• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved this tour. Our guide was amazing and offered many details about our stops along the way. I have found the tours through Viator to be the best way to learn about a culture.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a great tour. We left the tour in Asakusa to shop at the Nakamise area. Be sure you know where they leave you in Ginza. You need to find your way back! We knew this but it was funny to see the reactions of people when they found out they had to find their way back. Do your research people!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was great in every sense of the word. I would definitely recommend it for any first timer to Tokyo because it gives you a great introduction into the culture and also some ideas of places you may want to go back and spend more time. The guide was also excellent and very helpful once the tour was complete.

Tania B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This is a great introductory lesson on Tokyo. We saw a lot of sights that we otherwise would not have seen. Our tour guide was excellent; he was very funny and gave us a a really good background on Tokyo and its people. One tip for other travelers: take a waterproof jacket. It poured down whilst we were on this tour and you do a bit of walking, so we got drenched. We even got to see the Emperor and Empress of Japan in the Imperial Gardens, which was very special.

Victoria W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Informative!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great tour, fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The guide was extremely friendly and helpful. We had to catch a flight after the tour, and she helped us tremendously to get back to the hotel in time to catch the shuttle to the airport. The tour covered all the highlights pretty well, and there was sufficient time to take pictures. I would strongly recommend this tour.

David D
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Great trip in a beautiful city! Be sure to charge your digital camera battery the day before though unlike me because you'll be taking loads of photos! This trip is definitely a good way to see Tokyo if you're short on time, or just want a basic tour. You'll definitely enjoy it. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Very good value for money. Great company and all very well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour - recommend half day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

timing for the trip is too short for so many places

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour, it would be nice if we were brought back to our hotel, instead of finding our way in the city that does not have street names. How do you navigate that ?

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

very good morning tour if in tokyo for a short time. good english speaking guide and were very helpful. definatley worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good tour although it was a bit rushed. Prefer smaller group tous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great morning trip, bus and guide were excellent. Good way to see a bit a of Tokyo in 3 hours wihthout queing!

From USD $ 44.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message