• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent and the show on Grouse Mountain was very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very nice tour. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, nice way to spend six hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed this tour as it gave us an opportunity to "freelance" at each of the venues rather than being too "organized"!We actually recommended this tour to some friends we met on our cruise so I hope they enjoyed it as much as us! Cheers Peter.

Jos d
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic views and great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Seriously, our guide, Orbin, made 200% different on the tour. He is knowledge and very friendly. He goes above and beyond. Landsea Tour, he is such an asset to your company. I would definitely recommend to anyone who visit Canada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing tour, Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain are two tourist places in Vancouver that any tourist can not miss. Very good tour guy as well, I recommend this tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Stunning scenery, well worth the trip, very friendly guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great day out and the local tour partner in Vancouver, Landsea Adventures, made the experience all that more enjoyable. Landsea go out of their way - figuratively and literally - to pick everyone up from a range of hotels all over the city. Once picked up the tour guides are super helpful and knowledgeable. This particular tour was spectacular. I took this tour on a long weekend in Canada so it was busy. Even so, all the people did not detract from the staggering beauty of the forest and the suspension bridge and treewalk are perfectly designed to show off this vital Canadian resource. The Grouse Mountain element was also great. Although the cloud level was low, I enjoyed the Lumberjack show which made me remember what it was to laugh like a 10-year old. I also caught site of one of the two grizzly bears and seeing them in real life is magical. Fantastic day out. Great experience. Lots of memories to take home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide made the day a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our perfect weather held for this trip and the tour guide was great. The bridge was crowded but moved quickly. I would recommend this tour to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cloudy, misty day, but a wonderful tour. Loved the suspension bridge and walking around the trees seeing squirrels. The Cliff walk was amazing. They had a band playing by the restaurant so quite entertaining. Grouse mountain was spectacular even though it was cloudy. Wonderful hot soup and food to warm you up. Definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What an amazing tour. A must do when in Vancouver. The tour guide Kohlad, made the day. He was very good with his comentary, very funny, very polite and went out of his way to make the day very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was EXACTLY as everyone previously explained it! There is even a little scavenger hunt for kids that gives them something fun and educational to do at the same time. My 9 year old loved it! The weather was perfect. I read that July and August are the best times to be outdoors due to the lack of rain. We had not a drop of ran for 7 days! The LandSea touring company had such sweet and knowledgable guides driving us and enjoying the tour with us. Don't go to Vancouver WITHOUT adding this fun excursion to your schedule...worth every dime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Prompt pick-up at the hotel and knowledgeable and friendly guides. Both the Bridge and Grouse Mountain were wonderful places to visit. The tour guide/driver kept on schedule and actually left one area without all passengers when they failed to return on time. They were taken care of, but I greatly appreciated not making the rest of us wait. When we asked about a restaurant at the end of the tour, they also dropped us at the restaurant rather than the hotel which was far above and beyond in terms of customer service. Can't go wrong with this tour. If you have a choice of with or without the hatchery, I would take a pass on the hatchery - did not find it particularly interesting. The rest was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour with great guides/drivers. Prompt pick-up at our hotel and dropped us at a restaurant we were interested in dining at on our return. Both the bridge and Grouse Mountain are excellent. We also went to the hatchery but did not find that of as much interest. Some of the tour guests were late getting to the bus at one of the stops and the guide proceeded without them, not making the rest of us wait. The laggards were taken care of but greatly appreciated the guide not holding the rest of us up. I highly recommend the tour and the tour company.

Special Offer

From USD $ 134.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message