4.5 star rating: Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Robert W
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Must do tour when in Tokyo. Good guide, great gardens and views and lots of info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Our guide 'K' was dressed in a kimono and was a very gracious hostess/guide. If your time is limited in Tokyo, this tour is worth the time and money, as everything is included. The lunch was delicious at a Four Seasons Japanese restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an excellent way to spend the day in Tokyo. There is no way that I could have tried to do this by myself. This tour took all the hard work, and we just enjoyed the tour. Nobu was a great and informative tour guide-great sense of humor! The Lunch was better than I ever expected to have.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was a great introduction to the city. The local tour guide was interesting and informative and the tea was delicious. Definitely take this one on your first day in the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. We all had a great time and we had an excellent guide. Recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent and well organized tour that gave us a comprehensive overview of Tokyo, the old and the new and included a very nice lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fab!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

For someone with a limited time in Tokyo, this was a grat way to spend the day. Enjoyed all aspects of the tour. Our guide, Noboku, was excptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was very interesting, Tour Guide was very nice and friendly. The Tower was so impressive, Tea Ceremony was quite an experience, our lunch was great, the river cruise was very relaxing and the Asakusa Kannon Temple and surrounding area, was exciting. The day was altogether, very pleasant and we were taken back to the Bus Terminal , which, we really appreciated! The whole day gave us a great tour of Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to know Tokyo. Is a combination of old meets new in a very traditional way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really like this tour! Worth the money and time

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A relatively expensive tour but the best way to see some of Tokyo quickly. Great tea ceremony and an excellent lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is a great tour to see some of the important sites in Tokyo. If you only have a few days in Tokyo, take this tour; and if you have more time, take this tour early in your stay. You will have a better sense of where you are and how you can navigate Tokyo. The Tower is a great starting spot, you get an overview of Tokyo. The tea ceremony and the barbeque are Tokyo experiences that would be difficult for first-time visitors to arrange. And the Sunida River cruise and visit to Asakusa Temple are a perfrect end to a great day. I highly recommend this tour. BTW, our English-speaking guide really worked hard, keeping us informed and entertained while she kept everything moving and catered to folks who needed help.

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great way to see as much of Tokyo as you can in a day. Very good Japanese barbecue at lunchtime. Very good and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 119.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message