Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 380 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

C A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was fantastic, he knew the weather was closing in and rearranged the itinerary so we could go to Grouse Mountain first before the weather closed in.
Excellent trip, highly recommended

Lynda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Basil was very accommodating and personable. He knew shortcuts to make up for heavy traffic. The bus could use some AC work though. We had sufficient time at each attraction.

Jo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was great even though the weather wasn't. If you take the Vancouver trolley tour , you can get complementary transport to both places, but you have to join endless queues, so to avoid this, join this tour

brantamas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Peter did a great job showing us all around. It is definitely one of vancouvers tours to do.

Ellen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Viator was truly a wonderful company to book my tour through as they were there on time, were very knowledgable about the area and very courteous. Our driver/guide was quite entertaining as well! My husband and I had a wonderful day in Capilano and Grouse Mountain. The only issue we had was at Grouse Mountain when we went to have lunch, the restaurants were short-handed with service and we couldn't get lunch. We were texted while we were on the bus on our way back to the hotel with your table is now ready. Really? It wasn't Viator's fault but a gripe nonetheless...otherwise, I would absolutely use Viator again when I need to book a tour with no hesitation.

Alexandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent

Theodore H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was phenominal! He was attentive, friendly, knowledgable, and a tremendous host. He even lent a jacket to a tourist from Morocco who could have purchased a jacket, but had no future use for one. This personable young man never flinched when we departed the bus, no Canadian dollars in hand, therefore having no means to tip him. Although my husband and I still regret not tipping, he never made us feel any less welcome when we departed. The experience was breathtaking! I would reccommend everyone taking this tour. Beauty you would not want to miss.

Mona S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a fantastic tour, and my husband I enjoyed it very much. The walk among the tree tops is like nothing else I have ever experienced.

Dmitriy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour and the tour guide big round of applause to Gavin!

Hayley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful day. Wish we had more time at Capilano Suspension Bridge as there was also the Treetop and Cliff walks as well as time for lunch - I managed to do it all but needed to keep going. Perhaps some time could have been borrowed from the time spent at Grouse Mountain but still a great trip.

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed our tour and trips to Grouse Mountain. Our trip to the Capilano Suspension Bridge and the wonderful Tree Top Walkways were really unique and enjoyable.

Kaying H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent and the amount of time spent at both places were perfect for a day trip. Must see/go place if you're in Vancouver.

G T W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant Excursion not to be missed

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very good tour, the suspension bridge was great fun and the grouse mountain was very beautiful, we wish we can spend more time at each location.

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fab!! Great trip with lots of information given by our guide.

Marike P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Capilano is a great place but it was just too busy!! Too many tourists in July, it would be perfect in low season!
Grouse Mountain was fantastic! The 2 bears were out and about playing in the water. I made so many photos! Love every minute of it. Due to numerous bush-fires the visibility wasn't that good so we decided against going further up the mountain. I really wanted to see the bears and I did! wow. So glad I went there!
Would love to upload some pics.

Richard P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day out. Peter was our guide for the morning and both the Bridge and the Mountain were unique experiences in their own way. I would recommend this trip to anyone going to Vancouver.

Sharyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Already submitted the review, just forgot to give a rating.

Yvonne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a perfect tour, especially since we didn't have a car. Our tour guide was fabulous. The Salmon stop was okay, but not the season. Would not include this portion unless it was active. A must see! The grill at the suspension bridge was yummy, the salmon burger!

Dorothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was excellent! He really added to the experience.

Patricia H Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time and would do it again. I wish we spent just a little more time at Capilano. Our tour guide was great, and the hotel pickup service went smoothly.

christine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was perfect for the job!!
The day was awesome - saw so much!!

Carl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bridge and views are great,walking in the tree tops and along the rock face are something to see.

Hollie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an incredible time on our tour of Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain and our tour guide, Jonathan, was very personable and friendly. We had just the right amount of time in each place although we could have easily explored Grouse Mountain all day except for the fact that it was an extremely foggy day and visibility was low. The only disappointment was that no fish were to be seen at the salmon hatchery but this was due to us visiting in the off season.

Viewing 2 of 16

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 159.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message