Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Katherine B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guide was very informative and helpful in getting me from Tokyo station to my next destination. It was too bad we couldn't go inside the Imperial Palace gardens, but they are closed on Mondays. Overall, a very good tour if your short on time.

Ron

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Fab. Must try it!
Our tour guide was knowledgable and despite the big crowd, was able to entertain all our questions.
My kids enjoyed this too!

Sandra W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour was great, really enjoyed it, Loved the markets and Shrine at Asakura were a hightlight. Guide spoke english well and was very knowledgeable.

Rob W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Interesting tour and good for visitors who have only little time.
Very good guide. Perfect hotel pick-up service. But - why not also
a good drop-off service? Would make your product much better!

Zenia P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

We recommend the Tokyo Morning Tour for those who have very little time in the city. The time in Asakusa, which is a wonderful and traditional area of Tokyo, was very limited. Some people decided to leave the tour and stay there. We left the tour in Akihabara, the electronics district. We ended up going back to Asakusa later.

kirti1shah

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

IT WAS GOOD.

Carolyn M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A good tour but a little rushed. We promptly revisited two of the places we stopped by ourselves in the afternoon in order to see the whole attraction. Having said that the guide gave us a lot of history and cultural information, allowing us to get much more than if we had just visited by ourselves

DAVID C C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

As paradas são rápidas, mas é bacana para conhecer muitos lugares em pouco tempo

Vincent S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Worthwhile tour to get the 'lay of the land'. The temple in Asakusa was very interesting and the street market nearby was a fun place to buy a gift. Our guide Mai was very good and made sure we got on the correct train back to hotel. Her guideance in the train station enabled us to take the train successfully for the rest of our trip! Thanks Mai!

Maria Corazon R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good value for money

Brian L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour. informative guide. This is a good tour to get a general feel for the layout of the sites around the city.

Thomas K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The elderly male tour guide did a great job. He accompanied us to the rail station and ensured that we got on the proper train in this very, very busy station. He did very well during the tours and with his explanations. He encouraged us to stay close together with him to avoid anyone becoming lost in the busy crowds.

Jagdish G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Yes, the introduction to Tokyo sights is a good way to start the tour of Japan. The guide was good and her narration of Japanes history was a big fun.

Melissa W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great tour if you have limited time and want to see a few things

Michele D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Well worth the time and money. We left the tour at Asakusa temple last stop on the morning tour and made our way around this very interesting area for the rest of the day.

Thao P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour.

Edward C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very well done.

Dorien V Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Very good tour to get a good impression of Tokyo city if you have limited time. Only part that could be skipped in my opinion is the last part where we went to a jewelery shop.

Kamil N Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good and very fluent guide. Punctual and itinerary as detailed in the tour description. By the way, some of us did not follow the tour to the pearl place. Probably better replace with other site which is more cultural

Leticia M Mexico

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

A fast view of Tokyo!

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Fascinating city.

Venture C US Minor Outlying ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I really enjoyed it. And they dropped you back off at your hotel. So, I didn't have to worry about getting lost.

Caroline L France

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Marvelous!

Subhash S Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This was a well-organized trip.

John A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Lots of great sites. Maybe spend a little more time on some history.

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message