Insider's Guide to Tokyo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 337 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brittany M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was an awesome introduction to Tokyo. Mina was our guide and she was funny and sweet. I highly recommend, especially those who don't know that much about Tokyo or Japan.

Norman L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was ok but with language had some "lost in translation" with her and the guide was not watching over her group and keeping them to together as well as she should have , which lead at times to loosing sight of her which could have consequences for tourists in an unfamilar city - that is a tour company issue to sort out not Viators

G.E. N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

timewise the japanese are very strict haha. but this was my favorite day in tokyo. the tea ceremony was really quite special! and the overal day well planned. i would certainly take this tour again :)

karenlez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful day, so much to see, tour guide was great.

Jamie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our tour guide Atushi was awesome

Abi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! And the tour guid was very friendly and nice :)

Daniele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tokyo is an amazing city... the tour was excellent - worth doing :)

Kristina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great introduction to Japan and really informative about their custom.

Felice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a fantastic day! Mina our tour guide was so funny and super friendly, definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Tokyo

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nobu was an amazing guide. She was knowledgeable and funny. It was a great day.

Cathrine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent guide and lovely food in japanese bbq sone grill restraunt. views amazing in tokyo tower and temple. highly organised and packed full.

R F M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you go to Tokyo you HAVE TO do this tour! The tour guide was incredible! Her knowledge of Japan was amazing and I absolutely loved her ability to capture a crowds attention and keep them enthused throughout the entire tour. She was very understanding of the fact that some of the foreigners (i.e. myself) were not familiar with Japanese culture and took the time to explain protocols thoroughly and put us all at ease to ensure we felt comfortable to do the best we could to observe Japanese culture. It was an absolute honour to be on this tour and I can't wait to go back to do it all again!

DayWed14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and quite funny too. We got to see so many amazing things and landmarks across Tokyo - it was awesome! I can't say enough about how great that this tour was! Sight seeing, plus photo ops at every turn, new age art, shopping spots, and ancient temples. Definitely worth every penny!

RAYMOND W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GOOD VIEWS OF TOKYO GREEN TEA WAS AWFUL FINISHED WITH BOAT RIDE
ALL WELL ORGANISED

Thomas h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour and well worth the price, you get to see and do so much in 1 day, including a fantastic lunch. Highly recommend it

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good as an introduction to Tokyo

Allen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour

Evelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was Mori son and he was exceptional! Great return for the price, too.

charles m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well planned out tour once it started. Best to make your own way to the Tokyo bus center and not use the pick up service. Metro/subway in Tokyo is second to none and part of the adventure! Lunch was 1st class. Tea ceremony and walking thru the surrounding gardens gave a very insightful view of Japanese culture. My three kids loved the tour.

Gina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great Tour! Really enjoyed the Tea Ceremony and delicious lunch!

Enrique C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Nice combination tour, a little bit of everything in just the right amount of time.

dbung

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The BEST Tour sofar, Tour Guide MINA did the BEST JOB, MINA make everything PERFECT and i love it, we enjoyed this TOUR, really appreciated for MINA

Best Regards
Daniel Bung

Cameron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Although the weather was not ideal... our family enjoyed the tour. The information given was very interesting and our guide kept the entire group captivated as she taught us simple Japanese phrases, geography, and many more topics. I would highly recommend taking this tour.

wozzie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour and lovely tour guide

harrian y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I'll rate it with a 5 star!!!!

Viewing 3 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 115.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message