• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 218 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 218 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This city trip is pleasant and I enjoyed it very much. A tour of the world's
largest metropolitan area, and some of its' amenities...marvelous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was fantastic and made the day trip very enjoyable. The bbq lunch was absolutely delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The only way to see Tokyo first and get your bearings - a really comprehensive tour - great tour and great lunch - tour guide was excellent - just do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Tokyo Tower,Tea Ceremony Tour was Sensational.... The best Tour guide ever!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. The guide was very funny, entertaining, and knowledgeable. The lunch was terrific. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great way to see Asakusa and the surrounding districts on both land and water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was wonderful. Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A really good intro to Tokyo, with an excellent guide. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We joined this tour on our 3rd and final full day in Tokyo. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We had travelled around Tokyo on our own the previous 2 days, but this tour covered alot of ground, provided some respite from the heat and was thoroughly interesting. Our guide Junko was excellent. Her English is impeccable, and she gave good explanations of where we were going and what we would see. She tought us about the customs and even taught us a few words of Japanese. She did a good job of managing the large group, and keeping us together. She even wrote out some directions for us in Japanese at the end of the tour. The tour was diverse and very interesting. First stop was at the Tokyo Tower. We had a clear day, with good views. The Happo-en garden was beautiful, with a wonderful assortment of bonsai trees. It was interesting to see the rituals of the tea ceremony. A wonderful bonus was seeing 3 bridal parties in the garden that day, some in traditional dress, some in white gowns. Lunch was at a beautiful hotel, with an extensive garden, with more brides! The BBQ was delicious [Oishi]. We walked around the Imperial Palace, and saw what we could of the manucured grounds and buildings from the gate.Through the GInza, and all the fancy shops. Then it was on the river on a short cruise, past some interesting sights, to Asakusa Cannon Temple via the Nakamise shopping street. The shopping street was interesting, lots of small shops and stalls, with samples of snacks and lots of kimonos to try on. The temple and the pagoda are beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. It was the perfect of our time in Tokyo. It would have been very difficult, especially in the heat and himidity, to cover as much ground as we did in one day on one's own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful experience with Tokyo Day Tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of Tokyo and the Japanese custom... The tour had fulfilled and exceeded my family's expectations... Thank you for your service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent, tour bus was just about full but our tour guide made sure we all experienced all the highlights. Well worth experiencing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This city tour is a must do!!! When my husband and I arrived in Tokyo it was hard to tell from my guide book, which sites we should see first and how we get around to them. Luckily, I booked this tour before we got there and so our trip was not dependent on me and my ability to glean information from a guide book. This tour hit most of the iconic sites that you would want to see if you only had a day in Tokyo and was at such a nice (quick) pace that my husband never lost interest even though we had been in Japan for 10 days already. First stop, Tokyo Tower, (get your pictures quick because it can be a bit of blitz up to the top and back). Then we were off to a traditional tea ceremony and Japanese garden. The ceremony was beautiful and our guide (Keiko) walked us through all of the steps on our way over to the ceremony so we knew what to do while there. Then off to our ishiyaki lunch (food grilled in front of you on a hot stone) which was super tasty and entertaining. Next, was a walk by the imperial palace (of course you can only see the gate but it's still beautiful) and then our river boat trip. The boat trip is relaxing but don't bother taking pictures of skytree tower in the beginning, the best pictures of the tower are at the end of the trip when you get to Asakusa. The tour end at the temple in Asakusa and it was absolutely stunning!! Huge red gates and lanterns with large golden statues. Really breathe taking (and again, this is after we've seen plenty of temples and shrines). For those of you who like to shop (don't we all?) there is a good sized open-air market at the temple with all the souvenir and food purchases you would need. I would also like to say that our guide, Keiko, was great. Very knowledgeable and interesting! This tour is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excursion itself was great, excellent!
For people who first time in Tokyo that all day trip is very helpful and pleasure!
We recommend it everyone who has not too much time in Tokyo this excursion.
The only problem was during booking with VIATOR! Application itself chooses for us as a meeting point wrong hotel. And was very big problem for us to get our tour in time.
But Japanese side did for us everything that we got excursion! Thanks them for superior service!
Leo

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have amended the meeting point. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A good trip if your time is limited in Tokyo. You get to see some of the more important sites in this great city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Transfers bus from hotel to bus station worked well.The tour itself gave us wonderful overview of Tokyo.The Tea Ceremony in the Garden was unique.All other experiences were very enjoyable and our guide on the day was exceptional and she even assisted us obtaining the correct train tickets train lines back to our various hotels.

From USD $ 119.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message