Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver City Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was well-organized, the tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our city tour with Kelly.She's very punctual,knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful City, and tremendously your guide with an awesome personality. Warrick, thank you from my wife and myself, for an amazing welcome to Vancouver this tour being the 1st day to our beautiful city and province.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a great overall tour of city. Tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good points of view - and a driver, who knows nearly everything!! We loved it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We only had an afternoon in Vancouver and had never visited before so we decided to take this tour and get a feel for the city. This tour was wonderful. Hit all of the hotspots and our guide was knowledgable, conversational, and entertaining. Based on this tour we would love to come back and spend more time.

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend to this tour at the start of your trip to see everything Vancouver has to offer. Loved Stanley Park - really need a whole day there as it is so big! The totem poles were good to see and gave you a taste of the history behind the poles. Lions Gate bridge reminds you of a smaller Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. Granville Island is a bustling little village packed to the brim of people. Finding something to eat (you stop for lunch here) is a task as the food court is packed full. Quaint little shops dotted around the place make for good shopping. The look out at the Harbour Centre is fantastic - great views and we could see for miles - even Mount Baker in Washington! We went back to the look out just on dark as the ticket entry allowed you to go back on the same day - the lights of Vancouver were so pretty. We loved Vancouver and would highly recommend any traveller to spend some time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour and the tour guide were excellent. We enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed visiting Vancouver, since we only had a short stay it was exactly what we needed. Thanks for giving us a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time, learned a lot, but I didn't appreciate the extremely spicy hot dog I purchased at Stanley Park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although we have been to Vancouver a couple times before Aubyn our guide took us places we had not been to and he had lots of interesting information about the city he clearly loved. This is a wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide and sites were fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great! They picked us up at our Vancouver hotel, and everything went very well from there including the great job from our tour guide. Many thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great overview of the city by first time visitors Would recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time in the beautiful city of Vancouver, B.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

good tour for someone who does not have much time in the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Overall the tour was great! Our tour guide, Aubyn is really knowlegeable and great to be with. He provided great information about Vancouver, BC and BC in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

guide was great and we had a wonderful time. Vancouver is such a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our only day to see Vancouver and the City Tour was an excellent way to see the city. Graham was an excellent, knowledgeable tour guide, and we had a very enjoyable day. Definitely would recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amy did an excellent job. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We had a family member and Vancouver resident with us on this tour, and even she learned some things she did not know. Y'all get 5 attaboys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had 1 day to tour Vancouver before a cruise in June 2014. We chose the Vancouver City Sightseeing tour. It was a great choice.

The tour was 4 hours long and took us to a variety of places in Vancouver. The tour people were great. Our bus was on-time and picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel and our driver got us to every destination and entertained us along the way. The real value of this for us was to give us as first-time visitors a taste of Vancouver.

The highlights for us were visiting Stanley Park and Granville Island. Granville was packed because of a children's arts and crafts fair, but our driver got us where we needed to be, and met us back at the very same spot, even though he had to move the bus while we wandered through the markets because of parking restrictions.

Finally, we accidentally left a package on our bus. We called the tour company, gave them the information, and they found the package and brought it to our hotel in less than 30 minutes. It was great service all the way around.

Our 16-year old son was with us and enjoyed it, too, which is saying a lot for a 16-year old on a 4-hour city tour with mom and dad. We plan to go back to Vancouver next summer and will definitely use the tour company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mike was great. His knowledge and his laid back style in imparting it made for an excellent tour of Vancouver. Would certainly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our tourguide, Paul, was knowledgeable and provided us with lots of information about the city. We did not have but 3 days in Vancouver, so this tour provided us a good overview and we were able to prioritize the sights for our remaining days.

From USD $ 62.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message