4.5 star rating: Recommended 285 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great day met lovely people over lunch. the tea cermony was well organised and each step of the process explained well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a must for travellers a great day,except it was bad weather in the afternoon so didn't get on the river cruise,but got a refund,tourist guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Time well spent.

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was our first time to experience tea ceremony in Japan. It was a very different experience for us and we were also very lucky to see a pre-wedding shots for Japanese with traditional Japanese wedding dress. Make sure to check out the spaceship cruise in Sumida River.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a perfect way to spend our first day in Tokyo. The garderns and tea ceremony were serene and special. The lunch was super also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

If you are in Tokyo, you must take this tour. Everything was a super amazing experience. The service was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An excellent way to be introduced to Tokyo and Japanese culture. Our guide Junko was a delight . Highly recommended from very seasoned travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great in town tour..with stops at places that only locals would know. Wonderful tea ceremony experience and very nice Japanese lunch. Great guide who provided lots of good info about Japan and Tokyo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The company assigned to take us on the tour was excellent, well organized and operated. The tour was great to get one to know the Must See in Tokyo in a short period of time like we had. It would have been great to be able to go inside the Emperor’s Palace grounds, we found after the fact that you can do so if you request it a few weeks in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Superior tour...probably one of the best ever...fantastic guide...all was first class...superior and fun luncheon...a full day of events...way more than 5 stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent way to get a feel for Tokyo. It was first time in Asia. I enjoyed the tour guide also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Best tour booked! Worth every penny spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent tour, We had wonderful time here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I would definitly suggest this tour to any first time Tokyo visitors! My husband and I had a wonderful time and our tour guide spoke perfect english!

DocRovel
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic! Don't stop for lunch eat from the stalls in the market!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We totally enjoyed ourselves! Interesting Itinerary, and Mina, our guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Absolutely wonderful day, blessed by sunshine and the helpful and knowledgeable guide. Organisation top class, barbecue delicious without too much rushing, but managed to fit so much into the time.

Antonio C
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Very well organized with very intersting visits as the Tea Cerimony. Highly appreciated the detail of booking the seats in the bus. This should be followed by all the operators. The lunch was also of very high quality served in a very cousy restaurant by an irreprensible staff.
It deserved 6 stars. Congratulations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Out of all of our tours this was by far the best one coming from both myself and my wife!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a terrific day. We covered alot of ground and saw some real pieces of Tokyo. The traditional Japanese BBQ lunch was divine. The tea ceremony was interesting. The whole day was first class and our guide was an absolute professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Tour was comprehensive, timely; tour guide was excellent with clear English. Elegant lunch. Nice tea ceremony. Down turn Royal palace garden was closed due to a foreign VIP visitor Good value for money in expensive city like Tokyo

Neli H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Loved this tout.the tea ceremony is a must

Sandra P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very enjoyable and lunch was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Fantastic, it was a great all day tour. Started right on time at 9am and ended about 530pm. Our tour guide spoke excellent english and was very funny and friendly. We went all around Tokyo and I got some great photo oppurtunities. Everything was explained to us and questions were answered and every was really friendly. When we visited certain areas we were allowed to explore and buy gifts if offered. The tea ceremony and gardens were beautiful and again great photo oppurtunities. The lunch we served was top notch as well. A great experience and well worth the price. After it was over, I wished I had booked a couple different tours. Also once its over it gives you a good broad view of areas that you might want to go back to on your own. A great experience and a great tour, would easily recommend it and would easily do it again.

From USD $ 98.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message