• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Valencia, Spain
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best way when you are in a cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

For the price this tour did everything it should with the little time we had in port. We do recommend paying the $12 cab fare from the port to La Reina square - this will save you time and energy as the stop is extremely hard to find (we could not find it and none of the locals knew where it was either). There is always a bus waiting at La Reina so your day can begin right away.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

great tour! highly recommended!
However, it is cheaper to pay on board to the driver direct.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Bus stop location at Peurto impossible to find and wrong number given, it is 8 not 7. Tour very good

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Valencia was great. The bus was a good way to get our bearings and see Valencia for the first time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

very informative, some problems with ear phones not working well ,frequent buses, excellent sites to see, beautiful city, highly reccomend, support staff very helpful , when we purchased from you online we were under the impression that the walking tour was included and found out when we got there that it was not included but they made a special effort an gave it to us any way

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Terrific way to see Valencia.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Buses did not run very often. The location close to the cruise terminal was not easy to find. The route was great once we were able to board a bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Used Hop-On Hop-Off Tour as a cruise shore excursion. It is a good and effective way to see the main sights of Valencia during a short visit. The port stop is number 9 and not 7 as detailed on the Viator website. The best way to find the port stop is to obtain information at the main cruise port terminal information desk (a free shuttle bus was provided by Valencia port, transferring passengers from our MSC cruise ship to the main cruise port terminal). Stop 9 is a 10 minute walk from the main cruise port terminal and fairly easy to find once the information desk has explained how to get there (they can also provide you with the Hop On Hop Off tour maps and city maps for Valencia).

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Started out great but then we got in the middle of a labor demonstration. The Hop on Hop Off solution was to cancel all bus service for the next 2-3 hours and let us off in the middle of a city no one knew.

JUAN G
Argentina

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

This was the largest city we did a Hop-On tour (the others were Cadiz and Lisbon) and it was the oldest and less well kept. It is still a good way to see the city highlights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

great way to see a lot of the city

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

Tour bus did not show up at port by 10:45 so ended up taking taxi to city center. From there then was able to do both routes and see all we wanted. Need to inform everhone the actual time will first come to port and suggest they get to city center on their own so as to not waste time.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

I have been on very good Viator tours, but this is not one of them. First, it was indicated that there was a bus stop near the port. The bus stop was actually a long walk from the port and hard to find. Second, I paid extra for the bus plus a walking tour. When I reached the stop for the walking tour, I inquired about it. The bus representative mumbled something about "every 30 minutes" and walked away. I waited 30 minutes, and no one showed up. The same rep returned to the stop. I asked again about the walking tour, and he then said for the first time : "The walking tour is at La Lonja (Silk Exchange)". When I asked where La Lonja was, he pointed to a street and said : "Straight down that streeet". La Lonja was NOT straight down that street, and I wandered around until I finally found it. Most of the walking tour was spent inside La Lonja, where we told minute details about the building. Therefore, I lost two hours to take that worthless walking tour. Third, the audio system on the bus was terrible, and I heard only parts of the narration. Valencia is a really beautiful city, and I wish I had taken another tour, so that I could have truly enjoyed it.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

The bus and the earphones were good however, the tour was very surface and the length of the tours were such that it would take the whole day so you really couldn't hop off and make it to the ship in time. Also it was not clear were the bus picked you up at the port. If there were not other people waiting for the bus we wouldn't have known where to get it.

From USD $ 23.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5414PRTVLCHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message