Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 631 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:2 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 631 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was awesome! We found both, the Park and the City routes very interesting. Trolley drivers go the extra mile to provide a really pleasant experience. Good job guys!

Book this tour. You won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent way to see Vancouver with good commentary and lots of convenient stops. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic view of the highlights of Vancouver-our drivers were interesting. Highly recommend doing this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour ever! It was a very inexpensive way to see the whole of Vancouver both the City and the Parks. The bus drivers/tour guides where all amazing, special mention to Ross! I wish all cities would have a hop on hop off tour like this. Wish you could extend the final hop off time later until night time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off is the best. It saves lots of money in not having to rent a vehicle. Most of the drivers were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time on the hop on hop off bus. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go. Our tour guide was very informative and we saw things we never even knew existed. For the price it is great value and a good way to find your way around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So glad we did this. The driver's commentary helped us to decide each step. We would have wasted so much time without him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enyoyed the use of the trolley immensely !! The only downside was the wait that we had when the trolley was full and could not take any more passengers. We fully understand that the trolley can take only so many people. That was not the issue. The Trolley Rep on the trolley told us there would be one by in 5 minutes. That 5 minutes was 30 minutes !!!! Which we assume to be the next scheduled trolley on the route. Be honest to the customer don't tell them something to keep their expectations hidh. Tell the truth. The biggest issue of the wait is where is was, outside of the Police Museum, on the edge of where all the homeless people are. Not the most comfortable spot to be left waiting for a long period of time............

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Staff was extremely helpful and personable. They helped us understand where the trolleys went and how to get on and off. The driver/guide was very informative and knowledgeable about the city and Stanley Park. We loved the tour and highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT TOUR WILL DO IT AGAIN SOME DAY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time on the trolley wished we had longer in this beautiful city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was amazing! We had several drivers and they were very knowledgable and friendly! A wonderful way to tour a city! Stanley Park was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see Vancouver. We were so glad we booked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love these buses,very knowledgeable guides,the only thing I found strange from last year was the changing bus to do the different routes,but that's only a small thing,doesn't detract from the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was great. Nice drivers, pretty close to schedule. We had a big problem finding the stops, it would help by showing the cross streets on your map. Street sign would help also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Definitely an excellent way to get your bearings of a city. Very informative, drivers very obliging. A must do!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed the tour of the city. the only problem was that the driver couldn't be heard very well .twice he was asked to speak louder and he did turn his speaker up......it was interesting to see all of Vancouver in a trolley.
also the trolley was running late and I walked to 2 different stops before I was able to get on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great 2hours to see the highlights of Vancouver. The drivers were very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My 12 year old daughter and I loved this tour. We had an amazing day. We are from Maple Ridge and wanted to be tourists in our own city. I grew up in East Vancouver and this tour showed me some places I had never seen and told me stories of Vancouver I did not know about. This tour is a great way to see the city. The tour guides were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time and learned a lot about Vancouver. We would highly recommend this way to see the city. We got off at several locations and were able to explore. Driver shared her knowledge of where are good places to eat also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing. Tour bus driver was awesome ! Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Very lively and informative tour with friendly drivers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was really nice to have a person narrating, rather than a tape recording. Much more personal. The drivers we had were great. No problems with the exchange of voucher for our tickets. It was done on the first trolley we caught. I will recommended Vancouver Trolley.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

good tour

From USD $ 31.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3005TROLLEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message