4.5 star rating: Recommended 203 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 203 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

UPEKKHA S
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Thanks to Alan and John. We had a wonderful trip. Also had a lovely buffet lunch.

Karen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was very well organised & we felt we were in very safe hands with the driver Scott . The courier was also very good.The lunch at the Sheraton hotel was superb! The opportunity given to us to fly over the falls was great & the views were awesome.An excellent day out.

Jennifer R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great trip. The lunch was lovely, lots of food and something for everyone. Well worth the money.

Andrew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I can't speak highly enough of the efficiency of the tour operator who provided this tour. Our guide for the day was both friendly and informative. This tour was an excellent value for the money!

Colin E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I had a good trip with no problems. Everything was on time. Thanks Viator!

Robert B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent. A really fun educational trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and lots of fun.

Maria A
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent everything! The bus, the guide was super friendly and informed, the lunch--all highly recommended! I have given the tip to all my friends!

Susan W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

An excellent day. We thought we would be driven to Niagara and back, instead we were treated to a fascinating tour, smoothly driven and superbly narrated by a knowledgeable and enthusiastic Canadian, who had a wonderfully dry wit with a fascinating fund of facts and amusing anecdotes. Niagara Falls, Maid of the Mist and a helicopter add on were always going to make for a brilliant day but he made it even better! Awesome is perhaps overused at the moment but this day out most certainly was! Thank you.

James edward N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Although when we phoned to confirm trip from hotel, we were informed that the trip we had booked online from UK and had received a receipt, that trip was full. They did offer another falls trip on the same day but a afternoon trip which cost more, but they did not charge us the extra. So good customer service. If you do got to Toronto watch out for people trying to get money or smokes off you, we were there for six days and got approached 8 times even in the hotel lobby.

Lisa B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

We had a fantastic day, and the trip is excellent value for money, the meal is great value and the view from the hotel superb. Must recommend this trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Wonderful day out, meal was lovely, a must do trip.

Angela W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

View of the falls from the hotel at lunch time was stunning and the buffet was very good. Ride on the maid of the mist was the highlight of the day trip - def would recommend this trip.

Janice O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic day and really good value. We had a great guide who was really helpful. The buffet meal was great, the Falls breathtaking and everything else added on made it a full and worthwhile trip. My only regret was that we could not spend time at the town of Niagara on the Lake or that Viator do not do trips there as it looked wonderful.

Rhoda C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Had been twice before, but this was an excellent trip and good value. Lunch very enjoyable and saved time dithering on where to eat. We would not have seen half of what we did had we not been on the organised trip Have to say wine tasting not a patch on what we did in Australia. Could miss that and spend time in beautiful Niagara on the Lake which I loved on a previous trip.

Emma L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a wonderful day! Take a waterproof camera on the Maid of the Mist for fab photos.

Judith S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We went in early Spring, so the Maid of the Mist was not running. However, Niagara Falls with ice on the river and the American falls iced up is "picture perfect." Niagara is a two-time visit: once in late winter or early spring and the other in late summer or autumn to ride the Maid of the Mist. The IMAX is included in the cost. It was alright, but you have to do the "behind the falls experience" at extra cost which was amazing in early Spring. Lunch was an excellent buffet meal. The winery was okay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

We had a great guide. We had a wonderful time in Niagara Falls. It was a truly amazing experience. Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

A great experience, well organized and conducted.

LISA HAY
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

This is a fantastic trip! The meal which was included in our trip was lovely; there was so much to choose from, and all of it was very tasty. It was a lovely location to eat as well, very clean and relaxing.

Paul W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The tour started on time. The driver had a good knowledge of the area and of the Falls. There were only 16 people on the coach, which was a good number. This was one of the best tours I have been on.

Peter J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

A trip not to be missed. I think we were lucky with a good driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great trip from Toronto. Boat into the falls was a great experience. Stop at winery was nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Totally enjoyed the trip. Guide was very knowledgeable of the area and was very polite. I would recommend the trip to others...fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

the trip was absolutely a delight. the atmosphere during the trip was also excellent. Judy Holland our guide was just awesome.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Overall this was a great experience with good driver and tour guide. The Falls, the lunch, the winery were perfect. However, the trip was two hours longer than stated with an unnecessary hour long visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake; the tour details say it should just be a "drive through the picturesque historic community of Niagara-on-the-Lake". This rather spoiled things as the rest of the day was wonderful.

From USD $ 124.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 30403

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message