4 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great time! We love the part covered and part open bus. This was great in the sun, then had a place to go under if it sprinkled a bit.
Great city, will do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We got great value for our money with a "2 days for the price of 1" deal, which gave us the flexibility to hop on and off at our leisure over our first couple of days in Vancouver. It was a very convenient orientation to the city. The buses are a bit rickety but everything else was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The bus showed us where interesting points of interest and an easy way to get there.

Thomas J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

excellent way of finding your way around the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

First class service. Booking through Viator was a massive saving over paying on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A 2-day ticket was very good value. Liked the commentary being broadcast rather than through earphones. We appreciated the free, separate hour-long tour of Stanley Park which was included. provided a comprehensive overview of Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I purchased tickets online for the Hop-on Hop-off bus. My husband and two young grandchildren really enjoyed the convenience and accessibility provided by this service. The bus stop was right outside our first hotel (BW Chateau Granville) and Bob our first driver was entertaining and informative. We used the bus several times over the two days and included a tour of Stanley Park. We also visited Granville Island and were happy that we did not have to look for parking in this "Tourist Mecca" I have already recommended BIG BUS to friends and may use it again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very convenient way to get around the city. The bus stops are right near all the other tour bus stops and everyone kept trying to get on our buses because theirs didn't come as often as the hop-on hop-off. This is probably the company with the most buses coming at the most frequent times. The guides were really friendly and helpful as well. Also, you can buy tickets for other attractions from the bus driver and you'll get a discount doing it that way. We did this for the aquarium.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It worked very well for me. I was able to hop on when I got off of my cruise ship, stop at my hotel, then hop on again. It was useful the whole day as I stopped in many different sections of Vancouver and got a good overview of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Once again, I was awestruck at the beauty of Vancouver. Big city but with a feel of welcoming and warmth. So many different areas, I am sure there were many that time did not allow us to see. Would return for another visit if the occasion arises.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a great time using Hop-on Hop-off bus, the weather was awsome for using this half open top bus, this is the best way to go around the beautiful city of Vancouver and be able to get off were you want to explore and get back in couple of hours later. The drivers were very nice and helpful. We had a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it, this is the best way of seeing the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was a nice day, and trip was very convenient to where our ship docked.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very informative and fun! Saw all the main attractions in Vancouver. Good way to get a little taste of everything there is to see and do in this beautiful city.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I was great once we got started was about 30 minutes late for the first pick up but after that the tour of Stanley Park was great and I got to see alot of the city it was my only day to really get a good look around the city and was flying out that evening. I got off at the Farmers market which was amazing and had lunch and took the boat ride across the water and back and then finished up the tour in Gas town and then back to where I started at the number 7 or 8 very close to my hotel at Vintage Park Executive Hotel. I was back at the hotel by 3 pm and caught a taxi from there to the airport and home. A very pleasant day and the weather was perfect. thanks,

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

very nice tour

From USD $ 21.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5029HOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message