Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great combined package

Pamela M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

the best thing I did. Thank you!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We spent a rainy September morning strolling round Vancouver aquarium. It has a wide variety of fish and sea mammals and some beautiful displays of jellyfish. There is a 4D showing of Planet Earth which is great fun, educational but with added bubbles! We spent ages watching the sea otters which are so cute and entertaining! The Vancouver lookout is worth a visit, unfortunately it was a bit gray and miserable when we went up, but your ticket is valid for a day and night visit and there are great views of Vancouver. The Hop-on hop-off trolley tour was good. It offered a bus from each stop every 10 minutes. It was slightly let down by some of the drivers who's live commentary was a bit lacking, however it serves all the major tourist sights. If you get a good commentary it is worth staying on and completing the loop to listen to it as the next driver may not be so good. There are two lines and your ticket is valid for two days for both. We really did need two days! I would recommend stopping at Dr Sun Yat Sen's Chinese garden and the Vancouver police museum. When we exchanged our voucher for our tour tickets they actually gave us free entry to either attraction which was a nice bonus! Overall a great package which I would recommend.

Karen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great way to see Vancouver. Well worth the money. The Aquarium was fantastic. The view from the Observation deck was 360 degrees. It was a clear sunny day and I think it needs to be to appreciate the fantastic view. Only down side is the buses finish at about 4:10pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The best city tour available! We were able to see everything up close and get off for as long as we needed. Chinatown, Gastown, Stanley Park, Granville Island, Yaletown,etc. They are all included. Since this tour allows 2 days of Hop on-off, you are able to everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was a fantastic tour! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting vancouver.

Janet P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

All was a must do. The view from the tower was great. The aquarium must be one of the best in the world and we could have stayed all day. Hop on off a great way to see Vancouver and the guide was more than helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We absolutely loved the Aquarium and the Look Out Tower! The Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour was a great way for us to get around Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent value for the money. This really is a friendly and convenient way to see the city. The aquarium is something everyone should see and do. The views of the city from Stanley Park and Tower were amazing!

Mark N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This is good for all ages. It was great to be able to get on and off the trolley all day. That made it easier to explore different areas or just to see them if we didn't want to get off. The view from the lookout tower was amazing. The aquarium is cool: you can see above and below the tanks. There were lots of different areas to see. There are shows throughout the day. The whole tour was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a great deal! All three are totally worth seeing and purchasing them together saved me money!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour to start off my Canada holiday. Vancouver is a beautiful city and the hop-on Hop off tour gave me a good introduction to the city. The tour itself is very organised, travelled with a number of different drivers and all were real characters and caused many a laugh. I can certainly recommend to all.

Pauline S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value for our money.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value for money!
Gets you around the city efficientlyneed to be aware of pickup and drop off times.can be a long trip back to your original point.
The inclusion of the Aquarium and observation tower was good

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

everything was decent. Would use your service again

Gillian M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Like all the hop on s around the world it is great to get to know the area and then go back to somewhere you want to visit. Seats are uncomfortable but I suppose it is meant to be an old trolley. Aquarium great

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, except for the trolleys delays. It could take over 30 minutes of waiting time to see one pass by

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was ok! Very beautiful views of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The drivers were very nice. They were very helpful in answering questions. I had to wait longer than 45 minutes for the bus. I wish they ran more often. It was hard to find a few of the stops in Stanley Park.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good to get around Vancouver

jason.1962
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Trolley Bus provided us with good transportation but frequency of buses can be improved for the crowd on Saturdays during Summer. Enjoy beautiful sunset at Lookout Observation Deck, had a great time watching the beluga show and, 4 D show in Vancouver Aquarium

John W
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

after visiting Stanley Park and the Aquarium on day 1, found we were tired and wanted only to go to our hotel. Couldn't go directly, had to sit on bus for about another hour while trolley went through whole circuit. Would have been nice to be able to leave Stanley Park and go directly downtown to Canada Place.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not the most convenient way to see the city (long waits for trolleys) but did allow us to get to most of the city's attractions. Ticket to the Aquarium was useful. Overall, since we were first time Vancouver visitors, it was a worthwhile tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see the city. The trolleys were running late and often were too full for the people waiting to catch the next trolley. However, the driver/tour guide was excellent, and I enjoyed the information she provided!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to get a feel for the city and in conjunction with the entry to the aquarium good value.

From USD $ 61.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3005TTAQUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message