• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Tokyo, Japan
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tokyo Tower, Tea Ceremony and Sumida River Cruise Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was very interesting, Tour Guide was very nice and friendly. The Tower was so impressive, Tea Ceremony was quite an experience, our lunch was great, the river cruise was very relaxing and the Asakusa Kannon Temple and surrounding area, was exciting. The day was altogether, very pleasant and we were taken back to the Bus Terminal , which, we really appreciated! The whole day gave us a great tour of Tokyo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great way to know Tokyo. Is a combination of old meets new in a very traditional way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really like this tour! Worth the money and time

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A relatively expensive tour but the best way to see some of Tokyo quickly. Great tea ceremony and an excellent lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This is a great tour to see some of the important sites in Tokyo. If you only have a few days in Tokyo, take this tour; and if you have more time, take this tour early in your stay. You will have a better sense of where you are and how you can navigate Tokyo. The Tower is a great starting spot, you get an overview of Tokyo. The tea ceremony and the barbeque are Tokyo experiences that would be difficult for first-time visitors to arrange. And the Sunida River cruise and visit to Asakusa Temple are a perfrect end to a great day. I highly recommend this tour. BTW, our English-speaking guide really worked hard, keeping us informed and entertained while she kept everything moving and catered to folks who needed help.

John P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A great way to see as much of Tokyo as you can in a day. Very good Japanese barbecue at lunchtime. Very good and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour gave a great overview of Tokyo, and various aspects of Japanese culture. Great views from tower, enjoyed the gardens, imperial palace, river cruise, tea ceremony and absolutely loved the lunch! Our guide did a wonderful job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great day met lovely people over lunch. the tea cermony was well organised and each step of the process explained well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This is a must for travellers a great day,except it was bad weather in the afternoon so didn't get on the river cruise,but got a refund,tourist guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Time well spent.

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was our first time to experience tea ceremony in Japan. It was a very different experience for us and we were also very lucky to see a pre-wedding shots for Japanese with traditional Japanese wedding dress. Make sure to check out the spaceship cruise in Sumida River.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a perfect way to spend our first day in Tokyo. The garderns and tea ceremony were serene and special. The lunch was super also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

If you are in Tokyo, you must take this tour. Everything was a super amazing experience. The service was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An excellent way to be introduced to Tokyo and Japanese culture. Our guide Junko was a delight . Highly recommended from very seasoned travellers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great in town tour..with stops at places that only locals would know. Wonderful tea ceremony experience and very nice Japanese lunch. Great guide who provided lots of good info about Japan and Tokyo!

From USD $ 120.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142TYO_A100

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message