4.5 star rating: Recommended 268 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 268 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great tour which highlighted Tokyo's great 'must sees'. The Guide was exceptional. He was entertaining, informative, serenaded us, gave wonderful help and was definitely worth having. Definitely worth doing so you can see Tokyo's highlights on a time budget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour!! Wonderful lunch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour including the typical Japanese lunch cooked on a lava rock!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour, highly recomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The Tokyo Tower has some lovely views.The Tea ceremony was short and sweet. The Sumida River Tour was great. Nothing like a map to follow along and figure out where you actually are in huge disorienting city. Oh please be aware when the tour is finished up you get your self back to the hotel. There will be 2 drops offs and the Tour guides are awesome getting oriented with maps and plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

we feel very lucky to have been able to witness the tea ceremony and walk through the beautiful garden. The lunch yummy and was in an amazing location. sitting on the boat relaxing was a great end to our holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This city trip is pleasant and I enjoyed it very much. A tour of the world's
largest metropolitan area, and some of its' amenities...marvelous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was fantastic and made the day trip very enjoyable. The bbq lunch was absolutely delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The only way to see Tokyo first and get your bearings - a really comprehensive tour - great tour and great lunch - tour guide was excellent - just do it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Tokyo Tower,Tea Ceremony Tour was Sensational.... The best Tour guide ever!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. The guide was very funny, entertaining, and knowledgeable. The lunch was terrific. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great way to see Asakusa and the surrounding districts on both land and water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was wonderful. Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A really good intro to Tokyo, with an excellent guide. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We joined this tour on our 3rd and final full day in Tokyo. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We had travelled around Tokyo on our own the previous 2 days, but this tour covered alot of ground, provided some respite from the heat and was thoroughly interesting. Our guide Junko was excellent. Her English is impeccable, and she gave good explanations of where we were going and what we would see. She tought us about the customs and even taught us a few words of Japanese. She did a good job of managing the large group, and keeping us together. She even wrote out some directions for us in Japanese at the end of the tour. The tour was diverse and very interesting. First stop was at the Tokyo Tower. We had a clear day, with good views. The Happo-en garden was beautiful, with a wonderful assortment of bonsai trees. It was interesting to see the rituals of the tea ceremony. A wonderful bonus was seeing 3 bridal parties in the garden that day, some in traditional dress, some in white gowns. Lunch was at a beautiful hotel, with an extensive garden, with more brides! The BBQ was delicious [Oishi]. We walked around the Imperial Palace, and saw what we could of the manucured grounds and buildings from the gate.Through the GInza, and all the fancy shops. Then it was on the river on a short cruise, past some interesting sights, to Asakusa Cannon Temple via the Nakamise shopping street. The shopping street was interesting, lots of small shops and stalls, with samples of snacks and lots of kimonos to try on. The temple and the pagoda are beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. It was the perfect of our time in Tokyo. It would have been very difficult, especially in the heat and himidity, to cover as much ground as we did in one day on one's own.

From USD $ 102.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message