Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 337 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lynette A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We did this tour on our 1st day of 5 in Tokyo, which was a great thing to do as you get an overview, especially from the Tower. Loved the Tea Ceremony, and enjoyed a gorgeous lunch at a hotel cooked right in front of us. Well organised. Thankyou.

Shadi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide, Kyoko, was so great! She was knowledgeable, friendly, and very efficient when it came to getting us to each of our destinations. We loved Tokyo and saw so much on this day tour.

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic great guide and tour! Beautiful

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide excellent, lunch outstanding, sights interesting. A full day. Worth every Yen

ESTHER R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I really liked this tour. It is very educational and informative.

Kathryn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour gave us a good orientation to the city of Tokyo and Japenese culture. At the end of the tour we had to take a train home. Initially we were hesitant to do this but our lovely guide Mini-San wrote instructions for us. We have used all the helpful information from the tour to take the train independently and see more of the city. I highly recommend this as a day one activity.

DOUG B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely great tour. We absorb so much in the short time. Really impressed with Tokyo and will need to return. Tour guide was excellent showing us where we were on a map as we traveled around. A must to do.

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour! A must for every visitor visiting Tokyo. Recommend doing this tour first. It gave us more than what we were expecting and gave us the opportunity to map out the city area. Our tour director was great and so friendly and informative. The traditional Japanese meal that was included was very delicious. Loved the Tea Ceremony. A great tour to learn about Japanese culture.

staceedb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Enjoyed our tour and the tour guide was very helpful and informative. Great way to see Tokyo.

marissa82662

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome. Knowlegeable guide.

ginis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved it!

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

If i could give this trip 10 stars I would. Absolute 'Must' to do in Tokyo. Fantastic day, lunch was exceptional on the 12th floor restaurant. 'Sushi' our guide was exceptional and very helpful and informative.

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I went on this tour and the Panoramic Tokyo Day Tour and there was very little overlap. Nice introduction to Tokyo and the culture.

Nicholas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Pe W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Love it.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour great help really recommend it

janissymes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a fantastic tour of Tokyo yesterday. The guide was brilliant, Very knowledgeable about Tokyo and Japanese history and had excellent English. Asushie (sorry if spelt wrong) kept us entertained throughout the trip, easy to see why he was previously an actor. Skytree was fantastic even though I don't like heights. Tea ceremony was brilliant and the Japanese garden was out of this would with a riot of autumn colours. lunch was cooked at our table for us and served. Excellent. Temples, Buddist and Shinto very interesting. Highly Recommend the trip

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a nice tour. The river cruise was nice but a bit boring. The rest of the tour was very nice as well as the other people that were on the tour with us. The guide was knowledgeable and nice.

KARALYN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip gave us a very good overview of Tokyo. It was a lovely clear day and the view from Tokyo Tower was amazing.The tea ceremony gave us an insight in to the culture of Japan. The gardens in which the tea house is situated is a popular venue for young couples to have wedding photos taken in traditional dress. We saw two such couples and for me it made the visit even more special.

Sin Pui C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything was fantastic ... the tour guide was nice and speaks very well English. Very educational and got to see lots in a short amount of time. I would highly recommend this tour. Especially if you don't have a lot of time in Tokyo, this allows you to see EVERYTHING! The lunch was my favorite part. The experience was an absolute delight. Great job!

Patricia Lythe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great, We had one day stopover in Tokyo en route to Europe and I pre-booked the tour. It was a grey day and to be picked up by a bus and toured around Tokyo was hassle free and great. the stop at the Tokyo tower was long enough and despite the murky day the views were worth it. Next stop the gardens, where as it was a public holiday we had the bonus of viewing several wedding parties in the gardens along with the bonsai trees. Some were wearing traditional Japanese clothes, others trad Western bridal gear but all looked stunning. The tea ceremony seemed slightly "contrived", but the Japanese lunch was superb with our meal cooked in front of us. The boat ride was interesting too but the weather was packing in, so the views weren't great. Then we visited the Shrines and a shopping centre, before being given good instructions on how to use the metro back to our hotel. A great way to spend a stopover, see a piece of the city and engage in the culture - highly recommended.

Ala E Kuwait

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great introduction to Tokyo, and the tea ceremony was fantastic!

Fabrizio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was awesome! She speaks very well english, knows about everything and is extremely kindfull.

Chilin Shiva P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful day in Tokyo visiting the highlights included in the trip. The guide was extremely good and even taught us some Japanese words and numbers. The lunch arrangements were superb. We asked for vegetarian food and they gave us a fantastic vegetarian lunch. I highly recommend this trip.

deandaperez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was wonderful , except the problems concerning the Spanish language for lack of understanding on the guide's explanations , for which I suggest that operators of tours installed in transport system audio through headphones with a pre cassete taxed to have knowledge of the environment being viewed and the historical past of the place , thanks

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 115.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message