4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was an excellent tour and our tour guide was exceptionally well spoken and informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The service was excellent! The tour guide was very articulate and very knowledgeable.

Michael S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Good tour, saw lots of things, friendly tour guide, good hotel pickup and clear instructions in how to get back! Very very important.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

My friends and I took this tour as a introduction to Tokyo. We all really loved it. It is a good way to get familiar with the city. We didn't really know what we were getting into with this tour because we are a younger group (18 to 22 years old), but we loved it. Tour guide was funny & sights were great way to start the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Both the shrine and the temple were very interesting. We also visited the beautiful Imperial Palace East Garden. People could remain at the temple do shop on an adjoining street or get dropped off at Ginza. The drive around Tokyo from one place to another was also interesting. We had a very good guide. On all the tours, the guides gave us instructions of how to return to our hotels via the subway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Succinct, but excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We loved this tour. Our guide was amazing and offered many details about our stops along the way. I have found the tours through Viator to be the best way to learn about a culture.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a great tour. We left the tour in Asakusa to shop at the Nakamise area. Be sure you know where they leave you in Ginza. You need to find your way back! We knew this but it was funny to see the reactions of people when they found out they had to find their way back. Do your research people!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was great in every sense of the word. I would definitely recommend it for any first timer to Tokyo because it gives you a great introduction into the culture and also some ideas of places you may want to go back and spend more time. The guide was also excellent and very helpful once the tour was complete.

Tania B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This is a great introductory lesson on Tokyo. We saw a lot of sights that we otherwise would not have seen. Our tour guide was excellent; he was very funny and gave us a a really good background on Tokyo and its people. One tip for other travelers: take a waterproof jacket. It poured down whilst we were on this tour and you do a bit of walking, so we got drenched. We even got to see the Emperor and Empress of Japan in the Imperial Gardens, which was very special.

Victoria W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Informative!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great tour, fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The guide was extremely friendly and helpful. We had to catch a flight after the tour, and she helped us tremendously to get back to the hotel in time to catch the shuttle to the airport. The tour covered all the highlights pretty well, and there was sufficient time to take pictures. I would strongly recommend this tour.

David D
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Great trip in a beautiful city! Be sure to charge your digital camera battery the day before though unlike me because you'll be taking loads of photos! This trip is definitely a good way to see Tokyo if you're short on time, or just want a basic tour. You'll definitely enjoy it. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

From USD $ 44.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message