5 star rating: Highly Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really had a great time! Our tour only had 21 people and loved the small size. Vancouver BC area is absolutely beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day!! the tour guide was great, very informative. The landscape was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

With such a knowledgeable tour guide we were able to get such detailed information about Vancouver. The tour covered so much of what we were looking for in the tour. We could not pick out what our favorite was. We loved the Capilano Suspension Bridge with its breath taking views and We loved Grouse Mountain with its view of Vancouver. I wish we had a week to see all that Vancouver has to offer. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see this wonderful City. Our guide would always pick us up at a convenient place without having to walk too far. A job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I was on the same tour with my friends and I will repeat what they said because I agree with their review. With such a knowledgeable tour guide we were able to get such detailed information about Vancouver. The tour covered so much of what we were looking for in the tour. We could not pick out what our favorite was. We loved the Capilano Suspension Bridge with its breath taking views and We loved Grouse Mountain with its view of Vancouver. I wish we had a week to see all that Vancouver has to offer. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see this wonderful City. Our guide would always pick us up at a convenient place without having to walk too far. A job well done.

Allan H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great place to visit, loved the walk over and around the bridge, highly recommend a visit, the Salmon Hatchery was interesting, would love to see the salmon jumping during the season and that waterfall there, what a sight. Grouse mountain well worth the ride in the gondola, the views are exceptional to say the least.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an excellent trip - one of the best of our whole trip. Your courtesy pickup service was incredible in that they got us at the airport when we had a last minute problem. They also anticipated a timing problem with our original schedule and made adjustments accordingly. This was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is an amazing and interesting tour. We saw so much - did so much - what has been done here is incredible. Our tour guide, Irvin, was fantastic -- and we had so much time allowed for the suspension bridge, treetop venture and then Grouse Mountain. Unfortunately the grizzly bear was asleep - but we did find him and that was awesome. We have never been disappointed in a tour booked thru Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, were met in front of our hotel in a very clean and modern mini bus. Driver / guide was very informative, well spoken and very helpful with questions and directions. There is an amazing view at the fish hatchery so if you can take that tour do it. Had more than enough time to wander at the suspension bridge and grouse mountain to explore and wonder. Yes I made it across the suspension bridge, white knuckle holding on to the cable, somehow even managed to take two photos while crossing it. Great day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was ideal as we only had a short time in Vancouver and wanted to visit both the Capilano Suspension bridge and go up Grouse Mountain. Visiting the Salmon hatcheries was an added bonus as our extremely knowledgeable guide, Tim, took us all around that area. There was lots to do and eat at the locations. Although Tim was working to his schedule, we never felt rushed and he provided us with options as to the order of the locations so it would best meet our preferences.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day out, capilano bridges and the hatchery where beautiful. Great time, grouse mountain would have been great if the was no snow. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip, well worth the time. The suspension bridge was our favorite and the timing was perfect since the area was all light with Christmas lights. The Grouse Mountain was fun even though we don't ski.

Andrew P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This proved to be a really worthwhile day trip and one that covered a lot of different aspects of amazing scenery right on the doorstop of downtown Vancouver. There was never more than about 30 minutes spent on the tour bus with the majority of time spent visiting the Capilano salmon hatchery; suspension bridge, tree top walk and cliff walk; Grouse Mountain and finally the Cleveland Dam. In places we were almost rushing a bit but managed to cover a lot of ground. Highlights were the walk across the Capilano Suspension Bridge and seeing the two grizzly bears at the top of Grouse Mountain. There's a lot to do at each stop so plan well or plan to go back and do the bits you don't get time for.

Our guide - Graham - was excellent. A great mix of humour and interesting facts throughout and he took the time to speak to everyone on the bus during the day - a nice touch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Graham was fun and enjoyable to hear and speak with throughout trip. Trip was far exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Another great day.Calipano Bridge ,the tree top walks and the cliff walk are wonderful. Grouse mountain was fun especially as the sun shone all day. All in all it was a great way to spend the day oput of town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Love it!
Well organized tour. Compliments to the guide Taylor. He is fun loving person, a lot of patience towards guest!
Thumb up.

We have a lot of fun, thanks!

From USD $ 135.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message