4.5 star rating: Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Morning Tour: Meiji Shrine, Senso-ji Temple and Ginza Shopping District. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a great tour. We left the tour in Asakusa to shop at the Nakamise area. Be sure you know where they leave you in Ginza. You need to find your way back! We knew this but it was funny to see the reactions of people when they found out they had to find their way back. Do your research people!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was great in every sense of the word. I would definitely recommend it for any first timer to Tokyo because it gives you a great introduction into the culture and also some ideas of places you may want to go back and spend more time. The guide was also excellent and very helpful once the tour was complete.

Tania B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

This is a great introductory lesson on Tokyo. We saw a lot of sights that we otherwise would not have seen. Our tour guide was excellent; he was very funny and gave us a a really good background on Tokyo and its people. One tip for other travelers: take a waterproof jacket. It poured down whilst we were on this tour and you do a bit of walking, so we got drenched. We even got to see the Emperor and Empress of Japan in the Imperial Gardens, which was very special.

Victoria W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Informative!

Garry W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Great tour, fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The guide was extremely friendly and helpful. We had to catch a flight after the tour, and she helped us tremendously to get back to the hotel in time to catch the shuttle to the airport. The tour covered all the highlights pretty well, and there was sufficient time to take pictures. I would strongly recommend this tour.

David D
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Great trip in a beautiful city! Be sure to charge your digital camera battery the day before though unlike me because you'll be taking loads of photos! This trip is definitely a good way to see Tokyo if you're short on time, or just want a basic tour. You'll definitely enjoy it. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Very good value for money. Great company and all very well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We thought this tour offered a good sampling of Tokyo and enjoyed the experience. The only drawback was the chaos at the bus terminal with so many tours leaving at the same time it was not a smooth process to check in and get onto the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide, great pace of tour. Would recommend this tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Guide was great, very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Dont really need a tour for this. Easy enough to get to by subway.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was great and went to some excellent tour destinations however it was difficult to hear our guide without a microphone. It would also be better if the guide would wait until the whole group was off the bus before starting to explain things or walk off.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Positive
-Great to be able to see the temples.
-Time to shop.
-Entertaining tour guide.
Negative
-Not enough time to explore.
-Didn't end up seeing the Imperial Palace.
-The tour guide was rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Prompt pick up at my hotel. Tour guide was good. This is a good preview of the city and major tourist spots. Enjoyed Asukusa with temples , women dressed in Kimonos , and you can see Skytree at the background. We were dropped off at the Ginza district at the end of the tour, where there are a lot of department stores for shopping and food. We took a monorail back to the Grand Pacific Hotel

From USD $ 42.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A030

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message