4.5 star rating: Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David D
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Great trip in a beautiful city! Be sure to charge your digital camera battery the day before though unlike me because you'll be taking loads of photos! This trip is definitely a good way to see Tokyo if you're short on time, or just want a basic tour. You'll definitely enjoy it. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Very good value for money. Great company and all very well organised.

Pauline G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tours to the Meiji Shrine and Senso-ji Temple were very informative. Found the Ginza shopping district section just a pass by on the coach and had no sense of what the area was about. Most of the shops we saw from the coach were no different from those found in London.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A good general introduction to Tokyo

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour. Just be prepared to walk back to hotel or take the train.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour guide (Mina) has a good sense of humor. She provided bits of information about the history of the places we pass by which made the places more interesting to further explore and bits about their culture and practices. My husband and I enjoyed the tour and decided to go back to some of the places in this tour. We tried dining at Tsukiji market and see what delightful meal awaits us. I would definitely try to research and book some tours through Viator on my next travel!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a very good experience in Tokyo, but try to take the full day tour instead because is very short only in the morning. It is a regular city tour, without too much quality, but the visited interested places, good narration of the tour guide and very comfortable bus. To be oriented in the city this is a good thing to do.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour - recommend half day

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

timing for the trip is too short for so many places

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour, it would be nice if we were brought back to our hotel, instead of finding our way in the city that does not have street names. How do you navigate that ?

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

very good morning tour if in tokyo for a short time. good english speaking guide and were very helpful. definatley worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good tour although it was a bit rushed. Prefer smaller group tous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great morning trip, bus and guide were excellent. Good way to see a bit a of Tokyo in 3 hours wihthout queing!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Did this tour in the pouring rain in November but the guide was excellent and made the best of the situation. Would recommend to those who want to get a good overview and then later go back and explore more on their own...which is what I did.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

It was a good tour though the actual sights of visit were only few. (But of course we knew that at the time of booking). Our guide Ms Mina was good, she speaks good English and was funny. She was informative, and helpful. I think if the tour can start an hour earlier, say 8 am instead of 9am, they may be able to squeeze in more sights for a little extra.

From USD $ 42.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message