4.5 star rating: Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver Aquarium Combo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The best city tour available! We were able to see everything up close and get off for as long as we needed. Chinatown, Gastown, Stanley Park, Granville Island, Yaletown,etc. They are all included. Since this tour allows 2 days of Hop on-off, you are able to everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was a fantastic tour! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting vancouver.

Janet P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

All was a must do. The view from the tower was great. The aquarium must be one of the best in the world and we could have stayed all day. Hop on off a great way to see Vancouver and the guide was more than helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We absolutely loved the Aquarium and the Look Out Tower! The Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour was a great way for us to get around Vancouver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent value for the money. This really is a friendly and convenient way to see the city. The aquarium is something everyone should see and do. The views of the city from Stanley Park and Tower were amazing!

Mark N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This is good for all ages. It was great to be able to get on and off the trolley all day. That made it easier to explore different areas or just to see them if we didn't want to get off. The view from the lookout tower was amazing. The aquarium is cool: you can see above and below the tanks. There were lots of different areas to see. There are shows throughout the day. The whole tour was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a great deal! All three are totally worth seeing and purchasing them together saved me money!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was ok! Very beautiful views of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The drivers were very nice. They were very helpful in answering questions. I had to wait longer than 45 minutes for the bus. I wish they ran more often. It was hard to find a few of the stops in Stanley Park.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good to get around Vancouver

jason.1962
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Trolley Bus provided us with good transportation but frequency of buses can be improved for the crowd on Saturdays during Summer. Enjoy beautiful sunset at Lookout Observation Deck, had a great time watching the beluga show and, 4 D show in Vancouver Aquarium

John W
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

after visiting Stanley Park and the Aquarium on day 1, found we were tired and wanted only to go to our hotel. Couldn't go directly, had to sit on bus for about another hour while trolley went through whole circuit. Would have been nice to be able to leave Stanley Park and go directly downtown to Canada Place.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Not the most convenient way to see the city (long waits for trolleys) but did allow us to get to most of the city's attractions. Ticket to the Aquarium was useful. Overall, since we were first time Vancouver visitors, it was a worthwhile tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This is a great way to see the city. The trolleys were running late and often were too full for the people waiting to catch the next trolley. However, the driver/tour guide was excellent, and I enjoyed the information she provided!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good way to get a feel for the city and in conjunction with the entry to the aquarium good value.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Trolley service was good. Could be even better if trolleys went in both directions. The observation deck and aquarium are both must see locations in Vancouver even if the aquarium was not quite as spectacular as we had expected. (I think Sydneys Aquarium is much better). Still recommend this tour for anyone visiting Vancouver

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Everyone was very helpful. Most of my time was spent in Stanley Park and it was fantastic. The observation tower was very good also.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The guides were excellent and very well informed about the stops along the way. We found the 'Blue' line a little boring for us. We found the 'Red Line' much more entertaining. We did not get a chance to stop at all the 'stops' on the redline which we are sorry about. We actually went to the Aquarium twice because we found it so entertaining. We did stop at the Tea House but were not allowed in because they were closing for a wedding reception. I think that the guides should have a schedule indicating this so that people do not get off the trolley and waste their time. We waisted over an hour because the next trolley that came along was full so we had to wait for the next one. We would recommend this for tourists as it allows you to see the spots of interest at a glance and they can decide what would interest them and the next time around they can get off at the spots they want to see. I

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very surprised to see just how easy it was to get a great view of all the marine life and shows

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Good trip, great guides. I would not use this as transportation though. You have to wait a long time for the trolly to come.

Emily C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Good way to spend the day. You can see the city from the comfort of a trolley and the Aquarium is fantastic.

Andrew L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Don't miss the hop off to catch the little ferry boat to Granville Island. Can't say I'm a market person but it was well worth seeing - great fruit, vegetable and cake stalls!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Let's you see some nice spots without too much hassle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Same review as Victoria tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Aquarium and Observation deck were fantastic, can't say the same for the bus. We quickly learned it is easier and much faster to use public transportation if you know where you want to go. Vancouver's system is easy to figure out and takes you ecerywhere.

From USD $ 66.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3005TTAQUA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message