• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 90 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alana H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

It was fantastic to see Niagara Falls both by night and day. A must do in Canada!

Judith F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The trip to The Falls was amazing. Really good value for money compared with the prices being charged in Canada for the same trip. If you are thinking of doing this trip book before you go, its cheaper!

David L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

A perfect way to round off our stay in Toronto and to end our three week North American holiday. Great views from the Sheraton as we dined and the Maid of the Mist is an unmissable experience. Our driver/guide was a real plus and bottomless mine of information.

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

The evening trip to Niagara Falls is definitely worthwhile. An included buffet dinner overlooking the falls, followed by the falls light show and fireworks, was very spectacular.

Brian R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We were picked up from our hotel in Toronto and, being a bit early, were treated to an impromptu tour of the city to fill in time! Our driver on the actual tour was a mine of information and humor, and was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. He had to reorganize the trip schedule because of freeway delays, but we still got to do all the important bits of the tour, including the winery. The "Maid of the Mist" trip was as wet as he promised, and the buffet in the restaurant overlooking the Falls was something else. Night lighting of the Falls and the fireworks, as it was Friday evening, were great. We had to change buses as ours developed a coolant leak, and even this was accomplished in less than ten minutes. We were dropped right outside our hotel after a great day out. I give this tour a perfect ten!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excelent trip. I spend only one day, but seems that a weekend should be better.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Worth the money - could have done the visit to Niagara ourselves but wouldn't have had the convenience of pick up/drop off from our hotel (2 females travelling alone) and we would never have had such fun without our other travellers of various nationalities. Tour guide was very informative and both him and the coach driver were very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful experience!
Very nice driver and guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Well worth doing the Evening trip...and if you do not do the Helicopter ride you are missing the best view!!! Our guide was Alan and he was great, a font of knowledge delivered with patience and humour. The falls lit up were fabulous....LOVED the black Squirrels!!! that we saw on the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great tour to one of the world's must see locations. Guide gave you a great appreciation of the falls and the water ways that lead to it and always seemed to know where to go to get the best view. Long day but worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good, well rounded trip that is good value for money. Includes Maid of the Mist and great photo opportunities. Only change we would like to see is removing the visit to a winery (to sample Ice Wine) and substitute with a stop in Niagara On The Lake, even if just for a walk round to take photos etc. Guide was very good and knowledgeable. Great choice at the buffet meal but beware it is very busy !

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Great Trip. Great Tour Guide. Lights and Fireworks were awesome

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

As a first-time visitor to Niagara Falls, I found the bus trip was informative, interesting and relaxing. The falls were breath-taking. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone new to the area or wanting to visit the falls without the hassle of driving.
I was disappointed to find out that the fireworks show at Niagara Falls on Sunday evening is seasonal. I may have chosen the day time trip instead, had I known sooner. Otherwise, a wonderful day!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour was very good. The bus was very comfortable as the tour guide and driver were excellent. The dinner at the hotel was OK but not spectacular as the Falls were over all it was a very good day. Just one thing the weather turned to rain as we approached Niagara and continued to rain practically the whole time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

I would have preferred to omit the wine tasting and spend more time at Niagara itself, which would have enabled us to take the walk behind the falls. However, otherwise the trip was excellent and the guide informative and helpful.

From USD $ 142.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 304012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message