4.5 star rating: Recommended 281 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 281 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nobu was an amazing guide. She was knowledgeable and funny. It was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent guide and lovely food in japanese bbq sone grill restraunt. views amazing in tokyo tower and temple. highly organised and packed full.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you go to Tokyo you HAVE TO do this tour! The tour guide was incredible! Her knowledge of Japan was amazing and I absolutely loved her ability to capture a crowds attention and keep them enthused throughout the entire tour. She was very understanding of the fact that some of the foreigners (i.e. myself) were not familiar with Japanese culture and took the time to explain protocols thoroughly and put us all at ease to ensure we felt comfortable to do the best we could to observe Japanese culture. It was an absolute honour to be on this tour and I can't wait to go back to do it all again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and quite funny too. We got to see so many amazing things and landmarks across Tokyo - it was awesome! I can't say enough about how great that this tour was! Sight seeing, plus photo ops at every turn, new age art, shopping spots, and ancient temples. Definitely worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GOOD VIEWS OF TOKYO GREEN TEA WAS AWFUL FINISHED WITH BOAT RIDE
ALL WELL ORGANISED

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour and well worth the price, you get to see and do so much in 1 day, including a fantastic lunch. Highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good as an introduction to Tokyo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was Mori son and he was exceptional! Great return for the price, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well planned out tour once it started. Best to make your own way to the Tokyo bus center and not use the pick up service. Metro/subway in Tokyo is second to none and part of the adventure! Lunch was 1st class. Tea ceremony and walking thru the surrounding gardens gave a very insightful view of Japanese culture. My three kids loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour! Really enjoyed the Tea Ceremony and delicious lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice combination tour, a little bit of everything in just the right amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The BEST Tour sofar, Tour Guide MINA did the BEST JOB, MINA make everything PERFECT and i love it, we enjoyed this TOUR, really appreciated for MINA

Best Regards
Daniel Bung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Although the weather was not ideal... our family enjoyed the tour. The information given was very interesting and our guide kept the entire group captivated as she taught us simple Japanese phrases, geography, and many more topics. I would highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour and lovely tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I'll rate it with a 5 star!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tea ceremony and the dinner tipaniaki , I think , were out of this world

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A good introduction to Tokyo. It was a busy day with a great tour guide. Mr Shimo. Lunch was authentic japanese cuisine. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, the Guide, Ms. Nuboko-san well aware of her work and helpful to everyone and their needs.
Lunch was simple impressing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

PERFECT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was certainly a great tour and introduction to the city of Tokyo, we had an excellant Guide called Quimone Ninja who was very informative and give us an understanding of what it was like to live in the city. We learned a lot about Japanese culture and its people. We really enjoyed the Tea Cermony abd the beautiful garden. We would certainly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely fantastic day. Guide was of the highest caliber.
Gary and Shu Hua

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very fun and informative tour! Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very good guide! Very good food ! You will got more than you expected! You will see every place in Tokyo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We did this tour last year and loved it again this year. The lunch is incredible and the guide was super informative. Lots of free time on your own and you hit a lot of sights in one day.

From USD $ 100.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message