5 star rating: Highly Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver Seaplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Trip was a seaplane around Vancouver. Excellent trip and well worth the money. Make sure you print your voucher regardless of what they say on the phone or you pay twice and have to claim back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Vancouver seaplane tour was very good value for money and a brilliant experience. Delicious cookies, freshly made coffee and tea were available in the departure lounge before the flight. The take off from the sea was great and the sightseeing flight itself was absolutely amazing. The views of the city and coastline were breathtaking. Our party of 4 were all impressed with the tour and would highly recommend this as a 'must-do' experience when visiting the city of Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a great trip especially for my husband as he got to sit "upfront" with the pilot!
It was a real experience and everyone had great views no matter where they were sitting. Although a "short trip" it seemed to be a good amount of time to spend on the flight and for me - the take-off and landing were really smooth! (phew!)
It was a great value for money trip - the one thing I would change, if I could change anything, would be to hear a commentary as we flew around - we were told what we see before we took off but I have a memory like a sieve and would like to hear as we could see things.
BTW when we "confirmed" the day before we found out our flight was actually 45 min earlier than it said on the ticket - worth checking!
Fantastic overall! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This what I was dream about ! getting some pictures from the sky, It was lovely. I recommend to have this trip before sunset (6:00 PM).

Peter W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great experience and fantastic view! The pilot was very helpful and friendly and pointed out some of the major sites. A well organized trip.

MaccaD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

From booking the flight online to arriving at the terminal, the whole experience was excellent. The flight itself exceeded my expectations and was a wish come true. Brilliant!

Lisa W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The views were amazing. The staff were friendly and efficient and we thoroughly enjoyed the seaplane experience.

tony
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, the views were outstanding and the staff very friendly both before and after the trip. Definitely recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Worth every penny!! Weather was perfectly clear and mild temp. View was fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Plane and pilot = awesome

Other passengers = not awesome

*shrug*

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Godd but a little short

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great trip!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

If the weather is fine (which is not always the case in Vancouver) then this tour is a must. The only downside is its duration - 20 min only. Too short. Other than that I'd highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Reservation staff was great - contacted my next tour to change pick up place to account for delay in flight due to weather. Pilot was great - wife first time in float plane and nervous but he was calm and avoided turbulence. Experience would have been 5 stars except for the weather.

Steve F
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great trip, Amazing Views staff great , well worth the money .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was very nice - and I was glad I'd waited for a sunny day. Everyone at HarbourAir was great and the plane was a very cool older DeHavilland Beaver. It would have been nice to have the pilot talk a bit more about the area or to have some type of guide to use in the air to understand what we were looking at. The interior comfortable but old school - not plush. I'd definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Vancouver on a nice day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

What a great way to see Vancouver and the fantastic surrounds ! We had never flown in a seaplane before but it was great....if only the take-off and landing of all planes were as smoothe. I definitely recommend this.

Rosalie W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

My trip over Vancouver was amazing. I have lived here for 30 years but never had the chance to view it from the perspective of a float plane. If you want to increase the pleasure of folks not from the area, have the pilot tell people what they are seeing. I had to tell my friend what he was seeing as he is from England. The pilot was very competent, and I'm sure he could have given just a few words and not been too distracted.

Andrew L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Great experience, excellent views - but probably need to sit on port side for best views of downtown Vancouver. Warning - 6 seater middle seat of middle row does not have headphones to hear pilot commentary.

PETER G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Well worth getting the bird's eye view of Vancouver and Stanley Park in relation to the cost.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was a nice plane ride around the city, out to the mountains and down the coast. I would have expected some narration of the sites and there was none. But is was still a pleasant overview of the area. Nice sites - just didn't learn anything about the area viewed.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The experience was worthy for visitors but I did not feel very received as a tourist in general.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

It was beautiful scenery and a lot of being on a sea plane. The one criticism I have is that there was no narration, no telling us what parts of Vancouver we were looking at.

From USD $ 98.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message