Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip. Not even the terrible weather could spoil it. Excellent tour guide, brilliant ride on the Maid of the Mist, superb buffet dinner at the Sheraton and plenty of free time to look around. The trip was about 11 hours in total. Thoroughly recommended.

Jennifer E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent trip. A long day but worth it. Left Toronto at 11am & returned at 1am! Went to a local wine-tasting farm and through Niagara-on-the-Lake. Some people went in a helicopter over the falls, whilst other people went on a cable car over the rapids. Beautiful buffet at the Sheraton and lovely views. Went on Maid of the Mist, which was amazing. Had few hours free time in which we walked over the rainbow bridge into the U.S.A. Fireworks were great. Niagara is a bit like Blackpool, but had a fantastic day. Driver was very good fun and kept us informed all the way. Definitely recommend this tour.

Maria C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a lovely night; my boyfriend proposed to me at Niagara Falls. The trip was great, and our tour guide was excellent and very nice. I would do it again, especially as it was a very memorable time in my life.

Alana H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

It was fantastic to see Niagara Falls both by night and day. A must do in Canada!

Judith F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The trip to The Falls was amazing. Really good value for money compared with the prices being charged in Canada for the same trip. If you are thinking of doing this trip book before you go, its cheaper!

David L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

A perfect way to round off our stay in Toronto and to end our three week North American holiday. Great views from the Sheraton as we dined and the Maid of the Mist is an unmissable experience. Our driver/guide was a real plus and bottomless mine of information.

Susan M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

The evening trip to Niagara Falls is definitely worthwhile. An included buffet dinner overlooking the falls, followed by the falls light show and fireworks, was very spectacular.

Brian R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We were picked up from our hotel in Toronto and, being a bit early, were treated to an impromptu tour of the city to fill in time! Our driver on the actual tour was a mine of information and humor, and was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. He had to reorganize the trip schedule because of freeway delays, but we still got to do all the important bits of the tour, including the winery. The "Maid of the Mist" trip was as wet as he promised, and the buffet in the restaurant overlooking the Falls was something else. Night lighting of the Falls and the fireworks, as it was Friday evening, were great. We had to change buses as ours developed a coolant leak, and even this was accomplished in less than ten minutes. We were dropped right outside our hotel after a great day out. I give this tour a perfect ten!

Adrian C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Dinner was a bit rushed but otherwise a great 1st tour of Niagara falls and surrounding area. Thank you!

Rachael M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great Trip! Emil was very welcoming and kept the group entertained the entire tour. I did wish that there was a little bit more time spent at the falls and not at the other spots. Overall it was a great tour and I would highly recommend it!

John M T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour to Niagara Falls was wonderful! Our tour guide, Crystal, was fun and informative and Leon, our driver, was courteous and helpful. The Hornblower boat ride was amazing and the meal at the Sheraton was very good. The only improvements we would suggest would be a longer stop at the Vineyard - we felt rushed. And information about the Cable car ride at the Whirlpools stop - we didn't realize we had time to do it and would have loved to.

m a p

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable trip. The buffet dinner at the Sheraton Hotel in Niagra was amazing. There was every imaginable food there, plus great desserts. The guide was very efficient and it was very well organised, especially the ride on the Hornblower boat which was really great fun.

Glyn L United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Would have been 5 star if the bus hadn't broke down for 2 hours. Guide Grant very knowledgeable. Good food choice at buffet dinner.

Levi T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

nice trip

Gabriel B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was a very good trip once we got on the way. The guide was very good. The only criticism I have is that we were picked up from our hotel at the arranged time but when we got to the bus terminal there was a delay of over an hour till the people at the tour company got themselves organised. There were more people going than room on the original bus.

Raymond D Q

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Tour was excellent and the tour guide Alan extremely knowledgeable and helpful as was Derek the driver. We were there on the Sunday evening tour which meant staying for the fireworks. whilst the fireworks were exciting they only lasted between five and ten minutes and i am not sure they were worth the wait until 10.00pm. The buffet at the Sheraton was excellent and overall tour justified its relatively expensive ticket price.

John O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

One of the best tours from Toronto....
Loved everything about this tour...highly recommend it...great value
Great day..

Janina W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A very long day out but good value for money. We stopped twice, once for a wine tasting but due to the fact we had a weight restriction with luggage on our flight home we were unable to purchase any wine. We then stopped in a little town called Niagara on the lake (I think). Very picturesque but quite a short stop so only time to have a quick look around. The meal at the restaurant was very good. A great variety and plenty of it. It was also a great photo stop being so high up. The boat trip was good but very wet! Which of course we knew it was going to be but you never quite realise just how wet until you are there. Then a little bit of time to wander around until the coach picks you up again and takes you to a vantage points for the lights. Sadly it was quite misty at Niagara and although we took pictures from the restaurant, it would have been better with the lights if the weather had been clearer. Luck of the draw I suppose. It was also a long time standing around waiting for the fireworks at the end of the lights. Just thought I should mention Emil, the tour guide, very droll! Recommended but a long trip for young children if you intended taking any. Glad to get back to the bar in our hotel for a well earned beverage!

Daniel M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excelent trip. I spend only one day, but seems that a weekend should be better.

R H W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Worth the money - could have done the visit to Niagara ourselves but wouldn't have had the convenience of pick up/drop off from our hotel (2 females travelling alone) and we would never have had such fun without our other travellers of various nationalities. Tour guide was very informative and both him and the coach driver were very friendly.

chamcham

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful experience!
Very nice driver and guide!

Lionel K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Well worth doing the Evening trip...and if you do not do the Helicopter ride you are missing the best view!!! Our guide was Alan and he was great, a font of knowledge delivered with patience and humour. The falls lit up were fabulous....LOVED the black Squirrels!!! that we saw on the trip.

Richard

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great tour to one of the world's must see locations. Guide gave you a great appreciation of the falls and the water ways that lead to it and always seemed to know where to go to get the best view. Long day but worth it.

Daniel H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good, well rounded trip that is good value for money. Includes Maid of the Mist and great photo opportunities. Only change we would like to see is removing the visit to a winery (to sample Ice Wine) and substitute with a stop in Niagara On The Lake, even if just for a walk round to take photos etc. Guide was very good and knowledgeable. Great choice at the buffet meal but beware it is very busy !

Randy F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

As a first-time visitor to Niagara Falls, I found the bus trip was informative, interesting and relaxing. The falls were breath-taking. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone new to the area or wanting to visit the falls without the hassle of driving.
I was disappointed to find out that the fireworks show at Niagara Falls on Sunday evening is seasonal. I may have chosen the day time trip instead, had I known sooner. Otherwise, a wonderful day!

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 135.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 304012

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message