5 star rating: Highly Recommended 46 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Whistler Day Trip from Vancouver. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 46 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Neila was the best person I've ever been with on tour.. my mom and I had such a great time with her and right from the start it was great. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It is a beautiful trip up the Sea to Sky Hwy. Our driver was very knowledgeable. We were a bit early in April to go, but it was still quite nice. I would recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a great trip and we had a wonderful guide. We were able to see and do what we wanted without a prescribed itinerary which was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a wonderful day to Whistler on a beautiful July day. The scenery was beautiful on the way up and back. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. A highlight was a gondola ride up the mountain and back !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Chuck was an awesome tour guide! He was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. I would go on this tour again and again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Spectacular scenery enroute, nice stop in Whistler. I's do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour to Whistler was outstanding ... Chuck was brilliant, the limo we were so surprised by the luxury vehicle coming to pick us up was so comfortable ..a family of five could not have been more happy, from the 82 year old to the 27 year old.... Chuck took care of us all... I would recommend this to anyone and everyone of any age... by our experience... do not hesitate.. just enjoy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The ski lodge in Whistler was very nice but the Sea to Sky Highway was the real highlight of this tour. The scenery along the coast was breathtaking.

Aved B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Chuck Scott was our private tour guide to Whistler. He did an outstanding job taking us including a toddler to Whistler. It was a fun day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our tour guide/driver was knowledgeable, funny, and friendly. We totally enjoyed ourselves and will not hesitate to use his services again when we are back next year!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Excellent tour with a wonderful tour guide. Our day trip to Whistler was absolutely fascinating and exceeded our expectations.

Janet P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

What can we say just the best ever! Had the best guide we have ever had on a trip. The scenery was spectacular and we had plenty of time to enjoy it all. truly a must do!! Excellent all round.

Gary M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a fabulous trip, we were picked up on time and the tour guides were a father and son team who were extremely interesting and well informed. The views on the drive to Whistler are spectacular. As this is private tour we were able to stop along the way as we wanted. Whistler itself was fantastic and the gondola ride and views from the top of the mountain are amazing. The only thing was there was so much to do and see in Whistler another hour or two there would have been great, though that would have meant not having time to stop at several waterfalls on the trip back which were well worth it. We highly recommend this trip.

Peter G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was helpful and was very well informed without being boring. Everything was on time, and we stopped to take photos and even stopped to see bears on two occasions. He was helpful as well with my mother-in-law and her wheelchair.

Lesley H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

What a wonderful experience! Our guide was superb keeping us informed of all the information we required. Everything was done at our speed so well worth a private tour - would certainly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

A great experience. Private tours are definitely the way to go and wouldn't hesitate to follow it again. Our only complaint would be that the air conditioner in car was not cooling to our liking.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable trip, Neila our driver was very well informed on all the areas that we stopped at along the way to Whistler. It was a private tour, just Neila and ourselves. We stopped at Brandywine Falls, on the way up and then stopped at Shannon Falls on the way back, endeavouring to beat the coaches. Had lunch at Whistler, with many restaurants to choose from. Highly recommended. Just ensure you contact them the day prior, before 5pm, to confirm your booking and pickup time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We totally enjoyed our tour with Steve to Whistler and would definitely recommend Viator as a tour specialist. Steve went out of his way to make our day a memorable one!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Chuck and his son Nick were great. They were very informative and made our day very relaxing. Definitely recommend this tour.
Veena (California)

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

We were unable to do the tour due to illness. The operator was unable to provide an alternative. Very, very sad we missed both tours and we are very desolate at the money we lost

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2012

not 1star viator should not promote this tour at this time of year everything was closed dropped of by our guide for a 3hour tour on our own nothing open bar acoffee shop rang our guide after20 min went back to vancouver waste of time and money

From USD $ 148.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3371WHISTLER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message