We saw a lot of the sights and could get dropped off where we wanted.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour is ok if one has not enough time in Tokyo.

From USD $ 42.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message