Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Tania B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This is a great introductory lesson on Tokyo. We saw a lot of sights that we otherwise would not have seen. Our tour guide was excellent; he was very funny and gave us a a really good background on Tokyo and its people. One tip for other travelers: take a waterproof jacket. It poured down whilst we were on this tour and you do a bit of walking, so we got drenched. We even got to see the Emperor and Empress of Japan in the Imperial Gardens, which was very special.

Victoria W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Informative!

Garry W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great tour, fantastic guide.

Anju J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The guide was extremely friendly and helpful. We had to catch a flight after the tour, and she helped us tremendously to get back to the hotel in time to catch the shuttle to the airport. The tour covered all the highlights pretty well, and there was sufficient time to take pictures. I would strongly recommend this tour.

David D Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Great trip in a beautiful city! Be sure to charge your digital camera battery the day before though unlike me because you'll be taking loads of photos! This trip is definitely a good way to see Tokyo if you're short on time, or just want a basic tour. You'll definitely enjoy it. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Very good value for money. Great company and all very well organised.

Pattos Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This tour is excellent if you are only really interested in seeing the Meiji Shrine and Senso-ji Temple. The stop at the Imperial Palace was not worth the time, we knew that being on a Monday we were going to the Plaza instead of the Garden, however the Plaza is a complete waste of time unless you are really into gravel.
The title of this tour is misleading as well as you are simply dropped off in Ginza, there is no tour of the area at all.
Our guide spoke very good English and the tour ran on time.

Anneil B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

They picked me up at my hotel, Keio Plaza. It is a very rushed tour, but it was good for me. I only wanted to see the sites. I would recommend this tour if you want to see the sites quickly since they transport you by bus to each location quickly. The tour ends in Ginza, and you have to find your own way back to the hotel.

Valerie P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very enjoyable and worthwhile. We saw the places where we needed to go back to and explore more. The main areas are packed with people and you don't get chance to explore much, but went back and did the side streets. These felt much calmer and easier to explore.

Ronald H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour however our guide walked away from the bus too fast and some had trouble catching up. Her flower on a stick was often too low to see. She was very friendly and helpful when you could get close to her. The sights were good, though quick, but a good overview.

Joseph K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good tour and tour guide. Was pleasant and engaging! Made a connection with attendees.

Tracy S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We selected this tour because it was shorter and decided we wanted something to do on that day. If you are short on time, it is a good primer. Otherwise, I'd opt for the 8.5 hour Tokyo Tower, Sumida Cruise, Tea Ceremony tour. You cover everything that this tour offers except the Meiji Shrine

valerie p

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Nice tour. Punctual and informative. Good to get ones bearings for later in the week.

Henry M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We did this on our first day in Tokyo, it's a good way to see some of the sights without fussing around with public transport.

Melissa N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Although we wish we could have spent more time perusing the shops which is a preference of our own prior to getting dropped off at Ginza, we had a wonderful time because our host Chizu was very informative and helpful. You could tell that she enjoyed her work which made it even more pleasant for us. Having a small group of about 13 of us was even better. I would book through Viator again!

Megan C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour runs pretty effortlessly and you get to see a few major tourist sites in Tokyo. Hiro was a great tour leader. I would have loved more time at Senso-ji Temple because there is lots to see there including the historic shopping street. Overall very happy with the tour.

Bill M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful introduction to Tokyo. Well organised and great english speaking guide.

Aaron I

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good trip. Knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended

Lino T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A little busy. Not enough time at the Senso-ji temple.

Audra M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Booked online and was very hard to find the pick up spot for the tickets. Tour was great though!

YONNIE Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

travelTragic

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was informative. The three sites - Meiji Shrine, Imperial Palace East Garden, and Asakusa Temple - were what we wanted to visited as we had to leave Tokyo that evening. The guide told us that we could make our own way back from Asakusa if we wanted to, which is what we chose to do so that we could grab lunch and then visit Ueno Park.

jason

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We thought this tour offered a good sampling of Tokyo and enjoyed the experience. The only drawback was the chaos at the bus terminal with so many tours leaving at the same time it was not a smooth process to check in and get onto the bus.

Christine H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this morning trip and it gave us the opportunity to try out the MTR. The guide even provided us with directions for which line to get on and how to get back to the hotel

Heathr F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide, great pace of tour. Would recommend this tour

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 43.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message