• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 138 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 138 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Another great guide, just enough information and time at the highlighted stops.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

If you need a quick tour to see the highlights of Tokyo - I would highly recommend this trip. The tour guide knew so much and it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our guide was wonderful. She spoke perfect English, gave us an in-depth overview of everything we saw, and made sure that when we left the tour in Ginza that we were comfortable that we could get back to the hotel. Great way to get your bearings to explore Tokyo on you own later.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The perfect tour if your time is limited. Our tour guide was great, spoke very good english and was full of information.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent guide, his English was quite good and he was very personable and shared lots of interesting info. I only had 1 day to spend in Tokyo on a Sunday, and this was very worth while and affordable. the right amount of time at each stop, although the shrineshopping at the end would have liked a bit more time. He did say we could stay on and take the subway, but being alone and not having any Japanese, that was a bit intimidating as a prospect. But still did manage to buy a few things. For sure would recommend the tour to others w limited time to get a flavor of Tokyo.

Aurelie F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great tour if you don't have much time to spend in Tokyo but would like to see some of its major attractions and cultural places the gardens are beautiful during Autumn! - bit fast at time, probably not ideal if you have problems walking fast... but the guide was very knowlegeable and nice, we learned a lot and enjoyed it a lot!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour was great - short, but we saw a lot. The guide was very knowledgeable, and had a good sense of humor. Would highly recommend it to anyone with a short amount of time in Tokyo.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A great way to get your bearings of Tokyo and see popular shrines and temples. Glad that it was a half day tour and finished up in time for lunch in Ginza. The guide was entertaining, polite, and informative.

Norman P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was well organized and on time. The bus was very clean and the tour guide was very informative and friendly. He done a very job of explaining in English. The sights we saw gave a good introduction to Tokyo. Hotel drop off would be a bonus. Thanks!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a great orientation for the first time visitor. Our tour guide was amazing, informative, friendly and helpful. She was very well informed - in fact, I asked her about kimonos for dogs, and she took the time to walk me to the store that sold them. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was an excellent tour and our tour guide was exceptionally well spoken and informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The service was excellent! The tour guide was very articulate and very knowledgeable.

Michael S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Good tour, saw lots of things, friendly tour guide, good hotel pickup and clear instructions in how to get back! Very very important.

From USD $ 45.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message