Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Loretta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a brilliant trip loved every minute of it.

Nicky A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I like hop-on-hop-off tours to get my bearings around a new city, and this package with the trolley, aquarium and observation deck was perfect

Emi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We enjoyed the Vancouver Hop on Hop off tour. The tour guide/driver was very pleasant and helpful. We also took the Whistler Trip and Grouse Mountain and the tour guide/driver Brent was very pleasant and helpful. We really learned alot about Vancouver. I will choose Viator again on my next trip. Thank you for making a visit to Vancouver a memorable one. Emily Saturnino, Honolulu, Hawaii

gk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great value and very good tour

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great tour and drivers are very nice and chatty. Lots of stops, there are now 30 but the trolleys are now 40 minutes apart. Only issue with the description is that it says 2 day ticket but does not say that they do not have to consecutive. I missed out on a days use because I intended to use the ticket on day 3 only but could have also used it on day 1 of my trip.

Note from Viator: Hi Stephen, We are glad you enjoyed your tour! We are sorry that this is unclear and we have since updated the brochure page to specific this statement. Thank you, Viator

Tracey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great combined package

Pamela M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

the best thing I did. Thank you!

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We spent a rainy September morning strolling round Vancouver aquarium. It has a wide variety of fish and sea mammals and some beautiful displays of jellyfish. There is a 4D showing of Planet Earth which is great fun, educational but with added bubbles! We spent ages watching the sea otters which are so cute and entertaining! The Vancouver lookout is worth a visit, unfortunately it was a bit gray and miserable when we went up, but your ticket is valid for a day and night visit and there are great views of Vancouver. The Hop-on hop-off trolley tour was good. It offered a bus from each stop every 10 minutes. It was slightly let down by some of the drivers who's live commentary was a bit lacking, however it serves all the major tourist sights. If you get a good commentary it is worth staying on and completing the loop to listen to it as the next driver may not be so good. There are two lines and your ticket is valid for two days for both. We really did need two days! I would recommend stopping at Dr Sun Yat Sen's Chinese garden and the Vancouver police museum. When we exchanged our voucher for our tour tickets they actually gave us free entry to either attraction which was a nice bonus! Overall a great package which I would recommend.

Karen W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great way to see Vancouver. Well worth the money. The Aquarium was fantastic. The view from the Observation deck was 360 degrees. It was a clear sunny day and I think it needs to be to appreciate the fantastic view. Only down side is the buses finish at about 4:10pm.

James C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The best city tour available! We were able to see everything up close and get off for as long as we needed. Chinatown, Gastown, Stanley Park, Granville Island, Yaletown,etc. They are all included. Since this tour allows 2 days of Hop on-off, you are able to everything.

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was a fantastic tour! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting vancouver.

Janet P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

All was a must do. The view from the tower was great. The aquarium must be one of the best in the world and we could have stayed all day. Hop on off a great way to see Vancouver and the guide was more than helpful.

Alanna M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We absolutely loved the Aquarium and the Look Out Tower! The Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour was a great way for us to get around Vancouver.

Laura A Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent value for the money. This really is a friendly and convenient way to see the city. The aquarium is something everyone should see and do. The views of the city from Stanley Park and Tower were amazing!

Mark N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This is good for all ages. It was great to be able to get on and off the trolley all day. That made it easier to explore different areas or just to see them if we didn't want to get off. The view from the lookout tower was amazing. The aquarium is cool: you can see above and below the tanks. There were lots of different areas to see. There are shows throughout the day. The whole tour was well worth it.

Patricia M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a great deal! All three are totally worth seeing and purchasing them together saved me money!

Michael L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Despite the rain I had a good time at the aquarium. It was pretty funny trying to juggle an umbrella and smartphone to take pictures of the outside demonstrations. The inside exhibits were also very nice, the Amazon zone in particular was a pleasant surprise to discover. More zoo than aquarium in there with the sloths and parrots!

The observation deck was a nice way to finish up the day. It was too cloudy to really see the sunset, but getting a birds eye view of the city was great. It gave me a chance to plan out some nighttime exploration and I was able to find a nice restaurant for dinner.

The trolley service was enjoyable, both of the drivers I got were entertaining and informative about many of the landmarks we passed by. Make note that the trolley service is typically late and I had to wait quite a while for it to arrive on my return trip. Plan to get on earlier instead of later or you risk getting stranded since it doesn't run late into the night.

Lori Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

You get what you expect for this excursion. While the drivers were knowledgeable and interesting, the pacing of the buses could have been better, coming only about every 30 minutes and no timeline to go by. This caused us to wait about 25 minutes for one trolly and 20 minutes for another because we didn't know we just missed one. My suggestion for the company would be a follow the trolly ap or a schedule.

Ann W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour to start off my Canada holiday. Vancouver is a beautiful city and the hop-on Hop off tour gave me a good introduction to the city. The tour itself is very organised, travelled with a number of different drivers and all were real characters and caused many a laugh. I can certainly recommend to all.

Pauline S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good value for our money.

Deborah H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good value for money!
Gets you around the city efficientlyneed to be aware of pickup and drop off times.can be a long trip back to your original point.
The inclusion of the Aquarium and observation tower was good

Verlene M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

everything was decent. Would use your service again

Gillian M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Like all the hop on s around the world it is great to get to know the area and then go back to somewhere you want to visit. Seats are uncomfortable but I suppose it is meant to be an old trolley. Aquarium great

BARBARA O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, except for the trolleys delays. It could take over 30 minutes of waiting time to see one pass by

solonrn

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was ok! Very beautiful views of the city.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 58.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3005TTAQUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message