4.5 star rating: Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide spoke English well since she had studied in Canada. She gave a little humorous side to the shrines and temples ("when passing through the gate of a shrine, you are said to be cleansed, but some people have to go back and forth several times before they are clean enough to move forward...") which made it fun. It was our first day so we didn't mind sitting in the bus for 30 minutes to get to the starting point, we just people watched all the little kids going to school, people on foot, etc. We had a little free time at Asakusa Buddhist Temple which was fun. Bring snacks with you as you have little time to sit and have a coffee, etc. We saw 3 things that morning, including the Imperial Palace which was super cool because we heard the guards practicing their martial arts behind a fence and could see them jumping high and shouting, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent. We were lucky to be able to walk around the Imperial palace gardens and see the cherries in full bloom. A lovely way to get an idea of the city in a short time.

Tania D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Friendly tour guide, informative and relaxed tour. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour was very informative! The tour guide had a great sense of humor and was extremely pleasant. She was very knowledgeable and answered all questions. The bus was comfortable and everything was conducted in a timely manner. We really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My tour was very enjoyable and informative.Your bus was air conditioned and I know all passengers enjoyed that. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, quite funny, and kept all informed as to time restraints when we had to be back to the bus. I really enjoyed the way he conducted the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Nice morning tour, if you have the time I would recommend the full day. But stretched for time or traveling with small children like us then this is great. Also, the area you end the tour I recommend eating and exploring the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great start to our trip.

Graham
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

What a wonderful tour. Our guide Mai was superb. Meiji Shrine was beautiful, as were the gardens of the Imperial Palace. Loved the Senso-ji Temple and then being given some time to shop for souveneers. I've previously done the Dynamic Tokyo full day tour and this half day tour showed me different things. I was with 3 young children so the half day tour was an ideal length for children. Mai was just the best tour guide! She gave a wonderful insight into Japan. The tour was so well organised and efficient. Thanks for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I had decided to tag along on my hubby's biz trip and wasn't sure if I would be able to manuever around Tokyo alone without speaking Japanese so I signed up for this tour. Mina, our guide, was charming and very knowledgable. I enjoyed it so much I decided to do the afternoon tour with her as well. I enjoyed the shrine and temple so much, I brought my hubby back on his day off to see them again. Thank you Mina for a great day! Tokyo is amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Took the tour with my brother who was visiting Japan for the first time. I've lived in Japan for about 16 years now, but I'm not a student of Japanese history so I learned a lot on this tour. Very pleasant older Japanese man with a good sense of humor. My brother really enjoyed him too. He repeated a lot of important facts and dates for those of us with poor memories. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was wonderful. Engaged, kind and knowledgable. It was well organized and perfect for a business traveler who has limited time but wants to see some of Tokyo's beautiful sights.

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent introduction tour to Tokyo. Guide was good and tour was well organised. Shrines are well worth the visit. Leaves afternoon to explore the shopping areas of Asakusa or Ginza. Good value package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Highly recommended if you only have half a day to tour around Tokyo. Excellent and very friendly tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great itinerary, guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent intro to key Tokyo sites and to quickly absorb the layout of the city for your remaining vacation.

From USD $ 39.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message