• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

I enjoyed the tour. I felt safe.

Dennis W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Was enjoyable and probably captures a nice overview of the city from which you can then explore further. You stop and visit about 4 key places. 1. The Tokyo Tower and visit the Observation Deck 2. The Imperial Palace you stop at outside on the road but really don't see anything at all 3. The Buddhist Temple in Asakusa with it's little street bazaar of souvenir shops was a nice diversion for 40 min 4. The Pearl Jewelery producer where they explain how they produce pearls, grade them etc. but really its just an opportunity to try to sell you pearl jewelery.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Generally a good trip and would recommend. More time at Tokyo Tower would be good and could cut out the standing around in the car park of the exterior of the gardens of the imperial palace - maybe this was because it was Monday and the gardens were closed. Temple was great and pearl experience OK.

Mark J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

A good overview of Tokyo. We saw a lot of the sights and could get dropped off where we wanted.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

A good overview of some of the high points of Tokyo.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Not much sightseeing with more free time at markets etc. Tour guide was quirky and interesting. Had good information about Tokyo in General. Worth doing. Viator a good operator.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Nice introduction to Tokyo, but too rushed. Our guide, Naomi, was great with information on the bus, but too rushed at the sights. The best of the sights on the tour, Asakusa Temple, was glossed over. At times, I literally had to run to keep up with Naomi and missed her too short explanations.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

J'ai été déçu parceque c'est le même trajet de full day tokyo. Au moins j'ai profité de l'occasion que le bus s'est arrêté à côté de Asakusa pour assister au Sanja Matsuri

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

The tour we did good. Our tour guide was very good. I wish we had taken a full day tour!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

This tour is well worth doing if you are non-English speaking and it's your first time in Tokyo. You do spend 45 mins on a bus driving to a central point to pick up other passengers, at the end we were dropped at Tokyo Central Train station to return to our hotels by ourselves with little direction

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

A very basic tour shows you a few highlights of tokyo, I went back after and revisited a few places on my own. This tour is good if your not sure what you want to see in tokyo and are planing to re-visit places on your own.

Wayne S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2010

This tour is quite short. The tour guide was quite informative and had full control of the tour, at one time had to remind one rude woman to stop using her mobile phone whilst on the bus. Well done. Some people can be so inconsiderate.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

Yeah it was good. Felt the best part was asakusa markets and there wasn't a great deal of time. Tokyo Tower was also interesting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Tour guide speaks good english. Very informative.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2013

The tour outline was fine but the guide was real bad, uninterested, unenthusiastic and not very erudite. I took two tours with Viator in the past and like both of them but this one was a disappointing one

From USD $ 49.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message