4.5 star rating: Recommended 274 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 274 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert W
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Must do tour when in Tokyo. Good guide, great gardens and views and lots of info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Our guide 'K' was dressed in a kimono and was a very gracious hostess/guide. If your time is limited in Tokyo, this tour is worth the time and money, as everything is included. The lunch was delicious at a Four Seasons Japanese restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an excellent way to spend the day in Tokyo. There is no way that I could have tried to do this by myself. This tour took all the hard work, and we just enjoyed the tour. Nobu was a great and informative tour guide-great sense of humor! The Lunch was better than I ever expected to have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was a great introduction to the city. The local tour guide was interesting and informative and the tea was delicious. Definitely take this one on your first day in the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. We all had a great time and we had an excellent guide. Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent and well organized tour that gave us a comprehensive overview of Tokyo, the old and the new and included a very nice lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fab!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

For someone with a limited time in Tokyo, this was a grat way to spend the day. Enjoyed all aspects of the tour. Our guide, Noboku, was excptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was very interesting, Tour Guide was very nice and friendly. The Tower was so impressive, Tea Ceremony was quite an experience, our lunch was great, the river cruise was very relaxing and the Asakusa Kannon Temple and surrounding area, was exciting. The day was altogether, very pleasant and we were taken back to the Bus Terminal , which, we really appreciated! The whole day gave us a great tour of Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to know Tokyo. Is a combination of old meets new in a very traditional way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really like this tour! Worth the money and time

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A relatively expensive tour but the best way to see some of Tokyo quickly. Great tea ceremony and an excellent lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is a great tour to see some of the important sites in Tokyo. If you only have a few days in Tokyo, take this tour; and if you have more time, take this tour early in your stay. You will have a better sense of where you are and how you can navigate Tokyo. The Tower is a great starting spot, you get an overview of Tokyo. The tea ceremony and the barbeque are Tokyo experiences that would be difficult for first-time visitors to arrange. And the Sunida River cruise and visit to Asakusa Temple are a perfrect end to a great day. I highly recommend this tour. BTW, our English-speaking guide really worked hard, keeping us informed and entertained while she kept everything moving and catered to folks who needed help.

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great way to see as much of Tokyo as you can in a day. Very good Japanese barbecue at lunchtime. Very good and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour gave a great overview of Tokyo, and various aspects of Japanese culture. Great views from tower, enjoyed the gardens, imperial palace, river cruise, tea ceremony and absolutely loved the lunch! Our guide did a wonderful job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great day met lovely people over lunch. the tea cermony was well organised and each step of the process explained well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a must for travellers a great day,except it was bad weather in the afternoon so didn't get on the river cruise,but got a refund,tourist guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Time well spent.

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was our first time to experience tea ceremony in Japan. It was a very different experience for us and we were also very lucky to see a pre-wedding shots for Japanese with traditional Japanese wedding dress. Make sure to check out the spaceship cruise in Sumida River.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a perfect way to spend our first day in Tokyo. The garderns and tea ceremony were serene and special. The lunch was super also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

If you are in Tokyo, you must take this tour. Everything was a super amazing experience. The service was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An excellent way to be introduced to Tokyo and Japanese culture. Our guide Junko was a delight . Highly recommended from very seasoned travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great in town tour..with stops at places that only locals would know. Wonderful tea ceremony experience and very nice Japanese lunch. Great guide who provided lots of good info about Japan and Tokyo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The company assigned to take us on the tour was excellent, well organized and operated. The tour was great to get one to know the Must See in Tokyo in a short period of time like we had. It would have been great to be able to go inside the Emperor’s Palace grounds, we found after the fact that you can do so if you request it a few weeks in advance.

From USD $ 101.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message