5 star rating: Highly Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver Seaplane Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent - thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Trip was a seaplane around Vancouver. Excellent trip and well worth the money. Make sure you print your voucher regardless of what they say on the phone or you pay twice and have to claim back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The Vancouver seaplane tour was very good value for money and a brilliant experience. Delicious cookies, freshly made coffee and tea were available in the departure lounge before the flight. The take off from the sea was great and the sightseeing flight itself was absolutely amazing. The views of the city and coastline were breathtaking. Our party of 4 were all impressed with the tour and would highly recommend this as a 'must-do' experience when visiting the city of Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a great trip especially for my husband as he got to sit "upfront" with the pilot!
It was a real experience and everyone had great views no matter where they were sitting. Although a "short trip" it seemed to be a good amount of time to spend on the flight and for me - the take-off and landing were really smooth! (phew!)
It was a great value for money trip - the one thing I would change, if I could change anything, would be to hear a commentary as we flew around - we were told what we see before we took off but I have a memory like a sieve and would like to hear as we could see things.
BTW when we "confirmed" the day before we found out our flight was actually 45 min earlier than it said on the ticket - worth checking!
Fantastic overall! Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This what I was dream about ! getting some pictures from the sky, It was lovely. I recommend to have this trip before sunset (6:00 PM).

Peter W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A great experience and fantastic view! The pilot was very helpful and friendly and pointed out some of the major sites. A well organized trip.

MaccaD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

From booking the flight online to arriving at the terminal, the whole experience was excellent. The flight itself exceeded my expectations and was a wish come true. Brilliant!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The views were amazing. The staff were friendly and efficient and we thoroughly enjoyed the seaplane experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great trip, the views were outstanding and the staff very friendly both before and after the trip. Definitely recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Worth every penny!! Weather was perfectly clear and mild temp. View was fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great trip!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

If the weather is fine (which is not always the case in Vancouver) then this tour is a must. The only downside is its duration - 20 min only. Too short. Other than that I'd highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Reservation staff was great - contacted my next tour to change pick up place to account for delay in flight due to weather. Pilot was great - wife first time in float plane and nervous but he was calm and avoided turbulence. Experience would have been 5 stars except for the weather.

From USD $ 107.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3020_VAN1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message