5 star rating: Highly Recommended 274 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 274 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had done this tour in 2001 and loved it so much I came back, this time with a different travelling companion. There have been a lot of improvements since then. It was great to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel and our guide was so knowledgeable.
This has nothing to do with this tour but another activity which we happened upon, not having seen it advertised was "Fly over Canada" at Canada Place. This cost around $20 and was the best thing we have ever done. We were strapped in to our seats and our bags were stowed so we were apprehensive but it was amazing. The floor dropped away and we could swear we were in a helicopter flying low over Canada. We even got sprayed in the face when we "flew" over Niagara Falls! If time had permitted we would have done it again. My advice was if you are ever in Vancouver don't miss it. We told so many people about it, even locals who didn't know about it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Capilano Park is wonderful. It is very eco-friendly and well-done. Not only is there is suspension bridge, but a ridge walk, a trail suspended on the cliff with some clear floors. Beautiful views! Then, there is the Tree Top adventure where you go tree-to-tree on suspension bridges above the forest floor. Very much like a Costa Rican Rainforest trail! Grouse Mountain is a ski area by winter, tourist/hiker place by summer. The gondola ride is packed with literally 100 people each trip. Not much for picture taking, short six minute trip packed together. I have ridden gondolas before. We enjoyed the free lumberjack show and got to see one of the two grizzlies. Grouse Mountain was "OK". There was also a free birds of prey show which we didn't see.

Little did we know when booked this excursion, that free shuttles go to both places from major hotels in the area. If you are independent and would like a little more time at each site, save your money and take the free shuttles. If you want a comfortable, guided experience this is a nice trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great experience and will recommend to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great experience and will recommend to friends

Gail F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is worth doing. We loved Vancouver and all it had to offer. You stop at the Salmon fish hatchery on the morning tour. This was good to see. The suspension bridge was great to do - really not that scary. We did the tree tops and cliff walk as well. Time was bit limited and you really had to push yourself to do everything in a short amount of time. Grouse mountain was fantastic. The sky ride up to the top was a bit packed though - felt like sardines in a tin can. The views were fantastic though and up the top was just beautiful just to walk through and enjoy the scenery. We did not watch the logging show as we had already seen one in Alaska plus it was a very sunny day and there was not any shelter from the sun - this did not stop heaps of people watching the show though. The bears were lovely and we saw them several times walking through their huge enclosure. All in all we had a great time and would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This enjoyable and interesting trip is worth the money. Tour guide arrived on time, good sized and clean bus, and was well informed on all aspects of our journey. Weather was perfect and sunny. Recommend it all comers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I think this tour was awesome! Really enjoyed it. Wish we had more time at the suspension bridge but other then that had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was excellent. Very informative and pleasant to talk to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Already wrote the review for this one. Please let me know if you had received it. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Capiliano suspension bridge was an experience so glad we chose to do this. Loved Grouse Mountain and the lumberjack show!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour very well organised with excellent guide. Shame the cloud was low over the mountain but still a great day. Pick up and drop off was great with very friendly drivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed every moment of our trip... Love to go back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour itinerary and guide!! I highly recommend this excursion!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour takes around 6 hours and also took in the Salmon hatchery, our guide Gavin was very informative and looked after us magnificently, the weather was superb which afforded fantastic views of Vancouver from the top of Grouse Mountain. The walk across the bridge was a great experience, I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well planned trip by the trip coordinator!

From USD $ 127.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message