5 star rating: Highly Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Toronto, Canada
  • Duration:9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

One of the best tours from Toronto....
Loved everything about this tour...highly recommend it...great value
Great day..

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A very long day out but good value for money. We stopped twice, once for a wine tasting but due to the fact we had a weight restriction with luggage on our flight home we were unable to purchase any wine. We then stopped in a little town called Niagara on the lake (I think). Very picturesque but quite a short stop so only time to have a quick look around. The meal at the restaurant was very good. A great variety and plenty of it. It was also a great photo stop being so high up. The boat trip was good but very wet! Which of course we knew it was going to be but you never quite realise just how wet until you are there. Then a little bit of time to wander around until the coach picks you up again and takes you to a vantage points for the lights. Sadly it was quite misty at Niagara and although we took pictures from the restaurant, it would have been better with the lights if the weather had been clearer. Luck of the draw I suppose. It was also a long time standing around waiting for the fireworks at the end of the lights. Just thought I should mention Emil, the tour guide, very droll! Recommended but a long trip for young children if you intended taking any. Glad to get back to the bar in our hotel for a well earned beverage!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excelent trip. I spend only one day, but seems that a weekend should be better.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Worth the money - could have done the visit to Niagara ourselves but wouldn't have had the convenience of pick up/drop off from our hotel (2 females travelling alone) and we would never have had such fun without our other travellers of various nationalities. Tour guide was very informative and both him and the coach driver were very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful experience!
Very nice driver and guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Well worth doing the Evening trip...and if you do not do the Helicopter ride you are missing the best view!!! Our guide was Alan and he was great, a font of knowledge delivered with patience and humour. The falls lit up were fabulous....LOVED the black Squirrels!!! that we saw on the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great tour to one of the world's must see locations. Guide gave you a great appreciation of the falls and the water ways that lead to it and always seemed to know where to go to get the best view. Long day but worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good, well rounded trip that is good value for money. Includes Maid of the Mist and great photo opportunities. Only change we would like to see is removing the visit to a winery (to sample Ice Wine) and substitute with a stop in Niagara On The Lake, even if just for a walk round to take photos etc. Guide was very good and knowledgeable. Great choice at the buffet meal but beware it is very busy !

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

As a first-time visitor to Niagara Falls, I found the bus trip was informative, interesting and relaxing. The falls were breath-taking. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone new to the area or wanting to visit the falls without the hassle of driving.
I was disappointed to find out that the fireworks show at Niagara Falls on Sunday evening is seasonal. I may have chosen the day time trip instead, had I known sooner. Otherwise, a wonderful day!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was very good. The bus was very comfortable as the tour guide and driver were excellent. The dinner at the hotel was OK but not spectacular as the Falls were over all it was a very good day. Just one thing the weather turned to rain as we approached Niagara and continued to rain practically the whole time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I would have preferred to omit the wine tasting and spend more time at Niagara itself, which would have enabled us to take the walk behind the falls. However, otherwise the trip was excellent and the guide informative and helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

thoroughly enjoyed the trip, but was disappointed that by the time we got to the falls the maid of the mist had stopped operating

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Everything was lovely. We really enjoyed ourself. The tour was very knowabledge and fun. We meant people from Russia, France, Califonia. Dinner was very good. And the sees was breathtaking. I have to say my driver was very helpful and concern about everybody and my guide was just as nice and sweet. Thank-you

Michele
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This was a long day, but worth it. The coach driver was very considerate towards his passengers and provided an informative commenatary.

Karen W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

We had a fantastic day and loved the free fireworks display in the evening (Fridays and Sundays), but we had to stop at a winery and helicopter tour company first, which we would have preferred not to do. We had been to the winery earlier in the week for a wine tasting tour, and we had to wait another half hour for people doing the helicopter over Niagara, which meant we had less time at the falls itself.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Niagara Falls was beautiful!!! Especially during the evening. We scheduled our trip for a Sunday, but unfortunately because there was no one else who booked for that day, they had to reschedule us the following day, which landed on Canada's Thanksgiving day. So we had to redo our plans. Other than that, the guide was very knowledgable. We went wine tasting, stopped by the whirlpool, then rode on the Maid of the Mist. The dinner buffet at the Sheraton was also very nice, the view was breathtaking.

