5 star rating: Highly Recommended 345 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 345 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was perfect for the job!!
The day was awesome - saw so much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bridge and views are great,walking in the tree tops and along the rock face are something to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an incredible time on our tour of Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain and our tour guide, Jonathan, was very personable and friendly. We had just the right amount of time in each place although we could have easily explored Grouse Mountain all day except for the fact that it was an extremely foggy day and visibility was low. The only disappointment was that no fish were to be seen at the salmon hatchery but this was due to us visiting in the off season.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

On time. Great day! Our guide Sheldon described many sites along the way and allowed time to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour/excursion. The walking excursions on the bridge, walking in the trees, and walking along the cliff side were fun and with beautiful scenery. Grouse Mountain was more of the same we even got to see part of the Lumberjack Show. The guides were helpful and entertaining. Plenty of time was allowed to accomplish whatever you wanted. This was a half day of fun and entertainment can highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable, good driver and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I thought this was a great trip! Our guide/driver Jason or Jeff? was local and provided lots of tips about the area. He was friendly and helpful to everyone. The suspension bridge is really not for anyone who's unsteady on their feet as not only the bridge bounces and sways, but the stairs to it do, too. The views in both locations were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience. Our guide was very informative and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent driver and guide. A local girl with lots of knowledge about life and habitat in the area. Very enjoyable informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jeff was our driver and he was EXCELLENT!!! Would highly recommend this tour and hopefully all drivers are as easy going, friendly, and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic afternoon on this tour, having just arrived in the city, we were blown away by the beauty of this place, loved the swinging bridge and also the trip up to Grouse Mountain. Fully recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was great!! The tour guide was exceptional and made the tour very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best tour I have ever taken..Kyle picked us up at our hotel and gave information about the area and scenery we were passing. He guided us to Capilano,Grouse Mt and we had time for the eye in the wind..We had plenty of time to roam around do cliff walk and shop at the trading post..Kyle made sure we got on the gondola and ski lifts. He was always where he told us to meet up..If in Vancouver don't miss this tour it's unbelievable...thanks Kyle you probably don't know we all had a great tour thanks to you....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide did really nice job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The weather wasn't good for this day, but it didn't stop us from totally enjoying the day trip. The capilano suspension bridge was a great option. Unfortunately Grouse mountain turned into gross mountain as it was raining heavily and it turned really cold. We enjoyed the ride up the mountain and it was still worth it. We were disappointed however there were no grizzly bears as they went back inside. However we would still recommend this tour to everyone. Great value and very friendly tour guides who were so informative and helpful.

Keels
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was awesome....it was wet and cold but that didn't hinder us. We had an awesome tour guide Irvine who did a Stirling job. And to top it off it snowed at Grouse Mountain... I've never been in snow before. Great tour, lots to see, would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide is so knowledgeable. Overall we had a very fantastic time and would strongly recommend to people traveling to Vancouver to spend a day there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fun tour with small group and tour guide, he was very nice guy and fun to talk with.
I would like to attend different tour again.
On time pickup and extra sunset view at beach was super ++++!!!
Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was very good and the experience in the trees was unforgettable - you have to do this at least once -- had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent tour guide and tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good tour guide, weather was not great but still such a good day trip, loved Capilano and got to see the bears on Grouse Mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Capilano suspension bridge and the surrounding rain forest was awesome. So was the samon hatchery. The grouse mointain was not exciting
due to crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of our best days on the trip. Amazing views

Andrew and Natalie

From USD $ 112.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message