5 star rating: Highly Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Monique
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An absolute must!!! Without doubt one of the highlights of our 14 day trip.
Our friendly guide was very informative and add a new dimension to an already amazing experience.
SUMO??? A cultural experience we shall never ever forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots of fun and very informative.

rainerice
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So awesome, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful experience, background info from guide was very helpful in learning the basics of the sport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was knowledgeable. Awesome view of the bouts. Lots of souveniers and food available in the lobby. This was worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really enjoyed the Sumo and the Viator tour was a great way to experience it. Our guide was Miki and she was excellent. She gave us lots of information about the sport and the players. During the matches she walked around to make sure everyone knew what was going on. Highly recommended!

thaoies
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great experience! Highly recommended. You don't even need the english radio! Just watching the bouts themselves are very exciting. Guide Shima-san was very informative and would answer any questions you have on Sumo wrestling. Would definitely go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the cost. Enjoyed the atmosphere. Also learning about the sumo traditions and how much dedication goes into becoming a sumo.
Tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Excellent tour guide, informative gave us a good general knowledge of what was going on during the competition. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome experience, really knowledgable and helpful tour guide (Mitchiko), highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience. Highly recommended for any visitor. The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Meki was our tour guide and very informative and friendly. We had a great time. Would definitely recommend the tour to anyone. Must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely the best! Loved al the tradition and costumes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Second time I took this tour. It continues to be an excellent venue. I was unsuccessful booking tickets directly online for the last day of the Tokyo Basho. Fortunately, Viator was the only source which had tickets. Love sumo and the last day was quite exciting with a playoff for the title.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great to hear our local guide's background on sumo as a national sport. The radios with English language broadcast at the tourney helped us get engaged the same way as if we were at a baseball game!

From USD $ 84.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F550

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message