Leana C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

It was a very well organised day with very good tour guide. There were beautiful rainbows across the falls which looked spectacular. The one problem I think with all of the people on the tour was that we were expecting fireworks and evening lights in the evening which never happened - it wasn't made clear that the fireworks display finished the week before on 31st August which was made more disappointing as the lights behind the falls didn't come on either. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable day and would highly recommend but check dates for fireworks if its the reason for doing the day & night tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

Very beautiful tour but with too many useless stops.

Martin S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It was definitely worth doing but could have been better. I do not think the visit to the vineyard needed to be tacked on at the end. I don't even think it was fair to the vineyard staff as most people in my view had enough by then. Several people including us had made arrangements for the evening - we just made ours.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We had a great guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

It's hard to give a star rating to this trip - most of it was excellent, but one thing really messed it up. We chose this tour in particular because of the hotel dropoff/pickup that was included in the price. The day before our tour, we got a phone call explaining that due to road closures from the PanAm Games which had opened two days earlier, they could not pick us up at the hotel, and we needed to be at the Toronto Coach Terminal bus station at noon. Not a problem, we bought TTC passes for 9 and took a streetcar to the station. The bus was clean, and the tour guide provided a running commentary all the way. We stopped for a tasting at a winery, and then went to a scenic area overlooking the whirlpool while some of the guests went for a helicopter ride. We arrived at the Falls and spent some time at Table Rock, overlooking the Canadian Falls. The buffet dinner at the Fallsview Sheraton restaurant was very good, the cruise was short but memorable. We stayed for the night lights and departed right after the extensive fireworks display. Once back in Toronto, the bus began making stops to drop off passengers - the Westin, the Radisson, Renaissance, Delta, and a few others I can't recall. Then... at almost 1:00 in the morning... we reached our final destination. THE BUS STATION. Not our hotel, which was a mile away. We had been told we wouldn't be PICKED UP due to PanAm Games road closures. Nobody ever said we wouldn't be DROPPED OFF. Certainly there were no games going on at 1:00 Monday morning! And wait - most of the guests WERE dropped off at their hotels. Why did THEY get the service we had paid for and not us? I, my husband, and our teenage daughter were dumped at a BUS STATION at 1 am and had to step over the sleeping homeless people, walk several blocks to a streetcar station, and pay another 9 to get back to our hotel. It was a horribly disappointing ending to what could have been a five-star day.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The tour was worth doing when you finally got to Niagara! Poor start leaving Toronto 1 hour late - had to change bus as not enough seats!! Many singles on tour which resulted in couples being split up on the coach. Boat trip is excellent!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Trip at all was ok.
But time planning should be a little bit more flexible. At least at most specific sights we were really in a hurry.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Tour of Niagara Falls was great with one exception...there were no fireworks as stated in Viators description of the excursion.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Our tour guide, Gary, was great. Not sure why the tour was so much more $ than this same tour from other companies. Dinner at the hotel overlooking the falls was superb. The wine tour was a joke. 2 sips of 2 different wines......no 'tour' at all. Just a 'stop' for the bus with 10 other bus groups. Had to leave the falls right when the lights were changing which could have been the BEST part of the tour. Would recommend skipping the wine tour, and extending the time at the falls. Also, no stop at Niagra on the Lake which I heard is a wonderful little town. Just drove thru it. Bus driver got lost after leaving the expressway to find a quicker route. Tour worth maybe $85-90. The boat ride tho was fabulous! Got within 50' of the falls. Viator's description said there were fireworks on Saturdays too, but Gary said the info on site was outdated. No fireworks. Canadian falls MUCH prettier than American. Truly a site to behold.

Special Offer

From USD $ 132.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 304012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message