• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Christopher H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour - buses sometimes very busy (but it was high season)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We would have liked to have the buss run later in the day

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good deal. :)

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

There are so many tour buses with the Hop-On Hop-Off theme it took us a while to find the right one. It's also called The Big Bus and The Pink Bus! After that, it was a breeze. Vancouver has so much to offer. Be sure to take the second bus in Stanley Park to see other parts the Hop-On Hop-Off doesn't offer, like the Totem Poles and Aquarium.

The Aquarium is amazing. We spent a lot of time there, then caught the bus back to within a half block of the train. Getting around Vancouver is very easy. We were there over Canada Day, so it was extra crowded, but for a couple of 80 somethings, we did well and loved it all.

I highly recommend the HOHO Bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This is highly recommended on your first day for you to have the experience of the city. Fun and exciting tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

met expectations...enjoyable and went as promised

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Good way to get about, buses are about 15 to 20 mins apart and we had no problem boearding at any point.
Stanley Park loop is an added bonus and well worth doing. Drivers are very helpful and knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We always love to take the Hop On Hop Off buses when we visit somewhere for the first time to get the overview of the city- this provided exactly that. Compared to other cities, the signage for the bus stops is not as visible at some locations- and having experienced two different bus drivers, one was much more entertaining and added to the narrative than the other driver. We especially liked that our ticket included access to the Ferry from Granville Island.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Whilst the tour to Stanley Park was very good, we did have to wait 30 minutes for the connection back into the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Every 50 minutes is a bit too long to wait. Besides that the drivers are great! I enjoy my two days tour a lot.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Our bus tour guide Jeremiah was unforgettable- both informative and hilarious! His giggle was infectious!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Lots of information easy to do and access

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This is very easy way to see city. It would be worth only if you get 2 days pass for price of 1 day. We used it for 1.5 days so price was right for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A great way of getting an oversight of the city. However holiday traffic on Sunday was frustrating and we eventually had to get a taxi back to our hotel when the bus didn't arrive at our stop.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was a great way to get a "feel" for Vancouver. We enjoyed it very much.

Special Offer
$41.66 Save $20.83

From USD $ 20.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5029HOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message