5 star rating: Highly Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver Seaplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome experience. Should be on the list of "to do things" if you have even one day in Vancouver. Absolutely a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Cheerful,competent pilot; great floatplane, and, of course, magnificent scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The trip was originally booked for the morning but the cloud ceiling was really low. The trip was rescheduled for the afternoon and as a result was upgraded to a longer flight at no extra cost. Was a brilliant flight, if the cloud cover had totally gone would have been even more spectacular. excellent staff and service!

Andrew E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A fantastic experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent - thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Trip was a seaplane around Vancouver. Excellent trip and well worth the money. Make sure you print your voucher regardless of what they say on the phone or you pay twice and have to claim back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Vancouver seaplane tour was very good value for money and a brilliant experience. Delicious cookies, freshly made coffee and tea were available in the departure lounge before the flight. The take off from the sea was great and the sightseeing flight itself was absolutely amazing. The views of the city and coastline were breathtaking. Our party of 4 were all impressed with the tour and would highly recommend this as a 'must-do' experience when visiting the city of Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a great trip especially for my husband as he got to sit "upfront" with the pilot!
It was a real experience and everyone had great views no matter where they were sitting. Although a "short trip" it seemed to be a good amount of time to spend on the flight and for me - the take-off and landing were really smooth! (phew!)
It was a great value for money trip - the one thing I would change, if I could change anything, would be to hear a commentary as we flew around - we were told what we see before we took off but I have a memory like a sieve and would like to hear as we could see things.
BTW when we "confirmed" the day before we found out our flight was actually 45 min earlier than it said on the ticket - worth checking!
Fantastic overall! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This what I was dream about ! getting some pictures from the sky, It was lovely. I recommend to have this trip before sunset (6:00 PM).

Peter W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great experience and fantastic view! The pilot was very helpful and friendly and pointed out some of the major sites. A well organized trip.

MaccaD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

From booking the flight online to arriving at the terminal, the whole experience was excellent. The flight itself exceeded my expectations and was a wish come true. Brilliant!

Lisa W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The views were amazing. The staff were friendly and efficient and we thoroughly enjoyed the seaplane experience.

tony
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, the views were outstanding and the staff very friendly both before and after the trip. Definitely recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Worth every penny!! Weather was perfectly clear and mild temp. View was fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was the highlight of my Vancouver trip so far. Well worth the cost. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was, it would of been nice to have some commentary of what we were looking at. I am not sure that it is possible in a sea plane with the voice level.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A bit snug as we had some very large travellers but a great experience all the same. I am glad I did the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was a really great experience. Although it was a issue with the resent smoke fires that happened before my arrival to Vancouver it was still worth the trip. The pilot was very nice and made the trip something I'll never forget. I would recommend it to anyone who would love to see a beautiful view of Vancouver by air. I'll definitely do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was our first ever seaplane ride, so very exciting. They said it would be 20 minutes which it certainly was, so do not skimp on the time. The only criticism I had was that as there are 3 seats abreast the person in the middle does not get as good views, especially if the person by the window does not give consideration to the person in the middle. Perhaps the tip here is to make sure you get on the plane first so that you get a window seat.
The flight is extensive for Vancouver and the pilot did some great turns so that we got some great views, both sides of the plane. We flew out to English bay, as well as right over Down Town Vancouver.
Worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A fun and exciting experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was fab the pilot Zoly was great worth every penny give it a go!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Plane and pilot = awesome

Other passengers = not awesome

*shrug*

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Godd but a little short

From USD $ 93.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message