• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 99 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Evening Lights Day Trip from Toronto. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 99 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The Falls are delightful at night, the dinner is fantastic, but skip the fireworks.

Sharon E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Fantastic guide very knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Though the wine tasting visit on the way was a waste of time and would have preferred to use that time for more daytime at Niagara falls. The only downside of this trip is that after doing the Maid of the Mist and Helicopter flight f you chose to do so the daylight was fading, so perhaps departing a little earlier could be an option to allow more daylight time. The evening falls lit up were fab.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The tour was excellent. It is worth the money. The guide was humorous and I got to find out the history of Niagara.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip. Not even the terrible weather could spoil it. Excellent tour guide, brilliant ride on the Maid of the Mist, superb buffet dinner at the Sheraton and plenty of free time to look around. The trip was about 11 hours in total. Thoroughly recommended.

Jennifer E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent trip. A long day but worth it. Left Toronto at 11am & returned at 1am! Went to a local wine-tasting farm and through Niagara-on-the-Lake. Some people went in a helicopter over the falls, whilst other people went on a cable car over the rapids. Beautiful buffet at the Sheraton and lovely views. Went on Maid of the Mist, which was amazing. Had few hours free time in which we walked over the rainbow bridge into the U.S.A. Fireworks were great. Niagara is a bit like Blackpool, but had a fantastic day. Driver was very good fun and kept us informed all the way. Definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a lovely night; my boyfriend proposed to me at Niagara Falls. The trip was great, and our tour guide was excellent and very nice. I would do it again, especially as it was a very memorable time in my life.

Alana H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

It was fantastic to see Niagara Falls both by night and day. A must do in Canada!

Judith F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The trip to The Falls was amazing. Really good value for money compared with the prices being charged in Canada for the same trip. If you are thinking of doing this trip book before you go, its cheaper!

David L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

A perfect way to round off our stay in Toronto and to end our three week North American holiday. Great views from the Sheraton as we dined and the Maid of the Mist is an unmissable experience. Our driver/guide was a real plus and bottomless mine of information.

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

The evening trip to Niagara Falls is definitely worthwhile. An included buffet dinner overlooking the falls, followed by the falls light show and fireworks, was very spectacular.

Brian R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We were picked up from our hotel in Toronto and, being a bit early, were treated to an impromptu tour of the city to fill in time! Our driver on the actual tour was a mine of information and humor, and was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. He had to reorganize the trip schedule because of freeway delays, but we still got to do all the important bits of the tour, including the winery. The "Maid of the Mist" trip was as wet as he promised, and the buffet in the restaurant overlooking the Falls was something else. Night lighting of the Falls and the fireworks, as it was Friday evening, were great. We had to change buses as ours developed a coolant leak, and even this was accomplished in less than ten minutes. We were dropped right outside our hotel after a great day out. I give this tour a perfect ten!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A very long day out but good value for money. We stopped twice, once for a wine tasting but due to the fact we had a weight restriction with luggage on our flight home we were unable to purchase any wine. We then stopped in a little town called Niagara on the lake (I think). Very picturesque but quite a short stop so only time to have a quick look around. The meal at the restaurant was very good. A great variety and plenty of it. It was also a great photo stop being so high up. The boat trip was good but very wet! Which of course we knew it was going to be but you never quite realise just how wet until you are there. Then a little bit of time to wander around until the coach picks you up again and takes you to a vantage points for the lights. Sadly it was quite misty at Niagara and although we took pictures from the restaurant, it would have been better with the lights if the weather had been clearer. Luck of the draw I suppose. It was also a long time standing around waiting for the fireworks at the end of the lights. Just thought I should mention Emil, the tour guide, very droll! Recommended but a long trip for young children if you intended taking any. Glad to get back to the bar in our hotel for a well earned beverage!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excelent trip. I spend only one day, but seems that a weekend should be better.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Worth the money - could have done the visit to Niagara ourselves but wouldn't have had the convenience of pick up/drop off from our hotel (2 females travelling alone) and we would never have had such fun without our other travellers of various nationalities. Tour guide was very informative and both him and the coach driver were very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful experience!
Very nice driver and guide!

From USD $ 146.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 304012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message