• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I had decided to tag along on my hubby's biz trip and wasn't sure if I would be able to manuever around Tokyo alone without speaking Japanese so I signed up for this tour. Mina, our guide, was charming and very knowledgable. I enjoyed it so much I decided to do the afternoon tour with her as well. I enjoyed the shrine and temple so much, I brought my hubby back on his day off to see them again. Thank you Mina for a great day! Tokyo is amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Took the tour with my brother who was visiting Japan for the first time. I've lived in Japan for about 16 years now, but I'm not a student of Japanese history so I learned a lot on this tour. Very pleasant older Japanese man with a good sense of humor. My brother really enjoyed him too. He repeated a lot of important facts and dates for those of us with poor memories. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide was wonderful. Engaged, kind and knowledgable. It was well organized and perfect for a business traveler who has limited time but wants to see some of Tokyo's beautiful sights.

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent introduction tour to Tokyo. Guide was good and tour was well organised. Shrines are well worth the visit. Leaves afternoon to explore the shopping areas of Asakusa or Ginza. Good value package

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Highly recommended if you only have half a day to tour around Tokyo. Excellent and very friendly tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great itinerary, guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent intro to key Tokyo sites and to quickly absorb the layout of the city for your remaining vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This is a great way to see Tokyo. Our tour guide was great and spoke English very well. Would highly recommend doing this tour for anyone who is only in Tokyo for a short period of time and would like to see the main sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fabulous tour and an amazing guide!

Peter F
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Really well organised. Our guide was great - full of energy and stories and her English brilliant. Altogether highly recommendable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great guide!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

tour guide was brilliant

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great tour for first timers, recommend leaving the tour at Nakamise, to spend more time shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Another great guide, just enough information and time at the highlighted stops.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

If you need a quick tour to see the highlights of Tokyo - I would highly recommend this trip. The tour guide knew so much and it was a great experience.

From USD $ 44.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message