Insider's Guide to Vancouver

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 631 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  2 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 631 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tours through all the important sights of the city and vrry convenient.

Vohie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Friendly, informative driver. Ontime .
Access easy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Value for money, we loved it.

Bronwyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is an awesome way to navigate yourself around the beautiful city of Vancouver! Regular timetable, good drop off and pick up locations. Great way to spend a day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Hop on Hop off Trolley was very convenient, the drivers were informative and courteous and the route gives you a great overview of Vancouver. It would recommend this mode of transportation and sightseeing to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the guides commentary. Well worth the money.

Peter C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The hop on hop off bus was excellent value. We saw all the places we wanted to see and went back to the ones we wanted to see more of on the second day. We went across the Golden Gate Bridge in the bus and then next day we walked across and back. I would recommend this tour to anybody. All the drivers were very knowledgeable and gave great commentaries, especially one called Dion. He was a great entertainer as well as very knowledgeable about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Regular pick-ups as scheduled. Knowledgeable tour guides. Sent back up Trolley if full.

Malcolm R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed every minuet, good value

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good way to get around the city and the Drivers are very knowledgeable and give a good commentary as you travel from stop to stop. I used the 2 day ticket and found it great as a stop was opposite the hotel I was staying in. Highly recommend this activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it. Comprehensive tour, great drivers who are knowledgeable and friendly. Buses came on time and you saw a lot of the city. The 2 day pass is perfect. We rode it round trip twice and got off in certain places a couple of times during the 2 days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour was certainly worth the money paid. Vancouver is a beautiful city and has many wonderful sights to see and things to do. Gastown was - well a gas! - and Granville Island was a must see full of many exciting shops and entertainers. Hopping on and off enabled us to see lots of places in Vanvouver that ordinarily as tourists we wouldn't be able to visit! Again, well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although weather was bad, we had a great tour guide who was well informed and gracious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop on Hop off in Vancouver worked out perfectly for our group to reach all the destinations we wanted to visit. We had no trouble catching another trolley after we exited in Chinatown, Stanley Park, Gas town and Grandville. We used the free False Ferry tickets provided in our included discount booklet, then caught the trolley back into Vancouver. We did find it was easiest to catch the first trolley of the day starting at Canada Place. We purchased the two-day ticket and it was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Saw the entire city in a little over 2 hours on the trolley. Great overview.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved it! Such an easy and convenient way to see all the important sights in Vancouver at a reasonable price. The drivers were knowledgeable and as friendly and helpful as can be. Thanks for the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

marciolis
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy way to see Vancouver , guides were informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was an excellent way to see the numerous sites and sounds of the Vancouver area. The service and timeliness was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to see the City "up close and personal". Every major site was on the loop. The surprise was how much the driver knew about the City and the interesting and personal stories that accompanied our ride. The driver we had was so interesting we didn't want to "hop off". A shout out to our driver STEVE. A fun and fascinating way to get a lot done in a short period of time. Purchased a 2-day for the price of 1 day voucher on Viator. INCREDIBLE DEAL...highly recommend this mode of transportation and getting the voucher on Viator. Fun Fun Fun...and saves $ $ $

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Depends which driver you get, one bored us to death about himself and his family, but then se got another who was really fun and interesting, capped off by a lady with a large hat, with a rose on it who was fabulous and most entertaining, would have loved to have. Known when we got our tickets on day one that we had a week to use the second day, we thought we had to use it the next day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was easy and the staff was informative and helpful. Special thanks to Bonnie who was patient with two travelers new to Vancouver . Thank you Vancouver . We will be back!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My friend suggested I get the tour while in Vancouver. Very glad we did, great way of seeing city highlights, convenience of getting off at the place that is interested to you, excellent drivers-guide tours!
Brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly drivers, good references from other travelers from the previous day, crowd sensitive in that more cars were added as the number of users increased. Very fun way to get acquainted with the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guides were very informative, easy to access the trolleys. This is by far the best hop on/off company as they will return you to your hotel if you're on their last ride of the day! Unheard of in this industry. Suggest even if you are a previous visitor to Vancouver.

From USD $ 30.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3005TROLLEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message