• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We planned our trip to Toronto specifically to see Niagara Falls. We took time to decide who we booked our trip to the Falls with and we certainly made the right choice with Viator.
The booking process was easy and we received plenty of updates and communication.
We arrived at the pick up point and was met by our tour manager Alan. He was the perfect guide and kept us captivated the whole journey. We would also like to mention Tim the driver who made up some lost time due to a 'fender bender' on the highway out of Toronto!
We only decided to do the helicopter ride on the way and this was a superb way to see our first sight of the Falls.
The Falls are truly spectacular , the Maid of the Mist is obviously the highlight and was wonderful but we also got up real close and personal on our walk with Alan even though it was pouring with rain he still did this part of the tour!
The meal at the Sheraton was also excellent, I was not expecting this to be as good as it was as I had read some bad reviews, but staff were attentive and choice of food was very good. The desserts were to die for!!
We chose to go on a Friday night for the fireworks and this just topped it off.
It truly was a fabulous trip of a lifetime.
Thanks to Viator, Alan and Tim and of course the Falls!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour guide, really well organised and very enjoyable day. Worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An amazing day from start to finish.
Guide was very informative and helpful throughout.
Plenty of time for pics once we arrived although the visit to the winery was a little rushed.
We opted to take the helicopter ride over the falls which was amazing, but those who decided not to were taken to see the whirpools whilst they waited so no wasted time for anyone.
The meal included was good, lots of choice and a great view from the restaurant.
Seeing the lights come on and the added bonus of a firework display at 10pm has to be seen to be appreciated. No pictures can do enough justice to how wonderful it was.
If you are in the area this trip is an absoloute must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great Tour, well worth the cost. Both the tour guild and bus driver were great. We took the optional helicopter flight and were very pleased to have done so, with some excellent views of Niagara Falls. The Maid of the Mist was also very good and would highly recommend it. The option of seeing falls both by daylight and under lights was very rewarding. The dinner at the Sheraton was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

what an awesome sight got so many great pictures,guide and company very good and most helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I got two tickets for my parents who were visiting from India. They had a fantastic time and couldn't say enough about how great the guide was. They also said they were really glad they decided on the evening trip because of the lights and the fireworks (it was on a friday).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Had a fantastic guide who made it a brillaint day and evening. Would recommend to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

trip was very good, all staff very informative and helpfull , great boat trip round the falls , meal was a buffet great choices , overlooking Niagara Falls with high wire walker doing his stunt from the tower opposite . A must do trip !!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent day, with knowledgeable and interesting guide. The Falls at night, with the firework display, were spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Lange en mooie dag met zeer ervaren gids en prima chauffeur. Mooie rit , super diner , wijnproeverij oke maar alles bij elkaar te weinig tijd op de middag en veel te veel na het diner bij het wachten op het super vuurwerk. Toen konden we echter niets meer doen bij de watervallen zoalskabelbaan bijv. !! Maar alles bij elkaar een top dag.

Allan B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A full day out - impressed with the tour guide - friendly and helpful - good value for money - enjoyed the Maid of the Mist trip - brilliant - and the night light show was great - meal at the Sheraton was most enjoyable and quite scrummy - all in all - a 'Grand Day Out'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was an excellent trip. The guide was amazing. It is a must for all visiting Toronto. One thing, it is better to give less time for the dinner so that one can visit the fall from behind, within the tunnel when there is day light. Rest all was excellent, very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Amazing!! The ride in the Maid of the Mist boat was so cool! Dinner at the Sheraton hotel with view to the falls was very nice. The guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon tour. Found both the driver and guide very knowledgable and we were not rushed in anyway. Dinner at the Sheraton was equally as nice and the staff there very nice as well. We shall, and have already, recommended your service for anyone wanting to experience a trip to the Falls and does not drive. Thank you also for picking us up at the hotel. It madenfor an even better start for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great Trip, Good Tour Guide

From USD $ 142.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 304012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message