4.5 star rating: Recommended 512 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Vancouver, Canada
  • Duration:  2 days

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 512 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best time in Vancouver. Beautiful city full of friendly people. The trolley was a great way to explore the city. We never had to wait for more than a few minutes for a trolley to pick us up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Easy to use. The drivers were wonderful. Knowledgeable and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

All the staff were very helpful from the emails, phone and of coarse the people we could physically touch, all departments did an awesome job.
I am a caregiver with a women with cereal palsey and the drivers were very patient with us, we were a little slower then the others. All deserve a great big THANK YOU!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a bargain for 74.00 for 2 days. It was on time, clean, hit all the hot spots and the dirver gave a good tour of the city highlights....even had a wine tour on one of the stops...There were 8 of us - we all give it a 5 star. We only wish it were open a little later till like 6 so we could take it to get some dinner instaed of paying for a taxi:) We bought our tickets online before. Just bring your receipt of purchase.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was great and the drivers were very informative. Learning of the history and different cultures in Vancouver was a great experience and Stanley Park is just fantastic. Capilano and Grouse Mountain are a have to see for anyone visiting the area.

Wayne Sievert

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the City, staff very helpful, we had one of our party on crutches, who managed. Very good commentary, lots of info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Enjoyed it very much, thanks!

Joan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to get introduced to the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great way to explore the city and the drivers provided a great commentary throughout the journey. She sure to stop off at Granville Island, Stanley Park, Yaletown, Gastown and Canada Place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the city in a short amount of time. All drivers of the trolleys were very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see the city in a short amount of time. All drivers of the trolleys were very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fun and informative, a great jump off point for a vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value. We walked to Canada Place to pick up our trolley. There were lots of guides on the sidewalk to speak to. The trolley's are quite frequent as well, going every 20 minutes (May). We spent the first time going all the way around to see where we wanted to get off (2hrs), then stayed on the trolley to get off at points we liked (alternating it the next day). We got off at prospect point and had some lunch. Amazing views over the Lionsgate Bridge and the sea. We also got off at English Beach and then walked along the sea front and caught the free ferry to Granville Island, picking up the trolley a few hours later at Granville Island. We went to Dr Sun Yat Sen gardens which were beautiful and very calming. The trip through Stanley Park was awesome and we made a couple of stops there including the totem poles, and just got back on the next trolley 20 mins later.. The guides on the trolleys were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Some buses have open sides, some are fully enclosed. We often just waited a few minutes for the next open sided ones. We really got our money's worth out of this tour, and will definately do it again with friends when we visit next year.

Special Offer

From USD $ 36.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3005TROLLEY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message