Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David D Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Great trip in a beautiful city! Be sure to charge your digital camera battery the day before though unlike me because you'll be taking loads of photos! This trip is definitely a good way to see Tokyo if you're short on time, or just want a basic tour. You'll definitely enjoy it. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Very good value for money. Great company and all very well organised.

Megan C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This tour runs pretty effortlessly and you get to see a few major tourist sites in Tokyo. Hiro was a great tour leader. I would have loved more time at Senso-ji Temple because there is lots to see there including the historic shopping street. Overall very happy with the tour.

Bill M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful introduction to Tokyo. Well organised and great english speaking guide.

Aaron I

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good trip. Knowledgeable tour guide. Highly recommended

Lino T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A little busy. Not enough time at the Senso-ji temple.

Audra M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Booked online and was very hard to find the pick up spot for the tickets. Tour was great though!

YONNIE Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

travelTragic

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was informative. The three sites - Meiji Shrine, Imperial Palace East Garden, and Asakusa Temple - were what we wanted to visited as we had to leave Tokyo that evening. The guide told us that we could make our own way back from Asakusa if we wanted to, which is what we chose to do so that we could grab lunch and then visit Ueno Park.

jason

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We thought this tour offered a good sampling of Tokyo and enjoyed the experience. The only drawback was the chaos at the bus terminal with so many tours leaving at the same time it was not a smooth process to check in and get onto the bus.

Christine H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed this morning trip and it gave us the opportunity to try out the MTR. The guide even provided us with directions for which line to get on and how to get back to the hotel

Heathr F Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide, great pace of tour. Would recommend this tour

Angelique J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great, very informative.

Lisa D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Dont really need a tour for this. Easy enough to get to by subway.

Mark P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great and went to some excellent tour destinations however it was difficult to hear our guide without a microphone. It would also be better if the guide would wait until the whole group was off the bus before starting to explain things or walk off.

Nindy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Positive
-Great to be able to see the temples.
-Time to shop.
-Entertaining tour guide.
Negative
-Not enough time to explore.
-Didn't end up seeing the Imperial Palace.
-The tour guide was rushed.

Martha D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Prompt pick up at my hotel. Tour guide was good. This is a good preview of the city and major tourist spots. Enjoyed Asukusa with temples , women dressed in Kimonos , and you can see Skytree at the background. We were dropped off at the Ginza district at the end of the tour, where there are a lot of department stores for shopping and food. We took a monorail back to the Grand Pacific Hotel

mychuby

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Pauline G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tours to the Meiji Shrine and Senso-ji Temple were very informative. Found the Ginza shopping district section just a pass by on the coach and had no sense of what the area was about. Most of the shops we saw from the coach were no different from those found in London.

Dale C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good general introduction to Tokyo

Teresa H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour. Just be prepared to walk back to hotel or take the train.

May Angela G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide (Mina) has a good sense of humor. She provided bits of information about the history of the places we pass by which made the places more interesting to further explore and bits about their culture and practices. My husband and I enjoyed the tour and decided to go back to some of the places in this tour. We tried dining at Tsukiji market and see what delightful meal awaits us. I would definitely try to research and book some tours through Viator on my next travel!

Rosanna T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour - recommend half day

Kheng Lip O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

timing for the trip is too short for so many places

Joanne K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour, it would be nice if we were brought back to our hotel, instead of finding our way in the city that does not have street names. How do you navigate that ?

Viewing 4 of 8

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 40.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message