5 star rating: Highly Recommended 109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Martin S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It was definitely worth doing but could have been better. I do not think the visit to the vineyard needed to be tacked on at the end. I don't even think it was fair to the vineyard staff as most people in my view had enough by then. Several people including us had made arrangements for the evening - we just made ours.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We had a great guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Trip at all was ok.
But time planning should be a little bit more flexible. At least at most specific sights we were really in a hurry.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Tour of Niagara Falls was great with one exception...there were no fireworks as stated in Viators description of the excursion.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Our tour guide, Gary, was great. Not sure why the tour was so much more $ than this same tour from other companies. Dinner at the hotel overlooking the falls was superb. The wine tour was a joke. 2 sips of 2 different wines......no 'tour' at all. Just a 'stop' for the bus with 10 other bus groups. Had to leave the falls right when the lights were changing which could have been the BEST part of the tour. Would recommend skipping the wine tour, and extending the time at the falls. Also, no stop at Niagra on the Lake which I heard is a wonderful little town. Just drove thru it. Bus driver got lost after leaving the expressway to find a quicker route. Tour worth maybe $85-90. The boat ride tho was fabulous! Got within 50' of the falls. Viator's description said there were fireworks on Saturdays too, but Gary said the info on site was outdated. No fireworks. Canadian falls MUCH prettier than American. Truly a site to behold.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Your web-site is not very informative,needs to be better.Even the "Booking Agent" on the phone didn't clarify if it's a Bus or a Ferry ride from Toronto till we found going on a Bus.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

The tour was OK. We saw the Niagara Falls both during day and night time. We were able to do the "Lady of the Mist" without any problems and on a timely manner. As expected, there was little or no time for any of the other main attractions. The wine tasting was very touristy and not even remotely reminiscent of a decent wine tasting tour; however, this was not a wine tasting tour. The free dinner was a very bad experience. First when you take the elevator to the restaurant and you inform them that you are with the tour company, the hostess of the restaurant will take you to the worst seats in the house; those with no view. When I kindly inquired if I could go to one of the seats with a view of the falls (most of them were empty) the hostess said they were for guests with reservations; which did not make sense. Then the waitress told us that they seated the tour in the back seats due to tipping issues, which made more sense. Since money was not a big issue for me, I asked if I could pay instead so that I could have a better seat but they did not allow me to since I was part of the tour. The food was not of great quality at the buffet dinner, very bad 3rd class olive oil and food reminiscent of a $5 dollar all you can eat restaurant. The main feature of that restaurant is the view and they do not allow you to have a seat with a view if you are in the tour. I simply left and had dinner (on my own) at the Hard Rock Cafe which is next door. The tour guide was overwhelming; he talked too much. I would have taken a private tour had I known this tour was of such particular low quality. I have been a fan of Viator since 2008 and this is the first time that I am disappointed with one of their tours. I should probably mention that I have taken Viator tours in Spain, Australia, Belgium, France, Holland, Sweden and Italy just to mention a few and this is the worst Viator tour I have ever been to. Would not recommend it to a friend and definitely would not take it again.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We have passed your comments on to the supplier for further investigation. We do take all of our reviews very seriously, and will be in contact with you for further details!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Just like the other day trip to Niagara Falls that starts in the morning this one is about the Maid of the Myst and the dinner. There won't be enough time for anything else and the guide makes it very clear early on that the objective is to get the visitors in and out of Niagara Falls as quickly as possible. Everything seems rushed. The original itinerary distributed to us by a guide said the tour leaves Niagara Falls by 21:00, but the guide may cut it short by 30 min at his/er discretion. If you really want to spend time by the Falls and explore the surroundings at your own pace, better to get their on your own. Visiting winery is a waste of time.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

This trip was an extreme disappointment. The tour guide had 24 of us sit on the bus for 45 minutes while 4 of the group took a helicopter ride. This caused us to be late for the last boat ride of the day so we didn't get to ride on the Maid of the Mist. All the guide said was, "Sorry folks". 4 people had come from Australia to ride on that boat. The group was very upset with this tour. No reflection on Viator, however, as this was my 4th experience with them and everything has been
handled well. The tour group that actually ran this trip I would avoid. (Guide later said that Niagara must have changed the time of the last boat just that weekend but we asked at guest services and they said the time hadn't changed.) Just an excuse for poor planning.

From USD $ 126.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 304012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message