4.5 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from Toronto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent trip. Lovely meal. Good timings - long enough at each plac- but not too long. Well looked after. Personally for me I could have done without the wine visit - but did not detract from the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was one of the most pleasant trips we have ever taken. The bus was on time and not crowded. It was easy to meet and visit with others. The bus driver and guide were so nice and helpful. They gave us lots of advise about where to go and what to do that were above the usual directions. The guide talked the entire trip relating history and knew everything about all the locations we visited (and more!). The buffet lunch was delicious and we were placed at windows where we could look over at the Falls while we ate. There was ample time for shopping and resting and viewing all the sights. I would recommend this trip to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent tour. We went on a really windy day causing all sorts of traffic problems, but the driver skilfully avoided these, getting us to Niagara only an hour late. We didn't miss out on doing anything (although we did the Behind the falls instead of Maid of the mist, as the latter wasn't open). Good lunch overlooking the falls. And the tour guide knew her stuff. A very good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

excelent tour, excelente excelente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An awesome tour with a great guide. The photo opportunitys at lunch (on the top floor of some hotel) were second to none!!! Plus, the stop at a winery that made ice wines was an unexpected bonus that I loved!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

great day great lunch loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

One of best tours we have been on. Journey from Toronto not too long and tour guide kept us informed of places of interest on the journey. Lunch at Sheraton buffet style so somethng for everyone great view of falls from balcony of restaurant. Maid of Mist trip wet but something that must be done. View of Niagra by the Lake seen on return jouney great wished we could have stopped. Visit for wine tasting also interesting. No complaints about anything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

great driver and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

EVERYTHING ABOUT THE TRIP WAS EXCELLENT FROM THE TIME WE STEPPED ON THE BUS UNTIL WE STEPPED OFF THE BUS. JOHN WAS AN EXCELLENT TOUR GUIDE AND THE BUS DRIVER WAS FANTASTIC. I WOULD RECOMMEND THE TOUR TO ALL MY FRIENDS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We had a very informative cruise around the Toronto harbor. The view was spectular. Jake and Jennifer did an outstanding job in providing lots of interesting facts and responding to questions. A good value for the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent. John the guide was very informative. Pity about the winery stop as it would have been more interesting to stop in Niagara by the Lake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Highlight of my trip

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent tour, let down only by a poor lunch in Niagra and a guide who was a little hard to understand. The trip itself was great. The falls trip on the maid of the Mist is fantastic.

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent day trip and lunch.

CYRIL T
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

NIAGARA FALLS DAY TRIP FROM TORONTO LOVELY DAY FOR TRIP TO THE FALLS.EVERYTHING PUNCTUAL,STAFF COURTEOUS.BUFFET AT SHERATON OVERLOOKING THE FALLS EXCELLENT.HELICOPTER PHOTOS PRICEY COMPARED TO THE STATES.MYSTERY THAT BUSES ARE NOT ALLOWED TO STOP AT NIAGARA ON THE LAKE. VINEYARD COUNTRY BEAUTIFUL.STOP AT VINEYARD UNNECESSARY AND WINE EXPENSIVE TO BUY BUT WE WERE NOT CONNED. AGREAT DAY OUT . CYRIL AND ELSIE BELFAST NI.

Ian A
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Well-organized day trip with great time savings at the falls and excellent space for own- time activities.

David J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

excelent tour,and good value for money

Phil L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

What a good trip! Pickup on time, guide was excellent and knew his stuff. Food at hotel great, plenty of time on the Falls and the Maid of the Mist was running - one of the best experiences ever! We paid extra for the flight by helicopter and that was great too. Vineyard visit maybe was a bit of a tourist trap - but some of the trip came away empty-walleted so who am I to complain? An excellent trip overall which I was slightly worried about after I read some of the moaning reviews - ignore them - sit back, enjoy the day. Absolutely great value for money, 5 stars, and I'll be back with Viator next time I'm abroad.

UPEKKHA S
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Thanks to Alan and John. We had a wonderful trip. Also had a lovely buffet lunch.

Karen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The trip was very well organised & we felt we were in very safe hands with the driver Scott . The courier was also very good.The lunch at the Sheraton hotel was superb! The opportunity given to us to fly over the falls was great & the views were awesome.An excellent day out.

Jennifer R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A great trip. The lunch was lovely, lots of food and something for everyone. Well worth the money.

Andrew C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I can't speak highly enough of the efficiency of the tour operator who provided this tour. Our guide for the day was both friendly and informative. This tour was an excellent value for the money!

Colin E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I had a good trip with no problems. Everything was on time. Thanks Viator!

Robert B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent. A really fun educational trip. The guide was very knowledgeable and lots of fun.

From USD $ 121.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 30403

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message