Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bev C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

very good morning tour if in tokyo for a short time. good english speaking guide and were very helpful. definatley worth doing.

Diane O

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Good tour although it was a bit rushed. Prefer smaller group tous

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great morning trip, bus and guide were excellent. Good way to see a bit a of Tokyo in 3 hours wihthout queing!

K K C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

Did this tour in the pouring rain in November but the guide was excellent and made the best of the situation. Would recommend to those who want to get a good overview and then later go back and explore more on their own...which is what I did.

Su Ling Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

It was a good tour though the actual sights of visit were only few. (But of course we knew that at the time of booking). Our guide Ms Mina was good, she speaks good English and was funny. She was informative, and helpful. I think if the tour can start an hour earlier, say 8 am instead of 9am, they may be able to squeeze in more sights for a little extra.

Brenda L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our morning tour. The tour guide was very interesting and entertaining. Perhaps a little too much was tried to be covered in too short a time, making some things feel a bit rushed, but overall it was definitely worth doing.

Clarissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The tour is a very good initial tour of Tokyo. The tour guide provided many info on the sights and history of japan.

Jeffrey W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Get to see the highlights of Tokyo and worth doing the first day you are in Japan to get a good intro to the city.

Chirag D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great tour and total package. Hotel pickup is a plus! Our tour guide knew very good English and good information about Tokyo. Would suggest doing this tour one of the first days you are in Tokyo to get a lay of the land.

Kimberly B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Shrine and temple very interesting. Flowers at Imperial Palace gorgeous.

Zina A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The tour guide was good and the places were neat. It shouldn't really say a tour of Ginza since they don't really give your a tour, but only drop you off at this location. Also, it seemed a couple people were unaware they were getting dropped off and didn't know their way back home. All in all it was pretty good tour.

Albertine J Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The tour was good because you get to see the most famous tourist spots in Tokyo. Problem is the time was too limited in most spots. I remember our tour guide always rushing and reminding us of the time. All in all, it was good though.

Lucy J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This is a great few hours to show you a few interesting parts of Tokyo. As with some other tours they try to fit in a lot in the few hours you have but what they show you is beautiful. The Meiji Shrine is a stunning place to visit and we actually went back another day to spend more time there and to see more of it. During this tour we only got to spend 30 minutes here which isn't really long enough to take in what it has to offer and to explore everything else. Even though you spend a lot of time travelling to and from venues the tour guides are very knowledgeable about Tokyo and are constantly telling you what you are driving past and about the history of the area. You have a short walk through the Imperial Palace East Gardens which are beautiful and at this time of year the Cherry Blossoms are starting to come out. On the day we went id was raining which was a shame but we still saw the gardens and the blossoms. The tour ends in Ginza shopping district which is described as the New York of Tokyo. It has streets and streets of designer shops and department stores which you can spend hours in and thousands of yen! If you are interested here is where there is the Hello Kitty stores. There are about 4 Hello Kitty stores which have everything you could ever imagine! Very enjoyable but very busy!!

Lesley H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

A very comprehensive and interesting tour. The guide was knowledgeable, interesting and professional with very good language skills. It covered a large number of areas which made the visits to individual places quite brief, but it did give you ideas of where to go again. Being able to leave the tour at Ginza was an excellent part of the trip as it allowed you more time to look at this area.

Wilfrid L Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Good introduction to Tokyo. I was sitting near the rear of the bus and had difficulty in understanding the tour guide.

Rosina C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful experience, but not typical of functioning shrines!

Andrew S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This was a good tour that covered a lot of territory and included some great spots in Tokyo.

Sejil M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

A very quick tour of Tokyo. If you have limited time, this tour is recommended!

William H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

If you've never been to Tokyo, this is a great way to get a quick overview. Our guide was very seasoned and shared a wealth of information. If you are not adventurous, you may be put off by being dropped off in the Ginza and having to find your own way back to your hotel, but we enjoyed this experience. It forced us to learn the subway system, which is relatively easy. People were very friendly and helpful. Once we got the hang of the system, we were hopping subways all over Tokyo.

Linda V Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

During both tours we were subjected to extreme heat inside the bus at various times especially during the loading of passengers. Perhaps drivers could start up the buses sooner, which would allow the air conditioning time to cool the bus off and keep it cool. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed the tours.

Joshua B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

This was an excellent way to see several of the major sites on our list quickly. If you want to spend a lot of time at each location, you should not take this tour. However, if you have a limited amount of time during your trip, I highly recommend it!

Natalie M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

A great way to see a few of the sites of Tokyo in the morning. Not really for you if you can't do a lot of walking as the pace is quite fast, especially around the palace gardens. Our guide was great and knew lots about the city and the various areas and the place we weren't visiting. We chose the morning so we could do some shopping in Ginza. After this tour it was easy for us to find our way round the city and do the other sites ourselves.

Adam C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Bottom line, this covers some nice sights all over Tokyo that you could see on your own, but not this quickly. Good sights, gives you a good overview of Tokyo's geography so you can figure out what to do yourself afterwards. Tour guide speaks good English. Tips: If you get the hotel pickup in Shinjuku, you waste 2 hours driving into Ebisu, where the tour "starts", and then right back to the Shinjuku area, where the first sight is - try to meet the tour at the first sight instead. If you have a few days in Tokyo, you could just find the sights yourself. You'll learn the subway system quickly, and it will take you everywhere this tour goes. But it's so cheap, you may as well do the tour.

Martin L Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

With the limited time we had, this tour gave us a look at Tokyo & some of its special places. Well organised & very informative tour guide.

Anna M Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Great introduction to Tokyo's main areas.

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 39.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message