5 star rating: Highly Recommended 313 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 313 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great day out and the local tour partner in Vancouver, Landsea Adventures, made the experience all that more enjoyable. Landsea go out of their way - figuratively and literally - to pick everyone up from a range of hotels all over the city. Once picked up the tour guides are super helpful and knowledgeable. This particular tour was spectacular. I took this tour on a long weekend in Canada so it was busy. Even so, all the people did not detract from the staggering beauty of the forest and the suspension bridge and treewalk are perfectly designed to show off this vital Canadian resource. The Grouse Mountain element was also great. Although the cloud level was low, I enjoyed the Lumberjack show which made me remember what it was to laugh like a 10-year old. I also caught site of one of the two grizzly bears and seeing them in real life is magical. Fantastic day out. Great experience. Lots of memories to take home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide made the day a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our perfect weather held for this trip and the tour guide was great. The bridge was crowded but moved quickly. I would recommend this tour to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cloudy, misty day, but a wonderful tour. Loved the suspension bridge and walking around the trees seeing squirrels. The Cliff walk was amazing. They had a band playing by the restaurant so quite entertaining. Grouse mountain was spectacular even though it was cloudy. Wonderful hot soup and food to warm you up. Definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What an amazing tour. A must do when in Vancouver. The tour guide Kohlad, made the day. He was very good with his comentary, very funny, very polite and went out of his way to make the day very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was EXACTLY as everyone previously explained it! There is even a little scavenger hunt for kids that gives them something fun and educational to do at the same time. My 9 year old loved it! The weather was perfect. I read that July and August are the best times to be outdoors due to the lack of rain. We had not a drop of ran for 7 days! The LandSea touring company had such sweet and knowledgable guides driving us and enjoying the tour with us. Don't go to Vancouver WITHOUT adding this fun excursion to your schedule...worth every dime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Prompt pick-up at the hotel and knowledgeable and friendly guides. Both the Bridge and Grouse Mountain were wonderful places to visit. The tour guide/driver kept on schedule and actually left one area without all passengers when they failed to return on time. They were taken care of, but I greatly appreciated not making the rest of us wait. When we asked about a restaurant at the end of the tour, they also dropped us at the restaurant rather than the hotel which was far above and beyond in terms of customer service. Can't go wrong with this tour. If you have a choice of with or without the hatchery, I would take a pass on the hatchery - did not find it particularly interesting. The rest was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour even though it rained most of the day. Our driver guide was excellent, knowledgeable and courteous. Will do this again when the weather is better. Would definitely recommend Viator. Capilano and Grouse very definitely a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

it's is a good way to save time and avoid anxiety over a place you haven't been to... actually the tour was great and gave us enough time to see grouse mountain and capilano bridge. It's a bit expensive but it is ok at least I get to see the 2 must to see places in Vancouver.. I'll recommend it to my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was well organized, perfectly on time, good company of other travelers, excellent guide. The bridge and the mountain are absolutely spectacular. Walking through the forest through the bridges is a wonderful experience, and Grouse Mountain was our first experience with snow, plus wonderful views and the visit to the bears! We certainly had a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The only think is that The tour guide was not that good. She was always in her cell phone and she didn't have the group really organized. Compared to the other tour guides we had it was a big difference.
But the tour was excellent. We loved the scenery!!!! It was a beautiful day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a wonderful day trip.. our guide was entertaining and so thoughtful!!.. giving us updates on the Hawks game was just over the top!! Thank you!

Chris Hord
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was late to pick us up from the airport. We tried to contact the tour company three times and the operators were kind to sort things out for us. Eventually, we have picked up from the airport and started the amazing journey. We started at the salmon facility and then to suspension bridge and Grouse Mountain. The suspension bridge was the highlight of our trip and the view was stunning. In the Grouse Mountain, we could see the wildlife bears and wolves closely. The weather was terrible, but it didn't impact our enjoyment on the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a very excellent trip, with excellent service. The tour guide was very educated, and he taught us a lot about the various parks. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone wishing to see the nature parts of Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great trip. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Worth for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This too was a wonderful day. Great tour guide and tour company in Landsea Tours.
Great to walk over the bridge, walk through the tree tops, and around the rock face at Capilano.
Wonderful up Grouse Mt, with snow to walk through still, see poeple snow boarding in shorts and Tee shirt, almost saw the Bears. Fantastic views too. Felt a bit rushed for time here though seeing we walked to the Bear habitat, it didn't give as much time as we would have liked, but still great.
Salmon Hatchery also very interesting and wonderful scenery.
Thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

the day we took this tour was our 32nd wedding anniversary and I have to say it was one of our BEST anniversary days EVER! So relaxing and what an enjoyable day. thank you Viator for making my 32nd Anniversary so special.

The tour guide was superb! Thanks Dawn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had an awesome time!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Tour was a lot of fun and our guide was great! He took the extra time to share the historical and cultural information at every site without overdoing it. I would recommend this tour to my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was such a surprise. First we went to see the fresh snow drapped mountains and so many local enjoying the snowy and sunny day. A bit cold but you could go inside the lodge and shop, eat, and browse. I loved the funny tractor pulled sleigh but if you werent skilling that day, you could at least see a bit of the slopes. The bridge was so much fun-what an engineering feat. And that 360 cliff hanging ledge-really fun too. Great photo opportunities. Hot chocolate, lots of green tall trees and misty rain drops. Do it and be surprised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour pretty much covers everything you should see in Vancouver in one day! (If you have more time also visit Stanley Park, Granville Island and Waterfront). Dawn was LOVELY, easygoing, prompt and very informative. If you're reading this Dawn, Thank You for a wonderful day!

John Tui
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Brilliant. For my family, it was the first time seeing snow and Grouse Mountain was perfect for that first experience.
Can't fault the tour itself in any way whatsoever.

Kenneth W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous well worth going on this trip.,a day full of entertainment. Most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great day. The Salmon Hatchery, Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain were fantastic attractions and well worth the visit. Our guide was very informative and friendly _ I can't rate him highly enough. The small group was ideal and we were able to get to know some of the other group members.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

this was as explained, the guide was fabulous and made us feel most welcome, the whole morning was terrific.

From USD $ 118.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message