5 star rating: Highly Recommended 143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Sumo Wrestling Tournament. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great day, your local guide (Takki) was fantastic and provided really good information about the event. Transport to the event worked really well. I would recommend anyone in Japan during a Sumo tournament to use your services. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Outstanding!!! This is the 2nd time Ive taken this tour and it was worth every penny. Thanks for a great experience

John H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Absolutely brilliant! This was both my wife's and my birthday, and we could not have wished for a better joint birthday present. The tour organisation was superb, everything happened on time, and we were well looked after for every moment by the guide. An awesome event in every respect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Guide was great at explaining everything. If you a chance should definitely book!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I used to watch sumo on tv as a kid and mess around replicating it with my brother (not in nappies though). Superb day out very interesting. Guide is essential for knowledge of fighters and a general gist of what it's all about.

Alana H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

You can not visit Japan without seeing the Sumo Wrestling! A fantastic day was had by all. Tour guide spoke very good English and was very helpful when departing the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

i would like to thank viator for this tour.hotel pick up only ,easy to get back to your hotel by vast rail system.the guide was very nice we met sumo wrestlers,and tasted there food called chanko..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Highly reccommend checking out a Sumo tournament if your in Japan at the right time of year. My partner & i had an awesome time, the sumo bouts were fast and intense. Having our english speaking guide there to explain rules and the current ladder of champions was really helpful and added to the experience. Our guide was clearly a massive sumo fan! We spend 2 wks in Japan and loved every bit of it, sumo was one of our favorite things of all. I will definately attend sumo again next time im in Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great experience to watch an ancient sport wonderfully played by professionals.

Garry M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great venue and entertainment. Young lady acting as guide was good fun and quite knowlegable. Recommend to anyone to spend a few hours seeing something different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour was wonderful. Great seats! English translation was helpful and our tour guide was very knowledgable about Sumo. She provided insight and details that made the trip memorable. We are planning to go again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

If you are in Tokyo when they are having the tournament then you must go. Our guide was very knowledgable about Sumo wrestling and the wrestlers.

James L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guide was awesome and whilst she was always on hand for questions she gave us our own space should we desire it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Sumo Tour is one not to be missed. The ceremony, excitement and thrills kept us entertained throughout. Having an English speaking guide gave us the lowdown on what was going on and, as an added bonus, a spectator in the row behind us gave us the play by play. We are now definitley Sumo fans.

Lee R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent way to see the Sumo Wrestling Tournament. No hassles with queuing for tickets. Small group about 8 or 10 of us. Guide was very knowledgeable. Seats were quite high up in Arena but we could still see everything clearly. Had earphones with English translation of what was happening during tournament. Once in a lifetime experience for myself and two sons aged 9 and 14.

From USD $ 93.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_F550

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message