4 star rating: Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Yes, the introduction to Tokyo sights is a good way to start the tour of Japan. The guide was good and her narration of Japanes history was a big fun.

Melissa W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Great tour if you have limited time and want to see a few things

Michele D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Well worth the time and money. We left the tour at Asakusa temple last stop on the morning tour and made our way around this very interesting area for the rest of the day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very well done.

Dorien V
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Very good tour to get a good impression of Tokyo city if you have limited time. Only part that could be skipped in my opinion is the last part where we went to a jewelery shop.

Kamil N
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good and very fluent guide. Punctual and itinerary as detailed in the tour description. By the way, some of us did not follow the tour to the pearl place. Probably better replace with other site which is more cultural

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

A fast view of Tokyo!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Fascinating city.

Venture C
US Minor Outlying Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I really enjoyed it. And they dropped you back off at your hotel. So, I didn't have to worry about getting lost.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Marvelous!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This was a well-organized trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Lots of great sites. Maybe spend a little more time on some history.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

I enjoyed the tour. I felt safe.

Dennis W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Was enjoyable and probably captures a nice overview of the city from which you can then explore further. You stop and visit about 4 key places. 1. The Tokyo Tower and visit the Observation Deck 2. The Imperial Palace you stop at outside on the road but really don't see anything at all 3. The Buddhist Temple in Asakusa with it's little street bazaar of souvenir shops was a nice diversion for 40 min 4. The Pearl Jewelery producer where they explain how they produce pearls, grade them etc. but really its just an opportunity to try to sell you pearl jewelery.

From USD $ 43.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A010

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message