• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Valencia, Spain
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Valencia Shore Excursion: Valencia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We were able to see a lot of the city in a short time and we enjoyed it very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Great value for the money. Signs/stops were clear and easy to navigate the city by the map and signs.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This tour was good. Saw many interesting sights.
I recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

First off we want to say we found Valencia a very interesting city not only because of the history but the many other attractions in the city. Viatour hop-on hop-off tour made it relatively inexpensive for us to tour and spend as much time as we want at each attraction.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best way when you are in a cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

For the price this tour did everything it should with the little time we had in port. We do recommend paying the $12 cab fare from the port to La Reina square - this will save you time and energy as the stop is extremely hard to find (we could not find it and none of the locals knew where it was either). There is always a bus waiting at La Reina so your day can begin right away.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

great tour! highly recommended!
However, it is cheaper to pay on board to the driver direct.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Bus stop location at Peurto impossible to find and wrong number given, it is 8 not 7. Tour very good

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Valencia was great. The bus was a good way to get our bearings and see Valencia for the first time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

very informative, some problems with ear phones not working well ,frequent buses, excellent sites to see, beautiful city, highly reccomend, support staff very helpful , when we purchased from you online we were under the impression that the walking tour was included and found out when we got there that it was not included but they made a special effort an gave it to us any way

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Terrific way to see Valencia.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Buses did not run very often. The location close to the cruise terminal was not easy to find. The route was great once we were able to board a bus.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Used Hop-On Hop-Off Tour as a cruise shore excursion. It is a good and effective way to see the main sights of Valencia during a short visit. The port stop is number 9 and not 7 as detailed on the Viator website. The best way to find the port stop is to obtain information at the main cruise port terminal information desk (a free shuttle bus was provided by Valencia port, transferring passengers from our MSC cruise ship to the main cruise port terminal). Stop 9 is a 10 minute walk from the main cruise port terminal and fairly easy to find once the information desk has explained how to get there (they can also provide you with the Hop On Hop Off tour maps and city maps for Valencia).

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Started out great but then we got in the middle of a labor demonstration. The Hop on Hop Off solution was to cancel all bus service for the next 2-3 hours and let us off in the middle of a city no one knew.

JUAN G
Argentina

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

This was the largest city we did a Hop-On tour (the others were Cadiz and Lisbon) and it was the oldest and less well kept. It is still a good way to see the city highlights.

From USD $ 23.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5414PRTVLCHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message