4 star rating: Recommended 97 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 97 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Tour was informative and gave us a great insight into the layout of the city. Highly recommended.

lee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

very convenient, easy to use and commentry was eccellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Purchased the two day ticket, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We'd like to say special thanks for all of those who organize these tours to explore Vancouver city on Hop-on-hop-off Tours. Our special thanks to the driver in white shirt, who was on the route on Wednesday, Sept 5th, 2012 at around between 3-4 pm. Unfortunately, we don't remember for sure if his name was Alan or other, but he was just great! We did similar tour in Toronto and being able to compare can definitely vote for Vancouver staff - tour guides there are friendly, cheerful and very polite. Not like Toronto tour operators. Quality of information and the way it is presented is on a very high level - thank you for that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I fully recommend this tour. The drivers are so nice and really get to see the best Vancouver has to offer. I loved getting on and off as I pleased and the drivers always had handy inside information on where to eat and what to watch out for. Best money spent. I encourage anyone to buy the two day ticket, as the 1st day is spent looking out the bus and the 2nd is spent getting off and walking off the tourist route, always knowing you can find another bus stop just around the corner. Definate value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful overview of a fantastic city. We stayed on the bus for the entire circuit so we could decide which places we wanted to get off and spend more time. Only wish they ran later in the evening. I would highly recommend this to anyone. The 2 days for the price of one was a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great time! We love the part covered and part open bus. This was great in the sun, then had a place to go under if it sprinkled a bit.
Great city, will do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We got great value for our money with a "2 days for the price of 1" deal, which gave us the flexibility to hop on and off at our leisure over our first couple of days in Vancouver. It was a very convenient orientation to the city. The buses are a bit rickety but everything else was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The bus showed us where interesting points of interest and an easy way to get there.

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

excellent way of finding your way around the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

First class service. Booking through Viator was a massive saving over paying on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A 2-day ticket was very good value. Liked the commentary being broadcast rather than through earphones. We appreciated the free, separate hour-long tour of Stanley Park which was included. provided a comprehensive overview of Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I purchased tickets online for the Hop-on Hop-off bus. My husband and two young grandchildren really enjoyed the convenience and accessibility provided by this service. The bus stop was right outside our first hotel (BW Chateau Granville) and Bob our first driver was entertaining and informative. We used the bus several times over the two days and included a tour of Stanley Park. We also visited Granville Island and were happy that we did not have to look for parking in this "Tourist Mecca" I have already recommended BIG BUS to friends and may use it again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very convenient way to get around the city. The bus stops are right near all the other tour bus stops and everyone kept trying to get on our buses because theirs didn't come as often as the hop-on hop-off. This is probably the company with the most buses coming at the most frequent times. The guides were really friendly and helpful as well. Also, you can buy tickets for other attractions from the bus driver and you'll get a discount doing it that way. We did this for the aquarium.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It worked very well for me. I was able to hop on when I got off of my cruise ship, stop at my hotel, then hop on again. It was useful the whole day as I stopped in many different sections of Vancouver and got a good overview of the city.

From USD $ 19.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5029HOP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message