5 star rating: Highly Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really good tour, couldn't recommend it enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day. Very well organised. Great meal provided. Was expecting a very basic buffet and was very pleasantly surprised. Would thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband, daughter and I were collected from Grand Hotel at 12.45pm. Driving through Toronto was great as Alan, our wonderful guide, was giving a lot of interesting facts about the city. We loved wine-testing stop in a beautiful little town/village, and ended up buying some excellent wine and grape juice for our daughter. The rest of the day was amazing! The views breathtaking! What I was fearing the most - crowds and confusion - didn't happen. Everything ran very smoothly, including the highlight of our journey - trip on the Maid of the Mist. I think absolutely everyone should try and get close to the falls, which will overwhelm all your senses. We loved the dinner at Sheraton, and as we went on Friday evening, fireworks at the end of the day. Of course glorious summer weather helped our enjoyment. I would very much recommend this trip!

Gerry
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing trip, excellent tour guide plus evening dinner overlooking the Falls. Very good value for money with a visit to a winery also included, fully recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was such a highlight of our holiday, Alan our tour guide made this trip so memorable. His knowledge friendly approach and humour all added to a wonderful evening out. When we arrived in the Niagara region we had a quick wine tasting stop followed by a lovely ride through Niagara On The Lake. A few of the people on the coach (me included) took advantage of the optional Helicopter flight over the falls (highly recommended) Once we had done this we drove on up to the falls and all got on the Maid Of The Mist boat. After the boat trip Alan had arranged to meet us at the front of the Sheraton on the falls hotel where we had a delicious buffet dinner overlooking the falls. Once dinner was finished we all got on the coach again up to the horseshoe falls area, this is where we spent the final part of the evening watching the light show and the fireworks. At the end of the evening we were taken back to Toronto and dropped of near to our hotels. If you get the chance to do this do not hesitate it was wonderful...Thanks again Alan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was everything we wanted from it. The guide Alan and Chester the driver made the trip so enjoyable.. They were very informative and made us laugh all day.. Niagra was as expected majestic. I would advise you to do the evening trip as you get to see it by day and night. The fireworks on the Sunday night finished a perfect day. Also the buffet at the Sheraton Fallsview Restaurant had everything you would want to eat with one of the best views you could have. We returned to our hotel tired but very happy with memories that will last a lifetime. The smile on my 84year old mother said it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was the best trip I have ever been on! We were collected from our hotel in Toronto around 1pm to go to Niagara Falls. On the way we stopped off at a winery and then on to the Falls and a trip on the Maid of the Mist boat. It was magical. Our meal which was included in the price was in the Sheraton hotel. We had lunch on the Falls View floor of the hotel so enjoyed superb views whilst eating an scrumptious buffet lunch. We then went on an optional tour of 'behind the falls' which gave you a very close view of how powerful the falls actually are. The person who made this trip was Allen the tour guide. His timekeeping, sense of humour, helpfulness and above all his knowledge of the area, both on the way up and of the Niagara area was phenomenal. Both Allen and Chester the driver were great. Thank you for an unforgettable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the tour was great!our guide Allen and driver Chester were really friendly and knowledgeable. they made the trip a really good experience. the drive was very scenic, an overall great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the tour was great!our guide Allen and driver Chester were really friendly and knowledgeable. they made the trip a really good experience. the drive was very scenic, an overall great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The whole day was very well run, and far exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide Alan was friendly and knowledgeable and helped to make the day a fun and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend this trip if you're staying in Toronto, especially on a night with the fireworks. We have fantastic memories and photos from this day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great trip. Excellent guide (Alan) and driver (Tim) who went out oth their way to make the day enjoyable. Helicopter ride well worth the extra.

Susan P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We planned our trip to Toronto specifically to see Niagara Falls. We took time to decide who we booked our trip to the Falls with and we certainly made the right choice with Viator.
The booking process was easy and we received plenty of updates and communication.
We arrived at the pick up point and was met by our tour manager Alan. He was the perfect guide and kept us captivated the whole journey. We would also like to mention Tim the driver who made up some lost time due to a 'fender bender' on the highway out of Toronto!
We only decided to do the helicopter ride on the way and this was a superb way to see our first sight of the Falls.
The Falls are truly spectacular , the Maid of the Mist is obviously the highlight and was wonderful but we also got up real close and personal on our walk with Alan even though it was pouring with rain he still did this part of the tour!
The meal at the Sheraton was also excellent, I was not expecting this to be as good as it was as I had read some bad reviews, but staff were attentive and choice of food was very good. The desserts were to die for!!
We chose to go on a Friday night for the fireworks and this just topped it off.
It truly was a fabulous trip of a lifetime.
Thanks to Viator, Alan and Tim and of course the Falls!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour guide, really well organised and very enjoyable day. Worth the money

From USD $ 141.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 304012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message