5 star rating: Highly Recommended 285 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver North Shore Day Trip with Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 285 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a very excellent trip, with excellent service. The tour guide was very educated, and he taught us a lot about the various parks. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone wishing to see the nature parts of Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a great trip. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Worth for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This too was a wonderful day. Great tour guide and tour company in Landsea Tours.
Great to walk over the bridge, walk through the tree tops, and around the rock face at Capilano.
Wonderful up Grouse Mt, with snow to walk through still, see poeple snow boarding in shorts and Tee shirt, almost saw the Bears. Fantastic views too. Felt a bit rushed for time here though seeing we walked to the Bear habitat, it didn't give as much time as we would have liked, but still great.
Salmon Hatchery also very interesting and wonderful scenery.
Thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

the day we took this tour was our 32nd wedding anniversary and I have to say it was one of our BEST anniversary days EVER! So relaxing and what an enjoyable day. thank you Viator for making my 32nd Anniversary so special.

The tour guide was superb! Thanks Dawn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had an awesome time!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Tour was a lot of fun and our guide was great! He took the extra time to share the historical and cultural information at every site without overdoing it. I would recommend this tour to my friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was such a surprise. First we went to see the fresh snow drapped mountains and so many local enjoying the snowy and sunny day. A bit cold but you could go inside the lodge and shop, eat, and browse. I loved the funny tractor pulled sleigh but if you werent skilling that day, you could at least see a bit of the slopes. The bridge was so much fun-what an engineering feat. And that 360 cliff hanging ledge-really fun too. Great photo opportunities. Hot chocolate, lots of green tall trees and misty rain drops. Do it and be surprised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour pretty much covers everything you should see in Vancouver in one day! (If you have more time also visit Stanley Park, Granville Island and Waterfront). Dawn was LOVELY, easygoing, prompt and very informative. If you're reading this Dawn, Thank You for a wonderful day!

John Tui
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Brilliant. For my family, it was the first time seeing snow and Grouse Mountain was perfect for that first experience.
Can't fault the tour itself in any way whatsoever.

Kenneth W
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous well worth going on this trip.,a day full of entertainment. Most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great day. The Salmon Hatchery, Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain were fantastic attractions and well worth the visit. Our guide was very informative and friendly _ I can't rate him highly enough. The small group was ideal and we were able to get to know some of the other group members.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

this was as explained, the guide was fabulous and made us feel most welcome, the whole morning was terrific.

lee
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

picked up on time and had a wonderful day all was perfect would diffently recommend this tour thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had heard so much about this trip that we wondered if we were expecting to much of it, to our delight it surpassed all our expectations and so much more, thank you so very much.

ozilab
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

great day out. dont forget to do the eye of the wind it was exceptional. great views from the gondola. highly recommended

Jane J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very knowledgeable guide. lovely trip. well worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a great tour, only the weather was not so good, but still it was a good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour is a 'must do' if you visit Vancouver. Definitely a highlight of my trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It was a small group of us (just 7 people), but our tour guide Jason did a really great job entertaining us as and he had made sure all of us trully enjoy our experience. Cannot say enough how thankful we were for that - he is very cheerful, polite and knowlegeable person. We will do Capilano and Grouse Mountain tour again for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

An excellent tour, very well organised and a must for visitors to Vancouver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

If I can do it, you can too!
The views are worth the terror...... only joking there.
It wasn't really scary.

Lynda C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic day, apart from the cloud but who can control the weather, great tour guide, very informative and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Tour was great, the driver was very handsome and very knowledgeable. I would do another tour with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Weather started off nice and held for the first two parts of the trip (Capilano Fish Hatchery and Capilano Suspension Bridge). Hatchery was not particularly interesting but walk to falls and view of same spectacular. Short journey to Suspension Bridge. The park that the bridge is in is really well done with plenty of things to do and see. The bridge is fun for about 10 minutes but not really that interesting. Check out the new Cliff Walk which is pretty good. Restaurants and shops good and the live music etc. is excellent. By the time we got to Grouse Mountain, the weather had changed and sure enough, cloud covered the top making viewing of the Grizzlies and Lumberjack shows a but unpleasant but still well worth the effort to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Tour was great. Bus was very comfortable and the driver was very informative and courtesy. Had jokes and kept everything interesting will book with again and recommend viator. Customer service was very helpful and courtesy when i had to do some changes to the tour.

From USD $ 121.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3914_2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message